Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Blinds For Less.Com, LLC

Phone: (281) 997-2100 Fax: (281) 412-9952 P.O. Box 1154, Pearland, TX 77588 http://www.houstonblindsforless.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in commercial and Residential custom window coverings and installation services including: all colors, shapes and sizes of shutters, solar screens, window treatments, vertical Blinds, Motorized Blinds & Shades, cellular shades, Honeycomb blinds & Shades,   Roller shades, Motorized shades and automation, Bug screens, repairs and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blinds For Less.Com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blinds For Less.Com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blinds For Less.Com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2005 Business started: 10/28/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Sarah Aguilera, Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dylan Acaylar, Manager
Business Category

BLINDS

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Alternate Business Names
Blinds for Less

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 1154

    Pearland, TX 77588 (281) 997-2100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of the many blinds I purchases broke. They will not honor their lifetime guarantee. They stopped responding to my emails.

Desired Settlement: I want a new blind

Business Response: To whom it may concern,


This is in response to complaint  ID *******.  

Mr ****** ********* purchased window coverings back on 2007. Recently, we received an email from him stating that one of the blinds/shades cords broke and wanted it to get repaired.  
After reviewing his past order, we discovered that the product he purchased was from a manufacturer that is no longer in business.
As stated and published on our web site for Warranty Policy that all products are backed by a manufacturer limited lifetime warranty. This means that the blinds/shades that he purchased is no longer covered by warranty since the manufacturer has closed down. 
At this point we wanted to go above and beyond to help him as a good business practice & loyalty to our customer even though his blinds/shades are no longer covered under warranty. 
We contacted him and informed him the situation with manufacturer closing and his warranty and offered him a few options.
Option 1: We can send him strings,  to replace the broken ones.
Option 2: He can send us the broken Blind/Shade and we can repair them.

After giving him his options, we did not like them. He wanted new ones. 
We then informed him  that the color and fabric is available from a different manufacturer and we can sell it to him and in addition, give him a 5 percent discount. 
He did not like that option too. He wanted a new blind/shade replacement from a different manufacturer and get a 50% discount. 
We informed him we want to help him but we are not able to grant his demand of new blind/shade replacement from different manufacturer with a 50% discount.
After letting him know that, we have not heard from him until recently when we received a complaint from BBB.

Attached is a copy of the policies and warranty from our website  *********************

Sincerely,
***** *******
Manager

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. I received a Lifetime Warranty in 2007 when I purchased this product. 5% or $5 off a new one is hardly a Lifetime Warranty. I don't care if they switched manufacturers. Send me a replacement from the new manufacturer in Vectora Mink color and the warranty is satisfied.

Business Response:

To Whom it may concern, 

In response to *** ****** ********* request,  the shade he purchased did come with Limited Lifetime manufacturers warranty which was provided by the manufacturer to the consumer.  The manufacturer of that shade has since closed and no longer in business. We are sad that they closed and this is something that we do not have any control of.   

Like majority of the retailers, the products they sell are warrantied by the manufacturer and not the retailer.
At this point, since the manufacturer is no longer in business, we would like to assist *** ****** ********* and send him cords for replacement of broken ones at his request.
 


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *********


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Blinds For Less.Com, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)