Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Creative Custom Blinds (Corporate)

Phone: (713) 469-3213 Fax: (713) 984-1125 9930 Katy Freeway, Ste. 500, Houston, TX 77055 http://www.creativeblinds.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells decorating materials.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Creative Custom Blinds (Corporate) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Creative Custom Blinds (Corporate) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Creative Custom Blinds (Corporate)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1976
Business Management
Mr. Steve Palmer Joe Lucas
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Palmer
Related Businesses
Creative Custom Blinds - Baybrook Palmer Shutters & Blinds Creative Custom Blinds - Kirby Go Blinds Creative Custom Blinds - Sugarland/Richmond/Rosenberg
Business Category

BLINDS WINDOW COVERINGS


Additional Locations

  • 9930 Katy Freeway, Ste. 500

    Houston, TX 77055

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered shutters from the Richmond/ Grand Parkway location. The initial payment (1/2 the total) cleared my bank on ********* and as of today ********* the shutters have not been delivered. The sales woman told me 8 - 10 weeks when we ordered them they would be ready for installation. I called to check on my order during week 8 and was told they thought the shutters would probably come the next week. We didn't hear from anyone. My husband called the sales woman the beginning of ********* and she told him the shutters would probably be here during the week of ********* *** *** (no promise was given). Creative Blinds has not contacted me in any way about the status of my order during the last 3 months.I am disgusted by the companies lack of communication as well as the obvious, not delivering the product on time.

Desired Settlement: We would like our initial deposit refunded.

Business Response: Talked to customer and we are installing shutters today. **** ******* will respond to you next. *****

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******


 

 

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I recently bought shutters for our house from Creative Blinds. Since we had a great experience when we bought shutters from them back in 2006, we we felt that they would help us pick out the right shutters for our new house. So we went to their showroom back in November and picked out the shutters that we wanted to order. In order to make sure we picked the correct color, we were instructed to go get a color sample of our trim paint so we could match it. When my husband stopped by the store with the paint sample, **** was on the phone so he took a few of the shutter colors outside under the sun light in order to find the best match. When **** got off the phone, she went outside and helped him pick the color. Our shutters were installed around 11:00 am on February 12th. The sun was shining and the shutters looked white, but when it got dark and we turned on our lights, the shutters turned a more beige color and looked horrible. The next day, my husband went to see **** regarding the shutters. When he said the color looked white when we looked at it outside, she said that he should not have gone outside to pick the color because it looks different inside. Long story short, our shutters are going to have to be repainted which is going to be expensive since we have 285 square feet. When I spoke to the owner of Custom Blinds, ***** ******, regarding the cost of fixing this issue, I asked him if he would pay half since they helped us pick the color and knew that our trim color was white chip which is very common. The only thing that he said that he could do for me was refer me to a painter that was less expensive than the manufacturer. So, we are unhappy because we feel that the lack of expertise and customer service that we have received is going to cost us an additional $2,000.00 on top of the cost of the shutters.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to pay half of the repainting and reinstalling of the shutter. Since we have been quoted $2,000.00, we would like them to pay $1,000.00 towards it.

Business Response: We are presently working on finding a painter to paint the trim so it will not have to be taken off the walls. I have reviewed the situation and will be in touch with ****** and will come to a satisfied aggreement. ***** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

 

 

11/26/2012 Delivery Issues