BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Back Tax Resolution, Inc.

Phone: (713) 587-9450 Fax: (713) 587-9449 7500 San Felipe, Suite 735, Houston, TX 77063 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.backtaxresolutioninc.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Boutique tax resolution firm providing tax relief for clients in Houston and the surrounding areas. Our services offered include filing back taxes,  tax settlement negotiations, audit representation, and other tax consulting. For many client cases we also handle the release of a wage garnishment, bank levy, and/or tax lien.

Although we prepare installment agreements, offer in compromise packages and much more as solutions for our clients as many of our competitors, we are different in our approach. We look at every angle and identify multiple items to address to best position our clients with their tax problem.

In short, we make sure our clients no longer have any tax problems when we finish the case. No matter what. Call today for a free consultation. (713) 587-9450


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Back Tax Resolution, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Back Tax Resolution, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Back Tax Resolution, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 08/20/1982 in TX Business incorporated 09/27/2012 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Internal Revenue Service
1111 Constitution Ave., NW, Washington DC 20224
http://www.irs.gov/index.html
Phone Number: 800-829-1040

State Bar Of Texas
1414 Colorado Street, Austin TX 78701
http://www.texasbar.com
Phone Number: 800-204-2222
Fax Number: 512-427-4100

Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
333 Guadalupe, Suite 900, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tsbpa.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (512) 305-7800
Fax Number: (512) 305-7854
enforcement@tsbpa.state.tx.us

Texas Secretary of State
P.O. Box 12887, Austin, TX 78711
http://www.sos.state.tx.us/index.html.us
Phone Number: (512) 463-5770
Fax Number: (512) 463-5709

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dean Alexander, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Alexander, Owner
Business Category

ATTORNEYS - TAX TAX RETURN PREPARATION TAXES-CONSULTANTS & REPRESENTATIVES

Products & Services

Back Tax Resolution, Inc. offers the following product(s): Audit Representation, Bank Levy Release, Installment Agreement, Offer in Compromise, Tax Lien Release, Wage Garnishment Release

Method(s) of Payment
We accept all methods of payment and offer no interest financing.
Industry Tips
CHOOSING A TAX PREPARER
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.