This business is not BBB accredited.

AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling

Phone: (281) 360-8999 Fax: (281) 360-8999 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.brickrepairman.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business specializes in residential and commercial masonry work.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling include:

  • Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate or mediate disputes

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2008 Business started: 02/23/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Don Martin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Martin, Owner
Business Category

MASON CONTRACTORS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The chimney to my home was damaged by lightning strike on 6/30/15. I initially contacted Don M***** from AAA Masonry & Remodeling on Wed, July 8 2015 via email to ************************ to request an estimate. He called and said a repair would be $5000 but he needed to look at it to see if there was a crack in the lining. Don stated this kind of damage "almost always" cracks the lining to the base of the chimney requiring a complete rebuild. We agreed he would come by on Saturday, July 11, 2015 to look at the damage and provide a full estimate only. I also informed him I was taking bids from other companies and would not make a decision on who would do the actual repair until Tuesday, July 14. On July 11, he did not inspect the damage, only restating that it would cost $5000 to repair and he would start Monday, July 13. I restated that I needed a written proposal bid so I could evaluate and make the final decision. He got angry, and shouted "this is why nobody will come out here, you are wasting my time" and slammed the door, doing minor damage to the frame on the way out. My mother was also witness to this exchange. Later the same day, July 11, he sent a threatening email that stated the following: "You can mail me a check for the waste of my time.You told me I had the job. Mail check amount 250.00 to ** **** **** ******* *** *****. I will lein your house of you don't pay me for my time" No agreement was ever made or signed pertaining to fees for "waste of my time" or any other reason. I am being harassed by Don M***** of AAA Masonry & Remodeling and threatened. His argumentative and violent behavior also now has me threatened for the safety of my home and person.

Desired Settlement: Don M***** and any and all parties related to AAA Masonry & Home Remodeling to agree to CEASE AND DESIST from all harassment, threats, and all other adverse and/or legal actions in response to this complaint and other contact regarding this dispute. This includes further harassment, threats, and all other adverse and/or legal actions regarding the $250.00 for "waste of my time."

Business Response: this guy is unstable he scared my granddaughter and myself. he wanted a bid that stated the repairs would cost more than the insurance was willing to pay for. he wasted two hours of my time on his scam and I want compensated for it. I will not be a part of any illegal insurance scam. Don M***** a copy of this will we forward to all concerned

Business Response: The laws in this  country are here to protect the company and the consumer. This isn't ******

Consumer Response: I am not satisfied with the business response since most are unapologetic, disrespectful one line replies that are personal attacks, name calling, and racial insults however civil discussion is impossible with any person consumed by bitterness, anger, and hate.
Per the business response on 7/15/2015 11:05:42AM requesting cessation of contact, it is agreed that both parties hereby permanently cease any and all further contact. Any and all further contact for any reason including harassment and/or extortion will immediately be reported to the appropriate authorities for civil and/or criminal prosecution.


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



 

5/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA masonry was paid to replace a brick mailbox and install a keystone with my address at my residence that was knocked over by a pickup. The mailbox was replaced and I spoke with Mr. *** ****** about when he would install the keystone. He advised that he would order it and come back and install it. That was over 4 months ago and after many phone calls to Mr. ****** it has not been installed. Mr. ****** had many excuses from the first keystone was broken and another had to be made to the mailbox was too small to install a keystone. I advised him that there were metal plaques available and he said he would go to Lowe's and get one. That was two weeks ago. I contacted Mr ****** today and asked when he was going to complete the job, he cursed me and said to quit bothering him and to get the person who ran over it to fix it. I was in the process of telling him that he had already been paid for the complete job and he hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the keystone installed as was originally agreed upon.

Business Response: refund has been sent. in the amount of 150.00 thankyou *** ******

Business Response: Refund break down     47.00   for key stone   103.00 labor  . Stones  can be found at Allstate brick in Houston.   They mite make one for you that will fit. { extra charge]   We were not paid to make a special stone. or to install metal numbers. This all takes extra time to find and more money to make anything special.These extra charges should be the responsibility of the man that ran over it. I am in the middle of this dispute and its not our responsibly to resolve it. This is a insurance matter that should  be resolved with the responsible party that hit the mailbox. We were paid to build the mailbox and that's what we have done. this is a decretive  add on. it has nothing to do with the construction of the box. thank you *** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *****


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AAA Martin Masonry & Home Remodeling
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart