This business is not BBB accredited.

Affordable Dentures-Conroe

Phone: (936) 756-9015 View Additional Phone Numbers 3828 W Davis St., Ste. 310, Conroe, TX 77304 http://www.affordabledentures.com/office/conroe-houston


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in general dentistry, dentures and implants.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Affordable Dentures-Conroe include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate or mediate disputes

Factors that raised the rating for Affordable Dentures-Conroe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

The BBB can confirm the company is still in business; however as of July 2014, the company has requested that we no longer forward complaints.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Affordable Dentures-Conroe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2011 Business started: 10/07/2010 in TX Business started locally: 10/07/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Dental Examiners
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tsbde.state.tx.us/index.php
Phone Number: (512) 463-6400
Fax Number: (512) 463-7452
information@tsbde.texas.gov

Business Management
Dr. Richard Wilson, DDS, PA Kevin Cumbus, Ops Consultant Mrs. Carol Twilla, Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Richard Wilson, DDS, PA
Business Category

DENTIST


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Affordable Dentures-Conroe has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3828 W Davis St., Ste. 310

    Conroe, TX 77304 (936) 756-9015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to affordable dentures in Conroe on Wed, 7/23/14 to drop off my lower denture plate for repair. This has been their policy since I started using Affordable dentures in 2008. I had the exact same break on 2/4/2014 & dropped the denture off & picked it up that afternoon. When I went in Wed, I was told I had to make an appt & that the earliest they could get me in was Fri. I told the girl I had implants (pegs) & that they had to be covered. I was trying to find out why I couldn't just drop the teeth off as I had done in the past. The girl told me to wait just a minute & she would call the doctor up to talk to me. I waited & he came up to her desk & told me I had to make an appt. I was still trying to find out why this had changed & all either would say was "you have to make an appt." The doc took my file & while I was speaking to the girl, he called the police, gave them my name & info & said I was wearing a T-shirt (not). I finally gave up since they were not going to talk to me. I ask if they had called the police, if so, I would wait & both turned their back on me. I could totally understand it had I threatened, screamed, or cursed, but I did none of that. I had ask why they had posters saying "Walk-In Welcome". They said that only applied to "new" patients. Needless to say I was upset but again did nothing to warrant the doc calling the police. The police never showed & I left. I was never asked to leave by the doc or staff. When I got home, there was a message on my answering machine from a police officer threatening me about criminal trespass. They called me a couple hours later & ask me if I wanted to come in Thurs. Of course I did since I had to get my teeth fixed. I arrived, they took an impression, did an exam & charged me $150 to fix my teeth (normally a $75 charge). The doc called me in his office before I left & tried to intimidate me & told me he believed things had gotten out of hand. He said he calls the police to "mediate". I told him all they had to do was talk to me.

Desired Settlement: I will be trying to get at least a partial refund from them via my credit card. I did not want or need an impression taken nor had I asked or needed to see the doctor. They just needed to reinforce the weak spot in the denture like they should have done back in Feb. I feel like they "gouged" me due to the situation. I do not believe a doctor who has this kind of attitude should be given a good rating. He needs to talk to people rather than be smug & calling the police for "mediation".

4/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Mom to this dentist Dr. ******* ** ****** for dentures. We have had nothing but problems and are VERY unhappy with the quality of the fit of the top plate. When I called Dec. 2013 I only asked for the bottom plate but was told since her dentures were so old that we needed both top and bottoms. Her top plate makes her look like Bucky Beaver and she cannot eat with them, she can put her old top plate in and eat and bite much better. I have had nothing but problems with this office and Dr. ****** is a very rude and condensing man to my 80 year old Mom. We have been in the office 4 times and 3 different clients have left vowing to never return and have been very unhappy ( I am one of them). First visit she was fit and received her teeth we then drove down the road a bit and stopped at a Whataburger for a sandwich, she could not even bite or eat a french fry. So i called and ask if we could come back and explaned the problem I was told no and that we had to wait for 2 weeks. So we waited and then came back and she was refitted to no avail. SO then I called on Feb 7th to make an appointment (60 days to refit at n/c) and was told that they could not see her until after the 18th and we would have to pay, I said no I had called within the time frame. I called back a few days later and ask for a refund on the teeth and was told that they were to old but they did see my Mom on the 19th of Feb at n/c. Worked with her for a bit, rescheduled her for the 7th of March for more relining. I wrote them a nice card trying to be NICE. SO we go back in on the 7th and he does a hard reline at n/c and then wanted to do a soft reline at $120 my Mom wanted her money back so he offered 126.50 for the top plate and wanted her teeth. I said no and politley told them we would not be back. Dr. ****** was rude and arrogant to my Mom and me. The first visit he gave a woman her money and took her teeth..she was so upset, third visit he gave back the office visit to a family and they left upset.

Desired Settlement: Honestly we would love to have our money back so I can go somewhere else. We aid $845.00 for both the top and lower dentures and 50.00 for office visit. If we could just have the $845.00 back we would be happy. The way this office treats people is shocking. I have never in my life been so disrepected by a professional office as this one. If you would like to speak with me please do. If nothing can be done iunderstand but wanted someone in the BBB to know of this crook and his office.**

Consumer Response: No we would just like to be treated fairly and this has not been done to this point.

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr ****** is the very example of why I fear a dentist. Before I ever sat in his chair, I told him I have had trouble with numbing. He assured me that I would be medicated and unable to feel pain.Once he started, he learned this to be true. Instead of trying to resolve the problem, HE TIED ME TO THE CHAIR AND RIPPED MY TEETH OUT ANYWAY.Yes I survived. Yes I am more terrified than ever. I was told to come back the next day for review/checkup. The staff then took advantage of my drugged state and coerced me into an additional $900 for an upgrade package.The dentures he provided are crooked, oversized and do no fit together. I was also having pieces of bone slivers coming from my gums.Before he would see me about the fit, I was forced to sign "no tolerance for aggression" document. Then ALL patients were excused and I was surrounded by Dr ******, 6 "observers" in a tiny little room.Proceeded to tell me I was wrong and I did not know what I was talking about. He REFUSED to make another set even though I offered to pay for a new set. As though it was not my mouth, my pain, or my money.He has not refunded the extra money he stole, nor has provided the "upgraded" dentures the staff conned me into putting on my credit card while in a drugged stuper. I still have bone shards coming from my gums to this day.I can no longer continue my job and expect to have quite a hard time finding another one WITH NO TEETH!Anyone considering using this dentist should be warned. He will go out of his way to take your money in advance, then extract more, then laugh at you in your pain. His staff is just exactly the same. All smiles till they get your money!

Desired Settlement: In addition to refunding the money he and his staff stole from me, I want a public apology for their actions.I intend to do everything in my power (public and private) to make sure other know just exactly who Dr ******* ****** DDS is.

3/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had 18 teeth removed the dentures that the dentist gave me were made so bad that they protruded from my mouth where I could not close my mouth or take medication for pain,I called less than an hour after the surgery and was told to come back the next day. I exsplained I needed to be seen now and was told to come back, when I came back and sat down after signing in a Conroe police officer entered the office and escorted me outside and told me I was no longer welcome there. I was told I would not receive the follow up care from the surgery and would not have my dentures fixed and was trespassed from the office. I now have a bill for the dentures I cannot use and the promotion deal I signed up for was removed and now have a bill for 2 times as much.

Desired Settlement: I would like my dentures replaced with something I can use and my original deal for payment fixed and pain and suffering compensated


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Affordable Dentures-Conroe
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart