Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Re-Bath of Houston - Franchise

Phone: (281) 894-4600 Fax: (281) 807-9420 View Additional Phone Numbers 9400 Cypress Creek Parkway , Houston, TX 77070 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides complete bathroom remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Re-Bath of Houston - Franchise meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Re-Bath of Houston - Franchise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2008 Business started: 10/10/2007 in AZ Business started locally: 10/10/2007 Business incorporated 08/01/1979 in AZ
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Elena Moore, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Elena Moore, Manager
Related Businesses
Dali Homes (Outdoor Living)
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Rebath of Houston

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Re-Bath of Houston - Franchise has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9400 Cypress Creek Parkway

    Houston, TX 77070


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After meeting with a representative in our home, we decided to go ahead and try to finance the project. We asked the rep what happened in the event that we did not get approved and were told "it won't be a problem". We did not get approved. We did not receive a phone call from them, but received the denial letter from the bank. When I then called to inquire about our $3000.00 deposit, I was told "normally you're out of your money" .... This doesn't seem like normal practice for a reputable company. As a USMC veteran, I like to think everyone has morals, or is fair. Clearly, keeping someones money when services were not preformed, is less than "fair". We want our deposit back since they never did any work.

Desired Settlement: We want our deposit back

Business Response: Thank you for your correspondence.  We were under the belief that the customer was searching for their own form of financing, which is what our Designer was told by the customer last night.  We have no idea where the disconnect is, because we have no intention of keeping their deposit if they do not want to do this project.  They never asked us for their deposit back, because we would have told them it's no problem.  We have been trying to contact them for months, and communication is very difficult because they do not answer their phone.  At any rate, we are not immoral and this complaint against our company was not necessary.  All that had to happen was a phone call to our office or to our Designer and all would have been fine.  I will contact the customer by email to confirm the cancellation of the project due to being denied financing and will return the deposit to them on Monday.  

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made a contract to remodel our bathroom on 5/25/2015. We wanted to cancel it on the forth day but it was rejected. They said cancel should be done by midnight on the third business day after signing. They told us the materials has been ordered and cannot canceled them. They didn't tell us the due date for cancellation. They said they have already ordered our material so cancel-cost would be all of our deposit(down payment) $5000! They haven't contacted us until I made an email on 8/14/2515.... when they told us that the materials were not ready… though almost 3 months has passed since, they said, it had been ordered. Finally, they gave us the date to start remodeling on 9/21/2015. A sales person has been here just once when the sales person made an estimate on 5/25/2015. After that they has never come to my house to measure precisely. So I am asking them by email what is going on. I would like to know the status, for example to show us the evidence when they ordered our custom bath to somewhere since they said they have already started from 29th of May then can't cancel this project!!! They don't give us any expiration as of now.

Desired Settlement: Precise timeline explanation by written document and reporting the status to make sure that our order is done by correctly.

Business Response: Hello,

It is our policy to provide a three day cancellation period on all signed contracts.  Unfortunately, you contacted us beyond the cancellation period.  When we heard back from you regarding your decision to put you into our installation schedule, we fit you in the soonest that we could.  We are scheduled to come out to your home to complete your project on September 21st.  If you have any questions, feel free to call us at the office at ************.

Thank you,

Elena M****

Business Response: Hello,

We finished this job on Wednesday, 9/16/15.  I have attached the customer's final approval paperwork and photos.  They paid their balance, the project is finished, and all that is left is for them to enjoy their bathroom for years to come!

Thank you,

Elena M****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

ClientI could see them now. Then for the next step, what should I do? I mean, I have already paid and the project was finished on FRI 9/18, not on WED 9/16. The service itself was ok. But I am not sartisfied with the customer service itself at all. Their action for BBB is super great as you can see. They send this message just 2hours later the project was done! So quick action for BBB, but not for us.

3/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ReBath refuses to complete a sheet rock repair stemming from a faulty tub spout "THEY"purchased and installed in my upstairs bathroom which caused water to leak through my garage ceiling. They repaired what "THEY" thought was a resolution to the problem but not the damages resulting from the leak.

Desired Settlement: We would like for them to come back out and complete the repair which caused Sheetrock and Insulation damages due to the water leaking through the garage ceiling.

Business Response: We absolutely did come out and we did repair all of the damage caused by the water leaking due to a faulty O-Ring in their tub spout.  We came to the house on *** to begin the repairs.  We removed all of the damaged sheetrock and we showed the homeowner all of the damage that we were replacing.  When water leaks into a ceiling, the insulation becomes wet.  We removed the spot of the original damage, and then piece by piece removed all of the sheetrock that had wet insulation above it, until no more damage was found.   Our Master Plumber was on site and physically showed the homeowners exactly what we were replacing, and they agreed.  We spent two entire days replacing sheetrock, repairing the holes, and painting the ceiling of the garage.  The homeowners signed off on the work at completion on ***, which I have attached.  We were all in agreement that all of the damage was repaired and complete.

A week later, the homeowner called us back to say the other side of the garage is where the original leak was coming from, and that we now have to come back out to fix the other side.  This is impossible;  the bathroom is not located anywhere near this side of the garage.  Water does not hop over an entire dry portion of a ceiling to cause damage to the other side.  There is insulation, and the insulation would have been wet all the way over to the other side of the garage.  We would have already replaced it all if that was the case.  We would not dedicate two days to making a repair if we were not repairing the entire area of damage.  Our questions to the homeonwer are, 1. why didn't they point any of this out when we were there?  2. Why did they let us repair the sheetrock and paint, if there was still additional damage that they thought we were responsible for?  and 3. Why did they sign off on the work and then call us back a week later?  None of this makes any sense to us, and we tried explaining it to them.  We 100% stand behind our Lifetime Warranty, but it is our position that we have already repaired all of the damage, and that any damage they are now referring to was not caused by ReBath. 

Consumer Response: First of all your guy was out that ********* and ******** and I call the following ****** after speaking to my ******* the next day and realizing that you did not look at the damage through the hole you put in my closet wall. So it was not a week later( you may have gotten my messages a week later as communication is slowly processed there as I have witnessed). Anyway I thought the hole was the access point in which you made a determination on whether anything was damage from the water leak through my garage. but when I found out did not follow up as you said and also as the Insurance adjuster showed on the survey, I was livid. Secondly, please don't tell me what water damage can do because we have already experienced it dealing with this nightmare. in addition, there are catastrophies across the country dealing with water damage has done. If water is not contained it "WILL" spread. As I stated earlier you were given specific instructions on paper documents by a professional Insurance adjuster but you chose to ignore and do what you wanted to do. lastly, this was not about pleasing the customer, it was about self gratification. Had you thoroughly went through the details, this complaint would not be filed. I signed the paperwork thinking that you had looked at the problem from the inside wall and determined there was no damage. I don't feel I have to babysit professional Adults.

Business Response:

We did look at all of the damage from the inside - we cut an enormous amount of sheetrock out in order to inspect the full extent of any damage, and we showed you the damage through the cut-out sheetrock.  We were all in agreement with what needed to happen, and we completed what we agreed upon, you signed off, and the matter was closed.  The area that you are now speaking about is on the opposite side of the garage, nowhere near where the bathroom is.  We stand behind our warranty, and we did everything that we needed to do to remedy the situation and to try to make you happy.  I understand that you would like the other side of the garage repaired, but the damage was not caused through any fault of ours.  If it was, we would have fixed it while we were there.  I have attached photographs of the situation for any interested parties to review.  One of them shows your ******* looking at the damage through the removed sheetrock with our installer.   I also have a voicemail that you left for me stating that the general estimate that was left by the insurance appraiser was just an estimate of damage, and that we couldn't really tell what damage there actually was until we opened up the wall and looked inside, which is exactly what we did with you by our side.   Here at Re-Bath we pride ourselves on our quality work and warranty, so please so not hesitate to call us if there are any other warranty issues that arise.  

Business Response: We never tried to divert attention away from any of the damage.  We arrived with the full intention of repairing the damage caused by the faulty O-Ring in the tub spout, and that is what we did.  We were never shown any damage on the other side of the garage, and we do not understand why it is being brought to our attention the week after the repairs were fully made, instead of while we were onsite.  We repaired every inch of damage that was caused by the faulty part that was installed, and we have absolutely nothing to gain by spending two full days making repairs that are not complete.  I think it is a smart idea for you to repair the other side of the garage because there is a reason that side has water damage that has nothing to do with the faulty O-Ring.  I look forward to hearing the resolution of that process, and again, please contact us if there are any further warranty claims that we can help you with.  

Consumer Response: That is not true, My ******* said he showed you where the water was flowing through the garage ceiling, so why YOU" chose to go to the other side (left) of the garage is beyond me...I totally don't get it at all! Nevertheless, I will get back to you with the results of our findings, but based on how this matter is going now, it sounds like you will not admit you were wrong and at fault and will continue to be in denial.

Business Response:

I look forward to hearing the result of the findings.  Please call us when you have information that points to the faulty O-Ring as the cause of the damage on the opposite side of the garage.  

Consumer Response: Please see Mold Report attachment...Mediation is request if there is no agreement made to come back out to complete the repairs efficiently!

Business Response: The mold report states that "Due to the fact that the leak had been resolved and the drywall had been replaced/and or allowed enough time to dry no moisture could be detected".  Again, ReBath is not responsible for the drywall work on the opposite side of the garage from where the leak happened, and we have already repaired the damage caused by the faulty O-Ring.  

Consumer Response: At this point you failed once again and did not read the full report, taking out of it what you see fit to save the reputation of your Companies flawed patch up work & according to the testing that was done by a licensed Mold Specialist, the work was not sufficiently done and therefore needs to be redone. He checked both areas and the reading he got the high mold reading, was the repairs you did yourself in the garage (meaning the hole Re Bath cut and took pictures of). that is what I'm referring to right now. I would like to know to whom I am speaking to...I need your name and your position with Re Bath. You know who I am, and now I think it's time I know who you are which is proper email etiquette when you are addressing someone.

Business Response: The report never states that the work was not sufficiently done and therefore needs to be redone.  They could not find any moisture and therefore could not tell you whether or not there is any mold.  We removed and replaced all of the damaged area, and testing an old piece of random sheetrock that had been removed and replaced does not mean that our work is flawed and not sufficient.  This is ***** *****, the owner of the business.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]


  Can you prove it's not caused by the faulty Tub Spout?

I don't think so! Your guys already saw some of the Exterior damage it caused.(walls, base boards, ceiling)
 The water came through the ceiling and that tells us there is more damage
beneath the surface but they didn't want to investigate further by cutting more drywall as stated in the report.

Business Response: There was no reason to explore further, we removed all of the damaged area with you standing by our side and signing off on the work.  We consider this matter closed. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Re-Bath of Houston - Franchise
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart