BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Houston and South Texas
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Texpo Power, L.P.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texpo Power, L.P.

Phone: (713) 358-8510 Fax: (713) 358-8508   http://www.texpoenergy.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an electric and natural gas provider.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texpo Power, L.P. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texpo Power, L.P. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 07, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2006 in TX Business incorporated: 03/01/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Public Utility Commission
1701 N. Congress, Austin TX 78701
http://www.puc.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: 888-782-8477
customer@puc.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Christian Bedortha, VP of Regulatory Compliance
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christian Bedortha, VP of Regulatory Compliance
Related Businesses
YEP Energy Southwest Power and Light
Business Category

ELECTRIC COMPANIES

Alternate Business Names
Texpo Energy

Additional Locations

  • 5773 Woodway Dr. #311

    Houston, TX 77057 (713) 358-8510

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern,I wanted to switch from one electric provider to Texpo Power LP YEP on April 18, 2014. I called their office but closed for Good Friday so went to Internet to fill out application to get things rolling. On the Internet application it asked for a payment method so I gave my credit card information. I received two confirmation emails from them. Nothing stated a $300.00 charge to my credit card for deposit. I called the customer service office on Monday April 21, 2014. I explained in detail to the customer service repetitive that my credit was on a credit freeze. She said that they did a soft credit check and I was approved, since I received an email with an account number ******. No mention of a $300 deposit being charged to my credit card. On April 29, 2014 I looked at my credit card statement on line and saw a $300.00 charge on April 18, 2014 from Texpo Power LP YEP. I called the customer service department yesterday April 29, 2014 and asked why I was charged a deposit and why I was not informed of this. I was informed that I agreed to this on the Internet application and I couldnt get a credit for the $300.00 unless I took my credit off the freeze which would cost me $10.00 for each credit company. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told that someone would call me back in 24-48 hours, which I think is horrible customer service. However, ****** ****** Operations Manager did call me back shortly after that. She said the only way I could get my $300.00 credit was to remove the freeze, which would cost me $10.00 for each of the companies. In the past I had to remove 3 companies. I choose not to do this but go back to the electric provider I was using before. ****** ****** Operations Manager did state she would extend the 3-day cancellation clause, if I went with another electric provider and receive a $300.00 credit.

Desired Settlement: I'm reporting this to you because I've choose to go back to my previous electric provider and I want to make sure I get my $300.00 credit as I was promised. The other dilemma I'm in is the previous provider stated it will take 3-5 business day to get my service switched so I need more than a 3-day extension to switch the service.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Ms. ********* deposit has been refunded to her VISA card as of May 5, 2014.  A customer service supervisor contacted Ms. ******* and advised her of the refund.  Texpo Power, LP would apologize for any confusion in regards to its online enrollment process.  Texpo wishes Ms. ******* well.

 

Thanks,

********* ********

YEP Energy

Consumer Response:

From: ***** ******************************** 

Sent: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:00 PM
To: drteam
Subject: Fw: complaint ID ********

 

Hello,

I apoligize I went back to look at my statement and found the $300 credit. Please ignore my previous email. My issue has been resolved.

 

Thank you,

***** *******

 

On Wednesday, May 14, 2014 2:54 PM, ***** ************************* ******

Hello,

Texpo Power, L.P stated they were crediting my Visa CC $300 on May 5. I checked today May 14th, 2014 and I don't see my credit for $300. What should I do at this time?

 

Thank you,

***** ******* ***********