This business is not BBB accredited.

All My Sons Moving & Storage Of Houston, Inc. - Franchise

Phone: (713) 895-9027 Fax: (713) 895-9598 View Additional Phone Numbers 9550 West Wingfoot Rd., Ste. 190, Houston, TX 77041 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


All My Sons Moving and Storage is family owned and operated with over four generations of moving experience. Our premier moving and storage company has been in business for over 20 years and offers full service moving for customers and businesses locally, across state lines, and even internationally. Our first-rate services include quilt-pad wrapping of your furniture, disassembly and reassembly of the same and the allowance to leave clothing in your dressers. We provide white-glove service at its finest. Take advantage of our pristine packing and unpacking services or we allow do-it-yourself packing and can provide you with professional packing supplies. We work hard to understand your moving needs before ever lifting one box.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business is not currently rated. BBB has recently received numerous complaints against this business, and will issue a rating after it has fully evaluated them.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage Of Houston, Inc. - Franchise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 in DE Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/21/2004 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation
400 7th Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
Fax Number: 617-494-2783

Texas Department of Transportation
Motor Vehicle Division Dealer Enforcement , PO Box 2293, Austin TX 78768
Phone Number: 800-687-7868

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Luke, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Luke, President
Business Category


Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Mastercard, Visa, American Express or Certified Check

Additional Locations


    9550 West Wingfoot Rd., Ste. 190

    Houston, TX 77041 (713) 895-9027


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: All My Sons Moving company was one of three moving companies I had inquired about moving rates. I initially had scheduled a move with another moving company to whom was more than all my sons. I received several calls within a week span(end of Aug) from Kenya ***** an employee of "All my Sons". I finally spoke with her and she quoted me charge of $114 per hour to move my one bedroom apartment with an hour of free travel time to and from destinations. I asked Kenya to email me the quote in writing in which I received a generic letter head email quoting $134 per hour. I later found out why at that point they don't give out itemized quotes and breakdowns. ( I still have this/text and email) requesting such breakdown. I also was told that "All My Sons" would provide three men to service the move. On Sept 5, 2014 only two men showed up. When the two men arrived we had everything boxed up and lined up ready to go. My father had taken my bed and dresser apart before the two men arrived to expedite the process, so the move should have been an extremely light very organized move. We even decided to help the men move stuff to the truck as it seem like only one of the men came to work while the other picked up light stuff and took his time. Mid way through the loading process one of the moving men proceeded to ask me to initial a few line items of a contract. He explained that its just noting we have boxed everything and its not a cross state move. He also stated that I would receive 1 hour of travel time for free. Nothing about a an additional 10%charge was mentioned. Once the men arrive to my house (final destination) which is only 20-30 minutes away my two uncles and my father helped them to unload. once everything was unloaded it was at this time that I first was told I would be charged an additional 10% of total price, an hour of travel time which total $114, and 3.75 hours of moving time at a rate of $114/hr. Totaling $595.65 for a 1 bedroom apartment move. Kenya ***** along with the moving guy falsely advertised their service rates. I asked the mover to call their manager (Joe Stevenson) to discuss what I had been told. It was at that point that I realize that overcharging customers was a regular practice for this company. Joe-the manager was highly unprofessional and lacked concern. I asked him to fax over a copy of my contract in which I still have not received. I would like to be refunded $173.56 (10% of total charge fee + $114 for an hour travel time ).

Desired Settlement: Refund of the unsolicited charges.

Business Response:

Ms. *******,


Attached you will find the terms and conditions that were emailed over yesterday and the original email quote you received on 8/20/15. 

Prior to the move date we called to confirm addresses and go over the charges for the relocation.

The 2nd attachment is the original quote with 4 men at $155 per hour start to finish with (1) additional hour for travel time to and from the job.  As you said in your comments, a 2 man crew was agreed on at an hourly rate of $114.00 plus the (1) additional hour that is attached with all jobs.

I have spoken to Kenya and she has told me that she agreed to waive the fuel surcharge.  Sorry that did not get relayed to the logistics department.

I will credit back the fuel surcharge amount of $54.15 on the credit card that you paid with ending in 3722.


Rob ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

From: ******* ******* [**************.*******]
Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 1:18 PM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********


Please inform Rob that i'll accept the 54.15



Business Response:

Ms. *******,


Please complete and return the attached release so that we can refund the $168.15 and close the matter.





Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

From: ******* ******* [**************.*******]
Sent: Thursday, September 24, 2015 11:58 AM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********


I've spoken with him. Everything has been taken care of.


Thank you.



8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to order service from this company and the dispatcher told me ***$/hr so that sounded great. Comes ****** when the movers come to my home he informs me that it is going to be near ***$. I stated that is not what I was told, so called the company back, then I restated my issue. He told me he will cancel the order and my deposit will be returned within 3-5 business days.. Come ********* ******* ** I called the company to check exactly if there was a date that my deposit would be refunded, the sales associate that I talked to before remembered me and asked me "you were suppose to move on ******, correct?" Okay yes your deposit should have been refunded, then proceeds to transfer me over to someone that could give me more information. I then talked to ****, who claims she is the manager, which hesitated twice to give me her name. I asked her my main concerned question, INSTANTLY she said "oh no you even cancelled on the same day" I continued to fight my side of story. She was not friendly at all, and had attitude like she did not want to help me or even try. She is refusing to honor my deposit back to my account. Claiming I had to call 24 hrs before to cancel. No where in an email or confirmation says I had to cancel, but regardless I was told a different price. Then two people said they would refund my deposit, but she will not honor that. Instead she wants to give me a hard time, non-friendly, horrible customer service skills.

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit to be returned to my account please and treated like a customer that was informed wrong information instead of arguing with me.

Business Response:

I show that this deposit was refunded on ******* ** ******* ****.  The refund will show up on her card statement but it takes several business days for her bank to process it.


*** ****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  


6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/1/2013 Delivery Issues
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved from ***** ***************** ** *****on ******* *** ****.My furnituer was delivered to:*** *************** ** *****on ******* *** ****At that time I was presented with a bill which I paid. When I reviewed it later I realized that it was not itemized like the estimate I was originally given.I have called All My Sons Moving and Storage on ******* *** ******** * *** * times (9:00AM and 5:00 PM) ******** *.Each time they said they would send me the itemized bill. On ******** *, both times they said that they had the wrong email address (a different discrepancy each time). I have recieved several emails from them when they were arranging the move.Each time I called they said that theywould email me theIn addition

Desired Settlement: A copy of my final itemized invoice.

Business Response:

Mr. ******,


Sorry for the disconnect I will make sure this gets done right now.


*** ****

5/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9 May I called All My Son's Moving and Storage to have my personal belongings delivered to my newly rented house. I have been out of the country and I finally had a new job and a place to live. I was informed they could not deliver my household good on Saturday because it's too hard to deliver on the weekends so they don't do that. I explained that I have a new job and I can't take time off. I was told well we can't do that. I asked for the owner's name and I called back but he wasn't there. I also emailed him, since I had his email from when I placed the items in storage. He did not respond to either my call or the email. This is not an issue that can linger. It is costing me money and I do not have my personal belongings for my home. This is entirely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I want my items delivered on a weekend and the charges for the storage space ended on 11 May, since that is when I originally wanted the items delivered.

Business Response:

Ms. ********,


I am sorry to hear of the scheduling conflict that you are haviing for delivery of your household goods.  Due to resource limitations on Fridays and weekends we have always had a no storage out policy.  Give me a call and I will see what I can do to make an exception for delivery this Saturday.


*** ******* ********