Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bob Rohrman Auto Group

Phone: (765) 448-1000 Fax: (765) 448-3209 View Additional Phone Numbers 3900 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob Rohrman Auto Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bob Rohrman Auto Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1991 in IN Business incorporated 10/03/1988 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Rohrman, President/Owner Mr. Craig Gipson, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Craig Gipson, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Robert Rohrman, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Five Star Motors of Lafayette, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Buying A Used Vehicle Contracts

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bob Rohrman Auto Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3900 South Street

    Lafayette, IN 47905 (765) 448-1000 (877) 271-0312 (877) 800-2363


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my KIA Rio 2004 for service to the dealer for service and i told them that the brakes were due and to repair the air conditioner. i told them my issues that i had with kia dealer in WA state, that they tried to thief me all ready by charging me upfront for the parts needed for repair. they determined that the high pressure hose was leaking. here now they did what they needed to do and reported that there was no leak and that the airco is working. costs 88.32 excl tax. it lasted 2 or 3 days and i called back and could bring it back for proper repair, so i did. costs 388.34 incl tax. it lasted 7 days. so i called angry now and i could bring it back assuming a fix without paying. they called me that they found the leak and it is something else leaking now and it was going to cost me an other 400 dollars and they do not have the parts so they have to order them and i can bring my car back Thursday and they offer 10% discount. this is an insult and I told Keith that i am officially complain to bob rohrman because this is unacceptable. so i called bob rohrman and ask to speak to someone to make an official complaint. i got someone that in principal heard me out and then added to insult by, not once but twice tried to sell me a new car. this is unbelievable and respectable

Desired Settlement: i expect them to repair the airco with no additional charge. they had 2 opportunities and they failed while knowing the previous issues i had in WA state. they told me that it is leaking somewhere that it was not leaking before, can you believe that? I had a similar situ with the engine last year and this is becoming a custom now with them. for 900 dollars i could have had a complete airco installed. are you crazy? i already paid 700 dollars for the brake overhaul. it is an old car. do these people understand anything or is the greed make them blind deaf and ........

Business Response: Spoke with the customer (***** ******) and discussed the concern, we mutually decided ***** will be responsible for $100 of the repair and the shop will take care of $224.41 under the circumstances. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 


***** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bob Rohrman Auto Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart