This business is not BBB accredited.

Green Shade Custom Outdoors

Phone: (281) 914-1999 Fax: (713) 466-8841 View Additional Phone Numbers 6331 Overlook Dr., Houston, TX 77041 http://www.greenshadowlandscaping.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in residential and commercial landscaping and irrigation systems.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Green Shade Custom Outdoors include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Green Shade Custom Outdoors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green Shade Custom Outdoors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 2010 Business started: 08/14/2003 in TX Business started locally: 08/14/2003 Business incorporated 01/05/2009 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Austin TX 78753
http://www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 239-6719
ac@tceq.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sonia Jimenez, Office Manager Mr. Joe Malagon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sonia Jimenez, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Joe Malagon, Owner
Business Category

IRRIGATION SERVICES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6331 Overlook Dr.

    Houston, TX 77041 (281) 788-1421 (281) 914-1999

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to file a formal complaint about Green Shade Custom Outdoors. I am filing the complaint with the hopes of a resolve to my concerns. The contact information for Green Shade Custom Outdoors is: 6331 Overlook Drive Houston, TX 77041 Phone: (281) 914-1999 Fax: (713) 466-8841 info@greenshadecustomoutdoor.com http://www.greenshadowlandscaping.com Ms. Sonia *******, Office Manager Mr. Joe *******, Owner I contacted Green Shade Custom Outdoors (GSCO) in May 2014 because I was interested in getting a sprinkler system for my residence. GSCO sent out a contractor (David ********) who assessed my needs and recommended a certain number of sprinklers and positioning of the sprinklers. Mr. ******** and his team later installed the sprinkler system and I paid him in the form of a personal check in the amount of $1,900.00 on May 24, 2014. The very next month my water bill increased significantly. My typical monthly water usage averaged 4.0. The usage escalated to 17.0, then 24.0 and later 23.0. I expected an increase due to the nature of having a sprinkler system but not at such a high rate. I had automatic payments sent each month for my water bill that would typically be more than enough to cover the charges so any increases could easily go unnoticed. The water usage stayed elevated as long as I had the sprinkler system on. In December 2014, I turned the sprinkler system off and consequently my January usage decreased from 10.0 to 4.0. I left the system off and called GSCO again. They promised to send someone out to take a look at it again. The contractor told me that I must have a water leak and the responsibility was on the water company. For four more months of having the sprinkler system off, my usage for those four months was 3.0 for the months of February, March, April and May of 2015. Since my water usage pattern clearly indicated there was no water leak, I turned the sprinkler system back on again. The usage increased back to 12.0 for the month of June 2015. I again turned the sprinkler system off and July’s usage was 8.0. After turning the sprinkler system on again, the usage for August was up to 18.0. Allowing the sprinkler system to continue to stay on, the month of September measured at 17.0 and October measured 11.0. Reassessing the usage pattern, in October I again ~ turned off the sprinkler system and consequently July 2015 usage measured at 8.0. Armed with this information, I called GSCO back to get them back out to look at the sprinkler system and explain that there was never a leak and that the sprinkler system never functioned properly. I was told that my sprinkler system was no longer under warranty and I would have to pay for someone to come out to assess and/or repair any issues. I am hoping to have the sprinkler system assessed, repaired or replaced or to be refunded for the system and the elevated water usage payments. I can provide the history ledger from the water company showing water usage before and after having the water sprinkler system installed if necessary.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the water sprinkler system repaired or replaced.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Green Shade Custom Outdoors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)