This business is not BBB accredited.

Artistic Floors

Phone: (713) 539-6910   http://www.artisticfloorshouston.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides commercial and residential flooring contractor services, including: granite, marble, tile, slate, hardwood, terrazzo, and decorative stained concrete floor installation, repairs, maintenance, and refinishing.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Artistic Floors include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

While this company is currently an Accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau, the company has not responded to one or more customer complaints brought to its attention by the bureau.  Accredited Business’s must answer all complaints in a timely manner. The bureau has notified the company that its status at the BBB will be revoked if the complaint(s) is not answered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Artistic Floors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2008 Business started: 07/20/2007 in TX Business started locally: 07/20/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Juan Esteban Duran, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan Esteban Duran, Owner
Business Category

FLOORING CONTRACTOR


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Artistic Floors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3-17-14 a contract was written up for a job on my house to have the tile removed from my house and replaced with new travertine tile in my entry way,kitchen ,Landry room and guess bathroom new backsplash in the kitchen and remodel the master bathroom and once all the work was complete the travertine floors was suppose to be polished and my wood floors was to be sand &refinished as stated in the contract the total came up to 12200 dollars and a deposited of 6100 was giving I was told by the owner of artistic floors ******* that the whole job would be finished in three weeks well here it is two months later and my house is not close to being finished and I have to call him between 5 & 10 times before I get an answer it took them over a month just to get the tile down in the kitchen entry way backsplash and Landry room so I called him and told him I no longer want him to do my master bathroom I just want him to finish everything else that he has started and he keeps on telling me he's going to do it but its two months later and it's still not done as of 5-19-14

Desired Settlement: I want him to come finish what he started I need my guess bathroom finished my travertine floors need to be polished and my wood floors need to be sand&refinished as stated in the contract and my moldings need to be put back in place that they removed and it needs to be done by 5-24-14 or i will take further action


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Artistic Floors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart