Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in foundation repair, foundation raising, house leveling & underslab sewer line replacement.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allied Foundation Specialists, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allied Foundation Specialists, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

While this company is currently an Accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau, the company has not responded to one or more customer complaints brought to its attention by the bureau.  Accredited Business’s must answer all complaints in a timely manner. The bureau has notified the company that its status at the BBB will be revoked if the complaint(s) is not answered. 


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 9
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 32

Additional Complaint Information

Allied Foundation Specialists would like consumers to know:

We sincerely apologize to all our customers for not being able to provide service in a timely manner.  We have experienced tremendous growth because of an ever expanding referral base.  Keeping up with demand has been specially challenging.  We have added a few more telephone lines that will be answered between 8am and 4pm Monday through Friday.  Our main company number is 281-479-5247 and our back lines are 281-479-5832 and 281-479-2121.  Please feel free to call at us at anyone of those numbers and again we apologize for any inconvenience.    Thank you, Allied Foundation  

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

17 Customer Reviews on Allied Foundation Specialists, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 16
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 17

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 02/01/1982 in TX Business started locally: 02/01/1982 Business incorporated 06/04/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Pacheco, Owner Mr. Max Zapata, Manager, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Pacheco, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Max Zapata, Manager, Customer Service
Business Category

FOUNDATION CONTRACTORS SEWER CONTRACTORS SEWER INSPECTION FOUNDATION REPAIR & HOUSE LEVELING

Refund and Exchange Policy
A full refund will be given to a customer if we are unable to complete a project because of inherent defects to the slab.
Industry Tips
Foundation Repair - How to Select a Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allied Foundation Specialists, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allied Foundation came out to a house that I want leveled and gave me a bid along with them signing the contract. As a matter of fact, it was Jason F**** who gave me the estimate along with a copy of the contract that he signed for a cost of $6,500 to level a block and beam house. Allied showed up at the house yesterday to get an idea of what materials they would need for today, since my appointment with them was for today. Well they did not show up this morning like they were supposed to so I started calling them at 9am. The person that answered the phone gave me another number to reach their scheduling department and it went to voicemail. I left a message. I called back at 10am and left another message. I called back at noon and 1pm. Hugo from Allied finally called me back at 2:20pm. I asked him why they didn't show up today and after being put on hold for 15 minutes, he told me that they could not get under the house without digging to get under the house and that would cost me more money. I told him that Jason looked all around the house and knew exactly how it was. I asked about cutting out sections of subfloor so they would have easy access to the beams. He told me that it would still cost more money. I finally asked how much more and his response was $20,000. This company backed out on a bid with them signing the contract. They are scam artists

Desired Settlement: I want this company to come out and do the job that they told me they would do. They signed the contract and then backed out because I wouldn't pay them more money.

Business Response:

I have been in contact With Mr. Sullivan the same day as the complaint, We have agreed on the work that needs to be performed and was happy with the Outcome.  We have started the work on Thursday, October 1st  2015 and will be finished today October 10th 2015.

It was to our understanding that the customer was more than satisfied and will be responding  soon to remove complaint.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Thank You,

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Max Z*****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I reached an agreement with Allied Foundation about the complaint that I filed. This company came out to my house, and went above and beyond their job scope to make sure that I was completely satisfied with their work and as them as a company. These guys really care about their customers and stand behind the name of Allied Foundation with honesty, integrity, and hard work. Their professionalism is superb! Please not only close this complaint out, but also understand that I would recommend this company to anyone without hesitation. It is very rare to run across a group of people who has so much pride in the company that they work for. If I can praise this company anywhere else, please let me know because they deserve it!


Thank you,
**** ********


 

9/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my home with an understanding that the foundation had been repaired and had a lifetime transferrable warranty. I begin calling Allied 5/14/15 and was told several times that I was not in their system under the address given. I arranged for a representative to come out on 5/29/15 and was given three separate quotes to repair 39 piers. Each quote was different, according to how soon I wanted the work completed, with the highest quote corresponding to the longer I waited to get started. On 5/30/15 and again on 6/1/15, I called the corporate office to speak with them about the warranty that I found, showing 12 exterior piers had been completed, to no avail. On 6/1 the technician called, validated the warranty and adjusted the price for the 12 piers and again attempted to pressure me into starting tomorrow. I conveyed to him I needed to speak to someone in the office about the confusion and that I had concerns that the 12 piers might correct the problem, versus him attempting to have me to repair the entire foundation. However, I'm still appalled that my information is not in the system and that I cannot get a return call from someone in management regarding the warranty and this huge mistake. I find it absurd that a company conducting business does not maintain adequate records related to the written warranties or their records of service.

Desired Settlement: I want the warranty honored

Business Response:

WE will be sending a supervisor to search for the 12 piers that we have installed in 11-23-2001, there is no cost for the adjustments . However if the problems she is encountering are in a area were theses piers are not located ,there is a

charge if we have to install any additional piers. Our warranty is ALWAYS FREE & transfers if the house ever sales , it covers the piers / area were the were installed ONLY!! That is not just Allied foundations policy, that's standard industry

practice . Thankyou

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



 

4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Allied in **** *o do foundation work for me. I was told that I have a lifetime warranty. I've had nothing but problems with my foundation. In fact allied came back out around **** and repaired foundation. 1 year after I started having same foundation proble*** Allied came out and did an assessment on my house a few months ago and said I have new damage although I still have the cracks in the same places. they said they would not be able to cover with warranty this time. They however did offer a ******* discount. Which still wanted me to pay *******. I was told when I hired them I would be covered under their contract.

Desired Settlement: I just want my foundation fixed. And I want them to honor the life time warranty they promised. If not I would like a refund on the money ive paid.

Business Response:

Hello,

I spoke with ****** ****** on ******, ******* in order  to schedule an inspection of her property.  She indicated that she is available this ****** ******* at any time.  I will have my foundation inspector meet her this ******.  Additionally, I have left a message on ******* to see if *** ****** will allow us to perform a sewer leak inspection on her sewer pipes.  Many times, when foundations begin to display settlement of the interior areas, there is an underlying problem with the sewer pipes leaking under the foundation.  This leads to a  softening/eroding the soil from under the home.  It will be beneficial for all to inspect the sewer pipes to determine if this is a contributing factor.  I am waiting to hear back from *** ****** about the sewer inspection.  We will see her on ****** *******.

Best Regards,

*** ******

Office Manager

************

Allied Foundation Specialists

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

 

 

Ok thank you and we have since resolved this matter.

 

12/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allied Foundation did foundation work on my home September 27, 2013. The contract stated that they would add 19 new piers and adjust existing piers as needed. The workers did add new piers and adjusted a few of the existing piers but the work was unsatisfactory. I still could not open and close my doors, they cracked my slab and not only did not close existing cracks, but added new cracks that were bigger than I had. I immediately called the owners to inspect the work. ******** (owner) came the following week after the work and ***** ***** (owner) came to my home December 13, 2013. ***** said he would send out a crew to fix and inspect the work that was done. After being rescheduled a couple of times, one guy finally showed up on February 21, 2014 at 4:30 in the afternoon with no intention of doing any work. I am still asking them to schedule a crew to come back and fix the work that was done last year. Warning to anyone using this company's service. Their brocher shows several cylinders driven into the ground under a block with two cylinders side by side on top. Most of the blocks had no cylinders driven into the ground under them. The cement patches are cracked because the dirt was not packed under them.

Desired Settlement: Fix their work immediately so that I can schedule repairs on the damages to my home or refund my money as ******** first stated.

Business Response:

Hello,

We have contacted the customer and will be sending an inspector today (5/2/14) to asses the foundation. We plan to get this resolved in the next two days.

 

Thanks,

 

Allied Foundation

Business Response:

Allied Foundation's crew went to Ms. ******** residence to address all her concerns on Saturday, May 3rd. We have completed the work to Ms. ******** Satisfaction. Please do contact Ms. ****** to make sure this is resolved.

 

Thanks,

 

*** **** 

Business Response:

We have fulfilled the customer concerns and she is very satisfied with our service. We would like this complaint to be closed please.

 

Thanks

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



 

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Allied Foundation for my home foundation repairs/leveling. Initial appointment was scheduled and repairs were made in 2012 which included life time and conditional warranties at a cost of $7000. In August 2013, I made an apt for warranty repairs as my house had shifted, I couldn't open or lock my front door, additional cracks and breaks in door frames, ceiling and walls, sloping floors. An inspector from Allied came out to verify and advised that warranty service would be arranged. I had a lot of difficulty scheduling an appt for the work. It was scheduled, cancelled, scheduled, cancelled. Finally I e-mailed the owner and expressed my concerns. She was apologetic and offered to send a crew for just the leveling of the front door area so a new door could be installed. After several scheduling mishaps and my requesting a refund, owner offered to pay for my door and installation, which I accepted. Leveling and door installation finally was completed in NOV 2013. I was able to again get an appt for the warranty repairs in Spring 2014, The crew did come out and was here about 20 minutes. They told me that there was too much water under my house for them to work and I would need to dry that out so that the repairs would last. So, I spent $1100 for gutters to be installed and cleaned out the French drain system that is installed around the house. Also worked on leveling out the yard close to the house in the back to aid in draining. I had an appt for the crew to come out on July 16. I had to take the afternoon off from work. They were initially suppose to be at my house between noon and 1. Then it was between 2 and 4pm. Crew called at 5:45pm to let me know they couldn't get to my house before dark and would have to reschedule. The office called right after that to let me know someone would call me in the next couple days to reschedule. I haven't heard from anyone. Today is July 30, their mailbox is full and cant leave a message. frustrating!!!!

Desired Settlement: Would like immediate repair of my home and funds to pay for the additional sheetrock repairs that have occurred because they cant seem to keep their appointments. I've lost work hours, waiting on them to show up at my house.OR - they could just refund the full amount and maybe I could find a company that would actually do the work honestly and in a timely manner. Unfortunately, I don't trust them any longer.

Business Response: We have made contact with the customer and an structural engineer was hired to inspect her home and provide us with a report to relevel the house. Both parties are waiting for the engineer report.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



  however thisis the first step to resolution and not a final or completly resolved issue. Will hope to soon hear from engineer about a good plan to proceed with repairs. I have contacted a plumber for further inspection under the house.I

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After 5 attempts, my foundation is still not leveled. Because of the movement of the house, I have cracks in my tile and my sheetrock. In addition, my plumbing leaks and 2x4's in my attic have snapped.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back because, after 5 attempts, I don't think their procedure is going to stabilize my home. Therefore, I will have to pay someone else to do the work. In addition, I would like some compensation for the additional damage done to my house as a result of its repeated movement after the original service.

Business Response:

From: ****** ********** ************************************
Sent: Friday, July 18, 2014 2:29 PM
To: drteam
Subject: Case #********

 

We are currently trying to reach out to Ms. ****** and hope to speak to her in the next few days regarding her concerns. We will keep you updated in this matter the moment we talk with Ms. ******.

7/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/27/2011, The Allied Foundation Specialist installed 14 piers to raise our foundation on the front of our house and charged us $2800. After a year, the house settled enough that the exterior walls were cracking again where we had repaired it and the some interior doors stopped closing. We called them out and they denied that it has settled and mentioned that there is always some variation. We paid an engineering firm to measure it and it had sunk. We then called ****** to get a quote and they confirmed that it had fallen 1.7 inches and gave us a quote.

Desired Settlement: We do not trust their work and they have already shown there is no honest guarantee on their work. So we would like our money back and we will have ****** do it.

Business Response: The customer claims the engineer came out about six months ago and gave him a report showing the house being down 1.7' inch. We have requested for the customer to provide us with the engineer report. The customer was also contacted to have the problem resolved by us going back out to his house to make the adjustments needed and add new piers if needed at no charge. We also purposed to have an engineer there during the work being performed for him to approve the work upon completion.

Business Response:

From: Allied Foundation ************************************
Sent: Monday, July 07, 2014 11:38 AM
To: drteam
Subject: Case # ********

 

Hello,

 

The complain has not been resolved, we have received the engineer report we were needing and have evaluated his findings. We plan to make a decision this week to have this resolved.

 

Thanks,

 

***

Consumer Response:

From: ***** ****** *******************************
Sent: Friday, July 18, 2014 9:30 AM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

 

Yes.  The issue has been resolved.  They reimbursed me the cost that they charged me.  I had ****** raise the foundation. 

 

5/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allied Foundation came out to repair the foundation early Dec. and in the process broke cast iron pipes during leveling. They sent out a plumber and he quoted a price of 1150. We called multiple times about the schedule because they would not be able to come out until late Feb. We needed work done earlier because the sewer lines were backing into the house. They reassured us they would come out to clean the lines when needed, however they only came out twice and for the last month we were unable to use 3 of out 4 bathrooms. We spoke to *** at the office to confirm the date and price and we were reassured that time and price quoted was correct. Allied came out on the scheduled time. When work was completed we wrote out the check for the quoted amount and were about to pay the gentleman; when he called the office to confirm payment. At that time he was told the amount would be 11500. I spoke to the lady at the office and explained to her the quote I was given and confirming the amount with ***. She and someone else spoke to the gentleman and he said that Allied would get with me at a later date to discuss payment. At that time I offered to pay the quoted price but he refused the payment.The original plumber that quoted me the price came to my house about 3 weeks later and explained to me that Allied was holding his last check because we had not paid. He asked what we would be willing to agree upon for payment. I told him that the quoted price was what would be fair. He was going to speak with Allied and get back with me. He never contacted us after that. Now their collections dept. is contacting us trying to collect 12500. We have tried to settle the debt based on the original quote but now we are being threatened with a lien on our property and reporting us to the credit bureau.

Desired Settlement: We would like to pay original quoted amount.

Business Response:

On December 3, 2013 our company installed (15) Exterior piers to repair part of the foundation on Ms. ********* home. The work was completed in one day. Our representative had given her a verbal bid of $2,850 for foundation alone. The work was completed that same day and Ms. ******* paid us with check # *******. A galvanized water line broke during the process. Our plumber was dispatch and water service was restored immediately.

When our plumber was at Ms. ********* home she drew his attention to the sewer line that was not draining properly. she said she would have to snake this line from time to time to get it unclogged. Our plumber did a complete sewer line inspection by inserting a sewer camera into the drain line. Ms. ********* home is between 50 and 60 years old with original cast iron sewer lined that had deteriorated and degraded to the point that he found several breaks and even a partial collapse. The entire drain system was failing and needed  complete reroute. Our company would have to tunnel 45 ft.  under the house to access all four bathrooms, kitchen and utility room.  The job would take us approx. five days and our plumber gave Ms. ********* verbal bid of $11,500. All city permits were obtained and necessary city inspection were passed. Our company has provided quality product and services to Ms. ******* and we would like to be paid in full.

After 30 days of no payment our attorney proceeds with collection. Ms. ******* contacted us a little over a week ago and we offered her to take $1,000 off the price owed to settle the balance due. We would like for better business to help us in this endeavor. Attached are the permits.

5/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to fix my house's foundation and to install 22 exterior and 7 interior piers. they did the exterior piers and 5 interior piers. They want to complete the job in one day and left some open holes and a broken sprinkler.I called several times. I was told they will send a team to fix the sprinkler and an inspector to look at the foundation. They fixed the sprinkler but I never saw the inspector. I called again and get the same answer ( they need to call the other office to schedule it and they will call back immediately) but I never get a call.The house have now the same issue than before

Desired Settlement: Fix the foundation or get a full refund

Business Response:

Allied is scheduled today, May 9, 2014 to take care of Mr ********  concern.

4/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around the 1st of November Allied Foundation Specialists began repairing and leveling my foundation on my home. As they were leveling the house they destroyed my foundation slab which caused my fireplace to collapse, the walls to crack, the back door would not shut close, cracks in the ceiling and sheet rock which split and separated from the fireplace, and the tile around the fireplace was destroyed. After the incident occurred Allied Foundation Specialists refused to return my calls until I informed them legal intervention would be sought.On January 16, 2014 a little over 2 months had past when they arrived at my home with ready made cement to repair the fireplace and the busted foundation slab. As they began this repair you confronted them about their process and suggested that a inspector be contacted before repairs were complete. The employee with Allied Foundation stated that," This would slow down the process and that a job like this would only be 2 days."I stated that a second opinion is needed and have not heard back from Allied Foundation Since January 16th of 2014.

Desired Settlement: I want my foundation repaired the proper way including any inspectors that are needed. Allied Foundation has not been compensated and at this time damages and other expenses may sought through small claims court if this issue can not be resolved.

Business Response: We have spoken to Mr. ****** ***** and have agreed to better assess the situation over at his home that we send out a Structural Engineer as a means of how to make the customer satisfied in the direction our repairs should go. That has been agreed to do so by Mr. ****** We will provide a follow up once the report has been received. Thank you, ** ****** *******

Business Response: Just to update the BBB, after I spoke to Mr .***** and we agreed to have a structural engineer come out to make the assessment as of to date the engineer firm has not been able to make contact with ****** nor his wife ***. We have tried via email and phone. Hope to hear from them soon so that we can get a report going on how to correct the final repairs needed as requested by our client and expressed to the BBB. Thank you, ** ****** *******

4/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my home 8 years ago after Allied Foundation Specialists had done the foundation repair. Since 2006, I have called them back 4 times to fix obvious foundation issues: the doors won't close there are diagonal cracks emanating from corners of windows. The last time they came here - the foreman was obviously not happy to have to come back to fix the same issue he hadn't fixed before. He used a hydraulic lift on the corner of the garage to repeatedly lift the house and drop it. There are now cracks in my new tile, cracks in the backsplash tile and the cracks in the sheetrock are worse than ever.I'm now having to get bids from other companies to fix the foundation as at this point, I don't trust Allied at all to "repair" anything. I can't afford the cost of fixing all the damage the last time they were here.

Desired Settlement: I have documented the damage to the house. I need to get the foundation fixed - STILL.I want Allied to pay to have another company fix my foundation. I also want the interior damage that resulted from them slamming the foundation to be fixed.

Business Response:

From: ****** ***** *******************
To: Allied Foundation *****************************
Cc: ******* ***** ************************* ***** ********* ***************************
Sent: Friday, January 17, 2014 1:38 PM
Subject: RE: **** ********* ***

You may state that you will be sending an independent structural engineer to investigate.
 
and until I decide further and hear specifics about repairing the damage done by your crew, that is all you may state.
 
Thank you again.
 
*** *****


 

Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:34:47 -0800
From: ***************************
Subject: Re: **** ********* ***
To: *****************

Not a problem, I do have to reply to the BBB because I will fall in default but I will only say we have offered this type of service and are awaiting your approval.  Will that be okay?

From: ****** ***** *******************
To: Allied Foundation *****************************
Cc: ******* ***** ************************* ***** ********* ***************************
Sent: Friday, January 17, 2014 1:32 PM
Subject: RE: **** ********* ***

Please don't move forward yet. I want to think about this over the weekend. Then I'll let you know if I'm in agreement to your reply to BBB.
I appreciate your assurance, but the damage that has been done has been is considerable. And it's not cosmetic. I have diagonal cracks emanating from windows now. The wall sheet rock is separating from ceiling sheetrock on several walls. There's several areas of floor tile that have broken in half and accompanying tile along the baseboard has cracked, fallen off or no longer fits.
I will be replying to you on Monday.
thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.
 
*** *****


 

Date: **** ** *** **** ******** *****
From: ***************************
Subject: Re: **** ********* ***
To: *****************

The upmost assurance as well as I can see what else I can do to help you repair the cosmetics of things.  My boss has made a huge turn around for Allied and I can assure you we are operating differently.  The engineer I will be sending out is an independent one so there is no affiliation with Allied here.  Thank you so much and lets see if we cant get this corrected for you.  I am going to reply to the BBB that you are willing to see if this will be a satisfying step for you that we will be providing so in case they email you it does not close it out but we Allied do have to reply the complaint.  Just wanted to let you know.  Today if it's okay with you we would like to send the engineer your information.

 

Please advise,

** ****** *******

From: ****** ***** *******************
To: Allied Foundation *****************************
Cc: ******* ***** ************************* ***** ********* ***************************
Sent: Friday, January 17, 2014 1:01 PM
Subject: RE: **** ********* ***

Mr. ********
 
You've sent out some very good engineers in the past. I've been so impressed with the time they took and the precision.
The problem, however, is the work crew. The last crew that came out to adjust the foundation lifted the slab repeatedly with hydraulic lift, slamming is down. I asked the crew boss about this as floor tile, sheetrock, backsplash tile were breaking in the house. He said that that wasn't their problem. And continued slamming the foundation.
Since then, I've been getting bids from other foundation repair companies and I've heard reports that this is normal operating procedure for your company. I was told that if a client with warranty calls too often, this sort of bullying is mean to discourage any more calls.
I am now faced with all the repair inside my house plus paying to have the foundation work done correctly.
I would be find with a structural engineer coming to my house, but I can't trust your crews to not damage my property more than they already have.
What kind of assurance can you give me that this won't happen again?
  *** *****


 

Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2014 10:38:16 -0800
From: ***************************
Subject: **** ********* ***
To: *****************

 

 

Hello Ms. ******

 

 

I was wanting to know if we can have the opportunity to send out a structural engineer only this one is of the highest caliber.  His name is ******* ****** of Sewing and Associates and is very very good.  Whatever his report states we will oblige by it to the very last recommendation. 

 

Can I forward his office your information to provide both you and I with a final solution report please?

 

 

Kindly,

** ****** *******

Business Response: Just got off the phone with Mrs. ***** and she will be in touch with you to confirm that we are not yet to the point of needing mediation through BBB and that she is happy with the work out arrangements we are ironing out all the fine details about 1st. Thank you, ** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

I expect the following:

1. I will receive a letter from Allied Foundation/Mr. ****** (their structural engineer) with the plan outlining how my foundation will be repaired - specifically the area in my laundry room that has begun to bowl in, causing a -3" drop.

2. Allied will send me a check for $3,000+ ( I don't have exact figure with me) to pay for our contractor to replace the laundry room tile, repair cracked sheet rock and repaint areas where sheet rock has been fixed.

I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****


 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Foundation Specialists has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 1/13/2014 8:38:10 AM and assigned ID ********

Allied Foundation and their staff went above and beyond in resolving an issue that was created by the previous owners of Allied.  The damage done to the interior of my home and the poor foundation work was the result of the previous owner's efforts over 2 years ago. After I filed a complaint with BBB, ** ****** ******* contacted me to try to make resolution.

They hired an outside contractor to evaluate the foundation - as they promised.

Then they brought their crew in to make the required adjustments under the supervision of the outside contractor.

Next, they reimbursed me for damage done to tiles and sheetrock by the previous owners crew.

 

All the while, their team was polite and professional. I applaud the new owners of Allied Foundation for stepping up the level of professionalism with their business. It's not very often that a company does the right thing. They have.

Regards,
******* ** *****

4/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2006 Allied foundation installed a number of foundation piers around our home. When the work was quoted, the salesman explained to us that we would no longer have issues with the foundation if we added piers completely around the exterior of the back of our home. The salesman also explained that each pier would be driven to bedrock and then shimmed to level. Since then, we have had Allied back at our home a couple of times and have even added piers to the front of our home. Recently I contacted Allied with recurring issues on the back of our home. I was told that additional piers would now have to be installed in the interior flooring of the back of my home. I was told by the salesman/ inspector that I would receive a quote for the work and I explained that I would not pay full price for the piers since the work since I was told there would be no more issues once the original piers were installed. I have not heard from the company in more than a week and I have a security issue due to my back door not closing and locking securely. The salesman knew this when he left after inspecting the home.

Desired Settlement: I want the interior piers installed at no cost and all repairs made immediately due to my family's safety and Allied Foundation's lifetime warranty on their work. No contact for more than a week is inexcusable when they knew I had a security issue with that back door not closing properly.

Business Response: Hello BBB,

Last night Thursday March *** 2014 around 6:20-6:35pm I reached out to *** ***** ***** to discuss a Plan of Action provided to us by a representative of Allied Foundation.  We both were able to mutually agree on the scope of work needed in order to correct his foundation and have accommodated him for the work to be commenced in full on Saturday March *** 2014.  I have advised *** ***** that we would be making a response to the BBB in regards to our verbal phone conversation last night.


Best Regards,
** ****** *******

3/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Allied Foundation to perform plumbing work under my house. After there job was complete sink holes appeared in the area that they performed the work. The company sent someone out to look at the sink holes but they didn't do anything about the obvious holes. Sometime after this I started having severe foundation problems. Doors not closing and people that would visit said they could feel a slant towards the side of the house that the plumbing work was done. Contracted a foundation company to do foundation work and what they found was a huge sink hole under my house where the plumbing work was done. I sent the pictures of the sink hole to foundation to ask what they wanted to do about this. They said they would send someone to fill the hole. But that had already been done by the foundation company. Not back filling the dirt correctly in the first place caused my foundation to move and caused me problems. I have sent several notes back and forth to Allied about this issue. He asked me to recommend what they do and I did this back in Nov 2013, with no response. I resent that note on Jan **** and still have gotten a response. I feel other people should know about this issue. Because we rely on the contractors expertise to do the job right so as to not cause getter issues. That was not the case with Allied and the work that they performed.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Allied to refund 50% of the total bill. That way it would be half of the foundation work cost and Allied would still get paid half for the work that they performed.

Business Response: Can we please have *** ***** provide us with the documentation showing the work he claims he had done to the foundation part due to the original complaint of sink holes.  

Thank you,
** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

There is no resolution, they want proof of the damage.  I have already sent the pictures of the destruction that they did to my house.  I missquoted the amount that Allied charge me for the plumbing it was 9500.00, the foundation work was 8,000.  That doesn't include the woodflooring that I had to replace due to the piers being dug inside my house or the sheet rock work and painting.  Allied is getting off a lot better than I have with this process due to the fact that I am only asking for half of the foundation work.

 

I tried to upload the pictures and the reciept of the bill but it will not work.  I will email them a copy.

 

 

Regards,

****** ***** **


 

 

Business Response:

Sorry for a delay in response, just waiting for our owner to come back into the office for the review and details on this.  Will get back here very soon, at the latest by Wednesday if that is okay.

 

Thank you,

** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ***** **


 

Isn't this the same response they sent on March 17th, that they would get an answer to me on the following Wednesday.  I will be waiting on the answer on Apr 22nd like they stated.

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in September 2013, Allied Foundation performed 2 Polyurethane injections at my property to stop a settling foundation. This job was done before checking for any underground leaks and as a result, foundation is still settling 5 months later. This fact has been confirmed by Allied Foundation as stated by their last correspondence where they highlight "For some time before we did this work a leaking pipe has saturated the soil so much so that it is not allowing our Poly job to hold for the obvious reason that if the ground remains constantly saturated then it also subsides and constantly settles". Their injection work was premature and did not follow due process. I have contacted Allied Foundation for a full refund of Polyurethane job and am still waiting for their acceptance.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $1,500

Business Response: See below the reply we made directly to the customer on Friday 2/21/14.  We are awaiting his reply. 

Thank you,
** ****** *******



 
I have gone over your issues with my boss due to the BBB filing you placed and he told me to let you know we will honor your request for a full refund on the Polyurethane injection done back in September 2013.  Please send me the address and full name you want on the check and where to mail it to so that I may issue it today for you if you are still wanting to accept that arrangement.  That will also mean you no longer have a warranty for the foam injection and only the piers but the fact remains that you still need to address your under-slab sewer issues in order to keep the exterior piers functioning correctly.
 
Thank you,
** ****** *******

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company was hired to do some leveling of the foundation on our garage,which included the garage floor area.They were not able to satisfy that which was stated in their estimate.Even after they were called back, for what was supposed to be warrenty work.The garage floor was not leveled,thereby requiring us to pay a concrete contractor to top the garage foor.At no time did Allied foundation admit to not being able to complete that which they were payed for,and said the work was completed.They did not honor their agreement.We are seeking a refund of their services.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the cost of their services.

Business Response:

We have contacted an independent structural engineer to contact the owner.  His assessment will hopefully provide details as to why this situation has occurred and allow for us and the homeowner to see the findings.  Allied will follow up with the BBB once the appointment has been scheduled with both the engineer and the homeowner.

 

Thank you,

** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does,  will wait for their assessment in this matter. Before moving forward. 

 

 

 

Regards,

Barry Powell


 

 

2/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allied Foundation Leveled my garage on 1/29/2014. I drove to their offices on 1/31 and paid the bill in full. On 2/12/2014 I noticed a sinkhole developing where they had installed a pier I contacted the office and they gave me another number to cal it was a recording and i left a message I never gat a call back I called 4 more times same recording no call back. I called the first number I called and the man said they would send an email to the main office. I have not heard a word back I have a minimum of 6 sinkholes around the garage and it appears they broke a sprinkler line which is also making a mess. I am forwarding photos of the sinkholes

Desired Settlement: I want the sinkholes fixed and the sprinkler line repaired or allow me to pay someone else and be reimbursed within the next 10 days.

Business Response:

We will be contacting the customer within the next 1-2 business days this week to arrange repair set up.

 

Thank you,

** ****** *******

Business Response: We have arranged to have our Master Plumber go out today Friday 2/21/14 and fix his sprinkler system.  By this afternoon or no later than tomorrow Saturday 2/22/14 the sink holes will be filled in as well.  I have spoken to Mr. ******* personally about this at 12:48pm today.

Thank you,
** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******


 

 

2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/27/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a local Houstonian and Allied Foundation came to three of my homes and did some foundation work.What they did is that they put the foundation repair inside the wrong locations of all of our three houses and destroyed our homes. One of our homes needs to be demolished completely and rebuilt from scratch. The second home is sliced like an apple, the third home have cracks from their work. When we contacted them in regards to their faulty work issues and warranty or guarantee, they sent three different people who gave different answers such as:digging tunnels,foams,selling our homes,paying extra money,that they will send us inspectors which they never did,etc. They told us that they will send us some one to inspect our house and whom we waited entire day and they never show up . When we call them, they keep on delaying on purpose so that we don't sue them in the court.They are in breach of a warranty, breach of the common-law warranty of good and workmanlike repairs, and DTPA violations, etc

Desired Settlement: They have to pay for the entire cost of the first house they ruined which is around $200,000.00 dollars. We have to demolish it then build it again. The second and third house should be fully refunded and fixed.

Business Response:

 

We had arranged, paid for and sent out a professional independent structural engineer out to the addresses associated with the above case #.  Once the reports were completed we then forwarded them to the ****** owner.  Copies of emails and reports can be provided should you like to request that.

Mr. ****** followed up with me stating he too hired an engineer and that his engineer was disputing the one we had hired so we followed up with Mr. ****** with the suggestion attached to this email.  Basically saying we would be more than happy to use there engineer's reports and would not mind at all if Mr. ****** wanted his engineer onsite during the repairs of each home.

To date I have not heard back in regards to this suggested solution.  Call or email me back with any further questions.

Thank you,

** ****** *******

12/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After I received a quote from Allied Foundation for 18 piers I called to ask if they would honor the 10% coupon I found on ******* ***** They said they would, which moved the price from around $3,100 to $2,800. 6 weeks later they performed the work and when I went to pay & sign the paperwork, I saw there were only 16 piers installed. What does this mean? Instead of actually giving me the 10% off, they simply installed 2 fewer piers.This was an unethical move if I've ever seen one. I've placed 4 calls over the past 48 hours and have not received a single callback from Allied Foundations.

Desired Settlement: Give me the 10%, or come install the additional 2 piers.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Foundation Specialists has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********** ******** ** and assigned ID *******.

Regards,

******** ******

12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a warranty on my foundation leveling with Allied Foundation. I noticed cracks in my walls so I called to set up an inspection. After the inspection I never received a call back from Allied as promised. After tracking down the person who was handling my warranty they reluctantly scheduled service for over a month away ( 5.5 weeks) . Now today is the day before they are supposed fix my home and they called to again schedule it for another 5 weeks away.

Desired Settlement: I would like Allied to service my foundation in a reasonable amount of time.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Foundation Specialists has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********* ******** ** and assigned ID *******.

Regards,

******** *******


p.s. Thank you very much! Allied foundations fixed my foundation solely because of this complaint.  If it had not been for you they would not have completed the warranty services promised to me and I would have had issues selling my home.  I am very grateful.

11/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Allied foundation come at the beginning of the year to give a quote on our foundation as we had noticed small cracks in some door ways. A lady named ******* ***** came & explained that the piers under our house were level around the perimeter but our house was sinking from the middle, under the bathroom in the middle of our home. She suggested having the sewer checked. We had allied do a camera check of our sewer system. It was found that we had cracks in our pipes. We had several companies give us quotes on replacing the sewer system. We went with a local company that replaced the sewer system & re-routed it on the outside of our home so there were no pipes underneath our home. At that Allied come back, we entered into a contract I believe the first week of ****/last week of *** **** to pump foam under our home to level it. 2 gentlemen came to the home with a 4 foot level, walked around & found places to pump foam. With in a week or two the cracks were getting worse. We called & had them come back out, in which they did the same thing, basically guessing where to put the foam. (although they were very nice) we went on vacation, when we got home the house had shifted so badly the tile in our shower was cracked and falling off, we have a hill in the living room, the tiles on the floor are cracking, there are cracks in almost ALL of our walls some of them so big you can almost stick your hand through them & the baseboards are up off of the floor. The damage gets worse by the day. Every time we call it takes days/weeks for someone to call back, when they do call back or come out they say "we will go back, talk to the boss and call you back with a plan" but I ALWAYS have to contact them. One time a guy showed up at my house to put more foam in without anyone calling me at all and I wasn't home! Its been two weeks since I spoke with a supervisor, she said she would have ANOTHER independent contractor come to our home to make a plan and she would get back to me. I never heard from anyone, AGAIN!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to fix the foundation and make my home level as they said they could do when they first came out by whatever means necessary. I would also like them to fix the damage done to my home because of their lack of leveling our home in the first place. A gentleman came and took pictures of the cracks but we never heard back from him.

Business Response:

Still would like to remedy this situation with the owner as appose to mediation just yet.  We will be back into contact with ****** ******* today.  Our past emails she had replied to was on ******** and then again on ****** where she states she is willing to allow us to come back out and make things right again with her home so please hold off on the mediation for now.

 

Thank you,

 

** ****** *******

Consumer Response:

I have agreed to allow Allied foundation to come and fill foam under the home once more, will give this a little time to see if it works before taking further action. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******


 

 

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!!!!! First off, during the visit to repair the foundation, there was one lead guy, the only one that speaks good English. He leaves halfway through the job because they are overbooked and leaves someone that doesnt speak English well in charge. I explain to him that 4 of the doors in my house now no longer close properly, he says he will fix later. So his way of fixing it later was to use a hammer and screw driver to pummel at my door frame and door edges to force the door to fit into the frame thus damaging 3 of my interior doors. The back gate door wont even close at all, i cant even lock it. I stressed this to the owner's daughter, that this is a major safety issue that we cant close or lock the back door. On top of the fact now 3 doors in my house are dented from hammering at it! After collecting money, i address all the issues to her, she assures me, it will be taken care of. Then i call and call, leave messages after the next, i have NEVER got a return call from her. The only way i contact her is to continue to call. What sort of business is this!!! Every time i reach her she complains of how busy or swamped they are, if that is the case, hire more help, don't ignore/avoid your current customers. Worst service ever!

Desired Settlement: All i want is to have the 3 interior doors repainted to cover the dents, probably one door frame must be replaced since its now coming out of the wall, cement needs to be filled in one of the holes you dug up and never cemented back. And finally, repair the back gate door.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Foundation Specialists has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********** ******** ** and assigned ID *******.

Regards,

**** ****

 

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

17 Customer Reviews on Allied Foundation Specialists, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart