This business is not BBB accredited.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Of Houston, Inc. - Franchise

Additional Locations

Phone: (469) 961-5000 Fax: (469) 574-7842 View Additional Phone Numbers 9550 W Wingfoot Rd Ste 190, Houston, TX 77041 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.allmysons.com/houston View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All My Sons Moving and Storage is family owned and operated with over four generations of moving experience. Our premier moving and storage company has been in business for over 20 years and offers full service moving for customers and businesses locally, across state lines, and even internationally.  Services include quilt-pad wrapping of your furniture, disassembly and reassembly of the same and the allowance to leave clothing in your dressers. Take advantage of our packing and unpacking services or we allow do-it-yourself packing and can provide you with professional packing supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business is not currently rated. BBB has recently received numerous complaints against this business, and will issue a rating after it has fully evaluated them.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage Of Houston, Inc. - Franchise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 in DE Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/21/2004 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation
400 7th Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/
Fax Number: 617-494-2783

Texas Department of Transportation
Motor Vehicle Division Dealer Enforcement , PO Box 2293, Austin TX 78768
http://www.dot.state.tx.us
Phone Number: 800-687-7868

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Luke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ashley Hudnall, Director of Customer Care
Principal: Mr. Robert Luke, President
Business Category

MOVERS MOVING SERVICES

Hours of Operation
M: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Mastercard, Visa, American Express or Certified Check

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2400 Old Mill Rd

    Carrollton, TX 75007

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9550 W Wingfoot Rd Ste 190

    Houston, TX 77041 (713) 895-9027 (469) 961-5000 (214) 329-0511

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All My Sons Moving company was one of three moving companies I had inquired about moving rates. I initially had scheduled a move with another moving company to whom was more than all my sons. I received several calls within a week span(end of Aug) from Kenya ***** an employee of "All my Sons". I finally spoke with her and she quoted me charge of $114 per hour to move my one bedroom apartment with an hour of free travel time to and from destinations. I asked Kenya to email me the quote in writing in which I received a generic letter head email quoting $134 per hour. I later found out why at that point they don't give out itemized quotes and breakdowns. ( I still have this/text and email) requesting such breakdown. I also was told that "All My Sons" would provide three men to service the move. On Sept 5, 2014 only two men showed up. When the two men arrived we had everything boxed up and lined up ready to go. My father had taken my bed and dresser apart before the two men arrived to expedite the process, so the move should have been an extremely light very organized move. We even decided to help the men move stuff to the truck as it seem like only one of the men came to work while the other picked up light stuff and took his time. Mid way through the loading process one of the moving men proceeded to ask me to initial a few line items of a contract. He explained that its just noting we have boxed everything and its not a cross state move. He also stated that I would receive 1 hour of travel time for free. Nothing about a an additional 10%charge was mentioned. Once the men arrive to my house (final destination) which is only 20-30 minutes away my two uncles and my father helped them to unload. once everything was unloaded it was at this time that I first was told I would be charged an additional 10% of total price, an hour of travel time which total $114, and 3.75 hours of moving time at a rate of $114/hr. Totaling $595.65 for a 1 bedroom apartment move. Kenya ***** along with the moving guy falsely advertised their service rates. I asked the mover to call their manager (Joe Stevenson) to discuss what I had been told. It was at that point that I realize that overcharging customers was a regular practice for this company. Joe-the manager was highly unprofessional and lacked concern. I asked him to fax over a copy of my contract in which I still have not received. I would like to be refunded $173.56 (10% of total charge fee + $114 for an hour travel time ).

Desired Settlement: Refund of the unsolicited charges.

Business Response:

Ms. *******,

 

Attached you will find the terms and conditions that were emailed over yesterday and the original email quote you received on 8/20/15. 

Prior to the move date we called to confirm addresses and go over the charges for the relocation.

The 2nd attachment is the original quote with 4 men at $155 per hour start to finish with (1) additional hour for travel time to and from the job.  As you said in your comments, a 2 man crew was agreed on at an hourly rate of $114.00 plus the (1) additional hour that is attached with all jobs.

I have spoken to Kenya and she has told me that she agreed to waive the fuel surcharge.  Sorry that did not get relayed to the logistics department.

I will credit back the fuel surcharge amount of $54.15 on the credit card that you paid with ending in 3722.

 

Rob ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

From: ******* ******* [**************.*******@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 1:18 PM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

 

Please inform Rob that i'll accept the 54.15

 




 

Business Response:

Ms. *******,

 

Please complete and return the attached release so that we can refund the $168.15 and close the matter.

 

Rob

 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

From: ******* ******* [**************.*******@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, September 24, 2015 11:58 AM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

 

I've spoken with him. Everything has been taken care of.

 

Thank you.

 



 

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation with All My Sons over a month in advance because I wanted to make sure I was the first move of the day. The person who took my reservation ensured me that the crews dispatch at 7:00 am and should be at my house around 7:30 am. This did not happen. The crew showed up at 9:45 am. They were moving me from a 3 bedroom house (approximately 1860 sq ft) to a 4 bedroom house and it took them from 9:45am until 9:45pm (to move me 35 miles away from ******* * ** ******* **) and they still did not finish! They also had me sign a contract at the beginning of the job and upon payment in full at 6:45 pm but they never gave me a copy of the contract. Because they did not finish assembling my furniture or putting the furniture in the house, they had to send a different crew out on Saturday and then again on Monday because the movers had lost the screws and nuts that they took out of my kitchen table and the new crew had to purchase new screws and nuts and return on Monday to finally put the table together. To make matters worse, the moving crew told me they had finished putting my 1 year-old's crib together, so, naturally, I laid him down in his crib at 10pm (because they were there until 9:45pm) and when I went to get him out of his crib the next day, the entire back of the crib came off and the front rail was not secured so you could move it back and forth. They completely ruined the crib, broke the back of the attached changing table and the shelf attached to the changing table. I was beyond upset because my son could have been seriously injured or worse, and when I called the Operations Manager to tell him about it the next day, he did not seem to care. He said, "Well the good thing is that your son is OK." It took the team of 3 guys from 9:45am until 2:45pm to load the truck. They did not show up at my new home until 4:05pm (they took a 30-minute lunch on top of the time it took to drive over there) so from 4:05pm until 9:45pm they were unloading the truck. At 6:45pm they made me pay in full and the driver "guesstimated" that they would finish by 8:45pm (so they had me pay from (9:45am until 8:45pm) and told me I would be reimbursed if they left earlier than 8:45pm. So 8:45pm rolls around and he tells me I need to pay for another hour, at which time I told him I was not paying any more money and asked him to just get the rest of my things off of the truck because they should have been finished hours ago. He was on the phone with his "Operations Manager" but refused to let me talk to the Operations Manager. I said if his Manager is telling him I need to pay more money, I would like to be able to speak to this Manager. He told me I could not speak to him because it was after-hours and he was calling him on his cell phone. Then the driver took his crew and began loading up the truck to leave, with my possessions still on it. So, reluctantly (because I had no other choice), I signed another receipt for another $145 so that they would not leave with my stuff. I told him that what he was doing was not right and that he would not want his mother or sister or daughter treated this way and he said because of my attitude he did not have to finish the job and he instructed his crew to pack up and leave. At this point, I am crying, and begging them to just give me my things (mind you, I had already paid for the extra hour and he had the receipt in his hand) and he still said they were leaving. They kept all my expensive things on the truck (50-in TV, Treadclimber, my son's corvette bed, white entertainment center, 37-in TV, etc.) Some items were in the front and some in the back of the truck so they had clearly picked what they were going to keep on the truck so they could get more money out of me. When I saw them packing up to leave (for the second time) and he refused to let me get my things off the truck myself, I told him I was calling the police. As I was on the phone with the police dispatcher, the driver called his manager back and when the police arrived, the driver let the police officer speak to the manager. The manager, named Larry, told myself and the police officer that his crew was instructed to finish the job so they began to unload the rest of my things. They tried to put my son's bed in the bedroom but said it would not fit, and left it in the garage. They did not put my kitchen table back together because they lost the screws and nuts needed. They left the treadclimber in the middle of the living room (was supposed to be in master bedroom). They broke the mirror off the back of my dresser and placed that in the garage. They broke another full length mirror, broke a lamp, broke 3 shelving units, broke a ***** off inside my dresser so I cannot even replace the ***** because the metal is stuck inside the hole, they lost brackets for shelves on a shelving unit in the spare bedroom, they lost brackets for the shelf in my entertainment center, they gashed and dented my new daybed and my new kitchen table, they left the fire pit bowl (heaviest piece) in my old backyard and did not tell me about it so I had to make a trip back and transport it myself. Did I mention I am a single mom with a 1 year-old and 3 year-old? This exact same move was completed 9 months ago in half the time by All My Sons of *** ******** ** and they did not break or damage anything. Larry, the Manager, said a wood repair guy would be calling me asap and I have never heard from a wood repair guy. I am waiting for my claims packet but was told they will not reimburse me for the crib. The second crew that they sent out the next day had no problems getting the corvette bed in my son's room. They just picked it up and put it in the room within minutes of arriving at my house. They tried to fix my son's crib and were unable to do so, at which time, they called Larry, the Manager, and told him that the crib was unsafe and needed to be replaced. They called my original crew and asked about the screws and nuts for my kitchen table and the driver said he had only 1 screw and had lost all the rest. So this new crew took the screw and bought new screws and nuts and returned on Monday (because they were closed on Sunday) and finally put the kitchen table back together.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be refunded all of my money. I want my damaged items replaced or fixed, especially my son's crib. I was lied to and deceived and taken advantage of. My son could have been seriously injured. You do not tell a parent that a crib is put together when you know that pieces are missing and broken and the crib cannot be put together properly.

Business Response:

Sent: Tuesday, December 08, 2015 2:28 PM
Subject: BBB Complaint ID# ******** ***** ****** ******* *******

BBB Complaint ID# *******

Response

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your relocation with us, our records indicate that claim forms were mailed to you on 8/14/15, we never received the forms back to our office. In an effort to resolve this I would like to offer a  $1,000.00 settlement.

 

Thanks and best regards,

Ashley H******

Director of Customer Care

************ * ****

All My Sons Moving & Storage | **********************

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to order service from this company and the dispatcher told me ***$/hr so that sounded great. Comes ****** when the movers come to my home he informs me that it is going to be near ***$. I stated that is not what I was told, so called the company back, then I restated my issue. He told me he will cancel the order and my deposit will be returned within 3-5 business days.. Come ********* ******* ** I called the company to check exactly if there was a date that my deposit would be refunded, the sales associate that I talked to before remembered me and asked me "you were suppose to move on ******, correct?" Okay yes your deposit should have been refunded, then proceeds to transfer me over to someone that could give me more information. I then talked to ****, who claims she is the manager, which hesitated twice to give me her name. I asked her my main concerned question, INSTANTLY she said "oh no you even cancelled on the same day" I continued to fight my side of story. She was not friendly at all, and had attitude like she did not want to help me or even try. She is refusing to honor my deposit back to my account. Claiming I had to call 24 hrs before to cancel. No where in an email or confirmation says I had to cancel, but regardless I was told a different price. Then two people said they would refund my deposit, but she will not honor that. Instead she wants to give me a hard time, non-friendly, horrible customer service skills.

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit to be returned to my account please and treated like a customer that was informed wrong information instead of arguing with me.

Business Response:

I show that this deposit was refunded on ******* ** ******* ****.  The refund will show up on her card statement but it takes several business days for her bank to process it.

 

*** ****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



 

6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/1/2013 Delivery Issues
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved from ***** ***************** ** *****on ******* *** ****.My furnituer was delivered to:*** *************** ** *****on ******* *** ****At that time I was presented with a bill which I paid. When I reviewed it later I realized that it was not itemized like the estimate I was originally given.I have called All My Sons Moving and Storage on ******* *** ******** * *** * times (9:00AM and 5:00 PM) ******** *.Each time they said they would send me the itemized bill. On ******** *, both times they said that they had the wrong email address (a different discrepancy each time). I have recieved several emails from them when they were arranging the move.Each time I called they said that theywould email me theIn addition

Desired Settlement: A copy of my final itemized invoice.

Business Response:

Mr. ******,

 

Sorry for the disconnect I will make sure this gets done right now.

 

*** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage Of Houston, Inc. - Franchise
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)