This business is not BBB accredited.

Merrick Group Capital, LTD.

Additional Locations

Phone: (832) 243-7600 Fax: (281) 277-0687 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 980424, Houston , TX 77098 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.merrick-group.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Merrick Group Capital, LTD. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in the selling mattresses.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; as the website for Dreamnumber Beds is currently blank. However, the Merrick Group website is still operating. 

When contacted via phone, the party answers then quickly disconnects the call. The company states they were bought by a Florida company, Sleep Products D2C, Inc. a Florida Corporation, CEO  Chris Phillips.  However no other information regarding the purchasing company has been found.  Sales Documentation was provided by Larry Krim who became president of Sleep Products D2C Inc.  in July 2013.  Mr. Krim has since informed the BBB of Houston & S. Texas that he is no longer with the company as of August 2013. 

The BBB suggests consumers contact Merrick Group and Dreamnumber Beds directly at their website: http://www.merrick-group.com or via phone at 1-888-264-3547.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 6
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Merrick Group Capital, LTD.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2006 Business started: 03/03/2005 in TX Business started locally: 03/03/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Chris Phillips, CEO
Related Businesses
Angelbeds.com DreamNumberBeds.com Tranquilitymattress.com
Business Category

MATTRESSES

Alternate Business Names
Sleepbetterstore.com ValueMattress.com
Out of Business

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; as the website for Dreamnumber Beds is currently blank. However, the Merrick Group website is still operating.  When contacted via phone, the party answers then quickly disconnects the call. The company states they were bought by a Florida company, Sleep Products D2C, Inc. a Florida Corporation, CEO  Chris Phillips.  However no other information regarding the purchasing company has been found.  Sales Documentation was provided by Larry Krim who became president of Sleep Products D2C Inc.  in July 2013. 

Mr. Krim has since informed the BBB of Houston & S. Texas that he is no longer with the company as of August 2013.  The BBB suggests
consumers contact Merrick Group and Dreamnumber Beds directly at their website: http://www.merrick-group.com or via phone at 1-888-264-3547


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5475 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N

    Houston, TX 77041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 980424

    Houston , TX 77098

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an air mattress fro the sleep better store on ************ order #*****. Icould try bed out for 90 day to see if I liked.I received the bed on **** * ****.We tried the bed out for 60 days and were not happy with it So I called the lady who sold me the bed and she sent me ups return info.I packaged the bed up and took it to Alexandria,La.to *** and returned On **** ******* The package was received by the sleep better store on ******* **** at noon signed for by some one named ****.I hav called them numerious time and they always have an excuse (ex.give us a few more days to process the order,It takes 5 to 10 days to process to your bank acct. we processed it give it a few days and check and also chec with your bank.. I think I have given them ample time to refund me The $ 1149.00.Please check and see what the hold up is..Thanks 

Desired Settlement: refund &1149.00 back to my checking account

Business Response:

 

This money was refunded to the customer on *****

Thank You

Consumer Response:

Thanks for your help.My matter has been resolved for ID *******.

 

The refund was send to a different credit card that I was looking at. so we are in good shape here.hope I didn,t create a problem

for the business..

******* ********

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********