BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Indiana

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New Vehicle & Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales
Car Loans & Financing
Certified Service Department, Parts and Accessories

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Butler Kia Fishers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Butler Kia Fishers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Butler Kia Fishers include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Butler Kia Fishers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 04, 2012 Business started: 09/17/2009 in IN Business incorporated: 09/17/2009 in IN
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Butler, President Mr. RJ Herr, COO Ms. Jamie Latham-Reno, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Butler, President
Principal: Mr. RJ Herr, COO
Customer Contact: Ms. Jamie Latham-Reno, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO SERVICE - MAINTENANCE/OTHER AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE-EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES AUTO SERVICES - OIL & LUBE New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Butler Kia Fishers sells the following brand(s): Kia

Butler Kia Fishers offers the following product(s): Cars, SUV, Trucks, Vans

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
Cash
Checks
Mastercard
American Express
Alternate Business Names
BHP Automotive, Inc.
Industry Tips
As Is Vehicle Purchasing Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 13417 Britton Park Road

    Fishers, IN 46038 (317) 863-0029

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (317) 863-2423 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have called over 12 times to this dealership and left messages for the finance department with no response to our questions. We spoke to a receptionist on our issue who just put us back to voicemail. We have also asked for a manager who was too busy to address our problem and took our name and number promising to call back and NEVER CALLED BACK. We purchased a van from this dealership. We told our salesman we wanted to finance jointly but only to title the vehicle in wife's name. We were told it would be fine and once we were taken to the finanace department the titlework was all done jointly. We were disappointed the request was not honored but didn't have time to change it, as we were already late to an appointment. We walked in with preapproved financing from another institution, but it was a Saturday so our financing advisor wasn't available, forcing us to go with in house finance. Once we began paperwork we were told we had a 4% interest rate, which was higher than my other institution. They discounted it half a percent for us agreeing to an extended service plan, but we removed the service plan due to extra charges that didn't add up and the finance personnel could not explain. (They told us the plan was $9 a month for 75 months, which should total $675, not $2000 as they tried to squeeze by on our contract! And he couldn't answer why there was a difference.) So he had us look at the paperwork with the removed charges, we signed, and left as we were in a rush to get to our appointment. When we got home later in the evening the contract we were given had 4.7%apr at a 4.5% rate, which was higher than we had been offered and agreed to. We called to inquire as to why, and NO ONE at the dealer can answer us or give the courtesy of a return call. We contacted our original financial institution and they are willing to buy the loan and refinance us at the lower rate we can easily acquire and they need a vehicle PO # from the dealership (which we cannot locate on our contract). They also need an account number from ******* ****** ***** that Butler did our financing through. When I call the local *** they cannot find any account for us on file. On our contract from Butler there is an address for **** but no Phone number. We contacted Butler to get a PO and the correct phone number to whom they financed us with, and they again do not return our calls. In summary there has been ZERO after the sale service.

Desired Settlement: At this point we will not get refinanced by the first payment due date just because they simply cannot return a phonecall with information we are needing. We would like a return call with the info we have left messages asking for. It would also be nice if they refunded us the $40 difference we will need to make in our first payment IF we can still refinance because we are at risk of our loan offer expiring due to their lack of action in a timely manner. We would like a return phone call with a LOGICAL explanation why the interest rate was higher than we initially agreed upon. We also would like to know why our concerns and requestes went unresponded to for 2 weeks.

Business Response: Ms. ***********

 

In regards to the mentioned complaint: 

We have attempted to contact Mr. ****** several times, with no response. We have let the info he requested on his VM, (account number & phone number for ***)

We could not provide an account number to the customer until the deal is funded with the lender in this case ***. The lender, *** assigns account numbers to the customer. 

The vehicle was purchased 03/01/2014, the complaint was made 03/15/2014, that's 10 business days after purchase. We have no control over the processes that the lender *** does. 

We apologize that this process was not perfect for Mr. ****** so as a good faith measure we will refund Mr. ****** the $40.00, a check has been processed and is being mailed.


Regards,

***** ****

 
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1