This business is not BBB accredited.

Fisher and Associates Construction Unlimited

Phone: (281) 838-9310 832 Yale St., Houston, TX 77007 http://www.fisherhomesoftexas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in residential and commercial construction, roofing and remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fisher and Associates Construction Unlimited include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate or mediate disputes

Factors that raised the rating for Fisher and Associates Construction Unlimited include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher and Associates Construction Unlimited
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 15, 2010 Business started: 10/02/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Terry Fisher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Fisher, Owner
Business Category

CONSTRUCTION / REMODELING SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
Fisher Homes of Texas KAVAC LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    832 Yale St.

    Houston, TX 77007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** Homes of Texas has failed to complete a removal of a concrete drive and fill in area with soil and sod. The *** of the property has been promised since Dec 2014 that this would be completed Jan 2015. It is May 2015 and still not completed. In Dec 2014 concrete was broken up and left in a pile til Feb 2015 when they returned to partially remove it. Then in late March of 2015 returned to fill in the street curbing, as required by the **** ** *******. Weeks have gone by and still have not been completed with being filled and sod. On the morning of May 1, 2015 ****** Homes of Texas came and dumped a small load of dirt mixed with rubbish of rebar and several of other discarded building material. Owner and master minded behind the slow progression of this project, Terry ****** other company named used by his organization Kavac .

Desired Settlement: Complete the filling in with soil FREE of rubbish and sod the area as promised. Remove the wood framing used for new curbing.

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terry F***** is a builder of many different LLCs, he changes the name for which he works under, ***********, *****, ***., F***** and Associates Construction Unlimited in Webster, TX. These are all owned by the same person. Terry F***** of **** ****** **** ** ******, TX 77386. He was the builder of our sub-division and while we have involved City Inspectors in getting him to fix a driveway removal, I am also requesting the involvement of the BBB therefore harassing F***** into action. He first removed part of a driveway in December 2014, at that time he told the City Inspector, **** * ******** that the driveway would be removed and the area filled will soil and overlaid with sod grass by the end of December 2014. He did removed the old driveway five months ago, but has yet to fill the hole with soil and thus created a nasty mosquito pit, that is becoming a health hazard, as well as holding up our community sprinkler installation plans (something he told new buyers he would provide, he provided pictures of a nicely landscaped subdivision, yet he did NOT landscape the area). He knows of this complaint but has yet to fix the problem. I represent 20 homeowners in our Homeowners Association.

Desired Settlement: To fill in the hole where the driveway had been with top soil and then lay grass over the top. To do this ASAP.

Business Response:


Sent: Tuesday, May 12, 2015 5:25 PM
To: drteam
Subject: BBB Case # ******** - F***** and Associates Construction Unlimited

 

I am responding to an email that was forwarded to me regarding our company. 

 

Let me address the main complaint and provide some information regarding some of the information disclosed in the complaint.  We did build several homes in the development, but we were not the developer.  The infrastructure was in place when we began building there.  We were asked by the city if we could remove a driveway that was not supposed to be there.  It was never part of any legal obligation we had, and there was no order by the city to do so, it was requested and we obliged.  We demo'd the drive and put a curb in place.  I believe the area that the drive existed was filled and seeded.  Calling it a "mosquito pit" and "health hazard" is pretty dramatic.  Anything outside the property lines of the 7 homes we owned is not our legal responsibility.

 

This complaint is the first I have heard of this and I don't recall any attempt to contact this office in regards to this situation.  All that aside, I don't know who this woman is, but if she is going to use your company to, as she calls it, "harassing"F***** to action", I want to see the documents or orders that designate F***** Homes as the responsible party.  My oversight ***ludes financial, legal and compliance.  Every written city item that comes into this office is either on my desk or through my permitting department.  Every certified letter is opened by me.  I have not seen anything written, emailed or heard anything regarding this and as I understand it, the demo was was a favor to the city.  

 

Lets find out what is going on here and who is responsible and we'll work together to get it handled but we're not going to be harassed by anyone.  Openly telling someone you are going to use an organization(of goodwill) to harass them into doing something really sets me on edge and find the judgment a little skewed to make such a written statement.

 

 

--

S***erely,

 

 

W****** T*****
Chief Financial Officer
F***** Homes of Texas
832 Yale St
Houston Texas, 77007
Cell (832) 919-4916
Fax (713) 861-6014
http://f*****homesoftexas.com/
bill@f*****homes.net

 

 

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE and DISCLAIMER: This email message is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message. If you are the intended recipient but do not wish to receive communications through this medium, please so advise the sender immediately.  Nothing in this communication should be interpreted as a digital or electronic signature that can be used to authenticate a contract or other legal document.  The recipients are advised that the sender and F***** Homes, are not qualified to provide, and have not been contracted to provide, legal, financial, or tax advice, and that any such advice regarding any investment by the recipients must be obtained from the recipients’ attorney, accountant, or tax professional.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

The hole was filled after this complaint was filed on May 13, 2015.  However, the hydro-seed has not been sprayed.  This was promised by Terry F***** to **** ** ********, City Street Ops on the behalf of ********* ******** HOA.   
Below is an exchange of email and text from **** ** ********:
On Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 4:28 PM, ********, **** *.- PWE <**************@houstontx.gov>wrote:
Stacy,
I spoke with Tarry F***** with F***** homes and they will be coming out to remove all the dirt and debris and spray hydroseeding for new grass within a few days.
Regards, 
**** *. ********
On Thu, Feb 5, 2015 at 4:26 PM, ********, **** *.- PWE <**************@houstontx.gov> wrote:
Stacy,
I have contacted F***** Homes again regarding the curb and grass restoration, they were set back due to a death in the family. They are trying to schedule concrete considering they have had rain delays. They cannot give me any days on completion but they have reassured me that it will get done.
Regards,
Juan  A. ******** 
On Tues, April 21, 2015 at 3:58 PM, ********, **** *. - PWE <(713) 409-1795> 
(text exchange)
They [F***** Homes] are scheduled to come out in a few weeks.   

 

We will not be satisfied on this issue until the hydro-grass seed is sprayed.  I have attached a picture of the area's current state.


Regards,

***** ** *********
********* ******** HOA
McGowen@Chenevert St
 

5/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Developer/Build has not completed a promise to remove a driveway and fill in with soil and sod the area. This project was promised to be completed January 2015. Does not return calls and or email to discuss completion. City was involved for a time and very helpful but at this point from my understanding Fisher Homes is not responding any longer. Email was sent of history of correspondence with City and Acknowledgement of agreements made. Subject matter of email was Negligent Builder

Desired Settlement: Resolution Desired : To complete the project of dirt filling and lay sod in the area of **** ******* *** that the driveway was removed as promised back in Dec 2014.

5/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fisher Homes promised to repair a misplaced driveway in our community of town homes. This was a safety concern, as it provided a traffic path directly from the road to a homeowners front door. The city of Houston requested Fisher to remove the driveway and replace it with soil/grass, which Fisher promised to do by January 1, 2015. Fisher obliged and removed the driveway, however failed to finish the repair and has left a large empty trench in front of our community, which is now consistently filled with standing water. The unfinished repair is a major eyesore and detriment to our community.

Desired Settlement: Please fill in the trench with soil and plant grass, as promised.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fisher and Associates Construction Unlimited
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)