Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company specializes in pest control services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bulwark Exterminating, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bulwark Exterminating, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2009 Business started: 04/20/1999 in TX Business incorporated 04/20/1999 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress Ave. SF Austin Bldg, Rm 1100A, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (512) 463-7476

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Eric Nitzsche, Manager Mr. Thomas Ballantyne, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Eric Nitzsche, Manager
Business Category


Industry Tips
Pest Control

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bulwark Exterminating, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 16334 Rainbow Lake Road

    Houston, TX 77095


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The door to door salesman Levi lied to get a sale and said services were a certain price for 4 visits... Now we are getting charged five times that amount. We also still had bug problems and they never showed for TWO scheduled appointments. When wr requested our money back we were called liars and refused to give me the owners information or to refund OUR money.

Desired Settlement: I work in customer service and Kyle and Levi should be fired for how they treat customers. I want our amount we paid in cash the day we were lied to refunded immediately!!!! $100.00

Business Response: ******,

I am a quality control manager for Bulwark Exterminating.  It was brought to my attention that you believe you were told that we would do a whole year of pest control for $100.  It cost our company way more than $100 to perform 4 services with warranties.  I would like to help you out to the best of my ability.  Seems you are stating our salesman said something different than the agreement.  Please help me understand how this could be believed.  I also want you to know our salesman do not get paid unless the customer pays throughout the year so it would not benefit his time and energy to do less.  Our salesman are commission based only in Houston.

Please see the signed Legally binding Service Agreement where it says $89 plus tax for the Initial Service.  Also see the treatment schedule where it clearly shows $109 per service in each square under the months of Aug, Nov, Feb, May and $89 for July.  To the right there are initials AO for ****** Ovens agreeing to the treatment schedule.  The regular service total shows $109 +tax. Also you can see a signature for ****** Ovens.  This is our copy of your Legal Service Agreement.  Please email me your copy that may be different so I can investigate on your behalf.   All of our phone calls are recorded for security purposes as well.  

8/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bulwark Exterminating, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart