BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Penske Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Penske Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Penske Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1966 in DE Business incorporated 12/16/1997 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Heath, General Manager Mr. Walter Martin, Administrative Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Heath, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO SERVICE - MAINTENANCE/OTHER AUTO BODY SHOP EQUIPMENT & SUP New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
D Young Chevrolet, LLC
Industry Tips
As Is Vehicle Purchasing Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 3210 E 96th Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46240

  • PO Box 40319

    Indianapolis, IN 46240

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Paid a Total of $1505.21 to get my car repaired. As soon as I left the Dealers service lot my AC unit started to make a loud clicking sound I took it immediately back to the dealer minutes later and he gaves me a new estimate of repair for $562.05, For a new additional repair. My car had never made that sound before, as soon as I pay $1505.21 to the dealer it started to have more issues the same day I picked it up, and they wanted more $ to fix the new issues. $50.00 for the part and $486.81 for labor. This was not the 1st time using this company and their service I have a loyal repeat customer and I recently spent $900.00 with them for other services and repairs.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fixed what " Coincidentally" broke after I left the lot and returned moments later.

Business Response:

The problem with the vehicle the customer found after she picked up her car was repaired free of charge.  The problem wasn't tied to the original repair but took care of it due to the customer's repeat business.

 

thank you

4/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/17/2012 Delivery Issues
11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues