BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Houston and South Texas

This Business is not BBB accredited

Allied Collision & Auto Repair, Inc.

Phone: (713) 774-0773 Fax: (713) 774-0673 View Additional Phone Numbers 9826 Bissonnet, Houston, TX 77036

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in automobile collision, paint and body repair, foreign and domestic, free estimates, lifetime warranty, experienced technicians, all work guaranteed to pre-accident condition.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 05, 2004 Business started: 02/06/2003 in TX Business started locally: 02/06/2003 Business incorporated: 02/06/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Issa Aljirbi, Owner Mr. Johnny Villandos, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Issa Aljirbi, Owner
Related Businesses
Allied Collision Center, Inc.
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Industry Tips
CAR REPAIR -CHOOSING A TRUSTWORTHY SHOP

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9826 Bissonnet

    Houston, TX 77036 (832) 858-1991 (281) 933-4441

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (281) 933-4441(Phone)
  • (832) 643-9188(Phone)
  • (832) 858-1991(Phone)
  • (281) 759-1713 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 14, 2014 my car was delivered for auto body repair after an accident. I was e-mailed a quote for the repairs and I returned email stating that I was accepting the quote with the price as quoted.As of August 14, 2014 my car is still not repaired. The car was supposedly repaired onJune 14, 2014 but I returned June 15 with a "Punch list" of 18 items that needed to be addressed.As of August 14 I am still being told that the parts are on back order. Only 8 items require parts to correct. Of the 8 times mention for back order 6 were items were just lost in the dis-mantling. The other 10 items do not require parts.This vehicle is a **** *********** ****** convertible. This car is unchanged on years 2003 through 2013 so I seriously doubt new or even salvage parts are unavailable.

Desired Settlement: I want this car repaired to my complete satisfaction immediately.I have tried to work with these people for 6 months as of today, August 14, 2014,and I have reached my limit.

3/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car is at the repair center from *** **** and I'm yet to receive it. I was told that repair would be done by *** * and then delayed till *** **. But the repair was not done on that date and I've been told to come on this weekend i.e., *** **. The manager doesn't respond nor calls back. I need loaner vehicle as my insurance company won't provide rental vehicle for more than 30 days.

Desired Settlement: I need my car repaired as soon as possible and I need loaner vehicle till it's repaired.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Collision & Auto Repair, Inc. has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********** ******* ** and assigned ID *******.

Regards,

********** ******

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I felt I was coerced into bring my car here by the tow truck driver, after telling him multiple times to take me to the dealership, he kept on until I agreed. Upon arrial I was given a 'loaner car', this was an old car that seem to barely run and sounded like a boat, they said that I could use it until we could get into a rental car. Later, they called it a rental and would not give my car back to me unless I paid for this loaner. After two months of having my car, which was estimated at 15 days, they did not complete all of the repair work that was quoted in the original estimate. The rim and tire on the driver side rear is still the one from the accident and in my opinion not safe for me to drive. My car was also returned to me by jumping it, in order for it to be driveable. When I got home and turned it off, it would not start again. There are pieces of my car missing (floor matt, truck separator, some screws), and pieces of my car that were not put back in place. The leather of my seats is ruined, previously a light grey is now stained with black and looks like they left if out in the Texas sun because it looks like it has been burned.I contacted Allied, very nicely and let them know that they must have "missed" a few thing while putting my car back together and asked polietly if we can get them fixed (including the tire that my insurance company paid for, which they did not change out). I am still waiting to hear back as to when I can bring my car in to correct these issues and have not receive any response.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car to be put back together properly and my tire replaced.In an ideal world, I would like my seats to be conditioned at their expense and be refunded my $300 for the loaner.

Business Response: We are disappointed to hear of this complaint, to say the least. This customer came to us stating she was hit by an large trucking company and that they were responsible for the accident. We offered to get the process started and offered her a car to drive for a few days. It was discussed that this car is a rental car and she signed a rental agreement, with the rate to be determined. During the course of the repairs, it was becoming Increasingly apparent that the trucking company did not agree with the facts of the accident and she turned to her own Insurance company. Her policy does not include a rental endorsement. As a result, she was solely responsible for the car she was driving. Again, In an effort to show good faith, we discounted the rental rate to the minimum.

Her husband came to our shop and showed us her rim and tire concerns. These are both cosmetic issues that we immediately agreed to resolve by appointment .

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car broke down on the ******** I called *** to have a tow truck sent out. A tow truck from Allied collision center came. I told him *** was on their way and I did not need his services. He calls the ****** on me. *** ****** cars show up. I called *** back and they said they would be there in * mins. *** showed up but the ****** alowed the other tow truck to take my car off the ******* against my ***** I was informed by the *** guy that my car was not hooked up properly. It was not chained or strapped down safely and he did not place tow lights on it. He was supposed to be apart of the ********* program which is why he wanted to move me but after researching the program I found out he was supposed to give me a **** ** ****** which he did not nor did he give me a reciept for the $** that I had to pay him for services I did not ********e. His entire approach was very unprofessional and I do not appreciate being treated this way. If you're going to say you're just doing your job then you need to do it right. These ********* *** trucks and **** are taking advantage of ******** like me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money because my *** tow truck was there before he lifted my car up.

Consumer Response:

****** ******** ******:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Collision & Auto Repair, Inc. has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on ********* ******* AM and assigned ID ********

Regards,

****** *******

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) The wrecker told me he was taking me to the *********** office but in actuality he took us to Allied and then quickly left.2) The person "helping" me, *****, spoke quickly & unclearly about signing a paper that supposedly would authorize them to do work only after the insurance adjuster looked at the vehicle. Also, their business cards claim to have free estimates. When I found out that insurance was not going to cover the claim and asked for an estimate ***** said he would have it to me by the end of the day (Monday). Tuesday morning and afternoon I called and asked about it and he said he would get it to me. Wednesday morning I called yet again and he said he was emailing it to me in 5 minutes. Three hours later I still did not have an estimate. I called again and spoke with the manager who said that the estimate was around $5200 and would not be able to do the work for less than $4500 and promised he would email it to me in a few minutes. Thursday morning we still did not have a quote and went there in person to get van and take it elsewhere. When we arrived they printed a quote and said it was going to cost around $1200 to get the van (with ZERO work done on it) and pay for the tow along with several other mysterious charges. ***** and his co-worker "helped us out" by taking the price to $468.80 which included a $125 admin fee and $120 tear down fee.3) An unbiased insurance adjuster came out and gave us a quote as well and not surprisingly it was significantly lower and included much less of a scope of work. Allied claimed that there was electrical damage which was not noted by the adjuster and further proved to be unnecessary when we were able to drive the van without problem. Including more work than necessary is wrong.4) The double stroller that I had to leave in the van because it would not fit in the vehicle that picked me up was stolen from the van. My husband also said that when he went to inspect the van it was left unlocked. Also missing is an auxiliary cable.

Desired Settlement: I feel strongly that I should not have to pay the $125 admin fee or the $120 tear down fee. If they truly give free estimates there should be no extra fees like this. Also, pressuring customers to sign a paper that authorizes additional fees while they are still in shock from an accident is unethical and wrong. I would also like reimbursement for the missing double stroller and cable worth $120 total.

Business Response: Response


The consumer has obviously forgotten all the assistance she received from our personnel from the time she came to our facility. She called her insurance, ***********, made a claim and then sat In our offices for nearly an hour waiting for family to pick her up along with her 2 children and friend. The discussions were genuine, friendly and with good Intentions. No one "spoke quickly and unclearly." There was certainly no confusion about the repairs on her car and who would be doing these repairs.
 
It was only a few days that her insurance called back denying her coverage that things changed. She asked for an estimate. We tried to be as accurate as possible on our appraisal and itemized everything with damage. She specifically said she wanted a complete and thorough appraisal. We then searched for some used parts to help her save some money. In the end she did not like the price and decided to take her car in it's as is condition. The car had nearly 5,000 in front end damages. The headlamps were broken, the hood was severely wrinkled, the hood would not close properly, the radiator support was moved backwards, the condenser and radiator were damaged as well. Six days later her husband came and tied the hood down with some straps so they could drive the car out. In an effort to help them during a difficult time, we discounted as much ofthe charges as we could discount. She was not charged any storage for the time the car was in our care and all other fees were discounted to the minimum.
 
Certainly, there are people out there who will work perform sub-standard services, Allied is not one of those companies.
 
 
 
Allied Collision & Auto Repair
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** ******* 

 

Hi,  

I need to edit my complaint.  I would like to delete the following from the Complaint details: "The double stroller that I had to leave in the van because it would not fit in the vehicle that picked me up was stolen from the van. " 

 

I would also like to delete the following from the desired resolution details: "I would also like reimbursement for the missing double stroller and cable worth $120 total." 

 

Thank you 

***** *******

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that Allied Collision & Auto Repair, Inc. has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 3/30/2013 2:51:02 PM and assigned ID *******.

My husband went down to the office to see about retrieving our front bumper and license plate and they were helpful and responsive and we will no longer pursue further complaints.  

Regards,

***** *******

1/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was involved in an auto accident. This company was the company that the police had to come tow my vehicle. I called my insurance company to start the claim process and to arrange for a rental car. The tow operator told me to ride with him instead of having the rental car company come pick me up. He said the ********* rental car company was next door to where my car was being towed. Being new to the area and trusting that person, I agreed. When I got there, I did not see the rental car place because I had been lied to. They were not next door. This towing company then tried to trick me into signing paper work to release my vehicle to them since they also have a body shop business. They told me not to trust my insurance representative and tried to pressure me into signing documents when all I wanted to do was get a rental car and go home to complete my insurance claim. Fast talking, high pressure, misreprestantion of the fact that I wasn't dealing with a towing company anymore, they had changed hats and became a car rental place and repair business. They offered me on the spot discounts on the repairs to my vehicle if I signed their paperwork right then. They acted highly offended when I said that I didn't want to sign anything and wanted to sleep on the decision as to who would repair my car. The next day, when my insurance company called the towing company to let them know to release my car they refused to release it. They said I would have to come there and sign paperwork to release my car. I never signed paperwork telling them they could hold my car. I acutally refused to sign paperwork releasing my car to THEM (THE BODY SHOP). My insurance representative told me they have never had a vehicle held hostage before like mine was.

Desired Settlement: They should not be allowed to tow vehicles for the police if they are going to try and trick people and try to force them to do business at their fly by night body shop. I would never have ridden with the wrecker driver if I had known he was lying about the location of the rental car facility.

Business Response: Response
12/12/202

To whom it may concern:
The above referenced matter was brought to our attention a few days ago. This vehicle went to a storage facility and it did not go to Allied Collision. The customer came to our office so that she could get in touch with a rental agency. While in our office, she started asking questions about her options in this type of situation.
 
We were certainly not "highly offended" because we already know where her insurance company will direct her to repair the vehicle. That insurance company has a history of directing their claims to a local, discount repair shop.
 
As for her authorization to release, it is very simply a precaution many companies are taking before they allow anyone to take possession of a car.
 
We hope this clarifies any misunderstandings.
 
 
 
 
Allied Collision & Auto Repair

Business Response: Please see revised business response

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Their response was a lie.  They tried to pressure and trick me.

Regards,

******* *****


 

Business Response: RESPONSE

12/13/2012

To whom it may concern;
 
The accusation she makes is unreasonable. We did not have anything to do with her car and only offered her answers to questions she was asking while waiting for her rental car. 
 
 
 
 
Allied Collision & Auto Repair
 
 
 
 
 

Consumer Response:

Their response is a lie.  Their tow driver took me directly to their office after lying to me about ********** Rental Company being located next door.  They tried all types of high pressure to get me to sign a document and even offered a $500 discount if I signed their paperwork.  I would not have even been there had it not been for their driver tricking me into going there because of the supposed location of the rental car company.

This company and employees are terrifying with their tactics.



Consumer Response: Additional information that is of GREAT CONCERN. My vehicle was towed from Allied Collision's location on December 7th to ******* **** on Highway 6. At that time Allied Collision falsified the documentation that accompanied my vehicle. They listed themselves as the primary telephone number to call and listed themselves as my husband. When ******* **** was ready to speak to the vehicle owner about the estimate for repairs they called the telephone number listed and got Allied Collision on the phone. Someone at Allied pretended to be Mr. *****, requested a copy of the estimate be faxed to them and proceeded to speak with ******* **** for the next 30+ minutes having each line item on the estimate explained to them. All during the conversation representing themself as Mr. *****, my husband. (I DO NOT HAVE A HUSBAND.) After the review of the estimate the person posing as my husband told the person at ******* **** not to call again until the car was ready for pickup. The only reason I became aware of their fraud was because I went to ******* **** to retrieve something from my vehicle and to get an update on the progress of my vehicle, since I had not heard anything. Only then did I find out that the Allied Collision people had falsified the paperwork that accompanied my vehicle and had impersonated a person that was supposed to be my husband. I have contacted the Houston Police, Officer ******* and am awaiting a return call. These people running Allied Collision should be stopped, they are a menace to society.

Business Response: Response
1/1/13

To whom it may concern:
 
This individual is attempting to slander and defame a respectable business operating in Houston for nearly 20 years. lf this continues we will be limited in our options, one of which may be to pursue legal remedies.
 
She is making numerous false claims and accusations that are absolutely slanderous. There are no falsified documents of any kind. If any such documents exist, we expect them to be presented in a respectable manner and in a respectable time-frame. We have no interest neither to list ourselves as a primary contact for another body-shop, nor to list ourselves as her. or anyone's husband. Anyone that calls our offices will proudly be greeted with the phrase "...good morning/afternoon Allied Collision, how can I help you..." We certainly do not answer our telephones as "...Mr. *****! ..." There are no falsifications, misrepresentations or falsified documents from this company.
 
As a busy body-shop, we always have estimates being faxed to our offices and  sometimes this happens over  night.
 
We do not have anything to do with this Individual's car in our shop.
 
 
 
 
Allied Collision & Auto Repair
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Consumer Response:

The falsified documentation that accompanied my vehicle is available for review.  The body shop employees are also available to testify regarding the attempted fraud by these scurrilous, pathetic misfits.

Regards,

******* *****

 

10/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service