BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Greater Houston and South Texas
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of PreCash, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in pre-paid debit cards, i.e. electronic cash transactions.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PreCash, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PreCash, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 34 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

34 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 27
Total Closed Complaints 34

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 11, 2005 Business started: 05/09/2003
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lee Schoenberger, CFO Mr. Steve Taylor, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee Schoenberger, CFO
Principal: Mr. Steve Taylor, CEO
Business Category

CREDIT CARDS & PLANS

Alternate Business Names
Direct Vision Prepaid Card The Reach Card Vision Premier Debit Card Vision Select
Additional Information

PLEASE NOTE:  THE VISION PRE PAID CARD that is purchased by consumers is a trademark not the name of the company.  The company name is PreCash Inc


Additional Locations

  • 5120 Woodway  Suite 6001

    Houston, TX 77056 (800) 207-1805

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    309 SW 6th Ave Ste 700

    Portland, OR 97240

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 207-1805(Phone)
  • (877) 847-2266(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For the past month I have been attempting to dispute three authorized transactions posted on 2/**/14 on my account to no avail. I was instructed to obtain the dispute process from the automated customer service line. I mailed my dispute request to the address listed and it was returned undeliverable without a forwarding address. Each time I attempted to fax the request, the fax number failed. I can't get any assistance with my disputes.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund of the three unauthorized transactions totaling $507.50

Business Response:


Dear ****** ****


Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.  We apologize for the poor level of service that you feel you have received .  The dispute attached in this complaint has been processed at this time.  Below is the dispute section that we have listed on our cardholder agreement online and also was included with your card.  I have also attached a copy of the cardholder agreement for you to reference. Written notification regarding the outcome of your dispute will be mailed to your mailing address that we have on file. We appreciate your business, and look forward to continuing our partnership. 


Information about Your Right to Dispute Errors


In case of errors or questions about your electronic transactions, you must notify the customer care center at ************** or send a letter via mail or fax to the dispute resolution team documenting the item(s) you are disputing and why. This information must be received by the dispute resolution team within ten (10) days from your notification to the customer center. Fax your letter to 1-801-677-8613 or write to: PreCash Dispute Resolution Department, P.O. Box 71402, Salt Lake City UT, 84171 if you think your statement or receipt is wrong or if you need more information about a transaction listed on the statement or receipt. We must allow you to report an error until sixty (60) days after the earlier of the date you electronically access your Card Account, if the error could be viewed in your electronic history, or the date we sent the FIRST written history on which the error appeared. You may request a written history of your transactions by fax 1-801-677-8613 or write to: PreCash Dispute Resolution Department, P.O. Box 71402, Salt Lake City UT, 84171. You will need to tell us:



1. Your name and Card Account number  


2. Why you believe there is an error, and the dollar amount involved 


3. Approximately when the error took place


If you provide this information orally, we may require that you send your complaint or question in writing within ten (10) business days.  


We will determine whether an error occurred within ten (10) business days after we hear from you and will correct any error promptly. If we need more time, however, we may take up to forty-five (45) days to investigate your complaint or question. If we decide to do this, we will credit your Card within ten (10) business days for the amount you think is in error, so that you will have the use of the money during the time it takes to complete the investigation. If you do not have federal payments (for example, Social Security benefits, tax refunds or other government payments) deposited to your Card Account, we may not credit your Card. If we ask you to put your complaint or question in writing and you do not provide it within ten (10) business days, we may not credit your Card.  


For errors involving new Cards, POS transactions, or foreign-initiated transactions, we may take up to ninety (90) days to investigate your complaint or question. For new Card Accounts, we may take up to twenty (20) business days to credit your Card Account for the amount you think is in error.  


We will tell you the results within three (3) business days after completing the investigation. If we decide that there was no error, we will send you a written explanation. Copies of the documents used in the investigation may be obtained by contacting us at the phone number or address listed at the beginning of this section. If you need more information about our error-resolution procedures, call us at the telephone number shown above or visit *********************  


 

Contact Center Supervisor

 


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company that handles visionprepaid premier **** cards have blocked my card after I had just loaded $970 onto the card and didn't disclose to me any reason why they resorted to such heinous action against me even though I had been a cardholder for over 2 years. I loaded my card with 2 ******** ********* and then when I attempted to use the card... it was declined. When I called support, because they had also blocked my ability to log into my account, they informed me that my card required verification and receipts from ********* loaded onto the card, and also that my account was blocked from further use and the funds have been frozen. Sending in the verification documents like my ID, ssn card and receipts was simply going to help them release the funds by issuing me a check. So after I send in the requested documents, I call back to see if it was received, and when they will be issuing my check... the rep I spoke to then informs me that they did receive it but they can't issue me a check because the funds are frozen. I asked them how am I supposed to get my money back because it sounds to me like you're stealing from me. They tell me that the funds will be held and the only way to get a refund is to ask ***** *** to refund the ********* applied. By this time I no longer even had the card in my possession anymore because I was told it was disabled and when I spoke with ***** *** about my issue they informed me of what I had already suspected which was they can not issue refunds to ********* that are already applied to a card, and that to get my money back I would have to get it from the people who issued the card because they are in possession of the funds. I say great and I call back the support from visionprepaid and tell them what I've been told by ******** and they still refuse to provide me with a viable solution to give me my money back. they tell me to speak with ***** *** and thats the only way. My money is trapped with them and their support team hasn't fixed this problem.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and I want it back two months ago. The card account I am referring to is under the name ****** **** **** ** and my birthday is **********. Send me the check for the balance on my card that you closed and I will consider this matter closed. I believe failure to do so is, is disgustingly negligent of your company, and even criminal. I'm surprised you're allowed to operate in such a manner, and your customer support... zero help from them.

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting us in regards to the poor level of service that you feel that you have received.  Currently your account has been closed due to the nature of activity that has occurred on the account.  PreCash is a MSB licensed business, and we adhere to federal regulatory guidelines when it comes to our Prepaid debit card accounts.  We will be willing to discuss this matter with your further if you would contact us at ###-###-####.  Please ask for ******* *****. I am available Monday thru Thursday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST, and Friday from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm CST.

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I loaded $900.0 on my vision card via greendot moneypak on ********, then withdrew $200.00 that evening. I did not use the card again until ******** when I went to a fast food restaurant, ******, and spent $15.28. I went to use the card again on ********, yesterday, and was declined. I attempted to log onto my account via the website, but was told that I needed to contact customer service, that my account was disabled, for my security. When I tried calling them, and entered first my account (****) number, then my social sec number, on separate phone calls I was told by a recording, that I had entered the wrong numbers, and to call back when I had the right information.(???????) When I tried both numbers again to no avail, I was told the same thing. There is no option to speak with a customer service person. Apparantly this exact same thing has happened to numberous people before. The EXACT SAME THING...HOW DOES MAKING TWO TRANSACTIONS WARRANT SIEZED MONEY BY RISK ANALYSTS? I think thatthis is done intentionally to make interest off of our money!!! I understand that policies are in place to protect the consumer, but perhaps they need to be toned down a bit. I was supposed to be moving today with that money,...I may get evicted if I do not move by this weekend. Hopefully I can circumvent all the drama by coming to this site early in the situation. my information is as fololows; **** ****** **** ****** ***** *** *********** ***** ****** ************ **** ********** ************************ ****** **** ************ **** ********* ************************* *** **** *** **** *****

Desired Settlement: I need immediate access to my money. I don't expect to have to jump through hoops to get my own money. It was easy enough to put the money on there, it should be as easy to get it off. Thank you very much.

Business Response:

We apologize for the level of service that you feel you have received.  PreCash is a MSB licensed business, which follows federal regulatory guidelines when it comes to reviewing accounts under risk review.  At this time we have completed the review of your account, and have allowed access to your funds.  We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused.  Please feel free to contact use if you have any questions in regards to your review.  Please feel free to contact ###-###-#### from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm CST Monday thru Friday, or Saturday 10:00 am to 4:00 pm, Sunday 11:00 am to 3:00 pm.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

12/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've waited for more than a month to receive a replacement bank card which is directly connected to my paycheck and due to this fact both I and my family has suffered. I'm currently 2 months behind on my rent, my phone has been disconnected...etc. My life is quickly going downhill and it's all because this company continues to lie to me about when i should receive and or should've received my bank card. Can you please, please help me because I fear that I will soon be out on the street and unable to provide for my family. Thank You

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my bank card replaced and in my possession.I would like to be compensated for all late fees.I would a letter of apology.

Business Response:

We apologize for the poor level of service that you feel that you have received Mr. ******.  Your card has been shipped overnight and you should receive it no later than **********.  You *** tracking number has been noted on your account at this time.  I have left a voicemail for you to contact us in regards to obtaining your tracking information.  Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Our customer service hours are Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am CST to 8:00 pm CST, and Saturday from 10:00 am to 4:00 p CST .  Sunday from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm CST. Our Phone number is ###-###-####. You card has been shipped please contact ******* ***** to receive your tracking number.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i oredered a prepaid card from this place and they stole my money or has it and dosnt want to refund me after closing my account for no reason atleast no one could say why.when i called they told me i need to send my personal information to some outside company who refuses to give there address but instead gave me a fax number and thats it i called the bank directly and they found my info but said they cant help.****** has my $1000.00 and refuses to give it back i legally applied for there card online and they now want me to send in my personal information..copy of social card, my photo id,and my utility bill someone can rib u with all that information i cant go to the bank directly nor would the agent ********** ***** give me a walk in address i refused to send my information to someone i dont know now they holding my money.

Desired Settlement: i would love for them to reopen my card so i get my cash, and do away with it forever or send my check to my address they have on file thaTS A $1000.00 I CANT AFFORD TO LOOSE

Business Response:

Our customer ******* ******* did return my call in regards to his account.  The customer’s account is under review by risk due to suspicious activity surrounding ***** *** money loads.  The customer loaded two large amounts using the ***** *** money pak load network, and then immediately removed the funds off the card the same day.

Our risk analyst was alerted about the activity, and immediately closed the account pending review of the customers id documents and the ***** *** load receipts.

The customer is refusing to send in documents to verify the validity of these loads and his identity to or compliance and regulatory team. We are willing to issue a refund once we receive and review the documents.  I provided a fax number where he can send the documents into.

 
PreCash is Money Service Business licensed.  We follow of state and federal guidelines to make sure that we are PCI compliant. Any information received from a cardholder is highly secured.  Our risk and regulatory compliance team follows all AML regulations, when it comes to identifying certain activity on a prepaid debit account.  There is an alternative method for the cardholder to provide the documents that we have requested, since he is not comfortable sending this information via fax.  You can mail the information requested in a certified envelope to the following address below.

******* **** ******* **  ***** **** ***** ******* ***** ******** ** *****

Business Response:

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

11/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order to ********** in the amount of 47.33 was canceled on **** shortly after it was placed. I was in dire need of the money. ******'s policy would not allow them to release account information. Also, ****** told me on the **** day which would have been on the **** the money would be on my card-it wasn't. I called and they said it would be after midnight. This isn't what they already told me. After midnight, what a surprise, it wasn't there either. When I logged in after lunch, it was there, and there were two additional fees subtracted for phone assistance. That assistance could not have been conducted any other manner than phone, yet I have to pay for it. 15 days is a long time.

Desired Settlement: All service fees since the card was used.

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting PreCash.  We appreciate your business, and apologize for the poor level of service that you feel you recieved.  We have reviewed your account, and the authroization expired on **********. As a courtesy we have reversed the service fees that you accrued for contacting customer service in regards to this issue.  The amount of the credit that you received to your account is $3.90.  General authorizations can take up to 15 business days to expire on a account. The merchant has the ability to release the hold by sending in a letter to our support team explaining the circumstances that warrants us to release the transaction. It can take up to two business days for the letter to be reviewed.   This letter must contain the following: 

  • Merchants id number
  • Your card number
  • Name on card
  •  Payment amount
  •  Authorization number
  •  Date of the transaction
  •  Statement given us permission to release the authorization hold
  • Merchants Signature
  • Printed Name
  • Title
  • Phone number

 The phone number that the merchants can fax this document to is ###-###-####

 

If you have any question or concerns please feel free to contact ****** cusotmer service at ###-###-#### Monday thru Friday from the hours of 8:00 am to 8:00 pm CST.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments:  Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

11/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was never notified that my account was close. I had my ****** Checkout Merchant account set up for ****** to send payouts from my customer to ****** *******. I was not made aware by any form of correspondence that this account was close. If I had been notified that my ****** ******* account was no longer active I would have never authorized ****** to transfer funds to a closed account. When I contacted ****** ******* to request funds be sent back to me or ****** they requested ID verification. The first person I spoke to states that faxed documentation had not been received so documentation was then send 4 more times. Then I was finally advise after the 8th phone call that ID verification had been received but info did not match their records. ****** ******* than statesd that they would automatically send funds back to ****** Checkout but have yet to after 5 months transfered money back. This company has given me nothing but the run around which so i am going to conatct a corporate attorney for legal action. In addition to requesting funds to be reimbursed I am also wanting any interest that was earn on my money since the time deposit was made to Vision premier.

Desired Settlement: Desired settlement $47.54 plus any interest earn on funds

Business Response:

Dear: Valued Customer

Thank you for bringing this to our attention concerning the poor service that you feel you are receiving from ****** customer service.

So that there will be no delay in processing your information you provided to our finance team. I have reached out to the department and asked if they could confirm that they have received your request, and expedite the process of issue out your refund check. If we have any further questions we will contact you at the phone number provided in the complaint.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business.

Business Response:

Thank you ******* for being so patient.  I do apologize for the poor service that you feel you received.  I am happy to hear that you received your check today.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I at no point signed up for an account with this company. I get emails nearly daily addressing me as "*****" declaring I have pending cards, charges to said cards, approvals for transactions etc. I've emailed customer support more than 5 times to fix this and threatened I would have to file a complaint with the BBB or file a harrassment suite as they do not stop contacting me with information which is not mine. Customer service only responded I would have to call an automated line which only grants your access if you have an ACCT number which I don't seeing how I do not have their card. After searching through all their privacy policies online I found the parent company phone number. They proded me for personal information such as DOB and SSN. I explained how I believed this to be a scam and fraud and would not give them anything more than the Email Address the complaint was tied to as I don't have anymore information. I was called ***** the enitre conversation which lasted nearly 15 minutes, after being transfered 5 times I could no longer devote time to this. I hope filing a complaint is the beginning of a resolution.Thank you,***** ****** ******

Desired Settlement: I would like a formal appology for the way their customer service was unable and inept to handle this simple problem.

Business Response:

Our company does send out email and text alerts to existing cardholders.  The email address for these alerts are provided by the cardholder when they establish their prepiad card acccount online.  We do apologize for the level of service that you feel that you have received, when calling in to have this email address removed.  We have searched our records extensively and could not find the email address listed on the complaint in our system.  This leads me to beleive that the email address has been removed from our system.  We have attempted to reach out to you via phone and email to help resolve this matter.  Can you please contact me at ************ ext ****.  Again we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and would like to confirm that this matter is resolved.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company froze my account after I received, greendot moneypack from 2 different friends. They required me to Fax in: social security card, birth certificate, utility bill in my name, and any other proof of identification I had... My money is still unavailable and the customer service says same thing every time.

Desired Settlement: Account unfrozen to withdraw funds on the prepaid card.

Business Response:

Dear: Valued Customer

Thank you for bringing this to our attention concerning the poor service that you feel you are receiving from ****** customer service.

So that there will be no delay in processing your information you provided to the Risk department. I have reached out to the Risk department and asked if they could confirm that they have received your documents, and expedite the review of the documents provided. If we have any questions we will contact you at the phone number provided.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and look forward to continuing our good partnership.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I would like to be able to access my funds and withdraw the funds as it has been difficult to get by with no money. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to the BBB.

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my income tax check direct deposited onto my vision prepaid card, on **********. The money was posted and i was able to make a few purchases. On ********** my card was disabled. I was unable to log on to my account and there was no record of my account when i attempted to use the automated system. I finally found a way to get a live person through the only number provided for this company. I was told to email a copy of my personal documents for identity verification. I did this on **********. I was told that it would take up to 2 business days to review. I waited several days then sent an email inquiring about the status of my account. I then received a response stating that they could not locate my account information. The last email i recieved from them i was told that the *** was investigating the account. Which i know isnt true because i spoke with the *** and had them put a tracer on the check just to verify that it was deposited into my account. I received a notice from the *** several days later stating that my check was deposited into my vision prepaid account.I have not heard anything else from them. I have sent them several more emails and have got no response at all.

Desired Settlement: I want them to either reactivate my account so i can access my money or issue a check for the remaining balance and mail it to me.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention concerning the poor service that you feel you are receiving from Vision customer service.

So that there will be no delay in processing your the information you provided to the bank, I have reached out to the bank and asked if they could expedite the review of the documents provided. At this time your account has been re-openned.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your business and look forward to continuing our good partnership.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a dispute approximately two months ago, or slightly less, and I have called in over and over only for the representatives to get nasty with me and they havent offered the provisional credits they promised (they told me during the initial call it would take 24/48 hours).I gave someone a place to stay and she took my Vision prepaid card several times and went on a major shopping spree. I have been down from major spinal and cervical spinal surgery and havent been able to get around much. Therefore, Im limited at what I can do. I have faxed in, over and over, copies of my dispute signed and dated and they are not doing what they promised. This is a horrible way to treat customers especially those victim to fraud, forgery, and theft!

Desired Settlement: I want what was promised and that is for them to properly handle the situation according to the FDIC and provide the provisional credits as promised

Business Response:

On *** 21, 2013 ******* ******** contacted customer service to initiate a dispute for unauthorized transactions on her account going back to ******* 28, 2013.

The customer is disputing 151 transactions totaling $4,251.63

The customer allowed the card to remain active from ***** 28, 2013 until *** 22, 2013.

This same day PreCash reached out to the cardholder to ask that a signed dispute letter be accompanied with her dispute by phone.

On *** 29, 2013 we received the signed dispute letter.

On *** 31, 2013 PreCash contacted the customer that morning, and informed the customer that we had received the signed dispute letter on the *** 29, 2013. The cardholder was also advised that the dispute was still under investigation.

I have provided the Banking Reg E guidelines below to help the cardholder understand the federal guidelines for financial institutions of issuing a provisional credit.

Banking Regulation E Guidelines

·        The Financial Institution is required to investigate the dispute and determine if an error occurred within 10 business days.  If more time is needed to complete the investigation the Financial Institution is required to post a provisional credit to the customer account.

 With the information that I provided above we have not issued the provisional credit and have until ********** to complete the investigation, or to issue the provisional, and continue with the dispute.

Consumer Response:

I spoke with the CEO and they are aware, including the representative I spoke with on numerous ocassions, that I was incapacitated for several months due to neck surgery and the woman who was taking Care of me was and IS NOT authorized on any of my financial accounts. I cannot get in touch with her at all. She flat out disappeared. 

This was made aware to precash, inc CEO and 2 other representatives and this was a month ago. Not only are my rights as a consumer now violated however I was also misinformed numerous times. I also sent in the SIGNED DISPUTE LETTER 7 TIKES TOTAL IN THE LAST SEVERAL WEEKS AND THEY ARE CLAIMING THEY JUST RECEIVED IT!! 

THIS COMPANY CANNOT GET IT TOGETHER, SO WHERE DOES MY LIABILITY PROTECTION START? NOT A GOOD WAY TO KEEP CUSTOMERS. 

Regards,

******* ********


 

 

Consumer Response: I made this company well aware weeks ago that I'm a victim of forgery and theft and they could care less. They treat victims as if they make untrue allegations only to protect themselves and their name. I am absolutely astonished, let alone disgusted, that I was promised the provisional credits 3 weeks ago, yet they haven't upheld their promise. This is a clear and evident case of fraud and I will not rest until this is over and legally it is handled by the company. I want what is mine and to be protected ad they promised.

Consumer Response: PreCash, INC (AKA Vision Premier) (AKA Vision Prepaid) had until ********* so they say after they changed the dates numerous times, to provide provisional credits and now I have no choice but to follow-up legally to ensure my legal rights are practiced.

Consumer Response: Complaint Detail According to the FDIC, PreCash, Inc violated my rights as a consumer on numerous occasions. The provisional credits were due to my debit card account on ******** and today is the 7th and still no credits. I tried logging into my account and they deliberately closed out my entire account because they do not want to follow guidelines and do what they are supposed to do. The company lied on many incidences stating I kept my card open for months which I had no control over then they lied and said they didn't receive my dispute and complaint until finally I contacted the BBB. This company needs a major lawsuit and then they will think twice about what they did. Not stopping until I seek justice. Desired Settlement I want my money back and they are literally ignoring me so they don't have to work in this. I'm suing if it isn't resolved today!

Business Response:

We had previously reviewed this account.  We investigated the dispute and did not identify any error.  We completed our investigation and sent the resolution letter to the cardholder prior to the end of the 10th business day.

This customer was disputing 151 various transactions between ******* and ********, although has previous transactions with a large number of the merchant’s she is disputing since last August.  The customers letter states she filed this dispute a couple of months ago, although the IVR shows no call were made on this account after ******** until the first notice of this dispute was received on ********.  The IVR would show all phone calls or internet access, she did not contact us at all until ********.  If the customer had called in to dispute these transactions there would be an IVR history and Customer Service notes.  There are no notes on the account until ********.

She has had weekly Direct Deposits of $92.20 from the State of Ohio since she opened this account and throughout the 4 months she is claiming the card was used without her authorization.  On 02/06 she had had her Income Tax refund of $4405.23 deposited to this account which is after the date she said the card was stolen.  

She makes the statement in her letter “I have been ‘down’ from major spinal and cervical surgery and have not been able to get around much.  Therefore, I’m limited at what I can do.”    Her letter states she gave someone a place to stay for a few months.  It appears the cardholder let this person use the card for some purchases since was ‘down’ and then found out that the person made other purchases.   

Based on the information above no error was found.  We received the dispute on ******** and resolved it on ******** as no error found, which was the 9th business day.  The notes on the account state the letter was unsigned, it goes on to state ‘No error found per prvs history with merchant, credit delinked, sent ch letr…DISPUTE FINAL

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried to complete a transaction with a foreign (German) business via paypal.The first time the transaction was cancelled by Paypal (security system). Had to wait 15 days for the authorization to reverse back to my bank account.Second time, the system did this again. This time got ****** * ****** *******/PreCash customer rep on phone 3-way. Reps worked back & forth to get a negotiated agreement, resulting in much information being emailed to Vision. The rep from VPP/PC claimed to have received the email while on the phone, AND accepted the information, reporting that funds would be returned in 24-48 hours. With less than 12 hours til the 48hrs expired, I contacted VPP/PC to find out when the money would be returned. ONLY then did they tell me that they weren't going to accept the email from the PayPal Supervisor. Further, every communication with them has been excruciatingly vague and rarely answering the questions asked. I am now in the position of waiting four weeks to complete and ebay transaction because of my money being tied up by VPP/PC.

Desired Settlement: The immediate return of MY money which their rep said they would accept the email for. Going forward, authorizations have to be completed/released within 5 business/7 calander days, whichever is less.Refund of 1.99 customer service call fee, especially since I will need to call again and fight to get this cleared up immediately.If my seller ends up cancelling my transaction because of all this, I want a specific part I tried to buy, no matter the cost. Seems only fair since I tried to pay.

Business Response:

Vision customer service contacted the cardholder in regards to the complaint that was filed on **********, but have been unsuccessful with reaching the cardholder.  We apologize for any inconvienence that this has caused this valued cardholder.  We would help you to understand our authorization removal guidelines better, to avoid any challenges in the future.  The general authorization expiration timeframe for all cardholders is 15 calendar days unless the merchant faxes over a letter giving us permission to release the authorization.  The letter has to be on company letter head, and contain the following information:

  • Reason for releasing the authorization
  • Merchant ID Number
  • Authorization Number
  • 16 digit card number
  • The date and amount of the transaction
  • A bried statement giving us permission to release the authorization
  • The store managers name, phone number, and signature
  • When the fax is received a supervisor will contact the store manager to verify the fax within 2 business days.

The paypal transaction in questions was authorized by ****** on **********, the cardholder contacted customer service on this day to have the authorization released.  The authorization removal inforamtion was provided this day.  We received the authorization removal letter on **********.  The letter was not signed, unfortunantly the letter was rejected.  On ********** the cardholder called us back and was advised the letter was not in the correct format.  The merchant resent the letter in the correct format on **********, a supervisor expired the authorization that same day.  The cardholder filed a complaint with the BBB on this day asking that the authrization be released, and that his service fees be reversed.  At this time the authorization has been released and the customer service fee was reversed on **********. To make sure that you have the correct authroization removal guidelines I have included them above.  We have also included the general authorization expiration timeframe for a pending authorization to release on it on for all consumers.

 

If you have any questions or concerns you can contact customer serivce it ###-###-#### and ask to speak with ******* ***** *** ******* ****** *********** ********** Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a card from precash in January before my trip to New Orleans. I planned on using it to keep money separate from money in my bank account while i was on vacation. When i returned from my vacation a day later all the money in my account was frozen and has held by precash for almost 2 months. I was never given any real reason as to why only that they needed information to verify who i was. After contacting the customer service department i was told i would need to fax over my drivers license and social security card. After faxing them my drivers license and social security card on 3 separate occasions i was told after 48 hours my account would be unfrozen (a total of 6 days), After that i was told they needed to see my lease. I then faxed them that over and was told to wait another 48 hours. I tried using my card at the ATM 2 days later and was met with yet another insufficient funds message. I called customer service back again then they told me they needed to see a utility bill in my name. I then faxed that over and have been unsuccessful on getting a response from anyone on the phone or an update on the freeze on my card being lifted.

Desired Settlement: I would like my card to be unfrozen or a refund in the form of a check for $500 (the amount i had on the card) sent to my current address.

Business Response:

Mr. **** ****** we will have a check issued in the amount of $501.00 to the address that we have on file.    Since the documents that you provided did not verify to the information on file with us the account will remain closed per PreCashs regulatory and compliance policy.  Please contact if you have any questions in regards to the account in question and its closure.  I will be available to speak with you Monday thru Friday from the hours of 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Please call 1-800-207-1805 for assistance. Please allow 10 to 14 business days for your check to arrive at your address on file.

Thank You, 

******* ***** 

Contact Center Escalations Supervisor 

  

 

Business Response:

At this time we have reached out to Mr. ****** today, his check will be sent overnight on Monday 04-15-2013 to the address that we have on file. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at 1-800-207-1805 Monday thru Friday  from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm CST. 

 

******* *****

Call Center Escalations Supervisor

 

Business Response: I spoke with Mr. ****** today and he received a check in the mail yesterday for the remainder of his account balance.  I ask that the BBB at this time consider this matter closed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up and received the ***** prepaid debit card. After using my card for a week a block was placed on my money. My money has been on hold now four weeks. I have called the ***** card over thirty times and have gotten no where. I contact the ******** and have faxed many documents to them. Every time I fax what is asked for they want something else. The money on the card belongs to me and I'm not able to get it back. The bank tells me to call the ***** card and they tell me nothing. (Terrible customer service). I would like this debit card company to investigated for taking money that doesn't belong to them. Thanks

Desired Settlement: The money on the card that is mine. Over three thousand dollars

Consumer Response:  I filed a complaint on the ***** prepaid card. And was trying add what has happened since then. On March 29 I called for answers on why my money is still being held. I asked to speak with a manager and a lady got on the phone and was very rude. I was simply asking her why my money is still on hold because we have never got a straight answer and that every document that was ask to be faxed over and over has been sent. The lady on the phone said very rudely I can just send it to the IRS it will take even longer and she hung up. I called again three days later and it was sent to the IRS. I have never got one reason my my money is on hold from the ***** card or ******* bank. I feel if they had a reason I should have know what it was from the beginning. I'm trying to add this update to my case and what I'm still going through. ******* ***** ******* ************

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****, at this time your account is under risk review by ******* Bank due to a IRS tax Refund. When looking at our records we do see that you have communicated with Mrs. ******* or risk analyst handling your account at ******* Bank.  We do apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused, but this is standard procedure for large IRS tax refunds on accounts that have no transaction history or direct deposit history prior refund the refund posting.  In the process of verifying the return additional information needed to be collected from the account holder. 

On 03-11-2013 our risk analyst at ******* Bank suspended the account and requested that you provide additional documentation to support the profile information that was used to create the account, since it did not verify.  03-12-2013 you contacted customer service and your documents were received on 03-14-2013.   The documents were emailed to ******* the same day.  After the normal review timeframe of up 24 to 48 hours, the bank did not clear the documents on 03-15-2013.  03-18-2013 Mr. ***** contacted customer service and spoke with our risk analyst at PreCash in which he was advised to fax in additional documents and a callback request was submitted to ******* on his behalf.  The same day additional documents were received; ******* spoke directly with the cardholder; and advised him that the documents are still under review for 24 to 48 hours.  03-19-2013 Mr. ***** called customer service we advised him that the documents are still being reviewed.  03-20-2013 ******* risk analyst contacted the cardholder after reviewing documents and advised the cardholder that he was missing documents that ******* asked the account holder to provide. The cardholder was not happy with the outcome and the call was disconnected.  The account holder called back later this day, spoke with customer service and was transferred to our risk analyst at PreCash.  Our risk analyst submitted a callback request to Mrs. *******, and she returned his call at the phone number provided and received a fast busy signal.   03-22-2013 Mr. ***** called again, we advised him that we have not received the documents requested.  03-25-2013 the account holder was advised of the same thing.  03-27-2013 we received documents, the documents did not verify.  03-28-2013 Mr. ***** spoke with Mrs. ******* again, the documents received did not verify.  03-29-2013 since documents have not been sent to verify the account, it has been referred to the IRS for review. It takes 10 to 14 business days for a response from the IRS.  At this time the IRS will send us a response to open the account or a letter of indemnity to return the tax refund to them.  We cannot open the account at this point until we get a response from the Internal Revenue Service.   03-29-2013 Mr. ***** spoke with our risk analyst and he was advised of the timeframe of 10 to 14 business days.  On 04-01-2013 ******* has requested that the cardholder contacts them directly at their corporate phone number 877-554-2339, the customer was advised this the same day. 04-04-2013 risk analyst Mrs. ******* spoke with the cardholder and advised him of the timeframe for the IRS to review the deposit.  04-05-2013 ******* spoke with the cardholder again and advised the cardholder of the timeframe, which is 10 to 14 business days for the IRS to review the return. As of today 04-08-2013 we have are waiting on the IRS to respond, on how they would like us to proceed with this review.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact ******* ***** at 1-866-331-3067 Monday thru Friday from the hours of 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  You can contact the bank directly at 1-877-554-2339 and ask to speak with Mrs. *******, who is the risk analyst conducting the review at ******* Bank.

 

Thanks,

******* *****

Contact Center Escalations Supervisor

Business Response: Mr. ***** we have not received a response from the Internal Revenue Service on the status of the deposit. The IRS can choose to send a letter of idemnity to relaim the funds or allow for us to release the funds to you.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact ******* ***** at 1-866-331-3067 Monday thru Friday from the hours of 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.  You can contact the bank directly at 1-877-554-2339 and ask to speak with Mrs. *******, who is the risk analyst conducting the review at ******* Bank.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* *****

I am responding to a response from the Pre Paid ***** card on my case.  If things happened they why it was stated from the ***** card I would not be going thru this and contacting the BBB. On 3-15-13 when my account was on hold I was not contacted by anyone. I found out when I went to make a purchase that it was declined. I called the ***** card was was told my card was being reviewed but was not told why. I was told I needed to contact the ******* Bank because they are the ones who placed the hold. It was stated I talked to a mrs ******* with the ******* Bank, however I spoke to so many different people and was not provided with why my money is on hold. In the ***** card response to you this is the first time I heard of a Mrs ******* and seen her contact information. If I had this contact information maybe and would have not spent many lunch hours trying to get answers. Every time I called the ******* Bank I was not able to talk to anyone I was told I have to wait 24 to48 hours which never came sometimes. I was never told in the beginning my account was being reviewed for a large income tax refund. If this was known by the ******* Bank and the ***** card I should have been informed and told what paperwork to fax in. The IRS is the one that approved my refund so I don't see why it is being sent back over three weeks later. It was also stated on 3-14-13 documents were received when I called the ******* Bank no documents were received. ( at least that is what I was told) at first I was given fax number ************ this is where I faxed what was asked for over three times. Later the ******* Bank said that was the wrong number and gave me fax number ************ I then faxed over six times what was ask. Some days they received It other days no fax was received .  I have all my confirmations of when and what i faxed. This went on for over three weeks with still no answers. The correct fax number should have been provided upfront. On 3-15-13 the ***** Card stated the ******* Bank did not clear the documents that were asked for it was never stated to me documents did not clear I was still being asked to send it different paperwork. I sent in everything that was asked for. So if different paperwork was needed I should hove been asked for that upfront.  On 3-25-13 again I sent paperwork and I have my confirmation.  On 3-29-13 I called the ***** Card and ask for a supervisor and a gentleman said let me see if I can find one. A lady got on the phone and I was asking her why is my money on hold because I have not got straight answer from no one. I informed her that this is taking  a lot of my time trying to get answers from this company. At that point the lady said rudely I can just send it to the IRS. A few days later I called again and a representative stated it was sent on 3-29-13 to the IRS. I don't feel this was going to be done from the beginning I felt it was done because I wanted answers on why my money is on hold. This experience is on that no one should have to go thru. In total I have spent hours making phone calls and faxing lots of paperwork. I don't feel this is good business practice and want this case reviewed.  

 

Thanks for your time, 

 

******* ***** ******* ************

 

Business Response:

Dear, Mr. ***** at this time we have not received a response from the IRS.  Please contact us with any questions or concerns at 1-800-207-1805 between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm Monday thru Friday CST. Please keep in mind that the account cannot be re-opened without the Internal Revenue Service’s approval.  At this time the amount in question that you are seeking compensation for is under review by the Internal Revenue Service, since they are the source of the direct deposit they have the final decision on if these funds should be made available on the account.  We will contact you once the IRS has made their decision about the funds that are still available in the account. 

  

Thanks, 

******* *****

Contact Center Escalation Supervisor 

 

Business Response:

Mr. ***** spoke with PreCash this morning, at this time the Internal Revenue Service issued a letter of Indemnity, and asked that the funds be returned. We informed Mr. ***** or this decision today. The IRS has discovered that they have issued one or more tax refunds that they should not have issued.  If Mr. ***** has questions the IRS has asked that the cardholder direct those questions to them by contacting 1-800-829-1040 to resolve this matter.  We also informed Mr. ***** that it can take several weeks for the return to process in the Internal Revenue Service’s system, however they provided him with a IRS lead number: ****** **.  

 

Thank You  

******* *****

Contact Center Escalations Supervisor 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can not access the funds on my account, when you call the 1(800)207-**** you cannot reach a live person, cannot process a request, when you mail a letter to their address it is return to sender, I need them to send me my funds that were on the card and close the account. I been trying to reach them for a over a month. This can be settle by sending me my remaining fund of over $200.

Desired Settlement: Return all funds remaining on the card, close the account, and give me a good contact phone number for them to resolve issue.

Business Response: Ms. *****'s account went under risk review for cash loads with same day atm activity.  At this time the customer was asked to provide a copy of a utility bill, picture id, load receipts and social security card to our risk and compliance team.  This is part of our companies risk policy, since we are a financial services business.  The cardholder had made loads at one of our PreCash merchants and pulled all the funds off the account the same day at an ATM, which caused the account to be flagged by risk due to suspicious activity on 01/29/2013. The PreCash merchant then went into NSF, and the loads made to this account had not been funded by that merchant until February 8, 2013 of this year.  We wanted to make sure that this account had not been compromised, since this is one of our valued customers.  We had not heard from the cardholder until this complaint had been filed. I have reached out to the cardholder to speak with her about options on obtaining the remaining balance off this account.  The cardholder can reach me Monday thru Friday from the hours of 8:00 am to 5:00 pm at 713-600-**** or 1-800-207-****. Thanks,******* *****

Call Center Escalations Supervisor

 

Business Response: At this time we are sending a check for the remaining balance on the account to the address on file.  The customer has not provided any of the documentation required by our risk team.  I have contacted Ms. ***** and left a message for her to contact me at 713-600-**** or 1800-207-**** in regards to her account. Thanks,******* *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well, when I first opened the account with them I loaded money onto my card, through ***** ***, and they blocked it. They told me to send my **** **** card and proof of address, so I did it and they unblocked it. Now, I loaded ******* onto my card via ***** *** they blocked it again, I called they thye told me they have to have receipts to get my money back. I think this institution is bullying people, they know I dont have receipts nomore, my child is very sick and needs medicine I cant even buy it now. I told them to give me my money and I will close the account, they are not a good business. This doesnt make any since

Desired Settlement: Give me my money and I will close the account, Please and thank you ***-********. They can unlock card I get my money and I will never use it again.

Business Response: Mr.**** ****** ********, we apologize for your inconvenience and see that your account has been re-opened  at this time. The reason your account was suspended due risk following our regulatory and compliance polices, since we are financial services business.  You had several small deposits to post to your account using the ***** *** **** ******* in a short period of time, which caused our system to flag your account.  Our risk analyst analyzed the account, to educate you on using the prepaid debit card account for business purposes.  We truly value you as a customer and would like to continue doing business with you.  If you have any questions or concerns in regards to our company polices please feel free to contact me Monday thru Friday from**** am to **** pm CST at ************** ext ****.Thank You,******* ********* ****** *********** **********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used this card to load money from ******. Right after funds were loaded into the card, my card froze. I was told I had to fax some documents and the funds would be released the same day. I was very reluctant to send these documents in the first place since they are not a real bank, but I still did. I was constantly given the run around when I called back. Every time I was told I'd be transferred to a manager the phone would transfer me to a recording, and then hang up. This happened about five times until I finally put my foot down. Then I was told the next day that I would POSSIBLY receive my funds ***** **** later. I explained to the company that I need these funds to help pay my rent otherwise I would accumulate a late fee that I cannot afford. They did not care one bit.

Desired Settlement: I want my funds released ASAP, PLUS I want the *** late fee paid by this company!!

Business Response: **** ****** account was closed by our**** and c********* team due to this email address *******************, being linked to multiple accounts with ****** deposits.  The cardholder was asked to provide id documents to our**** team on **********.  *** **** called into ******** ******* on ********** and was advised to fax in id documents.  The customer asked to speak with a supervisor, *** **** was transferred to a supervisor. The supervisor advised *** **** to fax in the id documents being requested by our**** and ********** team. *** **** asked to speak with *****  Our **** analyst asked for the cardholder to email the documents to ********************, the customer was also advised that the account was closed due the email address being linked to multiple accounts with ****** deposits. Risk has up to ** *ours to review the documents. On ********** *** **** called in to see if the documents have been reviewed, he spoke with a ********** who advised him of the timeframe for the documents to be reviewed. The supervisor informed *** ****, that he would have to give **** some time to verify the documents.On ********** **** completed the verification of the documents and reopened the account.On ********** the complaint was sent to the escalations **********, a call was made to the phone number provided in the complaint.  I left a message with the cardholder’s wife to give me a call back. I credited the cardholder’s activation fee to his account of ***** for his inconvenience. On **********, the next business day I made another call to the cardholder left a voicemail on his cell and emailed the cardholder.On ********** the cardholder response is below:                               "Every time you call I am either at work or sleeping. Either call on ******** or ******, or reply to my complaint through the *** website. Although, there really isn't much to talk about; either mail me a check for the late fee I obtained, or the complaint will remain on the *** website and will permanently effect your rating. Thank you."I have replied to the email and have requested that a copy of the bill be emailed or faxed to us for the late fee *** **** billed for his rent. When the bill is received I can submit the bill to finance for a check to be mailed out.Thanks,******* ********* ****** *********** **********

Business Response:

*** **** emailed stating the following below:

From: ******* **** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Wednesday, ******* *** **** **** **
To: ******* *****
Subject: Re:
*** ***** ****

My account was suspended for well over a week, not one day! I am already on thin ice with my property manager, I will not ask her for favors or let you bother her with this either. I can email you the. * *** notice that was taped on my door, but I will not give you her contact info. If you do not agree to this then my complaint will remain on the *** website.

 

 

 

 

The reason we are requesting the supporting documentation from the cardholder is due to the following: ********** the account was canceled by****, due to the customer having the same email address linked to several of our card products that have ****** transactions.********** the customer’s account was opened by **** after they completed their investigation. All other accounts linked to this cardholder had been canceled at this time.********** the cardholder stated, in the complaint that the funds from the ****** transaction were for rent, but on the account an electronic payment was drafted to the ******** ***** ******* ****. a ******* ******* for ***** *********** and ***** *********. Our customer is asking for a check for late fees of his rent payment, but the payment made from the account does not support that the funds had been used to pay rent. In order to support his claim we are asking for a letter or invoice to support that *** ****** rent was due on ********** and that cardholder was billed a late fee of ****** for a late payment of rent. Thanks,******* **************** ********** 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

I had to pay my rent using a different form of payment. Also, my rent is due on the ***, but needs to be submitted a few business days before so it is processed by the company by the first. I am not here to submit documentation to you or prove anything. I am a customer and I prefer to be treated as one.

Regards,

******** ****


 

Business Response: From: ****** ***** [mailto:************************]
Sent: ********* ******* *** **** **** **
To: drteam
Cc: ******* *****
Subject: Complaint ID# *******  Good afternoon, Reaching out to  you to see if you may have any suggestion on how we can get this resolved.Here are some facts concerning the complaint:·         Customer ordered card online·         Customer had a ****** deposit of ******* on *****·         On ***** at  ****** our **** department suspended the account. ·         This is standard procedure when customer’s credentials are used in  several accounts with different names and some  different  credentials. In most instances these are fraudulent accounts. ·         Customer is provided the opportunity to send in supporting ID documentation. Upon receipt and review the account is reopened·         Customer sent in information after hours at ****** on *****·         Our **** team reviewed his docs and suspension removed at ******* on *****·         He did not request them but as a courtesy we refunded any fees he had received on the card·         We do not show any attempts to send money to the apartment complex·         We do show a Billpay transaction on ***** at *** to ******** ***** *******  for the entire balance on the account. ·         Customer advised us that he received a late notice and fee from his apartments. We advised that if he sends us a copy of this we will be happy to refund any late charges he received. ·         He has refused on all fronts. In an email he sent he said he will not send us anything and he will refuse to accept and will keep the*** complaint open. Any suggestions you can provide would be greatly appreciated. Even though there is no indication either before or after the suspension that he was paying rent with these funds If *** **** submits the late fee letter/notice he received we will credit him **** Of course we do expect that this be an official notice that shows it comes from the apartment complex not just something handwritten on a piece of paper.  When we requested this he said he was not going to inconvenience his ******** ******* – but he still claimed he had received such notice but didn’t want to send it to us.  Thanks for your assistance, ******    ****** ************* ** ******* ****** ************** *****************************

Consumer Response:

******** ****


 Once again, more lies from this company. This company had extremely unrealistic expectations and wanted to not only speak with my ******** ******* about the fee, but wanted a detailed itinerary from her! I told them I told them I don't receive documentation for my rent payments (not even a receipt for god's sake)! I told them I'd scan and email them the* *** notice I received, and they never responded back! I will send it in tomorrow and I expect my refund.

Business Response: I apologize for the miscommunication, but the last email that we received from you on ********** did not have the * *** notice attached if you could forward a copy of that notice to my email ************************* I will be more than happy to accept the * *** notification that you received from your ******** ******* for review. We will not contact your ******** *******, we just need the notice to submit to ******* for the credit to be issued to your account. We do appreciate your business and value you as a cardholder.  The information that we requested in the letter or invoice is standard for any credits to be issued to a cardholders account.  The company must have something on file identifying the reason for the credit or check being issued to our cardholders.  *** **** if you have any questions you can email me at the address above or call me at ***************

Thanks,

******* *****

*********** **********

Consumer Response:

I will try to send it today.

Regards,

******** ****


 

Business Response: *** ****, I appreciate your response and am looking forward to receiving the letter so that we may move forward with submitting the request for your late fees .  My email address is *************************.  I apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused.  If you are having trouble scanning the document to submit via email you can fax the document to ************.

Business Response: *** ****, I appreciate your response and am looking forward to receiving the letter so that we may move forward with submitting the request for your late fees .  My email address is ************************* I apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused.  If you are having trouble scanning the document to submit via email you can fax the document to ************.

Consumer Response:

I will try and send it to you today- I've been very busy.

Regards,

******** ****


 

Business Response:

*** **** we can proceed with processing your request once you email or fax the late notice to my email address ************************* or our fax number ************. We have not received the late notice via fax or email. Can you please send this document today?

Thanks,

******* *****

*********** **********

Consumer Response:

I will try to send it either today or tomorrow.

Regards,

******** ****


 

Business Response: We have not received the late notice to proceed with issuing the credit for the late fee.  I would like for the *** to consider this matter closed. Due to the cardholder not supplying the documents needed to proceed with issuing the credit.  We value *** **** as a customer and we would like to still honor the credit once he provides the letter mentioned in the last response.If *** **** would like to contact me directly, the cardholder can reach me at ************** ****** thru ****** from **** am to **** pm.Thanks,******* ************ ****** *********** **********

 

Consumer Response:

Like I stated before, I don't think I have the letter any more. I shouldn't need  to go out of my way to supply a letter for the businesses mistake. I honestly think that it was very unprofessional of you to even ask for it in the first place. If you value me as a customer, issue me a refund, please.

Regards,

******** ****


 

Business Response:

** ****,  becuase we value you as a customer.  We have issued a good will credit for the amount that you are asking of ****** to your account for your late fees at this time.  If you have any questions or concerns please contact us at **************.

 

Thanks,

******* *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ****

 


 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/31/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/30/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/24/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
7/18/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1