This business is not BBB accredited.

DreamNumberBeds.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (832) 243-7600 Fax: (800) 914-6770 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 980424, Houston, TX 77098 ! There is an alert on DreamNumberBeds.com !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; as the website for Dreamnumber Beds is currently blank. However, the Merrick Group website is still operating. 

When contacted via phone, the party answers then quickly disconnects the call. The company states they were bought out by a Florida company. However, no information has been provided regarding the purchasing company. 

The BBB suggests consumers contact the owner, Larry Krim and Phillip Krim, CEO of both Merrick Group and Dreamnumber Beds directly at their website: http://www.merrick-group.com or via phone at 1-888-264-3547.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 15
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on DreamNumberBeds.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2003 in TX Business incorporated 03/03/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Larry Krim, Partner Mr. Philip Krim, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Krim, Partner
Related Businesses
Merrick Group Capital, LTD. Angelbeds.com Tranquilitymattress.com
Business Category

MATTRESSES

Alternate Business Names
Dream Number Beds
Out of Business

Consumer Beware!!!!

The BBB has obtained information that this company is currently Out Of Business; as the website for Dreamnumber Beds is currently blank. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5475 W. Sam Houston Parkway N

    Houston, TX 77041

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 980424

    Houston, TX 77098 (877) 753-3770 (832) 243-7600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our bed 2 years ago with a10 year money back guarentee. Our bed will not hold air. I am unable to reach the company. It appears they have gone out of business.

Desired Settlement: I would like the repair or money back

12/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I purchased this bed back in **** they delivered the bed and I had no frame I told them in an email that I need to order the frame I waited and waited and still no frame I called them and told them that I was waiting and they said they never received it and here I am paying already for this bed while it sits in the shipping packages, and what was weird was the mattress came in plastic and no box then another box with the air chambers with another box with the pillows. So I told them I wanted to send the bed back and she told me that I needed to try it first before I could send it back she said we will give you the frame for free and a $50.00 credit so they sent it and I put the bed together and all of the stuff wasn't there to set it up I had already got rid of my bed so I had to sleep on it without the air chambers I was so mad I called them and told them I wanted to send the bed back. It was hard to get the shipping labels finally got them and the day I got them I took it down to the ups store and sent it back so they couldn't say I didn't get it back in time. Well that was ****** *** **** still have never received a credit and they said that it take 7 to 10 business days. So I call them and they hadn't even done the credit yet She said that she would do it then Which I am still paying for it with out the product. They are a terrible company to deal with.

Desired Settlement: I want the amount credited back to the account in the amount of $1499.00 Which was promised I met up to my part of the deal which was getting the mattress back in good condition which I did they need to give me a credit back it has been enough time I sent the bed back *** *** **** which was over a month ago.

Business Response:

The customer has been refunded.

 

Thank You 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that DreamNumberBeds.com has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********* ******* ** and assigned ID ********

Regards,

****** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on DreamNumberBeds.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart