This business is not BBB accredited.


Additional Locations

Phone: (832) 495-4109 Fax: (713) 587-1280 View Additional Phone Numbers 10300 Westoffice, Ste. 200, Houston, TX 77042

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers cable TV, Internet & Phone service to Houston Area multi family industry.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Wavevison include:

  • Failure to respond to 13 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Complaint Information

The Better Business Bureau has received a pattern of unanswered complaints against WaveVision. Complainants primarily allege poor customer service, difficulty cancelling services and obtaining refunds. These complaint patterns are reflected in the complaint statistics below.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wavevison
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 10/05/1994 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Public Utility Commission
1701 N. Congress, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: 888-782-8477

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Claudia Gonzalez, Customer Service Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ricardo Gomez, Operations Manager
Principal: Ms. Claudia Gonzalez, Customer Service Supervisor
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
TVMax WaveVision

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wavevison has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    10300 Westoffice, Ste. 200

    Houston, TX 77042 (713) 587-1200 (832) 495-4109


    1111 W Mockingbird
    Ste 1000

    Dallas, TX 75247


    975-H Indusrtial Road

    San Carlos, CA 94070


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: These guys have the absolute worst customer service practices I have ever seen in a business. I have tried for 4 days to contact somebody about my service and so far I have not been able to get ahold of anyone to resolve my issue. I have left several messages... With no call back... They do not have a website, or even an automated system where I can make a payment, talk to a technician, or talk to anyone for that matter. On top of that, they made a blanket change to the billing system where all bills are due on the first of the month... Which is extremely inconvenient when you don't get paid on the 1st of the month... So I am constantly incurring late charges and fees to which I don't think that I should be responsible for, because I have no control over my paydays... But they are absolutely unwilling to work out anything with me at all. And I would switch companies... However I am NOT able to afford anything else because my apartment complex apparently has a contract with Wavevision so no one else besides satellite will service our apartment complex and satellite is too expensive for me to afford.

Desired Settlement: What I would really like is for them to modify their customer service practices... Maybe get their website back up... Have some other option or phone system or something that you can actually get ahold of somebody.... I would also like it if they would go back to having the bills due on the 15th of the month or at least take into consideration if somebody's pay cycle does not fall on the first.

7/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wavevision was a network service provider to my apartment -- The ******* ** **** **********. I used this service since March 2014. Since I was afraid of missing the payment deadline, I always paid for three month fee once. So I paid every three month. In this March 2015, I paid the three months fees as usual. However, the apartment suddenly noticed that the Wavevision was not an internet service provider since March 21 2015. I called to cancel this internet service from Wavevision. I returned all the related facilities like, modem and cable, to them on April 9, 2015. When I return those things to their office, I asked the custermor service staff in this office about the remaining money in my account. Since I paid three months fees in March 2015, there is still two month fees in my account. The service staff said she was not sure about this. However, one lady showed up, and she said she was the assistant manager and gave me her card, which showed her name was "Amber **********". I told her about the question of the remaining money in my account. When she knowed I lived in the ******* ** **** **********, she said she total undertood and I was not the only person in this apartment who had remaining money in the account. She said she would deal with this, but she needed four to six weeks to deal with this. However, I didn't get any information since then. I had to go to their office to ask the progress of my remaining money on May 22, 2015. The service staff told me that Amber was not at office and if I want to talk to her I could call her. I called her number on the card many times. There was no answer. So I have to turn to BBB for help. Please help me. Thanks!

Desired Settlement: Refund the remaining money in my account

3/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Halfway through receiving service, I started being charged for an extra cable box I didn't have. After ending service, I was told they would issue a credit/check for the months I was charged for the extra box. Because I ended the service halfway through the month, a check was also to be issued for the days I no longer had the service.Neither check was received. I called after 6 months and was told the checks would be issued when they complete the bank change from ***** to WaveVision. For the first year, I was told this every time I called.I've called for years and no one will go back and look at my file to issue the check for the nearly $*** credit I should have received.

Desired Settlement: Find my old ** *** account and issue a check for the credit I never received.

5/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 56 dollars for the Month of May 2014. I cancelled the service on the 2 of May 2014. Wavevision told me they do not give refunds and refused to refund me for the remaining days of the month. (At least 48 usd) This type of service is unbelievable and I see they have done the same to other people. I have been with Wavevision for 7 years and have never paid them late. This is the type of service I receive in return.

Desired Settlement: I want my money for the rest of May returned.

4/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my Wavevision cable TV service on 2/17/2014, and my last payment was made on 2/5/2014 for service from 2/1-2/28/2014. The current on-line statement shows I have a credit of $69.51 which I believe should be refunded since I cancelled the service.The customer support person I spoke with said that they are a pre-paid service and as such, they do not give refunds. She said it's the same as if I paid to go to a movie and then walked out - no refund possible.I believe since I was paid for a full month and did not receive the service (I cancelled it), that I am entitled to a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would expect a refund to be sent to me.

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: It took me a full week before I was able to speak with a manager, ******. She is apparently the only manager in Houston and is never in the office. I left several messages for her and called her cell phone several times. The one time I was able to reach her she was in her car and couldn't help me until she was in the office. We were refused a refund for cancelling service and they refused to provide a copy of any contract that was "signed" because we did not sign one with them. We were long time customers of TV Max and had no contract with Wave Vision. When my husband was finally able to reach ****** after 2 weeks, she agreed to issue the refund and stated she would send confirmation per my husband's request. She denied ever talking to me or receiving any of my messages. Another 2 weeks have passed and we have not been able to contact ****** again. Every time we call she is not in the store, nobody in the store knows another number to call her supervisor (even though ****** stated she had to send off to another state for the refund), and the office can never tell me when she will be in the office. It has been a full month since we changed providers due to their terrible service and the issue has still not been resolved and we are once again unable to get ahold of ****** for over 2 weeks now. This company raises prices without notice and tries to blame the increase on state taxes when you call. The entire company is a scam and the staff is a part of it too.

Desired Settlement: My husband, ******* *********, and myself want the refund that was promised to us and would like further investigation into this fraudulent manager and Houston store. We were extremely dissatisfied as customers and are even more upset now. We have spent several hours on hold with no resolve to service issues and now have wasted a month trying to get money that is owed to us. The service is so bad that our entire high rise dropped the service altogether.

2/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a long time customer of this cable provider, under a contract established by our home owners association. Mercifully, the contract expires in February 2014 because it has provided the poorest possible service. My son visited over the holidays and did all the work to set up a new provider. The new service was set up on January * and I immediately drove the Wavevision equipment to their office and asked when I could expect to receive a refund for the remaining days of January. (I paid my January bill a few days early before I realized I would have assistance in setting up the new service._ I was told by Wavevision that they would not refund any portion of my $94 payment even though we were only three days into the month. I asked to speak with a supervisor and the person refused to speak with me. I was told the person would telephone me within 24 hours but that has not happened. I no longer have their service and feel all or at least a portion of the January bill should be returned. During the many times I have been without service they have never issued any sort of credit so they should certainly do the right thing now.

Desired Settlement: As described above, I feel I am due a refund of approximately $85.00 for 28 days of service which I have not used.

1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am paying for a 20mbs connection to the internet for $75 dollars. They tact on random fees which are different month to month and refuse to tell me why. Much worse I don't get half the connection I'm paying for. I'm getting 4mbs tops according to and my service is always going down for hours or even days at a time. To be clear I have never gotten 20mbs, the highest I've ever gotten was 9mbs. When I call them they tell me that my connection is fine and they will not send someone out to fix it unless I want to pay because there is nothing wrong. How has no one shut them down for giving less than half the speed they say.

Desired Settlement: I want the speed I'm paying for without fees with no reason. If I am paying usage fees I understand. I may use the internet more than most people. paying for a 20mbs connection I should at least be able to get a 16mbs speed. Getting less than half what I pay for is just nuts.

12/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently cancelled my account with this company however there was a double payment made in error. I have requested a refund of 88.00 on numerous occassions but I'm being told that they "do not" give refunds. I find it highly unusual that a company would think they have a right to keep someone's money that was given in error or not have to issue a refund. 88 dollars may not seem like a lot of money however to a single mother it is a great deal.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my overpayment back

11/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, had Internet account services, with Wavevision, Company..Indeed Around ********* Disconnection service, become effective, while out town.. Statement from, company #**********, Past due $31.56, recconnect fee $30.00..Recent, ********** I, received new Bill, from Wavevision of $114.64 Bill, if, my service, has been, disconnected since, ********* why, this company being, shady charging for service, that's not active, I do not understand..

Desired Settlement: I, want to restore service, be value customer, However, I contacted customer, on Phone, I was informed it, would Cost me, $174, restart services, other then, what stated on letter statement, $31.56Company, needs, waive balance, be honestly with Customers, stick to one, final price, instead being untruthful.. If, company waives old balance, restarts services, I agree set up, auto monthly payment, otherewise, I wont, reccommened there, service's to my, neighbor's...

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Wavevison
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart