Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company specializes in exercising the necessary steps to protest and reduce taxes on your residential and commercial properties.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2009 Business started: 04/20/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 475-2871

Business Management
Mr. Paul Faulkner, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Faulkner, VP
Business Category


Additional Locations

  • 3801 Kirby Drive, Suite 176

    Houston, TX 77098 (713) 526-1465

  • 811 Bradford Avenue
    Suite 4A

    Clear Lake Shores, TX 77565

  • P.O. Box 6628

    Houston, TX 77265


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wrote 7 times in the last 3 years and told them I do not want to use their services but they ignored it and continue to bill me. Regards****** ******

Desired Settlement: Do not want to use their services

Business Response: We have adjusted the balance owed to zero. We sent Mr. ****** the attached email. He never called our office to try to resolve before contacting the BBB. My sincere apology. I hope this has been resolved to his satisfaction.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  


1/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: starts to file our property tax this year, and when I got the invoice from them, I found out they over estimate my tax saving, we have homestead exemption, and they will not count for that deduction and charged me 40% of tax saving(without exemption), in this manner, they claimed to charge 40% of your tax saving, instead they almost charged you more than 50% of your saving because they don't count the homestead exemption, i call their office, the person is really rude and will not even listen to my question.

Desired Settlement: please count the exemption of our tax, you overcharge the savings, please refund the difference.

Business Response: I spoke with *** ** twice today and agreed to refund her more than what she was asking for. The work our company performs is pursuant to a written agreement which clearly states how our fee is computed. Our original invoice was for the proper amount. I offered to give her a 30% discount and she was only expecting a 20% discount. Attached is a copy of her agreement, invoice and a copy of our refund check. My sincere apologies for any inconvenience and delay due to the holiday.

12/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has two service options. One is that the customer can authorize ********************* to protest real estate taxes each year and the company fee is 40% of the customer's savings. The 2nd option is on a year by year basis and the company fee is 50%. In past years when we have decided to protest our taxes we have gone online and signed up with ********************* and then, if our taxes were reduced, we paid the applicable fee which was billed to us. This year, we did not sign up yet the company protested our taxes for us and has been billing us for several months. I have spoken with ******** after the first bill and he was going to do some research and call me back but he did not. I have since left several voice messages but they never call me back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to stop billing me for something I did not authorize them to do!

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and am relieved that this case is closed.  I did not file this complaint with you to avoid paying the bill but because I believed that the company had not acted in good faith and then they would not respond to my calls as I tried to resolve the matter.


Thank you for your help.


********* ******



11/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted with (APT)to appeal residential appraisal. APT provided notice that they successfully reduced appraised value. When invoice for services was provided it was noted that invoiced amount was overstated as amount did not account for property exemptions afforded by taxing authorities. I emailed APT with my calculation of taxes due and received and requested that APT provide information submitted to **** to support the revised appraisal to which I received no response. I received a second invoice from APT and again provided notice of over charge. was invoiced a third time and again advised APT of overcharge and provided backup information. I finally received an email response APT stating I should pay based on my corrected amount and my account would be noted as paid in full. I did not make payment and advised APT I would like to receive a revised invoice. APT then sent me a "PAST DUE" invoice notice. By email I again requested a revised invoice. The following month I again received a "PAST DUE" invoice notice. I attempted to call APT several times and I was either left on hold or left a voice message that was never responded to. Having no success in speaking to an ATP representative I responded by returning the past due invoice by mail. APT responded with a revised invoice with hand written notation of the corrected invoice amount. Against my better judgment I paid based on hand corrected invoice provided. Immediately after remitting payment I received an invoice from APT for the balance due based on their original invoice and the amount remitted.

Desired Settlement: Correct invoice and provide written confirmation that my account is settled in full.Provide requested documentation submitted to **** supporting revised appraisal.Cancel contract for APT to appeal my property tax appraisal in the future.

Business Response: The undersigned is counsel for, Inc. My client has asked me to respond to the above referenced complaint filed with the BBB by ***** ** ****** on ******** ** ****.

Please be advised that this complaint was resolved between my client and *** ****** on ******** ** ****.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


***** ******



***** * ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)