Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

SpeedDry Cleaning & Restoration Service

Phone: (281) 978-2595 Fax: (800) 847-7885 6910 Renwick Dr. Ste. G, Houston, TX 77081 http://www.speedryusa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in residential and commercial carpet and air duct cleaning, dryer vent and upholstery, 24/7 emergency water and moister removal.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SpeedDry Cleaning & Restoration Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SpeedDry Cleaning & Restoration Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2010 Business started: 12/08/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sidney Elgrably, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sidney Elgrably, Owner
Business Category

FIRE & WATER DAMAGE RESTORATION

Alternate Business Names
Mighty Carpet Cleaning Speed Dry USA Cleaning & Restoration Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6910 Renwick Dr. Ste. G

    Houston, TX 77081

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company engages in negligent behavior & fraudulent misrepresentations. Company submits invoices to insurance company without knowledge, acceptance of work to be done by customer, any contractual offer/acceptance agreement; or prior review of their amendments to competing documents. Repeated notice to them to desist with practice resulted in verbal & written abuse. Company engages in abusive communications & trespass activities (-refuse to leave when told repeatedly). Additionally, company made threats to damage credit & possibly escalate to liens on my property. They misrepresented who own the company. They acknowledge in writing & verbally that this is a company practice. They submitted invoices that had work that they did not do. They continued to engage in abusive, fraudulent & malicious activities. Additionally, this company initially came to home to address a water leak inside my home. Their assessment of the problem was wrong. I had to get other vendors to come in & address the problem. During the time they arrived at home, they were given express direction & access to specific areas of home for use drinking water; cleaning equipment/themselves & other hygiene needs. At the end of the day, the cause more damage to my home. They broke an external water pipe (hose bib) outside my home. They left it gushing & did not notify of the damage caused. Had to find out myself. Immediately called & email them. They agreed to pay at a minimum 3x, plus tried to get me to ignore State Regs for repair. When it came time to pay, they refused & started again with the lies & abusive behavior. To resolve all matter they agreed to a final bill. Once paid, they reneged on conditions, added fraudulent costs for things not agreed to & sent me a bill. At that point, they had been overpaid by insurance company, had not paid for the damage pipe & refused to send check that they told the insurance company they would pay. At this point, this is now going to court.

Desired Settlement: 1.) Issue payment and return of all funds overpaid for work not contractually done and/or agreed to, plus inclusive of the payment to get my pipe fix. 2.) Rescind and removal of Me/My account with company for a debt not owed, but sent to a collection agency.3.)Removal of the furtherance of damage to my person, credit or any possible liens on home.

Business Response: ********, 

 
Please see below the TRUTHFUL & HONEST rebuttal for the Lies being submitted and our final recommendation for you. 
 

 I have clearly stated and demonstrated the discrepancies in their actions/statements. We have also stated and proved with the attached documents, the truth of the matter and our statements.  This matter is not resolved because they were overpaid (just re-read their latest "creative financial accounting"); Again, we were never overpaid and it stated clearly that we were not, the insurance company will agree to that as well due their estimate matching ours 100% for the dry-out. The issued a check to us (because they were worried, had they issued it to you that we would not receive it) the check in the amount of 3181.18 was applied to your balance. Which again, in case im not spelling it out clearly enough, was $3181.18, until the adjustments were made and agreed upon by you and our company in the amount of $744.32 giving you a new lesser balance of $2436.86 then an additional 1472.04 for the 20% fee making your balance now $3908.90, Once the insurance check amount of 3181.18 was applied it brought your new balance owed to $727.72 (had there not been a balance due for the 20%, we would have remitted the remainder of the insurance check which would have been $744.32) Then, since you had a balance of $727.72 & we owed you $455.00 we deducted that amount from the amount you owed us bringing your final amount to 282.72. There is no "creative accounting" it is simple plain right out facts that cannot be explained any more clear than  they have been. they still have my money (the insurance companies money)and they have not paid me for the broken pipe. We never received an invoice for the pipe, and technically we did pay for it by deducting it from the amount you owed us which is higher than what we supposedly owed you, (no proof since theres no invoice)  Creative accounting to make this "headache" zero out on their books and go away is not going to resolve this matter. Nor, have they indicated they will initiate any corrective action for/with the collections or legal activities from/with their legal entities (-plus, the credit damage and negative assessments that has or could still fall out from this). There are NO "entities" held against you, you were informed numerous times, that we had dropped the claim with the collections agency and you owed them nothing as well owing us nothing. That was our "corrective action" by dismissing the file!  I want what is owed to me in a certified money order (-because I will no longer accept a check from this company unless the court releases one on their behalf).  There is NOTHING owed to you. You had a water damage to your home, you had insurance, they adjuster came out and assessed the property as well as our company, the two came to a conclusion on an estimate the repairs would be, the repairs were made and he dry-out compelted, insurance released funds to our company for amount agreed upon. In no way are YOU owed any money for WORK THAT OUR COMPANY DID. And again, let me point out very clearly, YOUR insurance company, called us directly specifically requesting to send us the payment directly becasue they were under the impression you were attempting to comit fraud and keep all remits like you would have done ( if you hadnt already done so) with the remits for the re-build in the amount of over 7k had we not informed them ourselves that you had fired us from completing.


When entities like my Insurance Company and a Consumer Watch-dog company like the BBB are directly involved, they make it appear on the surface to have reached some agreement or resolution of "all matters".We are not making anything appear resolved by any of this at all, in fact, we are showing them that you are in the wrong and we have all supporting documents to back that up, we are reccomending you take this to court as it will NOT be solved through this method because we are NOT agreeing to aany sort of settlement with you WITHOUT court.  But, it does not hold because they don't hold up their end. Note. when the Insurance Company paid THIER SUBMITTED" "FINAL BILL" (not coming from me),Again, you made all revisions to the final invoice before being final approval from the ins. comp. which is why there was $744 removed for revisions YOU DECLARED!  that company's representative thought the matter was resolved and indicated they were mailing me a check for the overpayment and damaged pipe (-further substantiated in writing by Speed Dry). as it turned out, the creative accounting and malice behavior showed up again in the form of an outstanding bill and a legal collection matter for me to respond to. Speed Dry further acknowledge (then and now) in their email communication (Cc Insurance Co.) that the "FINAL BILL" was submitted and the matter was resolved. It apparently wasn't, because as you have read they continue on.


Now, when a company sends you a "FINAL BILL" it is suppose to mean that they have identified all financial items they felt was owed to their company and assessed any amount to clear their accounting matter with you.  Likewise, when they indicate "ALL MATTERS HAVE BEEN RESOLVED", then there would be no need to further contact (harassment) to the customer/entity in the form of further communications, collections or threats of liens. But after making these statements verbally and in writing, they sent me another bill and sent me a collection notice. So, when the BBB closes this case, what prevents them from starting up again. Nothing. Your file was open with us with a balance of 282 for some time, since you had ignored all attempts to contact us and resolve the matter, including emails and voicemails, we tuend it to our collections agency in which you finally responded. Once doing so, we decided to cancel the collections agent (on our own before you contacted the BBB) and close your account out as paid in full (even thought it wasnt) because it was too much of a headache for that little amount. We closed your file out weeks before you contacted the BBB. Therefore, why would we "start up again" after this matter now with the BBB is closed when we terminated any further contact with you BEFORE you contacted the BBB. 

To reiterate with more specificity, to resolve this matter:

1.    No further communications from them (-except where legally notice is/are required (Ex. chemical solution notice of harm/damage my health, Your health? So now you are saying we have threatened your life? home or finances)) [this stipulation means for the umpteenth time "STOP EMAILING ME" with your abusive/harassing messages], plus agree to desist with any further damage to my reputation (albeit, written, verbal or any new creative medium in the future).Our last email to you was on ****** **** **** informing you that since we had not heard from you that your file had been sent over to collections. It is now ******** *** *** ** *** **** *** ******* **** *** *** *** *** ********* ***** * ***** *** *** ** ****** *********** ******* ** ****** with our last email. and an FYI, There was never harrassment but simple emails reminding you of your outstanding balance.

2.    Submit a corrective letter to their Attorney's (****** ******* & ********) acknowledging the error of placing this account in collection, plus provide me with two formal documents from Speed Dry independently and their Attorney's a.) confirming the collection matter resolved with no financial liability or further requirements from me;This was resolved once you sent them a cease and desist letter as it is by law that no further contact can or will be made after such document has been issued. Therefore, its safe to say, due to that, and my statement informing you that your file has been 100% closed out in our system as paid in full that you will not be contacted again regarding. b.) include a check for the monies owed to me (-see below);Again, there are no monies owed to you and we will not be sending a check or money order. further confirmation that there has not been/nor will there ever be any submissions to the three credit bureaus from Speed Dry against me or damaging my credit; c.) confirming no future liens or ANYTHING stemming from doing business with Speed Dry d.) stating they are releasing me from any further responsibility/damages for ANYTHING they or Speed Dry could possibly think of in the present or future. We have stated numerous times that your file is closed out, there will be no further communication, no further attepts to collect, etc. If you would like, i can send you a letter stating exactly that.

3.    Issue a payment to make me "whole for financial damages" incurred (-minus court costs (-barring these activities being fulfilled, additional legal response costs will be added to this amount)) = $4288.08 No.1 ) Writing a complaint to the BBB does not cost anything, No.2.) The collections account has been dropped and was only in the amount of 282. No.3.) There have been NO legal actions taken what so ever on your part against our company, no attorneys, no court costs, etc. and if there were, and you are demanding payment for them, obviously, invoices and receipts would be necessary along with the invoice for the pipe repair. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

******** *****


 

To the BBB: The case and actions for this claim has been reported by me. Please reference prior communications regarding matter and advise of your BBB determination. 

Business Response: We have advised Mrs. ***** that we suggest she take this matter to a court room as much of the statements are false and in accurate and we owe Mrs. ***** a 0.00 balance. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

******** *****