This business is not BBB accredited.

J R Foundation Specialists

Phone: (713) 505-2387 Fax: (713) 941-5592 View Additional Phone Numbers 811 Avenue J, South Houston, TX 77587 http://www.jrfoundationrepair.com ! BBB Business Review on J R Foundation Specialists is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in foundation repair.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    811 Avenue J

    South Houston, TX 77587 (713) 505-2387

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ********** ** *** ***** ** *****When transferring the foundation warranty into my name ,Harvin ******* said that he would e mail a copy of the original work done. He drew a copy while walking around my home of work done from several months previous. I have called and talked to him 5 times and every time he says that he will take care of it and I have also text him with the final text telling him that I was going to report him for not giving me a copy. He charged me 100 dollars to transfer the warranty and I feel I have the right to see what has been done to the house that I purchased. I feel that Three months is ample time for him to respond.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of the original foundation work done on my home at **** ********** ** *** ***** ** *****

Business Response:

From: Harvin ******* [mailto:jrfoundationspecialistsinc@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 22, 2016 4:52 PM
To: ***** ****** ********************
Subject: Re: BBB -- ***** ****** ** ********** *** * * ********** ***********  

Good Afternoon

 

My name its Harvin ******* and I'm in charge of J R Foundation Repair

the compliment that the customer has been solved we had sent her the originals copies of the first time 

the job was done,

i will be attaching you the copies too.

 

Thank You

Harvin *******

7135052387

jrfoundationrepair.com

 

Business Response: We are truly sorry, the manager we had at the time running all the calls and our social medias, and advertising 

was not doing the right work. The reason why the graph he made you on site was not right and maybe he was guessing, and behalf of J R Foundation Repair again we are truly sorry
You do have lifetime transferable warranty on the job. The new graph we sent you is we're the piers are actually located.
The best we can do for you send you a check for $100.00 - warranty transfer feed.

Thank You. 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not r

Regards, 

I have not received a copy as you stated . I see files you sent to the BBB.I talked to Harvin eveytime I called or text or emailed. I'm not closing this until you keep your word and do what you say you would do. I want a copy of original work mailed to me and the 100 dollars offered for all my inconvenece and time wasted on this matter .


Customer Review(s)