This business is not BBB accredited.

Apache Overhead Doors

Phone: (713) 667-5757 1800 Sherwood Forest C-1, Houston , TX 77043 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business specializes in overhead garage doors.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Apache Overhead Doors include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Apache Overhead Doors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Apache Overhead Doors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2011 Business started: 02/11/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Joslin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Joslin, President
Related Businesses
A-1 Overhead Doors, Inc. Katy Door Systems
Business Category

OVERHEAD GARAGE DOORS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Apache Overhead Doors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1800 Sherwood Forest C-1

    Houston , TX 77043 (713) 667-5757

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two garage door openers from this company who insisted they were simple to program an install.After being unable to install, along with my neighbor an engineer,I called an agreed to pay service call feeto have them come program openers. They sent technician out who was unable to program right garage opener an later admitted it was defective and needed replacing. While trying to program right garage the spring broke. He called shop and was told it would be $110 to replace spring. I talked to owner an expressed I shouldn't pay for garage repair since it was working fine until I was sold a defective opener that they caused the spring to break trying to program it. The owner was very rude, quite loudand very unprofessional and the price to fix the spring escalated to over $250 dollars.

Desired Settlement: I ended up getting another company to come an fix the spring on the door costing me $230.35 and I feel all of this could have been avoided if I had been sold a proper working garage door opener that his technician said was faulty! Also if owner would have been more reasonable an fair, and acted more honorable an professional we would not be at this point.

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 5-2-14 I purchased and had installed a new garage door,springs and tracks.about 10 days later I started having a loud popping noice coming from the new garage door,so I called apache overhead doors and the receptionist told me they would be out the next day and the next morning she called me back and had to cancel that appointment and gave me another appointment for another day and when that day came she called me back and again cancelled that appointment and gave me another appointment for 4 or 5 days away,so I called the owner **** and he returned my call about 10 hours later which was on Friday 5-16-14 and said he was sorry for the mix up but he would have someone call me Saturday morning 5-17-14 about 9 a.m. which no one has called. I think they got there $900.00 dollars and now they don't want to come back out knowing they want make any money. that is a poor way to treat your customers, without us you would not be in business.

Desired Settlement: just fix my garage door that I paid for, that's all I'm asking for.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Apache Overhead Doors has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 5/17/2014 12:00:00 AM and assigned ID *********

Regards,

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purthased a garage over head door at $1063.26 on January 14,2014. The door rubs on the rod of the garage opener. I noticed it because it is gouging into the door. Within the past three years they installed the garage door opener. The door was not adjusted when installed. Tech. I stalled the door and left. How am I suppose to know if it is correct. I called them to come back out. The tech. told me there is a charge because you need to adjust the opener one notch. This should have been done when the door was installed. The manager or owner will not return my call. Is this how they take advantage of the custermers.

Desired Settlement: I was t it adjusted or I will want a refund. They are not friendly once they sell you the door at $1063.26.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Apache Overhead Doors has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 2/26/2014 12:28:22 PM and assigned ID *******.

Regards,

*** ****

11/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We trusted Apache Door representative's advice that we needed a new door operator for over $700. They installed the operator and new sensors. The sensors were out of adjustment in one month. They demanded $60 to come out for adjustments. The representative and manager were both rude to my wife. This is not the kind of business I want to work with in the future.

Desired Settlement: Refund follow up service fee.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Apache Overhead Doors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart