This business is not BBB accredited.

MailQuick

Additional Locations

Phone: (713) 781-6969 Fax: (713) 781-6977 View Additional Phone Numbers 2650 Fountain View Dr. Ste 140, Houston, TX 77057 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mailmachineshouston.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in the distribution of mail equipment, including: poster meter mail machines and mail room supplies, also offer mail software, paper folders and folders in sorters, addressing systems and postage meter supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MailQuick include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for MailQuick include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MailQuick
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2005 Business started: 05/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Mike Gray, Owner Mr. Terry Gray, Complaint Handler
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Gray, Owner
Principal: Mr. Terry Gray, Complaint Handler
Principal: Christy Rose, Complaints & Disputes
Business Category

MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT

Alternate Business Names
MailMachines Houston OnDemand Houston

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2650 Fountain View Dr. Ste 140

    Houston, TX 77057 (713) 781-6969

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2650 Fountation View Drive

    Houston, TX 77057 (713) 781-6969

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Demand was contracted in 2013 to take care of our copy machine needs such as repairs, toner, etc. In May 2014 our copy machine was picked up to be taken to On Demands location for repair; a loaner was provided to us for the mean time. After several months of not receiving any information about our copy machine, On Demand explained that our original machine was not fixable therefore they would give us another machine in place of ours. A used copy machine was given to us in 11/2014. This was a ******** *** with over 100000 copies. Immediately the machine was in need of repairs. We requested service on the ******** numerous times from December 2014 to June 2015. Our contract with On Demand was to expire on August 13, 2015. A decision was made not to renew the contract with this company. ******* ********* ****** mailed a non renewal of contract letter to On Demand 30 days prior to the contract ending during which time our machine was in the process of being repaired once again by On Demand. Upon receiving our letter this company decided to terminate our contract on the spot and the repairs on our machine where never completed.

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we initially hired this company to repair our school copy machine they took the machine to their store and brought us a loaner. This happened beginning of summer 2014. That machine was never brought back. Instead in November 2014 after so many complaints they brought us a different machine in leiu of ours with the excuse that the part our original machine needed was nearly impossible to obtain. The machine brought to us in November has been problematic. We were having to call On Demand every month to fix the machine. On several occasions the technicians did not show up. The problems with our machine have worsened. We signed a contract with On Demand/MailQuick in which expires 08/13/2015. Due to all the problems we experienced with this company we decided not to renew our contract. Instead we send a certified letter for non renewal of contract 30 days before contract expires as we were instructed to do by their management. Upon receiving our letter the owner of this company decided he was going to terminate our contract immediately and not fix the copy machine.

Desired Settlement: We are a private school. Classes begin 08/17. It is not an option to continue operating our business with a copy machine that is not reliable. One of the major problems is paper jams every single time we run copies which is costing our school money in toner and paper. We have several other issues with this machine all in which have been brought up to this company several times since November 2014.

Business Response:

Response to Genesis Christian School,

See attached documents from Genensis Christian School and On Demand's response to their letter.  The customer purchased a used ******* ******** ***** which is discontinued.  The customer was fully aware of at the time of purchase that the machine was being discontinued.  All the documentation provided to the customer clearly states that.  On Demand has gone above and beyond and upgraded their machine as the part that was needed was no longer available due to the machine being discontinued.  We upgraded them to a ******* ******** ******  The customer purchased the used ******* ***** for $4350.00 and On Demand upgraded them to the 300ci which costs around $9950.00. 

On Demand's technicians on numerous occations tried to contact the Administrator and the Head Master Principle to discuss potential upgrades to better suit their needs for thier school.  We offered Genesis Christian School to upgrade to either a Sharp 4141 or a ******* ****** which would be better suited for the customer needs. 

(Technical responses)

Our technicians were unsuccessful in communicating with the customer as they never returned phone calls and emails. 

In Novermber 2014, we received service calls regarding copy quality and fax issues.  On Demand serviced thier copier to address both issues which we resolved.  We replaced a drum to help with the copy quality issue and recalibrated the machine which resolved the copy quality issue.  They were able to recieve faxes but not send.  When faxing, this is normally a phone line issue that has to do with your phone provider.  On Demand's technicians checked their phone line connection and fixed thier faxing issue and were not charged for this added expense.  Again we would like to address any phone line problem is due to your phone line provider.  However, our technicians went above and beyond their duties to help resolve their issues.

"This is not s standard operating procedures for our technicians to check business phone lines.  Phone lines are the responsibility of the customer to check prior to a technician arriving to the customer location."  Again, On Demand's technicians went above and beyond for our customers.

As far as the technicians not showing up on calls, there were numerous communication issues which they did show up but no one was there to recieve them.  Our technicians labor has not even been taken into consideration as the person (Suzette or Michelle) were not at the location to service the equipment.

The attached documents does not indicate that Genesis Christian School was unhappy with On Demand's service.  They were just informing On Demand of non-renewal.  At this point, On Demand decided to accept their non-renewal and terminate their contract per our Terms and Conditions (Section #15) in our Service Contract.  We also would like to address the fact that the toner was included in their service contract, so Genesis Christian School was never obligated to pay for toner (it is included per agreement).

Genesis Christian School decided to go with a different service dealer.

When purchasing copiers, sometimes customers don't take into consideration the true volume that they would need for their business.  Instead they try to save a few dollars and end up over working the equipment which can cause problems on its own.  This is why we try to assess their needs prior to purchase, but ultimately its the decision of the customer.

Business Response:

Date Sent: 8/25/2015 10:53:52 AM

Response to Genesis Christian School,

See attached documents from Genensis Christian School and On Demand's response to their letter. The customer purchased a used ******* ******** ***** which is discontinued. The customer was fully aware of at the time of purchase that the machine was being discontinued. All the documentation provided to the customer clearly states that. On Demand has gone above and beyond and upgraded their machine as the part that was needed was no longer available due to the machine being discontinued. We upgraded them to a ******* ******** ****** The customer purchased the used ******* ***** for $4350.00 and On Demand upgraded them to the 300ci which costs around $9950.00.

On Demand's technicians on numerous occations tried to contact the Administrator and the Head Master Principle to discuss potential upgrades to better suit their needs for thier school. We offered Genesis Christian School to upgrade to either a Sharp 4141 or a ******* ****** which would be better suited for the customer needs.

(Technical responses)

Our technicians were unsuccessful in communicating with the customer as they never returned phone calls and emails.

In Novermber 2014, we received service calls regarding copy quality and fax issues. On Demand serviced thier copier to address both issues which we resolved. We replaced a drum to help with the copy quality issue and recalibrated the machine which resolved the copy quality issue. They were able to recieve faxes but not send. When faxing, this is normally a phone line issue that has to do with your phone provider. On Demand's technicians checked their phone line connection and fixed thier faxing issue and were not charged for this added expense. Again we would like to address any phone line problem is due to your phone line provider. However, our technicians went above and beyond their duties to help resolve their issues.

"This is not s standard operating procedures for our technicians to check business phone lines. Phone lines are the responsibility of the customer to check prior to a technician arriving to the customer location." Again, On Demand's technicians went above and beyond for our customers.

As far as the technicians not showing up on calls, there were numerous communication issues which they did show up but no one was there to recieve them. Our technicians labor has not even been taken into consideration as the person (Suzette or Michelle) were not at the location to service the equipment.

The attached documents does not indicate that Genesis Christian School was unhappy with On Demand's service. They were just informing On Demand of non-renewal. At this point, On Demand decided to accept their non-renewal and terminate their contract per our Terms and Conditions (Section #15) in our Service Contract. We also would like to address the fact that the toner was included in their service contract, so Genesis Christian School was never obligated to pay for toner (it is included per agreement).

Genesis Christian School decided to go with a different service dealer.

When purchasing copiers, sometimes customers don't take into consideration the true volume that they would need for their business. Instead they try to save a few dollars and end up over working the equipment which can cause problems on its own. This is why we try to assess their needs prior to purchase, but ultimately its the decision of the customer.

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ink cartridges for our FP Mailing machine. Not only did the ink cartridges not work, but they locked up the machine. I had to pay $250 to have service done on the machine to get it up and running with OEM cartridges. On 3/2/15 I called for an RMA, on 3/3/15 I received the RMA. I followed the instructions implicitly and sent the cartridges back on 3/4/15. On Friday 3/20/15, after not seeing a credit on our credit card, I called. I was told someone would call me back on 3/23/15. On 3/23/15 I received an email saying I would not be receiving any credit because the product box was defaced. There was a picture attached to the email that showed the top of the inner box was ripped. It was not sent back in that condition! Not only that, but the email also stated there would be a 15% restocking charge.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund in the full amount of my purchase.

Business Response:

Please note that MailQuick has attached a copy of Return Policy that customer received

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Please note there was a credit issued to the customer's card on 3/26 (minus a restocking fee, due to the defacement of the product upon receipt into our warehouse).

-3/26/2015 credit issued to card on file minus 35% restocking fee as carton was defased

Transaction yhst-*************-man-************** Credit 57.85

Card xxxxxxxxxxxx1739   xx/xxxx

Address Info     *****

Result OK

Details

Invoice = ****
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Please note on 3/3/2015 customer stated that technician charged $150, and this price was changed in their complaint.

-3/3/2015 customer installed ulti mail and machine did not reconise cartridge. Customer said F.P. Tech came out to service machine and he cleaned machine $150.00 customer did not -want a replacmeant cartridge -- Per CSR
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Please note customer refused to allow us to replace cartidge at no cost to the customer OR to upgrade customer to OEM cartridge (as offered in email below)

-- Below is a copy of the RMA Email sent by MailQuick CSR to customer on 3/3/2015: Please note it states that product must be returned in "like new condition"

Dear Valued Customer:  PLEASE READ  ATTACHED
. Please send the item back, using the RMA Number ****************** that was given to you . Please return the package, including a copy of the invoice, with the RMA Number ****************** written  the outside of packaging box not MFG box's second shipping box ,on it. Send the item back to  2650 Fountain View Drive Return 140 Houston TX  77056 In order to process your return, please make sure to have all of the original packaging including the manufacturer's box with the UPC Code attached to the box. If you do not have the original packaging, the manufacturer's box, or if the your return will not be processed. Once we receive it, we will ship your replacement within 7-10 days provided that this item is in stock. Once Item has been received product will be inspected, if the product is defaced there will be a charge to the credit card in the full amount the product must be in new like condition .Keep in mind shipping is not included. Products must be returned with in 7 to 14 business days.
Name  Code  Qty  Unit Price  Options 
Ulti Mail Inkjet Cartridges (pack of 2)
 FP-Mailing-Ultimail-Ink  1  89.00   
 Subtotal  89.00   
FPULTIMAIL CARTRIDGES BRAND $199.00  can also be purchase or the difference can be deducted $110.00 if you would care to purchase FP brand going forward .
Please Note: to place your original product  inside of manufacture box then Placed into shipping box and the RMA Number ******************  must be Written on the outside of shipping box. Not on the manufacture box.
Order Number: RMA#******************
Thank you for your business.
Please see above for MailQuick' s Return Policy's
Mailquick.com Service Department
Currently On Demand . Inc.
Thanks again for choosing mailquick.com. We appreciate your business.3/26/2015 credit issued to card on file minus 35% restocking fee as carton was defased

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be the easiest way to end the matter.



 

10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a NEO-POST ink cartridge on 2/18/14. The cartridge does not work and I have made several attempts to have the cartridge replaced. I have left several phone calls and Mail Quick has not returned my call. I did finally speak to a "********" who was to send me a new cartridge but she did not send a new cartridge and now she won't return my calls.

Desired Settlement: Since their cartridges are junk I would like my money refunded.

Business Response:

To whom this concerns B.B.B. And OR Customer ** ***** ******** After Mail Quick research the customer complaint there are two issue here at hand. The customer stated that the machine is not reading the cartridge, First Issue is if the machine is not properly maintained   this machine Ij35 series has A  reservoir  that holds  an over flow, that is sprayed onto the envelope at the time of imprint, located on the back  of the machine the customer can take a Q-Tip to absurd overflow from past inking sprays. Most machines of this type are not maintained and when a reservoir is overly full, no type of cartridge will continue to print if the machine is not maintained to print. Also if there is any type of Cartridge defective mail quick policy’s states that all products are manufacture warrantee , On behalf of this call Mail Quick did speak to the customer ** ***** on 3/19/2014 Mail Quick has sent the customer A  (R.M.A) number . Mail Quick also asked the customer to make sure to check there spam filter as our E-Mails do go to customer spam or junk folders. Ij35 cartridge was shipped in  the same manner the customer had order IJ35 USPS. See All Information Listed below. Thank You

3/19/14 ** ***** called needs RMA AND REPLACMENT OF IJ35. Per *******

TRACKING NUMBER FROM OLD SHIPMEANT **********************

Dear Valued Customer 

PLEASE FOLLOW OUR INSTRUCTION AS FOLLOWS IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT YOU ORDERED.

MAILQUICK is not liable for any other expense - shipping or otherwise - incurred by the end user for exchanging a product. Ink jet cartridges

And bulk ink require proper handling & storage, defective products are to be returned to the original

manufacturer for exchange; contact MAILQUICK for the return exchange  address and RMA # ******************      must appear on the shipping Box, not on the manufacture box with the UPS code. Do not write on MFG boxing if a product is returned defaced the item will be charged to the customer credit card for damages, all supply defect

Claims must be submitted within 30 days of receipt by customer and product must be 80 % full or more to be

Considered for a claim.

Neopost-*************************Ink-Cartridge-**********

                      ********                           1                                              109.00  

No return shipments will be accepted by MAILQUICK, or by the manufacturer of the product, without

The original packaging and Return Authorization. Item must be returned with In 7 to 14 business days or the customer will be charged for the, the item.

if you Order the Incorrect Product, you must Put the RMA Number on the out Side OF Box.

Your Number IS ¬¬ RMA # ******************                                           .

Please Send Product

Please make a note Mail Quick is now On Demand INC

3/19/14 ** ***** called needs RMA AND REPLACMENT OF IJ35. Per *******

TRACKING NUMBER FROM OLD SHIPMEANT **********************

Dear Valued Customer 

    PLEASE FOLLOW OUR INSTRUCTION AS FOLLOWS IN REPLACING THE PRODUCT YOU ORDERED. MAILQUICK is not liable for any other expense - shipping or otherwise - incurred by the end user for exchanging a product. Ink jet cartridges And bulk ink require proper handling & storage, defective products are to be returned to the original manufacturer for exchange; contact MAILQUICK for the return exchange  address and RMA # ******************      must appear on the shipping Box, not on the manufacture box with the UPS code. Do not write on MFG boxing if a product is returned defaced the item will be charged to the customer credit card for damages, all supply defect Claims must be submitted within 30 days of receipt by customer and product must be 80 % full or more to be Considered for a claim.Neopost-************************-Ink-Cartridge-**********                      ********                           1                                              109.00   No return shipments will be accepted by MAILQUICK, or by the manufacturer of the product, without The original packaging and Return Authorization. Item must be returned with In 7 to 14 business days or the customer will be charged for the, the item.If you Order the Incorrect Product, you must Put the RMA Number on the out Side OF Box.Your Number IS ¬¬ RMA # ******************                                        

   .Please Send Product Please make a note Mail Quick is now On Demand INC

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vendor holds themselves out to be a "****** ***** Authorized Agent." ****** ***** noted that this is patently false. We purchased some red ink online that was sold using the ****** ***** description, the ****** ***** product number, and a picture of the ****** ***** cartridge. What we received was black ink in an off-brand. After multiple phone-calls the vendor agreed to send us the correct color of ink but refused to send us the name-brand product. We sent back the black-ink and refused shipment on the replacement off-brand red ink. After several additional phone calls and several weeks of "phone-tag" the vendor agreed to refund only 65% of the cost. We have filed a complaint with our bank, ****** ***** and now the BBB.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of the purchase price given that the vendor refused to provide what we ordered.

Business Response:

THE NAME ON FILE DOES NOT MATCH THE ORDER MAIL QUICK has on file. mailquick had to chase down several order's ..  Please See Attachment with the name of the customer whom place the order for ****** ***** Ink referencing *******. As the customer did not state what ink number was purchased from mailquick's web site.Also attached is a copy of Mail Quick's web site showing the items OF *******, show's to a compatible and the second item below is Genuime ******* ink cartridges. Attached is a copy of MAil Quick Terms And Condtions .


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MailQuick
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)