This business is not BBB accredited.

Holden Roofing

Find a Location

Phone: (281) 344-9083 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O.Box 955, Richmond, TX 77406 http://www.holdenroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a roofing contractor.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Please be aware Holden Roofing is not currently a BBB Accredited Business; however, BBB was notified by Best Media that the BBB logo was mistakenly published in the business' advertisement for Best Media's Pearland (PFB) 2014 Directory.  Per Best Media, in a letter dated 11/11/2014, the error was their responsibility, and they stated the following: "It was not intended to run the BBB logo in this year's directory as Holden Roofing stated they were not members.  It is Best Media's intention to represent our advertisers in the best possible way.  We regret this situation and will make sure it will not happen in the future...please add this to the files for Holden Roofing and they should not be held responsible in any way for the error."  Aside from this error, made by the publisher, BBB has not located or received any current trademark infringement cases involving the business.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Holden Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Holden Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1961 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1961 Business incorporated 09/05/1997 in TX
Business Management
Mr. Brett Holden, President Mr. Chris Garrett, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Holden, President
Principal: Mr. Travis Joyce, General Manager
Business Category

ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Additional Information

Please be aware Holden Roofing is not currently a BBB Accredited Business; however, BBB was notified by Best Media that the BBB logo was mistakenly published in the business' advertisement for Best Media's Pearland (PFB) 2014 Directory.  Per Best Media, in a letter dated 11/11/2014, the error was their responsibility, and they stated the following: "It was not intended to run the BBB logo in this year's directory as Holden Roofing stated they were not members.  It is Best Media's intention to represent our advertisers in the best possible way.  We regret this situation and will make sure it will not happen in the future...please add this to the files for Holden Roofing and they should not be held responsible in any way for the error."  Aside from this error, made by the publisher, BBB has not located or received any current trademark infringement cases involving the business.

Industry Tips
ROOFING REPAIRS

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O.Box 955

    Richmond, TX 77406 (281) 344-9083

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    235 S. Commercial

    Aransas Pass, TX 78336

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1216 FRANKLIN ST

    WEATHERFORD, TX 76086

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3872 State Highway 64 W Pmb 306

    Tyler, TX 75704

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: Mr. *******,

   Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your roofing issue over the phone today.  At this time, it appears that you have taken care of the roofing repair as the roof was no longer covered under warranty.  Should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me at our office at ************.  Thank you and have a great afternoon.
****** *****
General Manager
Holden Roofing, INC.

10/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ******* I received estimate from on ****** ***** to install new roof due to recent hail damage. Was told that after roof installed within approx two weeks new gutters would be put on.They try to arrange more within same neighborhood. After phone calls on roof they finally install second week in *** and never heard anything about gutters. After three calls to ****** and two calls to their office and being invoice for the total job, invoice date ******* people showed up to due gutters. They never called and tore off one afternoon and was to install next day. After tear off notice that all drip edge was not done. Called that morning and told them ******* and she said she would notify someone. No one showed so about halfways on completed job I called again and told same story. The people doing gutters said they could complete their work and drip edge could be finish later. Again I called ******* and second call talk with **** and was informed that someone would contact me. On friday ******* I called **** and told her I was not calling anymore, just fix my roof. Later that morning ******* called me and said someone would be out Monday ******* between 12-1 to complete. I waited all day as not to miss no one showed up or even called me. Waited all day Tuesday ******* again no one showed up and on one called. On Wednesday ******* I called and ask to speak to owner/manager. Not in but left my name and phone number. Later that morning **** called and said manager out of town. She wanted to apologized for issue but will not accept. I wanted to speak to the manager. Will complete the drip edging myself and have window checked by a professional this was also promised by ****** but never happened. I want nothing to due with this company. Their help to customers is terrible,feel like I am in their way. They wanted their money for a job that never got completed. ****** had told me when he finally called me that he was going to put a change order in but failed to mention the reason they billed me.

Desired Settlement: Going to complete myself or hire someone to complete. Will get own professional out to look at my window. With all that they have put me threw with saying one thing and never never following up with that I am going to bill them for the amount it costs me to fix. I have waited now over three and half months for a completed job that ****** said would be approx two weeks. Even with all that they dont even have the courtesy to call and give you any information. I only find out when I call to gather.

Business Response:

*** ****,

    I want to first apologize for not reaching out to you myself yesterday, as I was unavailable and unable to respond by phone.  I did however have ***** ******, our ****** *******, contact you to resolve your issues at which time, it appears you hung up on her during the conversation.  After speaking with you today, it appears that a repair appointment was scheduled with you for Monday and repairs were not completed at the appointment time.  I deeply apologize for the miscommunication but per your request, you will be changing out the section of drip edging that was behind your gutters instead of allowing our repair crew access to the property to do so.  

   As for the your time line for work, while the original contract was signed in Late *****, you were informed that we had a small back log of roofing projects to complete after recent hail storms in your area.  The job roofing portion of the project was completed within three weeks of your contract being signed and the roof itself was completed in less than 2 days.  There was some question as to whether or not you wanted to have Holden Roofing proceed with installation of the guttering. I believe the insurance company had only paid for a section of the guttering and you were asking for it all to all be replaced.  In the end, although all of the guttering was not paid for by your insurance carrier, Holden Roofing went ahead and replaced all guttering on the home with no additional charge to you in an attempt to please you as our customer.  I will review your final invoice and send out a revised invoice reflecting the changes we spoke about on the phone today.  Thank you for your business,

****** *****

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ****


Business Response: *** ****,

To clarify a couple items brought up on your response:

1. I personally called and spoke with you on three separate occasions in an effort to resolve your issues. You asked specifically to not be contacted and that no one show up to your home again from our office. On all three occasions, you hung the phone up on me before the conversation was over.

2. You stated that you would be sending in a check to pay your bill in full, at which time I asked what you felt would be just compensation for the drip edge replacement that you insisted on repairing your self, at which time you asked me to "send whatever I felt was fair". Drip edge is estimated at $1.52 per linear foot and per our conversation, we estimated that 20-30 feet needed to be replaced.  Please also note that the original drip edge was retro-fitted to fit your original gutters.  Your decision to replace the gutters  made it necessary for us to replace the drip edge as necessary to fit the new gutter hanger pattern. Not a big deal and we were happy to make the repairs for you as necessary.   The refund of $250 more than adequately covered the repairs, estimated  at roughly $45.60 and the time and any headache involved in making them. (Again, i offered to send another repair crew and come out personally to insure that the repairs were completed which you declined).

Please feel free to contact me at ************ or by email at ************************ should you need any further assistance from Holden Roofing.


Thanks
Holden Roofing, INC.

4/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Holden Roofing is listing themselves as acredited by the BBB in the phone book but NOT acredited on the BBB website. They are listed in the ********** ****** ********** 2012-2013 page 507,508, and 509. This is false advertisement.

Desired Settlement: Have them remove there false add.

Business Response: Mr. **********,
  It appears that the ********** ********** ran an old ad that was never signed off on by Holden Roofing.  We have made a request that the ****** **** remove the BBB insignia from any advertisements as we are no longer accredited members with the organization.Our sales representatives and all of our literature does not make reference to membership with the Better Business Bureau. Please let me know if there is anything further we can do to assist you.

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service