BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Indiana

This Business is not BBB accredited

Toyota of Richmond

Phone: (765) 966-4569 5601 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 http://www.richmond-toyota.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Toyota of Richmond include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Toyota of Richmond
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 17, 2008 Business started: 06/25/2007 in IN Business incorporated: 02/27/2007 in UT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Garff, President/CEO Mr. Matthew Garff, Secretary Mr. Ronald G Whittaker, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Garff, President/CEO
Principal: Mr. Matthew Garff, Secretary
Customer Contact: Mr. Ronald G Whittaker, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Garff Richmond, LLC
Industry Tips
As Is Vehicle Purchasing Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5601 National Road East

    Richmond, IN 47374 (765) 966-4569

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i recieved a flyer just like many other residents.. the flyer stated.." match 3 stacks in a row".. last time i checked a row is horizontal. i matched 3 stacks that way.. i call the number like it says and she says i have "won".. takes my name' address' and even asks a time i will be there. Did all of this... drive 25 mins. there.. get jumped by a salesman before i even get out of car..go inside sit down and he starts writing my drivers licsense info down.. im thinking ok.. add said had to have proof of i.d.. so im sittin there waitin.. and finally i ask .. umm.. my ad says i won 3000.00.. he says let me see.. he checks mark my things vertically..that should in normal language mean colunms.. i said your ad says rows.. oh no.. this is how we do it.. i walked out..on my way out another lady was telling me she fell for samething... nowhere in the ad does it say match up and down.. and the rows are across from the amounts you can win.. this is misleading and horrible scam.. I currently own a toyota van and would purchase another one in the future.. but due to this scam i will not purchase from Richmond Toyota.

Desired Settlement: i want the $3000.00 that their flyer says i have won.. this is not rite.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint that you received on the sales flyer, there are asterisks by the cash amounts that are eligible to win, along with the odds of winning. There is also instructions that explain to customers that if you match 3 when your tab is pulled, you are "eligible" to win that prize. The flyer must be brought in to the dealership during the event times and the bar code must be verified to determine what prize you have won. Everyone is a winner of a prize. The minimum prize to be won was a 5.00 golden coin.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Customer Relations Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1