BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Houston and South Texas

This Business is not BBB accredited

Tranquilitymattress.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 442-2337 2606 South Sheperd Dr., Houston, TX 77098 http://www.tranquilitymattress.com ! There is an alert on Tranquilitymattress.com !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; however, the Tranquilitymattress.com website is still operating. 

When contacted via phone, the party answers then quickly disconnects the call. An update will be provided by the Bureau once the company confirms how they intend to handle current and future disputes regarding service and or warranty issues. 

The BBB suggests consumers contact the owner of Tranquilitymattress.com directly at their website: http://www.tranquilitymattress.com/ or via phone at 1-888-442-2337.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 15, 2013 Business started: 03/03/2005 in TX Business incorporated: 03/03/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Krim, Partner Mr. Philip Krim, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Krim, Partner
Related Businesses
Merrick Group Capital, LTD. Angelbeds.com DreamNumberBeds.com
Business Category

MATTRESSES

Out of Business

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; however, the Tranquilitymattress.com website is still operating. 

When contacted via phone, the party answers then quickly disconnects the call. An update will be provided by the Bureau once the company confirms how they intend to handle current and future disputes regarding service and or warranty issues. 

The BBB suggests consumers contact the owner of Tranquilitymattress.com directly at their website: http://www.tranquilitymattress.com/ or via phone at 1-888-442-2337.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2606 South Sheperd Dr.

    Houston, TX 77098

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5475 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N, Ste. 100

    Houston, TX 77041 (888) 442-2337

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a latex mattress for $2,100 from *********** ******** company on 10/23/12. I received the mattress on 11/6/12. I was extremely nervous about making such a large purchase online, sight unseen but *********** ******** Company had a 180 day money back guarantee, so I figured that i had nothing to lose. When I made the purchase i explained to ******* that i suffer from Fibromyalgia, as well as Chiari Malformation, so i was not sure if I was making the right choice choosing a latex mattress. I was assured that if it didn't work then I could just send it back for a full refund. To make a long story short, I simply could not make the mattress work for me and on March 27, 2013, I spent 3 hours boxing up the mattress and returned it. The Merrick Group (which owns *********** ********) received the mattress on April 3, 2013. Over the next two weeks, I contacted *********** 3 times and was told that I would receive a refund to my credit card after 10 to 12 business days. On April 19th, which was the 12th business day, I called *********** mattress to inquire about my refund, and was told to call back in a few hours to talk to ******. When I called back I was instead transferred to *****, who was extremely rude and informed me that since it had been over 90 days that they could not refund the money back to my credit card, and that they would send me a check by mail. I asked her why i was not informed of this policy during my previous inquiries. Again, she was rude and asked me who i had spoken to. I told her that i did not get their names and i asked her when she would send me a check and she said that she would send it on April 19th. It is now, April 29th and i have yet to receive a refund. It has been almost a month since they received the mattress back. *****, has been one of the rudest people that i have ever had the displeasure of dealing with.

Desired Settlement: I want my full refund sent to me in a manner that ensures that I receive it such as certified mail, etc asap.

Business Response:

Hi ******:

I am sorry for the way you were treated by our accounting dept. I will discuss this matter with them. As far as the refund ***** was correct that our credit card processor does not allow a refund to be issued to the card after 90 days. I will make sure a check goes out to you this week certified return receipt.

Again Sorry For The Problems

*****

12/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service