Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Page Parkes Center of Modeling and Acting

Find a Location

Phone: (713) 807-8200 Fax: (713) 961-0511 View Additional Phone Numbers 1535 West Loop South, Ste. 100, Houston, TX 77027 http://www.pageparkes.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a modeling and acting development center.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Page Parkes Center of Modeling and Acting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Page Parkes Center of Modeling and Acting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Page Parkes Center of Modeling and Acting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 04/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.license.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 475-2871

Texas Workforce Commission
101 E. 15th St., Austin TX 78778
http://www.twc.state.tx.us/.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 832-9243

Business Management
Ms. Page Parkes- Eveleth, Owner Mr. Tabitha Garcia, Corporate Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Page Parkes- Eveleth, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Tabitha Garcia, Corporate Director
Related Businesses
Intermedia Models & Talent Agency
Business Category

MODELING & TALENT AGENCIES MODELING SCHOOLS

Alternate Business Names
PAGE.713 Model & Talent Agency

Additional Locations

  • 1535 West Loop South, Ste. 100

    Houston, TX 77027 (713) 807-8200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3710 Rawlins St

    Dallas, TX 75219

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recieved a phone call/voicemail at 10:56 this morning from ******* ***** stating it was urgent for me to call her back. Around 11:14 I returned her phone call to see what the urgency was about. Well it was only a question about when I would be able to make the next deposit for my children's acting classes because classes were filling up. (They tell me this every time they call me) I began to answer her question stating that I had already spoken to her assistant a few weeks ago that I would not be able to make a deposit right now just because some unexpected things have happened. I wasn't able to finish my sentence when ******* rudely interrupted me and said, " I will never do this for another client. This is why we make clients pay up front because they say they will be able to make a deposit at a certain time and they don't!" That is when I told her that she was very rude and that she did not have to speak to me like that. She then said I was rude and yelling at her. I told her I was at work and there wasn't any way possible I was yelling. I again said she was still being very rude and she told me I was acting like a child. I told ******* that I was going to report her and she told me go ahead that they are on the Better Business Bureau. That is when I said, " I know you are." When I finally thought she was going to let me speak I told her I did not want my kids attending their classes after all because how rude she was to me. Also that I wanted a refund for the deposit I made. She then said," You are not getting your money back! You signed a contract. It's nonrefundable!" Again I said my kids are not attending there and to refund my money. She said I wasn't getting it back. Then she tried to be a little nicer and say, "well your kids should not suffer. Let's think about them." That is when I told her next time, in the future, when she calls a client she should not start off a conversation and rudely tell them that next time she will never allow anyone else to pay for classes at different times and and make them pay up front. I said that is your personal business and whatever decision she makes. Also, that she didn't have to disclose that to me. She began yelling at me and would not let me finish speaking. Finally I just got fed up and said I'm not speaking to you anymore and hung up. She proceeded to call two more times around 11:37. I forwarded both calls to voicemail. No one left a voicemail.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome would be an apology from ******* ***** for the way she spoke to me and a refund. I'm sorry life gets in the way and things happen but it really hurt and upset me because she was not understanding. I understand it's a business but there are other ways to handle situations.

Business Response: Dear BBB and MS *****, I am sorry for my late response but I have been on vacation. Upon returning I met with my staff, ******* and her assistant. At Page ******, we always want the customer to feel welcome and pride our self on our morality especially since we have been a staple company in the city for 35 years. With that said, there seems to be some confusion on the breakdown of how things happened and I wanted to relay it from the company's standpoint. MS *****, did sign up for classes with *******, but only signed up her children for the first acting series, which is not a standard for us to allow. Students normally take the first and second series. We allowed her to make an adjustment to our schedule and "get their feet wet" on the first series. This has to be approved by management and we allowed her to do so. ******* then followed up with a phone call to Ms ***** a week later to let her know the 2nd series was filling up. This is a normal call that is made to any student not enrolled in that class, because they take them together normally. It is my understanding that Ms ***** was not happy that ******* called and seemed to get agitated over the phone and it escalated from there from MS *****. It is standard practice and it also stated on our contracts that there are no refunds, but a reschedule of any class to a later date can be approved. I can provide documentation of the signed contract by Ms ***** and wording if necessary. She has initialed in all areas as well. In closing, I was not at the actual call or meeting but in the past 6 months of ******* working for us and her 20 years in sales experience she has never received a complaint and is a great joy to have at my office. I hope to come to some solution with Ms ***** and allow her children to still attend class with a possible lower fee instead of a refund. If she is not willing to accept that, I will have to refund her deposit (which is what she initially paid) and remove them from the student roster. The company does not want anyone to feel unwelcomed at anytime.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that the refund (deposit that I made in August) would be satisfactory to me.  I'm currently not interested in any other options offered by the company. 



P.S.    In the beginning, the company was willing to work with me financially which I was very thankful. However, due to bad costumer service and fabrication on the employee's part (*******) of what truly happened to make herself look as if she was the victim, is not a person or company I want my children, as well as myself, associating with. 

Thank you



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Page Parkes Center of Modeling and Acting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)