Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

Phone: (713) 533-6100 Fax: (713) 533-6200 View Additional Phone Numbers 7720 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024 http://www.helfmandodge.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides an auto dealership new and pre-owned full service facility and body shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2002 Business started: 06/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://dmv.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689

Business Management
Mr. Steven Wolf, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Wolf, GM
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS NEW CARS

Alternate Business Names
Helfman Dodge, Inc.
Industry Tips
AUTOMOBILE LEASING TIPS AUTOMOBILE PURCHASING TIPS INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR THREE DAY RIGHT TO CANCEL THE TEXAS LEMON LAW & BBB AUTO LINE

Additional Locations

  • 7720 Katy Freeway

    Houston, TX 77024 (713) 533-6100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Helfman Dodge on Friday, Jan. 9, 2015 for the 60,000 mile checkup. At that time they gave me a pamphlet with pricing and the recommended maintenance schedule. The 60,000 mile maintenance schedule lists the following:Oil change Fuel system additive Tire rotation Tune up Transmission fluid and filter I was surprised and upset by the charge of $706.22 on my account.I brought the car in Friday and picked it up on Saturday. They did not call me back on Saturday with the total charges and I did not pick up the car until later that day so I was unable to discuss the charges with the service department then.I believe the following charges are in error and should be credited to my account:Oil charge $83.54 the service rep I discussed the fact that I have free oil changes with my warranty package. Oil changes are free with my warranty package and I did not authorize any additional services, only the oil change outlined in the warranty agreement.Tune up charge $195.56 from the paperwork it appears that the car had a throttle body decarbon at a charge of $99.95. I am not sure from the paperwork what exactly was done, but the charge should not have exceeded $198.95 at the most. They did not provide complete documentation of the service provided.Power steering flush charge - $124.47 I do not recall authorizing this charge. It is not on the 60,000 mile list of scheduled maintenance. The pamphlet lists the charge as $79.95.Transmission flush charge $216.93. The pamphlet lists the cost as $129.95.I believe that I am due the following credits:Oil charge $83.54 Tune up charge $95.61 (difference between $195.56 and $99.95)Power steering flush charge $44.52 (while I do not recall authorizing, I will pay the amount listed on the pamphlet)Transmission charge $86.98 (difference between $129.95 and $216.93)Total due to my account $310.65 The service rep called on Jan. 14th to say that Helfman would mail me a check for $83.54 for the oil change - never received.

Desired Settlement: I believe that I am due the following credits:Oil charge $83.54Tune up charge $95.61 (difference between $195.56 and $99.95)Power steering flush charge $44.52 (while I do not recall authorizing, I will pay the amount listed on the pamphlet)Transmission charge $86.98 (difference between $129.95 and $216.93)Total due to my account $310.65 I would like payment for the full amount.

Business Response:

Contacted customer and settled dispute.

 Process break down, employee did not follow procedures.

$300.00 USD refund issued.

Employee will be counselled

 

 

 

2/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to the dealership for repairs due to a recall that will be officially announced on **/28. I opened a case with ******** recalls a d they assured me that in the event the diagnosis was to show that the repairs needed on the vehicle were dude to the recall, that ******** would cover the cost. The dealership refused to release my vehicle because they claim that the **** ******* has no knowledge of the practices at the dealership and he couldn't waive the cost be he has no information on any such recall. How I, a civilian not employed by dodge, knew about this recall when he ** * ******* for the dealership, yet knew nothing whatsoever, is a mystery in itself. Nevertheless ******** assures me they will cover the car and have escalated the issue. The ******* ******* advised me that since I was not a loyal customer he could not work with me. How can I be a loyal customer if this is my first time going to this dealership. I have only owned the car for 3 weeks as it it. Whatever loyalty he expected me to have so that he could work with me is null and void as I will never so business with that establishment ever again.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle released to me without any out of pocket cost. I also want an extended warranty on my vehicle at no charge to me for the hassle and hardship I have been afforded. I was never offered a loaner vehicle while mine was in the shop. I was without a car for a week while the dealership dragged along.

Business Response: We had authorization from customer to perform repairs. Customer was able to get ******** to pay for the repairs.

However, we could not release the car to the customer without payment  or until we got written confirmation from ******** that they would pay the bill. Once we got the confirmation customer was called and we can release the car. 
In addition, As a rule, ********  does not offer loaner vehicles for vehicle repairs or recalls. There are certain situation where ******** does cover rental expense, but not in this case. 
Sorry for the issue. 

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6, I brought my **** **** ***** ******** to Helfman to have 2 re-calls taken care of. After dropping off the vehicle, I went to ********* *** ****** located in the parking lot at Helfman and rented a car. The extended warranty I took out on the vehicle paid the first day of car rental and Helfman would pay for the additional days of car rental. I took out full insurance coverage as I do not put rentals on my personnal insurance. On Wednesday, October 8, the service technician responsible for my car called me and told me that one of their employees while driving another vehicle hit my vehicle in the service bay. I was told the damage would be about $160 dollars and that Helfman would take care of it so it would not show on the vehicle record and that they would take care of the car rental expenses. I went to Helfman on Thursday, October 9 to look at the damage done to my car and saw that the passenger side front and rear doors had been damaged and the repair of the damages exceeds the amount they told me. On Monday, October 20, the technician at Helfman called me around 3:30 and told me my car was ready after two weeks. I left work around 4:30 to pick up my vhicle. When I got to Helfman, the technician told me he checked with ********** and that Helfman would only pay for the rental and not the insurance. I asked to speak to a manager and was brought to the service manager's office. He reiterated that Helfman would only pay for the rental and not the insurance and that I should have put the rental car on my personnal insurance. The service manager told me he could not help me and that they would only pay for the rental. I asked to speak to his boss but was told his supervisor was in court in litigation. I was so upset that I left my vehicle at the dealership and got back in the renatl car and came home. Once I reached home, I called **** *********** and spoke to an employee and explained what had happened, that the dealer had caused this problem and was now expecting me to pay for their incompentenance and lack of professionalism. I was put on hold while the **** representative spoke to her supervisor and explained what had happened. After a few minutes, I was told that **** *********** would pay the insurance cost. I was sent an email with the address to attach an itemized bill for verification. The representative also told me that this is not how they conduct their business and this dealership is not a true representation of **** ***********. On Tuesday, October 21, I went to Helfman and picked up my car and the service manager came up to me and told me again that they would only pay for the rental and not the insurance. I told the service manager that I had spoken to **** *********** and he did not care. I took care of the insurance on the rental for a 12 day period, a total of $712, which was due to the amount of time it took Helfman to repair my vehicle. I had to pay for their mistake. As a past fleet manager for a major Oil & Gas corporation, I have never encountered a situarion as what took place at Helfman. I will not go back again for any work and the **** *********** has given me the name of another dealership that has been around for a while. Please pass this on to other consumers of what to expect when dealing with Helfman and they wreck a car on their property, tell the individual they will pay for the rental vehicle, but do not honor what was originally agreed upon.

Desired Settlement: This dealership needs to be upfront and tell their clients what they pay for and do not pay for and not give a broad statement and then pick and choose what they will pay for when they caused the problem. In today's world, who puts car rental insurance on their private insurance and take the chance of being personnaly liable in the event something happens.

Business Response: *** *******



First, I want to apologize the damage to your car. No excuse for damaging the vehicle but it is bound to happen as our traffic has increased significantly.
I do hope the repair was to your satisfaction.

In regards to the premium insurance that was added to your bill at **********, I will make sure your credit card account is credited. Please let ******** know about our offer so they update their system so you do not get paid twice. ********** should have made it clear to you that our authorization for rental did not include the optional insurance.



I can be reached at *** *** ****.

I will process your refund once you confirm with ******** and let me know.

Sorry for the issue.


****** ****
General Manager
Helfman Dodge

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  Money has been credited back to my credit card.

Thank you for your help with this issue.
Sincerely,
****** *******



 

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased the vehicle ******** and the check engine light continue to come on. We have taken the vehicle to the dealership on two different times and then today as my **** was driving the engine light returns on. My **** has spoken with ***** and the manager whom are very rude. We feel like we bought a lemon and want this fixed or another vehicle. The car only has 640 miles.

Desired Settlement: Repair or another vehicle

Business Response: Sorry to hear you are having an issue with your new *******.

 
Expect a call from *** ******, our service manager.
 
 
He will set up a time for you to drop off and we will gladly give you a car to use while we diagnose. 
 
 
We will get it right.
 
 
****** ****
General Manager

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Car was delivered by tow truck on 4/16/14, my Repair writer ***** didn't even bother to look at the car for a full week and give me an estimate on the repairs until 4/23/14. ***** was unprofessional, rude, discourteous the VERY FEW TIMES he bothered to call me. The front end damage was not cosmetically substantial; however, because "I hit the sweet spot" the cost escalated exponentially and I decided to get insurance involved. After the Insurance adjuster checked the car and the claim was initiated, Helfman again did not start work on the car for another 3 - 4 days (that I know of). The car had been sitting at the dealership for now 13 days untouched. During the process I, nor my fleet manager who I put on this, were contacted by Helfman to inform us of progress On May 8th I was notified that the car would be ready on the morning of May 9th. It was not. I finally received a call from ***** around 4pm saying the car was clean and ready. When I went to pick it up I noticed an error light stating "TCW OFF". I showed this to ***** who said "give it some time, I don't know that system; maybe it will go away." After I had driven one block out of the dealership partking lot the battery light then came on. Upon getting home and giving a full inspection- the repair was made with a different grill design than my model year.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on the $100 that Helfman took for the deductible and also for Helfman to pay for all repairs caused by their misfeasance at a repair shop OF MY CHOICE.

Business Response: Personally called the customer.....

 
We are on it and I will make sure the vehicle is repaired properly.
 
 
Loose alternator connection was diagnosed this morning. It was working properly Friday when QC but was obviously loose. So over the weekend, we believe driving the vehicles caused the connection to fully disconnect.
 
We have since replaced the battery and repaired the connection.
 
When voltage is low system can cause other indicators to turn on....just a symptom of a low voltage.
 
 
Car is being cleaned up now.
 
I will have **** ******* contact the customer when 100% complete and checked over..
 
If the customer or his attorney has any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
 
 
 
****** **** *** *** ****

Business Response:

The vehicle has been ready since yesterday around 3pm.

 

Like I said before, the vehicle had a loose wire that our mechanics discovered Monday am.

 

 

Customer left our body shop manager a message Friday complaining about the FCW light. The FCW is "forward collision warning" and was simply turned off.

 

The other issue regarding the loose connection was clearly our fault and was taken care of.

 

Starting with the voice mail left, which I have, for our body shop manager, this customer was hostile, threatening, and vulgar. I tried to calm him down on the phone. He threatened legal action immediately and then the BBB without even giving us a chance to fix the issue. Our body shop manager had a mechanic and rental car ready for him Monday am.

 

I brought up the fact that I use his cleaners not as a threat or some type of leverage, but as a way to show him that when we had an issue last week at his cleaners….we did not threaten, get hostile, or go to the BBB…..we simply called the manager first and worked it out. No big deal.

 

This entire situation  got way out of control fast. And for that I apologize.  Not sure why he thinks I would be malicious towards him as I have never filed a BBB claim against anyone my entire life.  I have always been successful in working out my issues in person.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and wish to close this case at this time as I was not satisfied by Helfman Dodge.  I was prepared to finish this up  in a positive note after reading Mr. ****** initial response and my misunderstanding of his intentions. Even ready to apologize for becoming irate at the botched original repair. However he escalated this situation after I agreed to have the car removed at my expense! This is the final notes on the resolution of this complaint:


Received 9:57am:

From: ****** **** **************************** 
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 9:56 AM
To: **** ******
Subject: FW:******* ***

Mr. ******

This situation is out of control.

You had 3 issues with your car:

 1)FCW light-----no issue

2)Wrong Grill----no issue see pictures below

3)loose wire—our fault..now fixed

 

If you still plan on having a mechanic come check it out please coordinate it with ***** in the shop.

The Durango has been ready since yesterday. I understand you do not want our business anymore…no problem. I will have my wife pick up the cleaning when it is ready. But I would rather pay….. Thanks for the offer. Any other things to get this unfortunate issue behind us?????

******

Regards,

 
Received 10:43am:

From: ****** **** **************************** 
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 10:43 AM
To: **** ******
Subject: helfman

I want you to know that I have encouraged by sister in law….***** *******... to continue to do business with you. She has been your customer for 35 years and is there almost every day according to **** She happens to be Mr. ********* daughter…We are a family business as well. You are not going broke without our business and visa versa…. I am sure two grown adults can figure this out. I will wait to hear from you! 

****** ** ****

General Manager

Helfman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

**** *** *** **** ** ************ * ** ************ **** ****************


To which I responded:

From: **** ****** 
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 11:26 AM
To: ****** ***** ******* ******* **** *****
Subject: RE: helfman

Mr. *****

I am in meetings today; however, I have instructed my Fleet manager to have the car towed to my shop. It is unfortunate this situation took place and as we are both ready to move on from it is time to do so. I honestly wish you and yours the best of luck in all of your endeavors.

**** ******


To Which He Responded:

From: ****** **** **************************** 
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 11:52 AM
To: **** ******
Subject: RE: helfman

I never said I was ready to move on.

You have a lot of things to say to the BBB…but not much to me.

When we had an issue with your store….we called and communicated like a business owner or any civil human being. You took that completely out of context. Very simple analogy.

You yelled, used profanity, and threatened baseless  legal action.

And now you don’t want us at your store for the fear of us doing what you did…..

And now you are ready to move on!

Believe me, I am tempted to open my mouth and spread the word to my friends and family…but I am above that!  For now!

**


I simply do not understand Mr. ****** position. I sent one email to Mr. **** on this matter and it is contained above where I was professional and courteous. As far as I am concerned this matter is closed because AT MY EXPENSE I had the car towed from their lot and inspected by my own mechanic. However I cannot understand his anger and further escalation... but this matter is closed. He may not choose to put it behind him; however, I have chosen to move on from this unfortunate issue.

5/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car repaired at this location and i had some paint start peeling and i called the location and was told that my warranty had ran out but i was given a lifetime warranty on all of the repairs

Desired Settlement: I no longer want to have anything to do with this business ever again

Business Response:

Sorry for the issue.

 

This is the first I have heard about this issue.

 

Give me a chance to investigate and get back in touch.

 

 

****** ****

General Manager

Helfman Dodge

Business Response:

Customer brought the car back to our shop yesterday and met with **** ******** Asst. Body Shop Manager.

 

It was determined that the paint issue is caused by new damage to the vehicle that was after our repiar.

Customer also called Allstate Insurance and they declined as well.

If the paint issue was caused by a defect in materials and/or workmanship we would have glady repaired the vehicle under warranty.

Physical damage is not covered by this warranty.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

****** ****

General Manager

Helfman Dodge

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all I have a Fiat Abarth 500, two months ago the molding along side the car had fallen off and had to be put back on, now I am back in the shop for several leak "issues" that I had complained about months ago and after having it in the shop 4 times. I went for an oil change at a different Heffman and thats when the service advisor told me I had a leak, I brought it back to the Heffman I bought it at and they are now telling me more than just an oil leak, that I now have several leaks including the breaks. It will be some time before the parts come in, this should have and could have been resolved the first time I brought it in.

Desired Settlement: The car has been in the shop longer than I have drove it. I really need some help in this matter.

Business Response:

My records indicate that the only time the vehicle was brought into our store, Helfman Fiat, on the **** ******* was on ********.

At that time, we changed the oil and removed a piece of plastic that the selling dealer failed to remove at time of delivery.

We have nothing in our system regarding leaks or other complaints..

Not sure what dealer has the car or has serviced it for other things in the past.

If we can be of service, please let me know.

If need be we can arrange a meeting with the factory representative to address your concerns.

 

 

 

11/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jeep was bought new 2 years ago with extended warranty. (1) Immediately after purchase, there was a problem with cupholder. In fixing this, they scratched the console. Upon complaint, they painted over the damage. Repair paint recently began to flake. (2) Immediately after purchase, I bought all-weather mats from dealership with Jeep logo. Informed they had to be laid directly on carpet and the after-market salesman personally removed the regular floor mats from car. I just discovered the floor mat has worn a hole in the carpet of under the driver's feet. I went to service department today. The service writer refused to repair and sent me to service manager, who sent me to the sales manager, ******* ********. The sales manager refused to repair either item.

Desired Settlement: (1) Replace damaged console which THE DEALERSHIP damaged right after purchase.(2) Replace damaged carpet due to the mat which THE DEALERSHIP sold me and which was installed according to THE DEALERSHIP's instructions BY THEM.

Business Response:

Mr. *****

 

 

Sorry about the issues. I have investigated this matter (see below).

 

I believe your best bet to reach satisfaction is to contact Chrysler Assistance Center *** *** ****.

Chrysler will stand by defects in workmanship and can make other compromises on a case by case basis.

We are not authorzied to approved warranty claims that are not with in guide lines. My people tell me that this is considered a wear item.

 

Let me know if I can be of further help.

 

****** ****

 

 

10/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2011 Jeep Compass from Helfman in ******* ****. After only 6 uses of the sunroof, 8,500 miles and 1 hard rain, water came pouring through the map light. The repair department said "oh, yes, that's a problem with that model. The drain tube might be clogged, not covered by warranty." $474.12 + tax in repairs later, the supposedly clogged tubes supposedly have been cleaned. I am hoping it doesn't rain any more. To be clear, we said to do the repair because we could not be told for certain what the error was unless the repair was done.It is a design or manufacturing defect, or both, for a sunroof to not be able to operate properly when opened. A sunroof fit for ordinary purposes should be able to be opened. We did not misuse the sunroof, did not dump dirt on it, did not mash a ***** *** of leaves in the tracts. This should have been covered by warranty. I've contacted Jeep and Helfman directly.For context, my ****** and ******** sunroofs have never had such a problem and I use them far more frequently. What disappoints me is when I asked to speak with a manager, I was told, "no one was on location." When ask I asked for the owner's name, ******** looked like she had been tasered and said she just started working there 3 weeks ago. I said it is a great learning opportunity for her to learn the information. When I asked your name, she sent in *** ******. When I asked the corporate name, I was told vaguely, "I think it is Helfman Dealership." It is sad that employees don't know who pays them and are afraid of management or unempowered to provide basic information to a customer.I also have lost trust in the dealership's honesty. No one told us about the faulty tracks when we bought the car this year. No one said, "I wouldn't open the sunroof." No one said I would be asked to pay for a rental car. The first service appointment I had, I was offered to buy nitrogen for the tires at $69.99, clearly a sales churn. I now believe the dealership churns fees.***** ****

Desired Settlement: $521.99 refund.

Business Response:

 

I spoke to the customer today and let her know that her best bet is to call the Chrysler Owner relations office at *** *** **** and explain the situation.

The Chrysler warranty does not cover failures such as dirt and debris.

 

As a dealer, we do not have the authority to override the Warranty.

 

Chrysler Owner Relations can help and often times do!

 

 

Thanks

 

****** ****

**

Helfman Dodge

 

 

6/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have invested 17,590.94 for a vehicle with extended Warranty half of this price Tag was to extended Warranty but when I take my vehicle, to get service the Warranty is useless and I end up Paying for all the repair's and when I do get it service the Vehicle is Not as I brought it in. One day I had my Oil change they charge me $38.99 for a Oil change but did not put the Oil cape back on. they did not reset my Dash board Meter. I feel like my parts from my Vehicle are being replace by used old parts. And I feel like I was Price Gouge on a battery Post they had fix. Charge me $600.00 for a Battery wire. Ever since getting this Vehicle from them. I feel like I've been Robed. and Betrayed by a Giant Manufactory and or Dealership.

Desired Settlement: Return to get my New used 17,599.94 vehicle Fixed right.

Business Response:

June 11, 2013 

 

Mr. ****: 

 

 

I am sorry that you are having issues with the service on your car. Unless I am reading our internal notes incorrectly, the last date of service with us on your vehicle was in March of 2012.  Our system shows that that was the only repair done for you and that all other items were for maintenance only.

 

At that time, we replaced your battery cables which seemed to fix the no crank issue. 

If my data is incorrect please let me know so I can further investigate your issues to try and resolve them in a proper way. 

You can contact me at *** *** **** to discuss if need be. 

 

Thanks  

 

****** **** ******* *******

Helfman Dodge 

*** *** **** ******

Consumer Response:

 

They will keep doing the same thing?. I have  tried Three times,  to get this Dealership  to do  the right thing before I came to ask for help from the Better Business Bureau. I do not Trust them anymore. My next vehicle will  not be  an American vehicle But a Japan one. At least they have a full coverage Warranty on their Vehicles .

Consumer Response: I was trying "very hard", to get my Vehicle fix and this Dealership would not even try to help me. knowing that I purchase this vehicle from them. I purchase this Vehicle at 17,590.99 it was New used they say ? with in the first year I spent : 395.00 a rear deffirental,,This vehicle has been a problem to me since then. and they still haven't even service it, I feel like I'am being betrayed at this Dealership.

Business Response:

I have made several unsuccesful attempts to contact customer with no return phone calls or direct messages.

I truly would like to help him.

 

Please handle this issue accordingly.

 

****** ****

8/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service