BBB Accredited Business since

Honda of Fishers

Phone: (317) 299-3551 View Additional Phone Numbers 13661 Britton Park Road, Fishers, IN 46038 http://www.hondaoffishers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Honda of Fishers opened in Fishers, Indiana, in July of 2013. 

While this state-of-the-art Honda Dealership is the newest in the greater Indianapolis area, it is an evolution of the 1st exclusive Honda Automobile Dealership in Indiana, Honda West that opened in 1979. The same family and terrific associates that brought you Honda West are now Honda of Fishers.

The first priority of this family owned business is to provide a low pressure, family-oriented environment where it is simply comfortable to buy a new or used Honda at a great price. Another focus is to provide the best possible and trusted service. 

We hope you will come visit our dealership when you are ready for your next Honda, or for Honda service. We think you will discover you won’t have to drive any further.

Respectfully,
The Honda of Fishers Family


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honda of Fishers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Fishers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Honda of Fishers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2008 Business started: 01/19/1979 in IN Business incorporated 05/11/1978 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Edward Melzer, President Mr. Bryan Sirbu, Internet Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Bryan Sirbu, Internet Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New AUTO AIR CONDITIONING AUTO DETAILING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO WARRANTY SERVICE Auto Accessories AUTO HEADLIGHT RESTORATION AUTO REPAIR - STEERING & SUSPENSION Auto Dealers - Online New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Honda of Fishers sells the following brand(s): All Brands PreOwned, Honda, Honda Certified

Honda of Fishers offers the following product(s): OEM Parts & Accessories

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal Check, Credit including AMEX, Vehicle Financing Provided
Alternate Business Names
Ed Melzer Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Buying A Used Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Honda of Fishers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13661 Britton Park Road

    Fishers, IN 46038 (317) 299-3551

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to this dealership for the repair of an oil leak on the morning of Aug. 7, 2015. The repair was supposedly finished that same morning. Upon driving it home I found the car still was leaking oil. I brought it back to this dealership that afternoon. The repair was supposedly finished that afternoon. When I brought the car home it was still leaking oil. I brought it back to the dealership the next day. It was supposedly fixed but I was told it would still leak due to "residual oil" in the engine. I put up with a continued minor leak through September when the leak became worse and the car began stalling when driven. I called the service manager, Jerry Kelly who told me to bring the car in the following day. He had the car inspected and told me I would have to pay $500 for labor and an additional charge for parts. I asked why wasn't he taking responsibility for not properly fixing the leak in the first place. He gave me two excuses: 1 "When the car had its timing belt changed it was done wrong and that is why it is still leaking." (please note my timing belt was changed at least two years ago and the current leak is obviously unrelated) and 2 "This is an old car and you should expect problems like leaks" (If this was the case why did he accept the job of fixing a leak in the first place)

Desired Settlement: I would like the problem fixed with no additional charge to me.

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2015 Honda Fit EX in blue from Honda of Fishers on 9/21/15. It was used with 17,623 miles on it. The deal was done in the evening and when I finally took the car home, it was dark out. While on the drive home, as I live 1.5 hours north of Fishers, I noticed the car rode very rough and the brakes needed attention. I immediately called the service department the next morning asking about these issues I had with my purchase and after a couple of phone calls, they agreed to put 2 new tires on the car and also turn the brake rotors for free. So we had to take another day to drive back to the dealership and have these parts installed. The same week on 9/25 I left for Florida for vacation with my family and the car stayed here in my garage. Last week on 10/16/15 I went to wash the car and as I was drying it off I noticed some scratches near the driver's side rear wheel well by the rear door. As I inspected further it appeared that someone or something had hit the car in that area and there was a poor repair done to it, body/bondo filler was added and it was painted poorly. The paint was put on so poorly that it looked like someone used fingernail polish, not to overlook how badly whoever fixed it did a horrible job and it did not match the body line of the car. I was taken back a bit as this car was not that old and no one had told me about this body damage prior to purchasing the car. I immediately called the dealer to speak with service to see if the car had been hit and repaired and to tell them about my unhappiness about this damage. It is so poor that in a short time this will start rusting and cause more issues. My salesman assured me via his boss Tim that I could bring the car in the next time I am there and they would make it right. Well, I happened to be off today 10/19/15 and went to the dealer to show them. My salesman was not there, but we finally tracked down the general sales manager Tom Crawley and he said it was basically my fault that I did not see the damage before I bought the car and that sometimes they deliberately do not disclose such information. I was blown away. After a lengthy conversation with him, he said he'd pay for 1/2 of the damage and I said that I did not agree and wanted them to make it right and look like a 2015 Honda should. He said he would not and we parted ways. It should be less than $500 and I have bought 3 new Honda's from them over the last 8-10 years and this is how I am treated.

Desired Settlement: I would like Honda of Fishers to have the body damage repaired at a reputable body shop since they do not have their own body shop and to have a loaner car while the car is being repaired as I do not have another vehicle and I am a single father with one child that lives 1.5 hours north of Fishers.

Business Response:

********* ***** purchased a used non certified 2015 Honda Fit EX from our dealership on 9/21/2015. These non-certified vehicles at our dealership as with are sold either AS IS or with the balance of factory warranty. This purchase specifically was a balance of factory warranty sale. The factory warranty from Honda does not cover tires or brake rotors and of course body work. 

Typically before purchasing a used car customers do their own diligence and test drive the vehicle prior to taking delivery. Mr ***** was offered and encouraged to test drive the vehicle and he declined. Our dealership also has a well lit delivery area where customers are permitted to look the vehicles over prior to driving away. At this point it would seem that Mr ***** also did not take advantage of this opportunity.

In the coming days after he took possession of the vehicle Mr ***** called to complain that his car had a rough ride. While the dealership was not obligated to make a used car new we did replace two tires and turn the brake rotors as an act of good faith. Our hope at that time was to maintain good customer relations with Mr *****. My guess is that if ********* had test drove the vehicle prior to taking delivery any issues with the ride of the vehicle would have been headed off or addressed at that time.

********* *****'s current issue with the vehicle is that there is some poorly repaired body work done to the vehicle. Our dealership does not have a body shop and has never done any body work to this vehicle. Body damage has never been noted on the vehicle by any of our technicians. The repair order produced by our original used car inspection makes no note of body damage or prior body work as well as the repair order produced when we replaced the two tires and turned the rotors. On a side note, the vehicle had a clean CARFAX history report when we sold the vehicle and still does today. With all that being said, as another offer of good faith on Mr *****'s most recent visit to the dealership we buffed out some of the surface scratches  he had pointed out. We also offered to have the damage repaired at our cost and split the bill with him. He refused the offer.

Honda of Fishers finds its customers to be the lifeblood of our business and strives daily to maintain high customer service scores. ********* ***** purchased a used non certified vehicle from us literally without doing any inspection of his own. We have done our level best to comply with his demands post sale. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that if Honda of Fishers agrees to pay 1/2 of the damage as they already offered I will accept this offer.  I did not have Tom Crawley's email address to copy him. Please call me at 317********* to make arrangements for this to be done.

Regards,

********* *****