This business is not BBB accredited.

K & S Renovations

Phone: (832) 814-5946 Fax: (281) 614-5650 5507 Commodore, Dickinson, TX 77539


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in residential home remodeling and light commercial industry.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for K & S Renovations include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for K & S Renovations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K & S Renovations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2005 Business started: 04/30/2003 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/1995
Business Management
Mr. Keith Mohammed, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Mohammed, Owner
Business Category

REMODELING CONTRACTOR

Industry Tips
REMODELING

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5507 Commodore

    Dickinson, TX 77539 (832) 814-5946

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first made contact with the owner of K& S Renovations, ***** ******** on November 28, 2012. We exchanged information and agreed to begin the project the first week in December. During the process I noticed there were several promises and appointments that were broken. When they arrived it was typically late and they left early due to family issues, etc. I paid for professional, timely service, and I received nothing but lies and excuses. There is trash all over my home on the interior and exterior, holes in the ceiling, Sheetrock debris all over my appliances, cabinets and pictures. Electrical outlets and cords left exposed (and I have young children in the home...Very dangerous!). The plan to install granite counter tops, backsplash, painting the ceiling, painting the outside of the house, repair the sidewalk and cleaning of hardwood floors has completely been abandoned. All efforts to contact ***** ******** by phone, email, text message has been useless. I hope that I'm able to get back the money I paid for these renovations very soon; but more importantly I hope that he's not able to "deceive" any other hard working consumer. During this time period I have had to cancel or postpone several engagements all because my kitchen, exterior paint is embarrassing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund of the money I paid ***** ********, $4,500 I would like his license revoked (if he has one)and never be allowed to work in America ever again!!!