This Business is not BBB accredited

MailQuick

Additional Locations

Phone: (713) 781-6969 Fax: (713) 781-6977 2650 Fountain View Dr. Ste 140, Houston, TX 77057 http://www.mailmachineshouston.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in the distribution of mail equipment, including: poster meter mail machines and mail room supplies, also offer mail software, paper folders and folders in sorters, addressing systems and postage meter supplies.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MailQuick include:

  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for MailQuick include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 17

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 06, 2005 Business started: 05/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Mike Gray, Owner Ms. Yazmin Olayo, Complaints & Disputes
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Gray, Owner
Principal: Ms. Yazmin Olayo, Complaints & Disputes
Business Category

MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT

Alternate Business Names
MailMachines Houston OnDemand Houston

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2650 Fountain View Dr. Ste 140

    Houston, TX 77057 (713) 781-6969

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2650 Fountation View Drive

    Houston, TX 77057 (713) 781-6969

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a NEO-POST ink cartridge on 2/18/14. The cartridge does not work and I have made several attempts to have the cartridge replaced. I have left several phone calls and Mail Quick has not returned my call. I did finally speak to a "********" who was to send me a new cartridge but she did not send a new cartridge and now she won't return my calls.

Desired Settlement: Since their cartridges are junk I would like my money refunded.

Business Response:

To whom this concerns B.B.B. And OR Customer ** ***** ******** After Mail Quick research the customer complaint there are two issue here at hand. The customer stated that the machine is not reading the cartridge, First Issue is if the machine is not properly maintained   this machine Ij35 series has A  reservoir  that holds  an over flow, that is sprayed onto the envelope at the time of imprint, located on the back  of the machine the customer can take a Q-Tip to absurd overflow from past inking sprays. Most machines of this type are not maintained and when a reservoir is overly full, no type of cartridge will continue to print if the machine is not maintained to print. Also if there is any type of Cartridge defective mail quick policy’s states that all products are manufacture warrantee , On behalf of this call Mail Quick did speak to the customer ** ***** on 3/19/2014 Mail Quick has sent the customer A  (R.M.A) number . Mail Quick also asked the customer to make sure to check there spam filter as our E-Mails do go to customer spam or junk folders. Ij35 cartridge was shipped in  the same manner the customer had order IJ35 USPS. See All Information Listed below. Thank You

3/19/14 ** ***** called needs RMA AND REPLACMENT OF IJ35. Per *******

TRACKING NUMBER FROM OLD SHIPMEANT **********************

Dear Valued Customer 

PLEASE FOLLOW OUR INSTRUCTION AS FOLLOWS IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT YOU ORDERED.

MAILQUICK is not liable for any other expense - shipping or otherwise - incurred by the end user for exchanging a product. Ink jet cartridges

And bulk ink require proper handling & storage, defective products are to be returned to the original

manufacturer for exchange; contact MAILQUICK for the return exchange  address and RMA # ******************      must appear on the shipping Box, not on the manufacture box with the UPS code. Do not write on MFG boxing if a product is returned defaced the item will be charged to the customer credit card for damages, all supply defect

Claims must be submitted within 30 days of receipt by customer and product must be 80 % full or more to be

Considered for a claim.

Neopost-*************************Ink-Cartridge-**********

                      ********                           1                                              109.00  

No return shipments will be accepted by MAILQUICK, or by the manufacturer of the product, without

The original packaging and Return Authorization. Item must be returned with In 7 to 14 business days or the customer will be charged for the, the item.

if you Order the Incorrect Product, you must Put the RMA Number on the out Side OF Box.

Your Number IS ¬¬ RMA # ******************                                           .

Please Send Product

Please make a note Mail Quick is now On Demand INC

3/19/14 ** ***** called needs RMA AND REPLACMENT OF IJ35. Per *******

TRACKING NUMBER FROM OLD SHIPMEANT **********************

Dear Valued Customer 

    PLEASE FOLLOW OUR INSTRUCTION AS FOLLOWS IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT YOU ORDERED. MAILQUICK is not liable for any other expense - shipping or otherwise - incurred by the end user for exchanging a product. Ink jet cartridges And bulk ink require proper handling & storage, defective products are to be returned to the original manufacturer for exchange; contact MAILQUICK for the return exchange  address and RMA # ******************      must appear on the shipping Box, not on the manufacture box with the UPS code. Do not write on MFG boxing if a product is returned defaced the item will be charged to the customer credit card for damages, all supply defect Claims must be submitted within 30 days of receipt by customer and product must be 80 % full or more to be Considered for a claim.Neopost-************************-Ink-Cartridge-**********                      ********                           1                                              109.00   No return shipments will be accepted by MAILQUICK, or by the manufacturer of the product, without The original packaging and Return Authorization. Item must be returned with In 7 to 14 business days or the customer will be charged for the, the item.If you Order the Incorrect Product, you must Put the RMA Number on the out Side OF Box.Your Number IS ¬¬ RMA # ******************                                        

   .Please Send Product Please make a note Mail Quick is now On Demand INC

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vendor holds themselves out to be a "****** ***** Authorized Agent." ****** ***** noted that this is patently false. We purchased some red ink online that was sold using the ****** ***** description, the ****** ***** product number, and a picture of the ****** ***** cartridge. What we received was black ink in an off-brand. After multiple phone-calls the vendor agreed to send us the correct color of ink but refused to send us the name-brand product. We sent back the black-ink and refused shipment on the replacement off-brand red ink. After several additional phone calls and several weeks of "phone-tag" the vendor agreed to refund only 65% of the cost. We have filed a complaint with our bank, ****** ***** and now the BBB.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of the purchase price given that the vendor refused to provide what we ordered.

Business Response:

THE NAME ON FILE DOES NOT MATCH THE ORDER MAIL QUICK has on file. mailquick had to chase down several order's ..  Please See Attachment with the name of the customer whom place the order for ****** ***** Ink referencing *******. As the customer did not state what ink number was purchased from mailquick's web site.Also attached is a copy of Mail Quick's web site showing the items OF *******, show's to a compatible and the second item below is Genuime ******* ink cartridges. Attached is a copy of MAil Quick Terms And Condtions .

5/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered postage machine tape advertised with the same number that ****** ***** uses and the very same description "self adhesive". Tape arrived and is NOT self adhesive. I have tried calling twice and emailing once to customer service and have never received a call back. Actually told the woman who answered the second time I would like to return and have reshipped as it may be just a problem with someone pulling the wrong material. Still no call back or help. These people have the poorest customer service I have ever dealt with or maybe they choose to ship the wrong stuff and stick it to the customer???

Desired Settlement: At this point we are considering cancelling our credit card payment but if it is to late to do that we would like a refund. Would be happy to mail the incorrect tape back but not without an emailed authorization for legal purposes as knowing how they operate we could send it back and never get a refund on our card.

Business Response:

TO Whom this may concern:

 customer, order number ******, ordered the roll tapes from MailQuick.  The first attached  photo shows the product that was shipped from MailQuick, Photo number two is the same item from ****** ***** ,who we are a diustriboutor for .

 In closing, the customer has not return the products to MailQuick.   Mail Quick also sent the photo to the customer without receiving any type of response from the customer. In accordance with our return poliucy, the customer must return the product.  As of this moment, we cannot determine if there is a manufacturing defect since the product has not been returned.

 

5/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered postage machine ribbon cartridges from their web site. The product that was shown on their web site was for the ****** ******** T-1000 ribbon cartridges. What I received was a generic version of those cartridges, which will not work in my machine. No where on the web site did it state that I would be receiving a generic version. I have called several times, get put on hold for over 20 minutes or have to leave messages. When I could get to speak with someone I was told I could have the cartridges I need for a higher cost. I also get told they need to speak to a supervisor and will call back. They never call back. At this point I want to return these cartridges and receive a refund. Their website is obviously a scam operation that they show one product and send you an inferior one. I hope you can help. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Issue a return pick up for these items and refund the credit card.

Business Response:

Customer purchased meter ribbions t-1000 order number.see below,  the customer called mailquick and had said the machine does not recognize .

MailQuick sell thousands of meter Ribbion Per Year and the postage machine does not have a reading system, yes the ribbion is a  PostaliaCompareable Francotyp Postalia 3 pack of thermal ribbon cassettes for your T-1000 Postage Meter. Francotyp Postalia 2443 pack of thermal ribbon cassettes for your T-1000 Postage Meter. Francotyp Postalia 244 mailquick sells both compatible and OEM MailQuicls price for compatible  $49.00 and OEM for $79.00 the customer was offered to purchase the OEM brand but they just wanted to return the products, the ribbon is made by the same vendor and does work in the t-1000 mail meter. When the customer called mailquick customer service dept.3/27/2013 this was explaned to the customer  in full detail. Customer has not returned the products back to mailquick if thereis a problem with the ribbion the product has a vendor warrenty and the MFG will replace the product. .Once again MailQuick is not a scam we have been in business for many years offering the best possiable products for the customer equipmeant. In closing the customer was offered options to purchase OEM if you check other web site you will not find T-1000 ribbion  OEM atr 49.00 OEM  T-1000 Ribbion sell for 79.00 and up.

Thank you

*************************
Date Wed Mar 13 14:25:29 CDT 2013
Ship to ******* ******* ****** ** ***** * *** **** **** ***** ** ******** ** ***** ************
v

4/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our company ordered 2 ink cartridges for our IJ25 postage machine on Thursday, March 7, 2013 and paid for 3-day shipping. The cartridges arrived today(5 days), March 12, 2013, and although both cartridges were tried repeatedly in the machine, neither of them worked and the machine continued to show error messages. Customer assistance was contacted by phone and her suggestions regarding the cartridges did not solve the problem. Customer assitance also informed us that our purchase price is not refundable as posted on the website. We did not found this info posted anywhere on the screens where the purchases are made. This is no way to run a company! So they expect businesses to buy their products under the assumption they will work, and if they don't, that's too bad??

Desired Settlement: pmt. in full of the purchase price of $151.90, as well as the 3-day shipping charge of $18.88, for a total of $170.78

Business Response:

 

 

Complaint ID: 

*******

Complaint Type: 

Business Complaint 

Date Filed: 

3/12/2013 11:50 AM 

Dispute Center: 

BBB of Metropolitan Houston (Houston and Weslaco, Texas)
1333 W. Loop South, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX77027 

Phone: (713)868-9500
Fax: (713)867-4947 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BBB on march 7 the customer purchased on line IJ25 Ink cartridge’s customer call our customer service dept.  on 3-12-2013 we walked customer through common problems with this machine as on postage meters of this type you must clean the nod’s that spray out the ink to print postage ,Once we walk a customer through this process and troubleshoot and we can not determine our next step is to contact  the manufacture and this is precisely what mail quick did .We Spoke To the vendor ,our vendor normally send’s a call ticket and have sent another set of IJ25’s to the customer. 

Customer has not returned any products back to MailQuick for inspections ,All OF MailQuick products are backed 100 percent by the manufacture and  will they will  replace products if there is any defective.   Attached is a copy of MailQuick Return Policy  

Customer information below. 

Thank you 

1/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service