12/22/2015 Wheaton Worldwide Moving - the single worst movers worldwide. Want to have your personal property destroyed and discarded? Want to be rippedoff and taken advantage of? Want to be lied to and stolen from? Want to spend money on a moving insurance policy and not be paid? Do you like to be treated like dirt? then Wheaton are the movers for you! If I could select no stars I would! What a nightmare my moves has been. When I reported several items missing suddenly I signed in the wrong spot and the wrong signature was crossed out. I am missing several boxes and items worth several thousand dollars Wheaton wants to pay me $0.69 per pound. Instead of full reimbursement that I paid for and mysteriously I was issued a credit to bring my payment down to the $0.60 a pound and no written notification was sent explaining the credit. The lost items were reported immediately and the tracer to find my items was not done for 45 days after the reported loss. Naturally next to nothing was found. The pickup agent and the drop off agent did nothing to assist in locating the missing items. If you don't care about your household goods hire Wheaton! Wheaton will not take reasonable care of your household goods while in possession of them! Thank you Wheaton for a wonderful experience. I will never use or recommend your moving services!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Elizabeth on 12/22/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Please accept our sincere apologies that you have experienced any difficulties with your recent relocation. Our Claims Department Team Leader is currently working to resolve the claim and to straighten out any misunderstanding regarding the valuation selected to cover your shipment while in transit. A repair firm has been assigned to inspect the damage and to report his findings to the Team Leader for review and response. by on 12/29/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
10/27/2015 My parents who are 90 and 94 hired Wheaton to move their household belongings from Palm Desert to Wa. They were late to pick up their boxes by two days. They promised delivery no later than October 13. It is now the 27th of October and their belongings are still in a warehouse and have not moved. Come to find out they did not have a driver to see this contract through at the time it was signed. My parents are now paying for lodging, food, and an apartment that they can not move into. Wheaton agrees to pay 150 per day but this does not cove their expenses incurred due to their delay. At present we are still waiting and based on the other reviews I am now nervous at the condition we will find the shipment in once it does arrive. Bottom Line. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Trudy O. on 10/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The person who filed the review is the daughter of our customers. Customer Service has been working with the customers and their daughter during the delayed delivery. They have instructed the customers to submit their receipts for consideration and review. The delay claim policy allows for 50% of meals and 100% of lodging up to $150.00 per day. The shipment has loaded and the ETA is 11-3. We do apologize that the shipment has been delayed and that the customer has been inconvenienced by the relocation by on 10/27/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/15/2015 I was told my things would be delivered on September 5th. Today is the 15th and they say the truck will be here tomorrow. I asked they reimburse me 20%-30% for breaking our contract and leaving me without my things and they said they will give me $400 and if I don't pay the remaining amount I will not get my stuff back. I have already paid them $2,000. $400 doesn't even cover the hotel we have been staying in. Worst moving company ever! Save yourself the stress and frustration and go somewhere else!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Aryn J. on 10/15/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I have confirmed with our customer service department that the shipment for this customer did deliver today 10-16-15. Per our agent, the customer needed to be out of her residence on 9-18-15 and the shipment was taken to the local CA storage facility. There was some confusion with the address and the shipment was not assigned to a driver immediately upon registration. The shipment was loaded from the storage facility and transported to destination but was 3 days beyond the agreed delivery date. Our customer service department agreed to allow $150.00 per day for the delayed delivery. When a shipment is a COD (collect on delivery) the customer is expected to pay the invoice prior to delivery. If the customer is unable to pay or refuses to pay for the delivery of the household goods the tariff supports the carrier putting the shipment into storage in transit until such time that the customer pays the binding estimate cost or the estimate + 10% if it is a non-binding estimate. That was not necessary since the customer paid her invoice today prior to unloading of the household goods. The total invoice was reduced by $450.00 to allow for the delayed delivery. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and any inconvenience incurred due to the delay. by on 10/16/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/14/2015 I wish I didn't have to choose a star. I also wish I had done a little more due diligence in researching this company prior to contracting with them. Just the worst experience. I signed a contract over 2 months before my move from NY to FL and they still did not have a driver assigned until a week AFTER they picked up my goods, which means it sat in their warehouse for that time. And obviously setting a delivery date means absolutely nothing to these people. My goods arrived 2 days beyond the latest date (which was 13 days after they picked up my stuff). This caused my husband and I to have to take off additional days of work since our work items were on that truck. And their compensation for that.....a measly $200. Which I still have not seen, nor has their customer service manager returned my calls. I also have items missing and some breakage. And they delivered a number of things to us that didn't belong to us. Luckily we caught most of it. But, the driver still insisted that a piece of a bed was ours and left it here. Well, it's not and we threw it out, so somebody has a bed they can't put together now. I am quite sure that Wheaton will never compensate us for lost items. Do yourselves a favor and DO NOT HIRE THESE PEOPEL!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Amy P. on 8/14/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Please accept my sincere apologies that you and your family experienced any difficulties and inconveniences due to your recent relocation. I have verified that the $200.00 check for the delayed delivery was mailed on August 18th. You should receive the check within 7-10 days of mailing. The loss/damage claim was received in this office on August 20th. Please allow up to 30 days for the tracer investigation to be completed. I will be happy to review the shuttle charges with the origin agent and I will reply to you directly through email. by on 8/20/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/3/2015 In early June I scheduled a move Wheaton Van Lines to pick up our house hold items on July 17th. The items where to packed by Wheaton on July 15th and 16th, loaded on the 17th. On the morning of the 17th a truck arrived that was not large enough to hold all our items. They sent another truck to pick up the rest of our times. The first truck delivered our items on July 24th. I paid the total delivery fee of $10,600 at that time for all our household times. As of today, August 3rd, we are still waiting for the rest of our delivery which does contain very important things we need. And Wheaton can't even tell us when they will get here, then they "THINK" they will get here. This delivery was not to be split. it is very upsetting as we have to leave on a trip and now I have to secure storage.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Diane F. on 8/3/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2 3