Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 2008 Business started: 09/07/1979 in IN Business incorporated 09/07/1979 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Chase, President Ms. Denise Miggenburg, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jerd K Cameron, Fixed Operations Director
Principal: Mr. Michael Chase, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Buying A Used Vehicle Contracts

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1850 N Shadeland Avenue

    Indianapolis, IN 46219 (317) 357-1121 (800) 462-7507

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for the crazy88 program that was on t.v. I was contacted by them on several occasions to get a vehicle. I decided to go with them. They asked me to fax documents such as drivers licence,proof of income and other personal information. They informed me I was approved, but they needed a trade in. I decided to go with it. I never heard anything back for a few weeks, so I called them because I recieved a letter from WES *** *****. They said they would have to check on my information for me. Then I was asked to email pictures of my vehicle, and would recieve a call back. I never did, so I called them back and spoke to Phil A****. He informed me even with my trade in, I would still need at least 3000 down. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what the chaos was ,just to get a vehicle. The finance department wouldnt even talk to me or anything. They said they WOULD get me in a vehicle. Being bounced back and forth, saying they would pay off my current vehicle, and put me in a newer one was all ***. I feel so screwed over by Blossom Chevrolet, that I would warn anyone not to even try doing business with them. I also dont recommend the Crazy88 program they work with either. So many lies and different ideas that will waste your time. Even a sales rep. named Cameron never returned a phonecall either. Its like they just blew me off. I spent almost a month waiting for a tesponse, after applying.

Desired Settlement: I want to get the resolution I was promised by Blossom Chevrolet. A vehicle,and fair treatment as I was promised.

Business Response:

We received the *******'s contact information through a 3rd party on or about 06-01-2016. We setup an appointment for them on 06-04-16 but they did not show-up. ****** and ***** applied on-line directly on 06-06-16. It was identified that the customer was working through a temporary agency and had an offer letter for a full time position. We asked for the letter to be faxed over but he disagreed and stated he would take his business elsewhere.
 
We did not hear back from the customer until 07-11-16 asking if we would review his information again. At that time he faxed in proof of his income at his new position so we were able to submit to a finance company for review. On 07-12-16 they conditioned based on their internal formulas and guidelines that Mr. ******* would have to trade in one of the vehicles. On 07-13-16 he advised could not trade in one of the vehicles due to repossession, once the finance company found out they stated could not extend credit at the time due to the recentness added to his current circumstances. It was expressed to the customer that we really want to help him but he needed more time to gain stability in his present circumstances.
 
On 08-11-16 Mr. ******* received a direct marketing piece from Blossom, he expressed did not want to come in to the dealership unless he knew for sure that he would obtain financing. At that time our representative explained to him that we work with most customers circumstances, the income being the most important factor. Mr. ******* e-mailed his trade-in pictures but after assessing for the first time the trade and reviewing his current lien payoff it was identified that he had a large negative equity position for which he would need a large down payment. Mr. ******* seemed to have understood his situation.
 
We understand Mr. *******'s frustration as he wants new transportation, we would love to gain a new customer. At this time his current circumstances have been a hurdle to obtain financing and we cannot control that.
 
It is in our best interest to fulfill every customers need when possible.
 
We hope that in the future under better circumstances we are able to provide such service.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

****** *******

I never received an appointment date as stated. I applied for the crazy 88 program, and didn't apply for a brand new vehicle. I faxed all the necessary documents they requested from me. I was told that I was accepted with no money down, but still needed to trade in a vehicle so that could happen. I was constantly thrown a curve ball every time I was told by one person something, then someone else told me something else. I was told at the most that I would only have to pay 88 dollars down, and 88 dollars a month for a vehicle through the crazy 88 program if I wasn't approved for zero down. I was told I would get a call back several times since June, but that never happened. The crazy 88 program through Blossom Chevrolet, works with people with bad credit as well as recent repossessions. That's what the commercial states, as well as what I was told when Blossom contacted me the first time. Then after the fact, it was just a bogus and a lie from Blossom's sales people. I also was told that they have several programs to get anyone in a vehicle, with not so perfect credit. I can't believe they would spend hours of time and effort, just to lie to someone. They obviously look down on people who work hard to try to make ends meat, then want to have them spend their time to submit documents, copies of drivers license,social security cards, as well as pay stubs just to tell that person they're sorry. It took so much time for me to do this. The point is I spoke to several people there, that always told me something different. I can't believe they would do business this way. Even the manager there would not even return my call. There saying for Blossom Chevrolet is "Lordy there good people". I really think that is not the truth. I want something done about the false accusations they stated to the BBB about me not responding, and all the effort I did to try to establish a way to finance a vehicle. I would like to speak to someone about this issue. I know there's a chain of command at Blossom, like the owner or president of the company. They can call me at ************ after 2:30 in the afternoon. This needs to be brought to the owner or managements attention, about poor sales practices and lying to potential customers.  


7/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The repair from the body shop in blossom chevy does not come out right, the minivan is not drivable. The issue happens during weekend and the body shop is not open. I have to rent a rental car for the weekend. The business is agreed to reimburse the cost of the rental car, however, the reimbursement has been delayed for more than a month. Two phone calls had been made and each time I was informed that they are working on cutting the check, however, nothing ever happened

Desired Settlement: reimburse the $107 car rental cost as soon as possible

Business Response: Blossom Chevrolet Collision has agreed to reimburse the customer for their expenses in this matter. We have reached out to the customer to assure them that we will have their check in the next few days.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ****

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last October, my fiancee and I were looking to buy a car. Ours was breaking down and he didn't want me driving it anymore. Neither of us had good credit so he was going to wait a few months for my new Credit Card to build my credit He went to this business while I was at work to do his research. He told the salesman he wanted to wait at least 6 months before seeking out a car. The salesman told him he could see about possibly pre-approving me. He said he wanted to wait because he didn't want any hard inquiries negatively affecting my credit. The Salesman assured him that they wouldn't do a hard Pull and would just ask a few questions to get an idea of if I would qualify. My fiancee went in and sat down with the Salesman. He collected all of my information from the Salesman but never asked him to identify himself and never asked for an ID. He even had him sign to authorize the "pre-authorization" The Salesman sat back down with him and told him their was nothing he could do because my credit score was Zero. The next day, a hard inquiry was on my record. The Salesman ran a Hard Inquiry on MY credit without my authorization and without my being present. He did this for a person who NEVER identified himself other than by telling them I was his fiancee.

Desired Settlement: I want the credit inquiry removed from my credit report completely

Business Response: Our Business Development Manager called the customer on 10/21/15 to thank them for their inquiry. She documents the customers comments as she is talking with them. The customer comments at that time were that she came by the delaership that same day and spoke to one of our sales people, now she is saying that she did not come by the dealership. We have a signed authorization to pull her credit. Any time there is an inquiry on credit, it will show up. That cannot be changed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** ******

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About a month ago I brough my 02 malibu in for servicing. My key was stuck in the ignition and the gear shift would not lock. There were other issues but this was my main concern including recall work for an unintended key rotation. I voiced that I wanted the gear shift replaced and they took it upon themselves to clean a sticky substance and lubricate the gear shift to get it working for them. I paid 2302.80 to repaid my car and the issue it was brought in for was not resolved. I WAS TOLD TO FIX MY ISSUE THAT THE CAR WAS INITIALLY BROUGHT IN FOR WOULD COST ME AN EXTRA 500.00 DOLLARS ON TOP OF ALL THAT I HAVE PAID ALREADY. THEY ARE CROOKS AND THEY TOOK MY MONEY FOR REPAIRS THAT WERE NOT MY CONCERN!!!! I PAID TO HAVE AN OPERATING VEHICLE NOT TO TURN AROUND ONLY 4 DAYS LATER TO BRING IT BACK FOR THE SAME ISSUE!!! THEY HELD MY CAR FOR 3 WEEKS WITHOUT ANY REAL CONTACT UNTIL I DEMANDED AN UPDATE ON MY CAR AND FOR THE ISSUE TO BOT BE FIXED QND NOW I AM EITHER NEEDING A NEW VEHICLE OR HAVING TO PAY EXTRAONEG THAT I DO NOT HAVE! I want my money back for the poor service or to take this situation further to have the repairs made for free!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbusred because I feel that this company took it upon themselves to do a test run on me and my vehicle when I voiced over 4 weeks the issue that I wanted fixed! This cannot be legal and it is extremely discouraging for me to take care of my household and even get the issue fixed when they have swindled 2300.00 dollars out of my pockets!

Business Response:

Ms. ******* had her Malibu towed to Blossom Chevrolet on January 19th, 2016 stating that the key would not come out of the ignition. Our technician looked at the vehicle on the same day and presented the Advisor with an estimate to repair the ignition as well as several unrelated repair and maintenance needs. The entire estimate was $2,500 and $700 of that was for the ignition cylinder and to clean a “sticky substance” from the shifter. We also gave her a 10% discount on this visit to help her get the entire repair completed. Her total bill after discount was $2,302.80. The customer agreed to this and did not ask for the shifter to be replaced during this visit. On her return visit she told our advisor that she remembered us telling her we cleaned the shifter but now she wanted it replaced. She told our Service Manager that she wanted it replaced for free but he negotiated that we split the expense and we charged her $250 for the $500 repair. She agreed and we replaced her shifter.

During her first visit, our advisor called several times and left messages for Ms. ******* before the repairs and did not get a return call until the vehicle had been here over a week. The same things happened again after the repairs, several messages left with no return call from the customer for over a week. Then another 2 weeks passed before she came to pick up here vehicle. These calls are all documented on the attached repair order copy.

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called into the dealership to make a sales appointment with Sarah for the following day. Upon arrival Sarah was nowhere to be found and my family and I were seated by staff into another salesman's office. Ty was his name and his was very busy with other customers and inattentive to my family sitting in his office. He barely spoke when He stopped in his office to look on his around for nothing. Another man brung me an application and told me to fill it out. I did, the man never giving his name after asking several times took the application to the finance manager. 1 hour passed and no word or check in with us. A Saleswoman came and asked if we were alright and we told her no. She found the "nameless" guy and he said they were still trying to find lenders. By now 3 hours had already passed and he came and asked me for two years worth of tax returns when I was originally told to bring in 3 months of bank statements proving my income. They never looked at the bank statements and said if he could get us in a car it would be Monday or Wednesday of the following week because of lack of inventory. My family and I were sent home in a shuttle car. As soon as I hit the door to my home, I get a call from Michelle in the finance department and I explain to her that we just left there very unhappy; she apologized and said she didn't know what happened as she had already had me pre-approved and would have the Finance Director Keith call me to get more details and get me an approval. Keith called shortly after with the same sales pitch as Michelle asking me what I wanted, how much I wanted to pay per month, what would be my down payment, asking me for my social and work info. He said he would process it and call me right back. I informed him that his company already ran my credit and he tried to brush me off saying he would call me right back with more information in a "minute". I got a call from some guy from Memphis saying he was working for Keith and proceeded to ask me all the same questions again including my social security number. He too promised to call me right back with a sure decision. I have yet to here from anyone at that dealership regarding my application. The bogus staff ran my poor credit down with multiple inquires in one day to the same lenders. My family and I not only wasted our time and energy but feel strongly taking advantage of and mislead by these crooks.

Desired Settlement: I feel sorely vexed by the situation never have dealt with such a place like Blossom Chevy. I am very upset that my credit report now has hard inquires on it from them and I still haven't received a definite answer or outcome. We wasted time, energy and lost money being that for 3+ hours to get no where with them but to have multiple negative inquires from them and no real service is totally unacceptable. I will sue them in small claims court if I am not contacted by the company and offered an sincere apology and compensation for our time wasted and my credit being negatively affected.

Business Response:

Blossom Chevrolet Management reached out to the customer by phone on Wednesday, 2/10/16 to apologize for not providing her more timely update on her credit application. We also expressed our appreciation for her detailed feedback. During this call it was explained to the customer that based on her specific circumstances the lenders were unwilling to extend her credit at this time. Typically a lender will require 2 years of tax returns for a self-employeed applicant, which she was not able to provide because her business was not that seasoned. She did provide 3 months of bank statements but that was insufficient when combined with her credit profile. Lenders will sometimes be more lenient with an applicant that has excellent credit.

The customers credit report was only pulled once. Once it was identified that we were unable to assist the customer after talking with multiple underwriters, it was arranged to have the customer and her family transported back home.

We are not happy with the fact that we were unable to meet the customers transportation needs and are appreciative of the feedback.

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Monday I had my car towed to Blossom to see what was wrong with the car, the car didn't get there til Tuesday morning, in which I had to Tuesday to get it there. So later on Tuesday evening, I got a call from Blossom that said the Engine control module was bad, so I had also called GM that said they would assist me with the issue. Well Steve from the service dept called me last night which was Wednesday November 11, 2015 and said that GM refuse to give any assistance cause the starter wire had been cut, I informed him that my husband said he hadn't cut no starter wire on the car, Steve siad it was shaved. There's big difference in shaved and cut and I told him that that's why Gm refused to help me cause you lied and said somebody had tampered with the car and Steve hung up the phone. Which is very rude customer service, I have never had a problem with Blossom until now and I don't appreciate how I was treated just cause I don't have 638.00 for them to fix my vehicle. It doesn't make any difference what was wrong with the car other than the problem which is the ECM so why did we go through all this? I recieved a phone call today that I can come pick my car up for the 118.00 diagnosis. Why would you give false info to stop me from getting help with my car? I want Blossom to apy half of what my car cost to be fixed going to another dealership

11/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to blossom to blossom in to lease a vehicle That i can turn back in at any time Not being under No contract in the Man who understood me when i shared that i was experiencing a mental invasion meaning i dont understand nothing other than i was trying establish a car payment monthly in how much i had to pay them with i had 2000 as a down payment in paid twice 228 dollars of payment so my first two payments i remember paying was 228 in that was at the dealership next thang i remember i was called back into the office on shadeland to sign more paperwork after the first two payments was received in i gave Proof of my monthly income they told me after taken my 2000 dollars i Never received a receipt at transaction an so now i been Placed on a Autotrakk account paying Weelky in I receive a Monthly income i been Inconvienced for a long time now in still have the vehicle Slapping me without the bare hand my feelings is hurt in i been becoming Depressed my son lost his First Job due to this inconvience in they said they was puting me on a arrangement that fitted our needs after inconviencing me and my family in still that didnt work because it was still being Based on a weekly payment that surely i been unable to care for when they know i have monthly income i told the WHOLE STORE MONTHLY ***** ****** AN PLEASE WHY AM I STRANDED NOT ABLE TO GO NO WHERE...

Desired Settlement: That i be placed Back on monthly in be Given a Receipt of Down payment in the Amount of 2000 dollars that I Never RECEIVED IN TOO STOP WITH ALL THIS INCONVIENCING ME AND MY CHILDREN...

Business Response:

Hello, we are in receipt of the complaint ID ******** regarding ***** ** *******  The message was delivered into our Bulk Mail folder and I just discovered it earlier today while looking for something else.

I will get the complaint to the proper management for review and a response.

Regards,

Brian *******

Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

Business Response:

Following is the response from manager, Luis ******* of Blossom Chevrolet.

Hello *****,

I researched the above referred customer and found out the following:

1) Customer signed a AutoTrakk lease contract on or about 10/20/2014 for $80.80 a week.
2) We re-signed the customer  a couple of days later with the same finance company AutoTrakk at a lower payment of $74.78 a week.

The customer signed all the lease documents including the "Acknowledgment of Lease".

That is the only program the customer could qualify for at the time, and the only term with that finance company are weekly payments.

The customer could have the option to make monthly equivalent payments before the payments become due, but that would be an arrangement between the customer and the finance company.

As to the trade in options, just like any other customer, it is subject to approval in accordance to the customers current circumstances i.e. Credit Score, History, Income, time on job, time at residence, etc for which each lender has there own internal credit qualifying criteria.

Any down payment paid is disclosed on the actual contract.

Hopefully this clarifies any questions.

Should you need any further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Thank You,

Luis *******
************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 

Regards,to place me back inside a vehicle based on my monthly Income I provided them with or return my refund please so i can find another  vehicle it is about to be winter in we are without a ride...

***** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

An i can be reached at *** *** **** ***** ****** ...in i also went in in August to ask they trade me out the car before i got behind in weekly payment after their switch in lease agreement in they denied me the trade due to income then my son gets a job work his job long enough to finally gain the hang in a routine to be forced to experience his first fired because mom me couldnt pay the weekly new aggreement that i feel tricked into signing in the first case because i Told the Whole Blossom Staff i only receive monthly in would only make Monthly payments on any vehicle to qualify me i made inside Blossom two monthly payments in the amount of 228 dollars after that Blossom stated i had to go establish me a Debit card Walmart or Ach I did in they stated for me to contact Autotrak from there i was transferred unawarely to Autotrak weekly that became inconsistant went from 69 or 70 to 80 to 110 a week in Thats where it stayed an i had no choice than to back up because i could have died tryna make weekly payments on a fixed monthly income to Autotrakk who had their convience in humiliating me on several ocasions...pleas know that ***** ****** Blossom Complaint have Not been resolved as of 10/28/2015 ...

Regards,

***** ******


Business Response:

Here is the final follow-up message from manager Luis S****** at Blossom Chevrolet.

"As to the trade-in option, it is all mostly dependent on the customers current credit profile, income and equity position (among other internal considerations by each finance company). The decision is not made by Blossom Chevrolet but solely by the financial institutions reviewing the customers current circumstances.

As to the remaining items we stand behind our original response.

Thank you,"

9/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to get CLEAR definition & charge breakdown for repair charges, involving LABOR & REPAIRS. I have PAID total invoice showing (disputed)Total Labor amount = $593.39.. Previously amount approved thru Extended Warranty Contract, was for $429.20, was told that the difference 'could be for' $129.95 wheel alignment, + $58.00/ 1/2 hour base labor rate. Wheel alignment NOT on invoice, but WAS part of repair, per Service Director, as a general safety procedure. I was never informed or approached concerning this repair (wheel alignment)

Desired Settlement: Is this the way Blossom Chevrolet does on a consistent/inconsistent basis, explain, hide, or charge, for unauthorized repairs? Is this the way Blossom Chevrolet explain repairs as, 'it could be for'? It appears as though this is an attempt to charge customer for in-shop damages..

Business Response:

To: BBB

Re: Complaint ID: ********

****** * ******


This complaint has been turned over to Blossom's fixed-operations director to look into and to later issue a formal reply after he has done his needed research into this matter.

Regards,


Brian S******
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.
317-357-1121

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]




There was NO response, ONLY  message from business, stating this complaint has been turned over to the Fixed Operations Director, for further research......................I take this as an information ONLY response, I am awaiting further communication(s)......
?


Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

This reply does NOT reference the base labor rate.  In addition, the extended warranty provider, NOT me was given (thru UNKNOWN correspondence)
this price.  The extended warranty previously APPROVED 3.7hrs @ $116.00/hr., TOTALING $429.20.  The TOTAL labor shown on Blossom's customer copy invoice was for $593.39...I was told the DIFFERENCE ****could be****the cost of alignment(129.95)  + $58.00, (1/2 hour, base labor rate..

NO WHERE on MY customer copy is there reference/cost breakdown to 'an alignment and parts'.  WHY am I NOT able see/have for MY records, this 'agreed' service?  Would you NOT want to have accurate/complete records concerning YOUR vehicle maintenance?

Is this the way Blossom lumps it's 'LABOR' charges, on ALL invoices, hoping it's never questioned?  Does Blossom perform services('an alignment and parts') and NOT put this performed maintenance on ALL invoices?  MY invoice (customer copy) shows NO alignment.........





?


Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: I am forwarding the customers response to **** *******'s response back to Jerd.  Please allow a reasonable time for a reply.

Thanks,

Brian S******
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

Business Response:

TO: INDYBBB.ORG

August 11th 2015

FROM: Brian S******, Business Development Director - Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.


RE: Complaint ID: ******** - ****** ******


Hello,

I just received the following response from **** *******, our fixed-operations director this morning.  It is as follows...


"Our "base" labor rate is $113.00 per hour but is calculated on a matrix
scale. We explained to the customer that our repair orders do not print a "per
hour" rate or the actual technician hours. Our repairs are charged on a per job
basis as a flat-rate for the job. This is an industry wide standard practice.
The alignment price was also calculated in to the front suspension repair and
not calculated as a seperate repair because it was necessary to complete the
job.
  We would be happy to write another repair order that would note the
alignment done on the previuos date if that would satisfy his needs on
documentation."



Jerd K C******
Fixed Operations Director
Blossom Chevrolet
W 317-375-3520
F 317-375-3510
C 317-281-1094
jc******@blossomchevy.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

(1)   WHY, WHY is the REPAIR (front end alignment) NOT on any invoices?  Shouldn't ALL/ANY repairs be noted on the repair invoice?  Is the 'alignment
        NOT calculated as a separate repair' & NOT on an invoice also an industry wide standard practice?
(2)   The 'AUTHORIZED' labor rate from extended warranty was for 3.7 hrs @ $116.00 = $429.20,  NOT  $593.39...
(3)   IF, this is just that simple, 'write another repair order', why NOT do this before now??  This is NOT an error on Blossom's part, it seems like
        an attempt to charge for unauthorized repairs. Why NOT put ALL repairs on invoice? 

?


Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: The following response and PDF file attachment is from **** *******, Fixed-Operations Director at Blossom Chevrolet.


"Blossom Chevrolet has addressed the customer's on several occassions but in
person and in writing. The alignment did not print out on the repair orders as a
seperate line because it was a part of the entire repair of his front
suspension/steering. We have offered to write a seperate repair order that
states the alignment was done on the date of the original repair so that he will
have, in writing, that the alignment was performed. The pricing was agreed to
prior to the repairs being completed. Blossom Chevrolet made several phone calls
to get the customer aftermarket parts in order to save him money when the Mazda
dealer told us that certain parts were not available seperately. There were no
unauthorized repairs done to the vehicle."

Jerd K C******
Fixed Operations Director
Blossom Chevrolet
317-375-3520
F 317-375-3510
C 317-281-1094
jc******@blossomchevy.com
 

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car serviced at Blossom because it died on 465. The cause was a crankshaft module that had been damaged by an oil leak. When I discussed the leak with the service coordinator she told me the tech found the oil filter loose. I asked her to make sure to note that the oil filter was loose on the paperwork and she said numerous times that she would make the note. When I went to pay, there was no mention of the loose oil filter, only that the vehicle had an oil leak and I turned down the opportunity to find the leak from them (at a charge). I am by no means a car mechanic, but I know that a loose oil filter can cause a catastrophic oil leak. In order for me to address the loose oil filter with the company that did the original oil change I needed the support from Blossom that the filter was loose. I cannot understand why they verbally agreed to make the note, but then reneged on what was agreed upon. I am asking that the service paperwork be corrected to note that the oil filter was loose upon initial inspection. I am not asking for an opinion as to what caused the oil leak, only that the filter was loose. This was agreed upon and I feel it is fair. This is the quote from the service manager, ***** ****, in an email saying that the oil filter could be loosened with two fingers. "I have spoken with the tech and he advised that the filter was not two turns loose but that he was able to use two fingers to loosen it up."I would like this resolved as quickly as possible so that I can proceed speaking with the company that originally installed the oil filter.

Desired Settlement: I would like my service document to reflect the fact that the oil filter was loose.

Business Response: Hello ***,

I am going to contact both the service manager and the fixed-operations director here to discuss this.  They will possibly need to get with the mechanic and anyone else directly involved so please allow me a couple of days or more to get you an answer on this.  I don't know why they did not get something in writing for you regarding a loose oil filter.

Regards,

Brian *******
Business Development Director
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

317-357-1121 x7268

Business Response:

This is what **** and I have discussed and how wee took care of it.

***,

I have again spoke with ******* and have viewed the photo that show the oil spot left on our floor while in tech stall.  I disagree that a quarter size leak while sitting is not bad do to the fact that the engine is off and not under pressure which would make the leak more exstensive. The leak is also running down the engine from the top which would explain the connector and the other picture in question.  The second picture of filter was taken to show oil in multiple areas (this also shows that it is coming from an area other then filter). I will attest that the oil filter was able to be taken off by the use of two fingers had it been two turns loose would not have stayed on the engine more then a few hundred miles and the leak would be much more severe.  I hope this will help.

*****,

We are making some headway here. By my experience an oil filter should require a bit more resistance than two fingers. Blossom has changed the oil and filter and I have kept a clean piece of cardboard under my truck for the last two nights. There is a very small leak which ends up being about the size of a quarter after 12 hours of sitting. I would categorize this as "normal" for a vehicle with 180,000 miles. My point is there was a catastrophic oil leak for some reason that is now gone after your oil change. As agreed to by your service tech and service coordinator I would like it noted that the original oil filter was not installed to the proper torque and/or was loose, which is what I was told. I am having a hard time understanding why this is so difficult to get from you when your representatives said I could have it in writing. I have photos that Blossom provided me that show the original loose fitting oil filter. I just want it noted in writing as agreed upon.

 

*** ******

 

***,

I have spoken with the tech and he advised that the filter was not two turns loose but that he was able to use two fingers to loosen it up. I have spoken with ******* and she was unaware of the two turns statement but said she advised you that the filter was not what she believed caused your failure and that we needed to diagnose the leaks to find the source that did. I apologize for any misunderstanding again and if I can help any further please let me know.

Sincerely, ***** ****

Blossom Chevrolet

*****,

This absolutely does not solve my

concern. Your employees said they would note the loose filter and did not. Your employee (*******) said the paperwork would be corrected and was not. I expect the paperwork to note the loose filter as was promised by your employees. If I don't have revised paperwork by 3:00 PM today I will be contacting GM, the Indiana Consumer Affairs Department, the Better Business Bureau and AAA.

*** ******

***,

I thank you for your note about the issues you have had. I can not alter the paperwork that you have at this point do to it being closed already. I have spoken with the tech and he is not comfortable saying how loose the filter was because it would lead him as to saying it is the cause of the oil leaks and as your aware we believe the truck has leaks that need to be identified that you declined. I would also note that a filter being loose or tight depends a lot on the person removing it and how they go about it since I was not involved I can not commit that the filter was a source of the leak. I will speak with ******* in reference to using her phone for texting and thank you again for bringing that issue to my attention. I hope this resolves your concern. I can be reached at 317-357-3470 if you would like to discuss further.

Sincerely, ***** ****

Blossom Chevrolet

*****,

I need your help as I feel I am getting a bit of runaround I had my 2006 Tahoe towed into your service department last Monday as it ides on 465. The cause of the problem was an extraordinary oil leak which damaged the crankshaft module.  When I was at the shop both ******* and the tech that was working on my car said the oil filter was so loose he could turn it twice.  I asked them at that point to put it in writing that the filter was loose.  When I picked up my car this week the paperwork did not reflect that fact.  I asked again and was told by ******* that she would get the tech to add it to the work order.  That was Monday.  I've been told twice now that the tech has not been in this week and a text I placed to ******* yesterday was not answered (she said she did not have her phone).  I would like this documented on my paperwork and I wold like to pick up the revised paperwork today.  Please let me know what time I can pick it up.  As a long time AAA member I appreciate the fact that you are a certified AAA facility.

Thanks, 

*** ******

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


As I have stated on numerous occasions now, I am looking for my paperwork to reflect only the FACT that my oil filter was loose enough to be removed with two fingers, which obviously is not the proper torque.  The service coordinator agreed to put this on the paper work and Blossom did not do it.  I was told at checkout that it would be done.  Then when I asked where the revised paperwork was I was told they would not put it in writing.  They have reneged on their verbal commitment. The current paperwork reflects their OPINION as to an oil leak.  I have reason to believe that my truck had a fatal breakdown because the previous company that performed an oil change failed to tighten the oil filter, which led to a catastrophic leak damaging my crankshaft module. This is agreed upon by ***** **** from Blossom Chevrolet as noted in his email.  This can be resolved if my paperwork is corrected to reflect the FACTS of the matter and not their OPINION.  I am really finding it hard to understand how they can commit to something and not follow through.  This is completely unacceptable. 

Regards,

*** ******

Business Response: ***** ****, Blossom's Service Manager expressed that he has already answered the customers concerns and will not be able to accommodate the wishes of the customer nor consider changing what has already been communicated directly with the customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Because I do not trust Blossom Chevrolet I purchased new oil and oil filter and watched the Goodyear on Emerson change my oil on 4/13/15.  The tech showed me as he was taking the oil plug out that it was just finger tightened.  He loosened it with his fingers and didn't even need a wrench.  Just unbelievable!  Blossom, a GM dealer, did the  oil change and they couldn't even tighten the oil plug!  Easy to see why they want to charge me to find an oil leak when they didn't even tighten the oil plug.  At this point I at least feel comfortable that the oil situation is resolved.  The Goodyear tech showed me the underside of the car and cleaned up any oil that was left from when the oil filter was loose originally.  He showed me a very minor oil leak from the main seal, which was minimal and typical for a car with a 180,000 miles AND HE DID NOT CHARGE ME FOR IT like Blossom wanted to do. 

I would still like my paperwork corrected to show that the oil filter was loose when I brought it into Blossom as they said they would do when I was there.  Also, note that the crankshaft module was fouled by oil that had leaked.  Nothing more, nothing less.  I don't need opinions as I have already taken it to another shop and determined that there is no major leak other than from a loose oil filter.  This has been dragging on too long now.

Regards,

*** ******

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2007 Chevy Colorada in to have my heater looked at because it had quit working. Also told them that my son had looked at the heater on Friday, and he had replaced the blower motor resistor (Twice), and had replaced the Harness with a part that was bought from Blossom on Friday. Told them that the Blower motor was also took out and tested and worked fine. I also wanted them to check out the window on the driver side because it had came off track. When they called I talked with John who told me that the Blower was burnt up, and that the Harness was bad, and that it was going to cost $540.00. I told him that the blower motor had been tested and that it was fine.. He said that it was burnt up. And needed replaced along with the Harness. So I went to Blossom, told them that I would pick it up NOT to do anything to it. I asked to speak with Manager. My son went with me, talked to Manager that said that everything John had said was correct. When I went to get my keys, they told me it was going to cost 165.35, I said for What??? they said to run Diagnostics on the truck. ON something that was NOT even the problem. They wanted Blower motor and Harness 540.00, Drivers Window Switch 460.00, Window Regultor 471.00, Right Front Inner Tie Rod End Loose 388.00 Totaling $1859.00. Also I had not even told them to look under my truck?? I took the truck, Paid $165.35, brought truck home. My son went back to Blossom bought the Harness part for 31.00, and now my Heater is Fixed. I think they are ripping people off. I feel like they did not do anything. I had told them that the harness was bad, and that the blower had been tested. they just wanted me to pay for the parts for a new one. Will never take my vehicle back to Blossom.

Desired Settlement: I think I paid 165.35 for nothing..

Business Response: Here is the response from our fixed-operations director, **** ******* in response to this complaint.

"The customers says at the end of their statement that they told us the harness
was bad. They, in fact, did not tell us that, and they even admit in the second
sentence that they told us they had replaced the harness already. Our diagnosis
was correct. The lower harness had a burnt connector and needed replaced. We
also recommended that they replace the blower motor because the burnt harness
had also caused damage to the connector on the motor. That damage could cause
resistance to build up in the wiring and burn up the harness again or possibly
even cause the vehicle to catch fire at a later date. The price the customer
paid was the original quote for diagnosing both problems and the customer agreed
to that price up front. The diagnosis was correct and the additional parts were
quoted as a precaution to avoid possible complications with the blower in the
future."


Jerd K C******
Fixed Operations Director
Blossom Chevrolet
W: 317-375-3520
F: 317-375-3510
C: 317-281-1094
jc******@blossomchevy.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******3, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Everything that you stated was what I told you was wrong. And if the wiring could catch on fire then why wouldn't it be under warranty. If you check your computer you will see under where it states labor on what I told them was going on with my vehicle. I did pay the money for the diagnosis ONLY because I needed to have truck released to me. I even told the secretary that I didn't agree with charges, and wrote it on paper work that I was contacting the BBB office concerning this matter.
Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: I called and spoke with Mr. ******** ******* today (Tuesday, March 4th 2015) to get more detail and deeper into the overall complaint.  Found out that in regards to the most recent comments from the customer that per Mr. ******** they purchased the vehicle from Hubler Chevrolet and not Blossom Chevrolet and that any reference to a question of "why wouldn't it be under warranty" would need to be taken up with whoever sold them the warranty and/or the warranty company which we show "was" "MAXCARE" but it expired on October 31st 2012 or 75,037.  We show the vehicle as having 90,840 when it was brought in to us.  That's 15,803 miles over and nearly 2.5 years later.  So, hopefully this answers the reference to the most recent response from the customer.

Also, as a side note to Mr. ******** comments that he has purchased several vehicles from Blossom Chevrolet; I never make it a requirement in my own mind before giving the careful and deserved attention to resolving a customer issue or complaint.  I treat others as I prefer to be treated and whether they purchased one or one-hundred vehicles here makes absolutely no difference to me.  Though, I did look into this and could not see any purchases from my system access but I am limited to only 5 to 8 years of historical sales data.  So I apologize for not being able to confirm or acknowledge their past loyalty.  I just simply cannot see it.

Now, going back to the customers original and initial complaint of February 17th 2015.  Mr. ******** made reference to a window switch and regulator, etc., I agreed that per these comments to bring it back to the attention of our fixed-operations director and our new service manger in an attempt to dig into these issues a little deeper after first doing a conference call with Mr. ******** with the other Blossom managers.

Once we are complete with the above mentioned process, the managers will make their final decision as to a disposition of this matter.  We are dedicated to resolving this with the customer and will need additional time to get everyone together as I intend to be as detailed and thorough as possible in this case.  I do not expect to get with all necessary parties until next week as one of the key individuals I am currently unable to reach.

Regards,

Brian *******
Business Development Director
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

1/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was dropped off to have body work completed to the back end. When my car was there my Garmin GPS system was stolen out of my vehicle. I contacted the body shop several times with the promise of a return call which they never did. I finally called on the 26th and spoke with the body shop manager who informed me that he personally never saw the GPS therefore he wasn't going to do anything to provide any assistance. When I tried to explain he stayed he had no reason to lie about seeing the GPS and refused to offer any assistance.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my GPS that has MY address programed in it. If that is not possible I want A GPS of the same make and model. It's an older GPS system.

Business Response: Monday, December 29, 2014


    Re: ID ******** - ***** ****** Complaint


After speaking with our fixed-operations director, **** ******* this morning and then contacting the customer it was agreed to send the customer a check for $50.00 which exceeds the current asking price for the Garmin GPS that the customer stated was left within her vehicle.  We checked eBay and other online sources for the Garmin Nuvi 255w unit that Ms. ****** referenced in her complaint and found several for less that $20.00 plus shipping.  Mrs. ****** approved and agreed to Mr. *******'s $50.00 offer via telephone at approximately 10:35am this morning.

Though Blossom Chevrolet clearly states and requests that customers remove all valuables from their vehicles and shall not be responsible for any lost or missing items, the ******** are clearly good customers, thus Blossom Chevrolet has decided to make an exception in this particular situation.  Please allow up to 5-business days to receive this check.

Respectively yours,
***** *******
Business Development Director
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

317-357-1121 x****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Blossom to try and purchase a vehicle and was told only one finance company would work with me to lease. The sales man told me I only qualify for one vehicle a 2013 Chevy Cruze in which I didn't want but I know my credit isn't all that great so I was fine with it. I ended up moving from my address a week from purchasing the vehicle and spoke with the finace guy from the lot and he said that the finace company needed my new address so I not only gave it to him but I gave it to the finace company and it seem to be fine until I got a call from the finance guy at the car lot 2 weeks later stating I committed fraud and I replied to him "how" and he stated that I needed to return the vehicle by 5pm because I gave them an incorrect address in which wasn't the case because when I got the car I still resided at that paticular address so that wasn't commiting fraud and on top of that I gave my new address to him and the finance company so not even 10 minuets after speaking with him my car was being repoed off my work parking lot and with out a good enough reason because they took my 1000 dollar down payment with no problem and nothing was owed to them and only problem was me moving and they said there was an contract that I wasn't suppose to move with in 45 days but they didn't know if it was by choice so they decided to take the vehicle with no warning ahead time and a reasonable explanation but did not want to refund my money and also due to the repo I had items of my belonging including Christmas gifts in the car and was told by the repo company that I had to have my ID, keys, and 45 dollars to retreive my items in which is a bunch of crap because all of this over an address change is crazy. I have took my lease and receipts up to the lot to prove I did nothing wrong and ask to speak with the lot general manager and been told several people were the manager but wasn't who I ask to speak with and now it's the 3rd day and still no results so I'm thinking about persuing an attorney.

Desired Settlement: I wish to get a complete refund of every penny of my 1000 dollars and take my business else where due to the lack of verification that should had been completed before I sign and drove off the lot.

Business Response: TO: BBB

    RE: ID # ******** - ******** ** ********


This complaint has been turned over to legal.  Please expect to receive a response from Blossom's attorney regarding this matter.

Our General Sales manager, Ken ***** has arranged everything with the attorney.  If you need any further assistance regarding
this complaint please feel free to contact him.

Thank you,

Brian *******
Business Development Director
Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.

317-357-1121

Business Response:

My name is ******* **** and I represent Blossom Chevrolet. My client received a complaint from your office involving a Ms. ******* ********, on or about November 24, 2014. Your correspondence permitted my client five (5) days within which to respond. Due to the Thanksgiving holiday, my client was unable to tender its response until now.

Ms. ******** came to Blossom Chevrolet to purchase a vehicle on or about October 25, 2014. Due to her credit, Blossom, and the finance companies Blossom works with, needed additional time to verify information she provided about her current financial situation. In order for Ms. ******** to be approved for her vehicle purchase she had to obtain financing. Blossom permitted her to take possession of the vehicle prior to financing approval provided she execute a conditional delivery receipt. Ms. ******** executed a conditional delivery receipt. In summary, by signing the Conditional Delivery Receipt the customer agrees to return the vehicle to Blossom in the event the customer fails to secure financing, otherwise the vehicle will be repossessed.

During the deal with Ms. ******** she failed to inform the finance company and Blossom that she had changed addresses during the time that she was trying to obtain financing. When the finance company called her landlord, the landlord indicated that Ms. ******** had moved on 10/31/14, just six days after she signed the conditional deliver receipt. The notes from the finance company indicate that when they spoke with Ms. ******** on 11/12/14 she failed to notify them that she had moved. In part, it was the inability of the finance company to verify her residency that caused the financing to fall through.

Blossom then called and spoke with Ms. ******** and inquired about the change of address. It was at this time that she stated to Blossom her address had changed. A Blossom employee explained that she failed to qualify for financing. After attempting to resolve the problem with between the lender and the customer, Ms. ******** was asked to return the vehicle. She failed and refused to do so, consequently, Blossom was forced to recover the vehicle through repossession.

Blossom would point out that in the Conditional Deliver Receipt signed by the customer, Ms. ******** agreed to a number of terms, one of which reads: "Failure of Customer to return the vehicle or to pay the full purchase price within 24 hours of demand by Dealer will render customer liable for all forms of damages to dealer (including, but not limited to, any depreciation occurring to the vehicle during Customer's use, attorneys' fees, costs, and other expenses incurred by the Dealer, including commissisons due to salespeople and managers as if Customer paid Dealer as agreed. Customer agrees that any deposit or down payment shall be kept by Dealer to offset its damages." (emphasis added)

Based upon "reasonable per day vehicle usage fees" listed on the Conditional Delivery Receipt signed by Ms. ********, the customer owes $75 for each of the 29 days she had possession of the vehicle as well as a $350 repossession fee.

 Ms. ********'s fees totaled $1353.00 just for use of the vehicle and repossession and not inclusive of additional costs and fees Ms. ******** is liable for pursuant to the Conditional Delivery Receipt.

 Blossom agreed to forego any further action against Ms. ******** to recover amounts it may be due under the Conditional Delivery Receipt and accepted the $1172 to satisfy her obligations under this agreement and close this matter for both parties.

While Blossom understands Ms. ********'s frustration, it was incumbent upon her to secure financing in order to complete the sale of the vehicle. When she was unable to do so, Blossom was left with no choice other than to exercise its options under the Conditional Delivery Receipt to recover its property and mitigate its own damages.

If you have any additional questions you may contact me to discuss. Otherwise, Blossom will consider this matter closed. Kind regards,

Russell B. **** * Partner

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Yes my credit is not great and that's fine and not the first time I've ever been turned down but in this case I was told I was going to be in a fresh start program and not denied so it had nothing to do with my credit and if so they did not express that to me at all but they took my money with no problem until almost a month later (very questionable)  Blossom is a fraud and completely untruthful the vechicle was repossessed not even 10 minuets after speaking with them and finding out that I was accoused of fraud from changing my address even though I gave them my new address two weeks prior to that day. I agree with them during the phone call I recieved at my job in which is monitored and recorded and was the first and only phone call I recieved from them on this matter regarding returning the vehicle that I would bring it in at 5pm after work in which I have reciepts, paper work, witnesses, and cameras at my job showing that they were completely being fradulent so now I have obtained an attorney because I'm not going to let them treat me or anyone else this way. Completely unprofessional and uncall for it. Last I called and also came up there several times to speak with a manager to try and resolve this issue and still have yet at least  recieved a phone call......Very poor management!
 
Regards,

******** ********

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2010 chevy hhr went in for a recall that was on the car and when we got it back 5 months later the Chevy emblem on the front the gold part of it was missing and i didn't get our key fob back and when i drove the car home it was shaking uncontrollably when the speed got up to 50 mph. We called and left a message to the supervisor of the service department and when I talked to him he said the emblems can peel off its a sticker. He said he can get me a price to get a new one and he wouldnt charge me for the labor. I told him no I am not paying for anything the car was in your care and it was on there when I left it with you and about the shaking he said it is probably a soft spot in the tires from it sitting for so long but they should have taken care of our vehicle while it was on there lot it was their responsibility since they had it. I just want things taking care of that should be. I didn't bring it in that condition. I except to get it back in the same condition as it was brought in. The customer service there is horrible I will never buy a car from them again. The supervisor didn't seem to care at all.

Desired Settlement: I want a new key fob and a new emblem put on and the shaking taken car of it is my only car and I have a family that rides in this vehicle.

Business Response: Monday, October 27th 2014 Mr. ******, I am going to go to work looking into this for you. Please allow me till the end of this week if necessary to let you know what can and will be done. Regards, ***** ******* Business Development Director Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. 317-357-1121

Business Response:

I just finished speaking with our Fixed-Operations Director, **** ******* who informed me that Mr. ******'s complaint is being handled already by ***** *****, our Service Shop Foreman. In fact, Mr. ****** may have already heard from ***** regarding this issue.

Sounds as if they intend to take care of the Chevy emblem and the key fob. As to the issues with the tires, Mr. ******* stated that they were simply older worn-out tires of which he stated that he would be willing to arrange for special pricing on replacing those if Mr. ****** would like to pursue that as an option.

As to the tires having a soft spot from sitting in one place for a time, they should naturally begin to round out from normal driving again but the condition due to age and wear already affecting the tires is something beyond Blossom's control. However, with that being said, Mr. ******* has extended to offer special pricing as mentioned in the previous paragraph for replacing the tires.

Please have Mr. ****** feel free to contact our service department foreman, ***** ***** by calling 317-250-**** with any additional questions or comments. If he is tied up a voice message may be left and ***** will be happy to call back as soon as he is available to do so.

Regards,

***** * *******

Business Development Director

9/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 9-5-2014 TOOK 2003 ASTRO VAN TO DEALER FOR VIBRATION IN REAR END,,,,,2 DAYS LATER WENT TO DEALER TO SEE STATUS ON VEHICLE ,,,,,SUPERVISOR WALKED ME TO VAN ON LIFT AND SHOWED ME WOBBLE IN REAR END,,,SAID IT BE 350.00 TO TEAR DOWN AXLE TO SEE WHAT WAS WRONG,,,AND I ASKED HIM IF THEY HAD TO REPLACE EVERY GEAR IN REAR END WHAT WOULD BE THE COST TO REPLACE ,,,,HE SAID MAX,800.00 ,,,,I TOLD HIM TO GO AHEAD WITH TEAR DOWN,,,9-10-2003 WENT BAACK TO DEALER TO SEE STATUS ON VEHICLE SERVICE LADY COURTNEY LINCOLN TOLD ME IT BE 1800.00 TO CHANGE GEARS ,,,,I TOLD HER WHAT HER SUPERVISOR HAD QUOTED ME,SHE CALLED HIM AND HE SAID HE DID QUOTE ME THAT PRICE,,,,I TOLD HER IF HE WOULD OF QUOTED ME 1800.-- TO FIX I WOULD OF TOOK VAN AWAY ,,,,,,,,,I COULDNT AFFORD IT,,,,,SO I PAID 390,65 TO GET MY VAN BACK

Desired Settlement: I FEEL I SHOULD BE REINBURSTED 390.65 ,,,,FOR THE SUPERVISOR QUOTING ME LOW BALL PRICE TO FIX VAN

Business Response: I am in receipt of the complaint from ****** ****** today, September 15th 2014 and will bring it to the attention of management and the dealer principal/owner. Please allow me a few days to get all information together for a formal response. Regards, Brian S****** Brian.S*********************** Business Development Director Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. 1850 N Shadeland Ave. Indianapolis, IN 46219 317-357-1121

Business Response: September 15, 2014 Re: Complaint ID: ******** Amicable resolution... After speaking to all parties involved, including the customer Mr. ****** I have determined that there was a misunderstanding regarding the repair amounts mentioned. Unfortunately, the customer felt and understood that this amount would have been the maximum amount possible based upon a supervisors reference to a “Ballpark Guesstimate” of $800.00 prior to actual tear-down of the part(s) in question. Until a mechanic actually gets inside by tearing down the part needing repair it is physically impossible to know anything for certain in this particular case. After agreeing to tear down and proceed and knowing the minimum labor charge would be $390 just to tear down and provide the diagnostic with an actual estimate based upon a visual inspection it was determined that the costs associated with the repairs would actually have been more like $1,800.00 using factory ordered parts. Of course, the $390 diagnostics would have been applied towards to final total repair invoice. The service director suggested that I ask the customer if he would be open to using aftermarket parts instead of factory recommended and manufactured parts which would carry the manufacturer warranty. Mr. ****** mentioned that he had already engaged a friend to do the work and had the vehicle was already torn down in his back yard awaiting installation of what sounded to be aftermarket parts per the amounts Mr. ****** said was spent so far for the parts. I then asked Mr. ****** what he thought to be a fair and amicable resolution to the misunderstanding, and he in turn asked what I thought to be fair. I then stated that it was my goal to satisfy him and his wishes of which he reasonably suggested we split the amount in question. Our service director Brett F*****, and already a party to our conference call with Mr. ****** happily agreed to refund $195.33 to Mr. ******. Mr. ****** was informed that a check requisition would be prepared today and to expect a refund of $195.33 in the mail no later than next Monday, September 22nd 2014. Chances are he will receive it as soon as Saturday, September 20th 2014 however. Being a businessman himself and a contractor Mr. ****** understood our position as to the labor associated with the diagnostics and we certainly understood his position as well. It was a pleasurable conversation with a very reasonable man. We also made this a valuable learning experience for the staff here at Blossom Chevrolet as it applies to more clearly defining ourselves when it comes to discussing repair costs prior to any final diagnostic. I requested that Mr. ****** reach out to the Better Business Bureau after receiving the refund amount that he had requested as a fair and amicable settlement of his complaint to let you know that all was resolved as to his complaint with Blossom Chevrolet. Please let me know if I may be of any further service. Regards, Brian S****** Brian.S*********************** Business Development Director Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. 1850 N Shadeland Ave. Indianapolis, IN 46219 317-357-1121

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had made arrangements to purchase a 2011 Chrylser 200 from them in May of 2014. After putting $250 as a down payment we brought the vehicle in for service due to an issue. The dealer had the vehicle for almost 3 weeks before returning the vehicle stating it was repaired. The vehicle was NOT repaired and when I confronted the service team regarding it, I was lied to about the needed repair (I am a mechanic). The service department stated that they were NOT going to repair the vehicle because it was 'not making any noise currently'. The bank then contacted us to verify that we were satisfied with the vehicle before they finalized the funding. I informed them of the situation with the repair and the bank returned the sales contract to the dealer. We then worked with the dealer to finance a different vehicle and one was selected that we were satisfied with. The vehicle was in our possession for 3 weeks when we were contacted by the dealer that the bank had rejected the contract due to my wife working through a staffing agency. We were instructed to return the car immediately which we did. We then continued to work with dealer to find a different vehicle that was acceptable and one was found. Prior to taking the vehicle off the lot, we were told that they were going to verify everything with the bank prior to letting us take it. The bank then stated that as we are currently behind on our mortgage they were not going to finance the car. At this point we went to a different dealer and found a vehicle. I then contacted the dealership and requested a refund of the $375 we had put down towards their vehicle. They stated I needed to present myself to the dealer with the debit card(s) used for the down payment. I did that and they refunded $125 to my account. I was told that since the other $250 was done on my wife's card, she needed to be there to sign for the refund. I informed the dealer that I would have her come in on 08/13/14 to do so. I then received a call at 3:08pm on 08/12/14 from *** stating that they were NOT going to refund the $250, that they were going to keep that as a rental charge for the use of their vehicles. I acknowledged that we had signed an agreement stating that we agreed to rental charges IF the loan was unable to be funded through failure to respond to information requests.

Desired Settlement: Refund the remaining $250

Business Response: August 15, 2014 Hello, I contacted the customer and arranged for the requested refund for the customer which was processed on August 14, 2014. I was happy to assist the customer in getting a resolution. Regards, ***** ******* Business Development Director Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. 317-357-1121

6/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 chevy uplander on 9/12/12 through BLOSSOM CHEVROLET. It currently has (what I thought ) 55k miles on it. The transmission went out. BLOSSOM said they can REBUILD the transmission for $3000. GM agreed to pay half, leaving me with the other half. Upon talking to GM , they inform me that my vehicle is registered with them as a trade in from CANADA and the mileage is in KILOMETERS. I had no knowledge of this at time of sale. SO the 55k I thought was correct MILEAGE ... I am being told is actually 34K MILES conversion from KILOMETERS TO MILES. That is EVEN WORSE FOR A TRANSMISSION TO GO BAD AT ONLY 34K. I feel deceived by BLOSSOM. I also did my research and found that the price of a BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION is around $3k and a REBUILT TRANSMISSION is around $1500. My husband and I have 4 kids and both work hard . Times are hard right now for most Americans. I TRUSTED BLOSSOM CHEVROLET to sell me a good running car as well as I trusted GM to build a good running car. GM has taken ownership and is paying for half the transmission REPAIR. (MEANING BLOSSOM IS PROBABLY PUTTING A BANDAID ON IT AND PUTTING IT BACK IN MY CAR) I sure hope its safe for me and my 4 kids. BLOSSOM thinks they are doing me a favor by letting me drive one of their cars til its fixed.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I am entitled to not only the free loaner car, but that BLOSSOM should pay for the remaining balance (or just take what GM is giving them) and call it a day. I would also like to know why the EXPENSIVE REBUILD.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ***********I represent Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. in responding to the consumer complaint your office received from **** ***** ***** ******). She cross-filed with the Attorney General's office. I accordingly enclose a copy of our response to her consumer complaint to the Attorney General as the response to the BBB.

Since Ms. ***** has elected to enlist the aid of the Attorney General's office in this matter, Blossom with deal exclusively with the Attorney General. This has been my policy regarding cross-filed consumer complaints for many years.

Very truly yours,

**** * ****** **

**** ** ****

Dear Mr. *******:

I represent Blossom Chevrolet, Inc. ("Blossom") in responding to the above-captioned consumer complaint of **** ***** ***** ******).

Ms. ***** correctly states that she purchased a 2008 Uplander from Blossom on September 12, 2012. At the time she purchased that vehicle, it had 35,110 miles on it. See Exhibit "A" (copy of odometer statement from title reassignment). On or about October 3, 2013 — one year and 20,000 miles later — the transmission of the vehicle developed problems. At that time, the vehicle was no longer under the remaining manufacturer's power train warranty. That warranty has a duration of five (5) years. The in-service date for this vehicle was July 31, 2008. Thus, the power train warranty expired due to elapsed time (not mileage, which extends to 100,000) on July 31, 2013.

Apparently in light of the fact the warranty had only been expired by a little over two (2) months, General Motors agreed to pay for half of the transmission repair under an extension of good-will warranty credit.

Blossom is in no way at fault for the fact that the transmission on this vehicle went out over a year and 20,000 miles after its sale. Blossom's contractual warranty obligation to Ms. ***** was limited to three (3) months and ninety (90) days. A copy of the Buyers Guide reflecting this circumstance is attached as Exhibit "B."

Finally, I address Ms. *****'s ruminations regarding whether the odometer reading is stated in miles or kilometers. The speedometer/odometer display on this vehicle can be switched at will between miles and kilometers by simply pressing a switch. The odometer statement she received when she purchased the vehicle correctly stated it had 35,110 miles. When it arrived for repairs, it had a bit over 55,000 miles. And, as noted above, in any event the question of mileage versus kilometers is moot because the power train warranty expired by virtue of elapsed time, not elapsed mileage.

Based upon the foregoing, Blossom has no liability in this case and there will be no adjustment forthcoming. Should you wish to communicate further regarding this matter, please contact me and refrain from contacting Blossom directly as it is an entity represented by counsel.
 

 

Very truly yours,

**** * ****** **

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Blossom Chevrolet, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart