BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Greater Houston and South Texas
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of ScreenTek Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ScreenTek Inc.

Phone: (713) 839-9640 Fax: (713) 728-6349 View Additional Phone Numbers 2710 Reed Road, Suite 160, Houston, TX 77051 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.screentekinc.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes exclusively in the sale of LCD display technology for laptop repair and industrial uses, and LCD panel replacements.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ScreenTek Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for ScreenTek Inc. include:

  • 35 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for ScreenTek Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 35 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Prior to filing a complaint, the company would like for you to note below, the following ways of contacting them to assist you in answering your questions.

General Inquiries:
Email: sales@screentekinc.com
Phone: 713-839-9640
Fax: 713-874-9450
Toll Free: 1 (800) 834-4172  

Refunds, Returns, & Exchanges:
Email: rma@screentekinc.com
Phone: 713-839-9640
Please have your invoice ID number.  

iPad Sales Email:
ipad@screentekinc.com
Toll Free: 1 (832)-518-1332
http://ipad.screentekinc.com
  


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

35 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 35

Additional Complaint Information

Prior to filing a complaint, the company would like for you to note below the following ways of contacting them to assisting you in answering your questions.

General Inquiries:

Email: sales@screentekinc.com
Phone: 713-839-9640
Fax: 713-874-9450
Toll Free: 1 (800) 834-4172  

Refunds, Returns, & Exchanges:

Email: rma@screentekinc.com
Phone: 713-839-9640
Please have your invoice ID number.  

iPad Sales Email:

ipad@screentekinc.com
Toll Free: 1 (832)-518-1332
http://ipad.screentekinc.com  

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 05, 2004 Business started: 06/11/2001 in TX Business incorporated: 06/11/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fred Pounds, CEO Mr. Brandon Bailey, COO Mr. Kevin Bailey Mr. Daryl Teo
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Pounds, CEO
Business Category

COMPUTER - SUPPLIES & PARTS

Alternate Business Names
LCDS4Less.com LCDscreen.com

Additional Locations

  • 2710 Reed Road, Suite 160

    Houston, TX 77051 (713) 839-9640 (800) 834-4172

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 834-4172(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered(*********)and received(*********)a laptop screen from screentek.my sales order is ******** . when i installed the screen there were dark thin lines that would flash across the screen and then would disappear. this would happened almost everytime i had my **** ****** **** on. two weeks ago the screen would get "washed out " where the print and or colors were very faint. i reset all the plug jacks for the screen but there was no improvement. i sent SCREEN TEK two emails to ********************** and called twice at ###-###-#### and left a message about my laptop screen. i gave them information that i connected my laptop to another computer and the screen was fine it was working great all the print and colors were normal.as of today ********** i have not received any replies from SCREEN TEK.

Desired Settlement: they need to honor their 150 day warranty by sending another screen for my **** **** ****** and FREE postage return of their defective screen.OR i return the defective screen their costs ( I have the original *** BOX THEY SENT IT IN AND THE WRAPPINGS) and i get a full refund.

Business Response:

I have called customer at ####-###-####  left messages,  also have been emailing him several times to ***************** and ***************** and every single time bounced back and got error messages. I have all the bounced e-mails with dates . I have not received any voice mail from customer lately. if you can please contact customer and let him know that the contact info given needs to be updated. Our IT tech mentioned the customer has our e-mail address blocked. please have the customer contact me at my e-mail so i can assist right away.

****** ******* ******* ********* ************************************* ************ ****** ******* ******* ********* ************************************* ************ *

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

7/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a ****** screen that was not compatible with my model. I went to the website and they said I had to email them to receive an RMA#. I emailed them * times with no reply sent to me. I attempted to call ***** and no matter what time it was I got an automated message to call during business hours. I wasted *** with them and I feel *******.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the ****** screen that I ordered. I had to go without my ****** for several ****** that I tried to get this resolved. I would like my *** back.

Business Response:

Thank you for your initial purchase and our sincere apology for the unnecessary frustration our product has caused. We have processed and forwarded a return shipping label through ******* **** (please check your **** **** folder).
Simply print the label and attach it to the outside of the box and return the panel to ***. We will issue the refund once the screen arrives at our warehouse.
We hope this solution works for you, but please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns.

**** **** **

***** ***

******* ** *****

Return number  -

Tracking Number  -

 Sincerely-

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *********


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a computer screen. It didn't fit so I needed to return it. I followed protocol and called them for a return number and retured the item. They even comfirmed via email I will receive a full credit of $83.00. I have emailed from: **** ****** who sent me 4 different emails confirming I will be getting a full credit of 83.00. Instead they issuedme a credit of 51 dollars. After I contacted ****, she called accounting group and they issued me another credit of 15 dollars. I was shorted 17 dollars and she told me they will issue me the credit for the reminaing 17 dollars. Then she send me an email stating, we changed our mind that we are not going to credit you the remining 17 dollars. They lied to me to delay this process. I returned the merchandise in original pckaging. **** even confimed there is no restocking fee and that I should have received a credit for 100% of costs. I even have the email from her confirming I should and will receive the full credit of $83.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like the credit of the remaining 17 dollars issued to me.

Business Response:

Hello,

I would like to mention that the customer was in fact notified from our accounting staff and MR, ****** who told the customer of our policy that we charge a restocking fee for returneed items that are not within our return policy. The customer was in fact sent receipts and was refunded teh prorper amount minus the restocking fee.

our policy is stated on our website so no additional refudn is due.

 

regards,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** ******


 

 This person is lieing.  Per their policy and per **** *******, there is no restocking fee.  I have the email from **** that specifically states that there is no restocking fee and that I would be getting the full refund. 

Consumer Response: Hi - this company is a liar. I have an email from **** ******* which confirmed there is no restocking fee and that I will be credited the full refund. I tried in good faith to have this resolved the proper way. However, since they refuse I will simple dispute the charge with the credit card company. I have proof, emails from Them that state no restocking fee and they state I will get full credit.

Business Response:

I do apologize as i have spoken to **** ****** and he sorted through the deleted emails and yes the customer was told he was going to be given a full refund. I will speak to the accounting department and have them issue a refund for the difference.

sincerly,

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an lcd screen from *************. the part arrived DOA. I immediately called and sent emails.I spoke to someone on the phone gave that person my details. That person promised to call me.No one from that company has returned phone calls or emails.********* has even disabled the "online chat" feature.Maybe they are going out of business. DO NOT ORDER from this company

Desired Settlement: I would rather not deal with this company.I just want my money back!!

Business Response:

I have created an RMA in order to refund the customer as well as sent email instructions on how to return the screen. we have downsized our company and we are still working on some changes. Customers are provided with a number on the website and there is an email so they can send the information to be processed.

if you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

regards,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* *****


 

 I received this email from the business on Tuesday.

Today is Thursday  I have not received  the RSL to return the the defective LCD

How can I trust that this company will refund my money?

I feel as though they should refund my money now!  

Are they going out of business?

(From the Business)

Hello *******,

 

 
I do apologize as you have not been able to contact anyone. We have downsized our company and have made some changes. I have created the RMA for the refund. ********* is the RMA number that we ask if you can write on the outside of the box you send the screen in. once we receive the screen we will issue a refund.

 

 
Please be sure to check your email inbox for a RSL so you can send the screen back.
 
Regards,
 
LCDScreen Sales Manager
****** *******
713-839-9640 Ext:***

Business Response:

To Whom it may concern,

We have created the RMA for teh refund for MR. ***** *********. We have also emailed a return shipping label to his email address ********************************. we are waiting on the return of the screen so we can issue a full refund. Once we receive the screen we will issue the refund back to the customer.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered what was supposed to be a brand new replacment LCD screen for a Toshiba laptop computer 2/15/13. ScreenTek Inc., aka *************, not only sent me a completely defective screen, the screen was used with a manufacturing date of 11/2007. I returned the screen and they did credit my credit card account for a refund. However, I paid $12.00 for 2-3 day shipping (that was the only option). I insisted that they refund my $12.00 shipping charge as well, but they have not.RE: Invoice #********

Desired Settlement: $12.00 shipping charge to be credited back to my credit card account for Invoice #********.

Business Response:

Hello,

i wanted to inform you that i will submit your request for the shipping refund. we have changed our company to Bulk Sales and we are no longer selling individual screens.

please be sure to check your account next week for the shipping refund. Allow 2-3 business days for the refund to be back on your account.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a hard to find and expensive LCD from *********. They sent me the incorrect screen that is much cheaper and abundant in the market and had attempted to disguise it as the correct screen by cutting the mounting brackets and gluing them on to match the screen I needed, however the mounting brackets were not the only differences in the screen they sent me and what I ordered. I have spend four business days starting on March 29th, a friday, to make contact with someone at either ********* or Screentek with no success at all. The rma email sends a delivery failed noticed because the recipient has a full mailbox, the voicemail on all of the phone numbers on both sites is full and cannot leave a new one. I have sent emails to the sales email address. I have tried their live chat option. I have used their feature on the website to leave my phone number and supposedly have somebody call me back. None of these contact methods have worked for me at all

Desired Settlement: Full refund including original shipping that was charged plus return shipping paid. I would also accept the CORRECT screen that I ordered along with return shipping paid to return the screen they have sent me.

Business Response: i have created the RMA for a refund and i have emailed a RSl so the customer can send the product back free of charge.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** ****


  

I finally received the refund today that was requested however it was not complete and I wish to reopen my complaint until the remaining amount is refunded. 

Business Response: My co-worker **** ****** has submitted teh request for the shipping refund to our accounting department. The shipping refund should take 2-3 business days for the refund to reflect back on the account.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ****

 


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Toshiba laptop screen 3/25/2013 and I payed for overnight shipping I tried calling and emailing the company to get a tracking number on my package I haven't got a response I did my research after I ordered the screen the reviews are horrible they are scamming people and want refund there money or call their customers back.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the $90.00 to refunded to my card

Business Response:

Hello,

After reviewing the records and history on the sales the customer has no valid complaint. The order was placed at 8:21 pm on 03/25/2013. The companies store hours are from 7am to 6pm so the order would not have been processed and shipped untill the 26th. The customer paid for overnight shipping and in fact received his order the next day. *** tracking number ****************** indicates that the customer signed and received the screen on the 27th. Which is next day. I do apologize if the customer was unable to contact our customer service however we did ship out the screen as promised in our website for next day service.

regards,

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid with ****** online for a product that I never received. What is worse is that this business never acknowledged the payment, even though I received a ****** receipt that the payment was made. I tried to reach the business multiple times over ** business days without any response. No one responded to my email query to ***************.com. No one responds to phone calls to *************** Customers are put on hold for indefinite period of time by keep pressing '*' to stay on hold. No one calls back to customers leaving messages.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I have reasons to believe this is a **** business and would like to get my money back.

Business Response: Good morning,
We have sent the customer an email in regards to his order being held temporarily by *** *** as it was paid with an * *****. we let him know we are willing to ********* ship the order or give him a complete refund

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a screen for a ******* ********* When I placed the order, I was also in live **** with a **************, and they informed me it would be shipped out that day. I get an email Monday Night, January ***** ****, that they have none in stock, and they never charged me. But according to my ***** we were charged for it, and no refund was made

Desired Settlement: After being given the Run Around by their **** ****** *********** never being given over to a ********** to expedite and resolve the situation, I want my money back, and I want this obviously ********** company shut down. This is not the first time I have seen this kind of action being done. It is time to stop these kinds of companies from operating at all.

Business Response: Hello


The customer placed an initial order on ******* using the sales order ******** we emailed the customer the ******* stating that we required more information regarding the order, after that the customer required cancellation,moreover we cancelled the order placed on ******* per the customer request .

Furthermore, on ******* the customer placed a second order regarding the same exact item using sales order ******** we cancelled the order again and emailed the customer on ******* stating that we did not have the item in stock

To conclude, we only charge upon shipping, therefore the customer was never billed . The customer will see transactions onto his financial institution as pending transactions that is certainly removed after* business days of the cancellation .

Please find the proof of the emails sent to the customer attached in this email 

Best regards

******* ***** ******* *********
*************


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

 ****** ******


 

 So far, no payment has been received for refund and we used ****** Business, so we know that they are very quick and diligent about refunds. 

Consumer Response: So far, ****** Business has not shown money having been refunded to our account from *************

Business Response: The order did not get processed as we did not have the screen in stock. we attemped to contact the customer and inform the order was cancelled. The customers credit card was never charged.

Business Response:

I have searched the records in ****** and the customer did not pay through ******. we have sent the customer an email asking for the ****** transaction ID.

we are waiting for his response.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

 ****** ******


 

 No email received. According to records, our account has still not received the money deducted from it back. 

Business Response: We have sent emails to the customer and have informaed them that they did not pay using ******. I don not understand why the customer is continuing to say we have not assisted them and why they have not seen a refund. When we cancel an order the hold on the funds are released back to the credit card account. The customer should contact his credit card provider. As we have not held any funds.

Business Response: Hello ******, 

I have been informed by my ******* *** that you have had some issues with your account. The ***** order has been cancelled. ******** on ********* and sales order ******** **********. The orders were both paid with a ****** **** ending in ****. For sales number ********. And Sales order number ********. We do not show any other sale made through ****** as you stated in your complaint to the **** ID *******. Sent ********* 3:43:12 PM.

 

I do apologize for any inconveiences on behalf of the ******* **** and the order cancellation. The attachments show we did send you emails in regards to the order cancellations. And we have contacted our accounting department and the hold for the funds on the credit card have been released today. If you have any further queries please contact me at your convenience, I am the ***** ******* for *** ******* and my contact info is: email address ******************************* and my cell phone number is *************

 

Kind Regards,

 

 

 ************** ************* *******

************ Ext:

***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a laptop screen ******** **** it has not been sent i talked to them once last week the issue was not resolved i sent another message a few days ago with no response.

Desired Settlement: I want my screen shipped immediately and i want a discount.

Business Response:

Hello,

I  would like to apologize as we have sent the customer her laptop screen. UPS# ****************** the panel arrrived on the **** ** *******.   We have changed ********** and **** ******* is no longer with the company. ****** ******* is the *** ***** ******* and you can reach me at ********************************

I will assist the new ***** team and inform them to respond to the*** complaints sooner. We have contacted the customer and all is well. the reason for teh delay was that we were trying to contact the customer to verify the correct replacement screen she required.

Sincerly,

 ****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a relacement screen from ************* in November.********** 17:33:47Order ID: **************** Total: $****** Shipping: *** Day (no P.O. boxes) 1 (M-A-*****): **** ******** **** (15.4, WXGA, 1 CCFL, Matte) Laptop LCD Screen *** indicated my delivery was made on ******** *** ****. I did not receive the package. I was told by ********* that I had to file a complaint with ***. I did and *** did tell me they would contact the sender to resolve the claim. *** has since closed the claim incorrectly - TWICE! Now ********* says they are waiting on a resolution form from ***. I have been trying to resolve this issue since **** *** **** and I do not have the replacement screen nor have my funds been refunded. I have been going back and forth with this company. I have called them on dates listed on your form as well as *****, ***, ***, **** and ****. It has been ***** weeks!

Desired Settlement: I would like my replacement screen. If they do not want to replace the missing delivery then I would like my money back. I did not receive the delivery and I should not be in the middle of the ********* and *** resolution process. The cost of doing business should be transparent to the customer.Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Business Response: We sent the customer a replacement screen and we have contacted ***. The issue has been resolved.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  The company did send a replacement screen**** *** **** via *** after receiving this complaint.

Regards,

****** ********


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello,I ordered the following display from ************* for replacement in my ******* laptop: ******* ******** ******** (17.0, WXGA+, 1 CCFL, Glossy) Laptop *** ******.Although the shipping invoice listed the OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) part number, the display I received was from an unknown manufacturer because it lacked any branding labels.I installed the display into my laptop and the quality was immediately evident; poor contrast, black level, viewing angle, etc.The OEM display for my ******* laptop utilizes a special technology for amazing color, clarity, etc. These qualities were simply lacking in the new display, especially with regards to viewing angle & contrast.I phoned ************* indicating I was unhappy with the display and that I would like to return it or exchange it for the exact OEM.I was immediately scolded by a lack-of-**************** representative who brutally told me the display meets the mechanical & electrical specifications and that "I was warned" when I ordered the display, that they can provide a display that is "compatible". I was outraged! I certainly didnt appreciate the harsh attitude or the fact that ************* now wants to charge me a *** restocking fee AND that I must also pay for re-shipping!************ terms & conditions reads ************* may not send customers the exact screen ordered. However, ************* will send a screen that is **** compatible to the screen ordered.Well, theres obviously a big difference between **** compatible versus **** of equal or better quality. Just because a display is compatible does not warrant that it is acceptable. In closing, I ordered a replacement OEM display from ************* because I trusted them based on an ** rating with ***.The invoice from ************* listed the exact OEM display I ordered yet the display I installed was a substitute and compatible only in the slightest sense; mechanically fits into my laptop and provides a color display. The quality of the substituted display was inferior to the OEM and I am very unhappy. I certainly dont appreciate the attitude from ************* and am very surprised by their ** rating with **** I would like to request a **** refund + shipping costs.Thank you!***** **********

Desired Settlement: ************* issued an RMA# ****** for return of the display. However, they have no care or consideration towards me or the situation. I was told I will be refunded less a *** restocking fee + shipping costs.I would like a **** refund + shipping costs.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that ScreenTek Inc. has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********* 12:52:29 PM and assigned ID *******.

I would like to further add the following: The day after submitting my complaint, I received a warm & friendly phone call from *******, a ****** ********* at *************.******* was very sympathetic to my situation and I was quite touched by his professionalism and calm demeanor. He offered a sincere, humble apology for the misconduct and followed-up with unswerving support to the highest degree of consumer satisfaction. ******* acted quite seriouslyto my complaint by not only rectifying the issue but also reprimanding the ******** ******* ************** through irreversible consequences. *******’s promptness and attentiveness in resolving this issue, coupled with his courteousness is deserving of an ** rating.I remain a very satisfied customer!

Kind regards,

***** **********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2012 Delivery Issues
11/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2012 Delivery Issues
10/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/20/2011 Delivery Issues
1