This business is not BBB accredited.

John Keating Chevrolet

Additional Locations

Phone: (281) 328-4377 Fax: (281) 328-1816 21001 Crosby Fwy., Crosby, TX 77532 ! There is an alert on John Keating Chevrolet !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company has a sales department that is open on Sunday between the hours of 12pm to 5pm.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on John Keating Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1992
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://dmv.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Koutani
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS NEW CARS

Alternate Business Names
The Jou Group
Industry Tips
AUTOMOBILE LEASING TIPS AUTOMOBILE PURCHASING TIPS INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR THREE DAY RIGHT TO CANCEL THE TEXAS LEMON LAW & BBB AUTO LINE

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21001 Crosby Fwy.

    Crosby, TX 77532

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P. O. Box 1409

    Crosby, TX 77532 (281) 328-4377

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a truck back in May 2014 there. I traded a Honda motorcycle i had for the truck.. June comes around and i make the first payment on my new truck.. then 2 weeks later i get a call from Honda financials telling me i havent made my payment and my credit can be in jeopardy, I told them that i didnt own the bike anymore that i traded it in for a truck back in the beginning of May and that they were supposed to receive a payoff check. well they never received it and both me and Honda financial have been trying to contact someone from there to speak to. Finally someone talked to us and said that the dealership is under a new management and is now called Turner Chevrolet and they were going to look into their financials and write out pay off checks. Well here I'm in July and Honda still hasnt received their pay off check and they are calling me daily and they have been trying to call Turner Chevrolet to get answers but keep getting the run around. I been calling and i keep getting voicemails. Now my Honda is telling me I'm still responsible for the motorcycle payment under contract and if i dont pay them it will be sent to the credit bureau. I dont know what to do anymore, this people wont answer my calls or return my calls. I call the dealership and they keep giving me a number that handles "**** ********* business" but i yet to get an answer from that place and i always get a voicemail machine

Desired Settlement: i want them to be responsible for the outstanding payoff amount that is owed to honda

2/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased vehicle October ***2013 up to this date registration and plate of the purchased vehicle is still not in my possession.Per business representative ********* their regisration department has been delayed due to multiple personnel turnover and due to the ICE days.Made them aware this is not acceptable and this is a very poor business management.

Desired Settlement: Expidite registration of the purchased vehicle from October 2013.

2/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a vehicle from this dealer on the **** of this month and some of the documents were left out for me to sign.someone from this dealership forged my signature.i was in review of my documentation and i'd noticed that the warranty agreement was not signed by me it was forged by the same person who signed their name as a representative on behalf of the dealership this type of behavior should not go on i can only imagine how many people have had their signatures falsified by the finance department. and the owner of this dealership should be made of aware that the people he has entrusted to handling his business are making illegal transactions on behalf of his customers

Desired Settlement: i would like to be able to contact the owner of this location and not the GM and speak to him directly to express my concerns

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the sales person who goes by ** sold us a truck, he told us in order for it to be 0 down we had to have a co signer. we got my boyfriends mom to sign what we thought was for the co signer of the truck, I got my contract and they put her down as the buyer of the truck. needless to say we are not happy went to the dealership today, and got my contract. the ******** told us that after 8 months she would come off the truck as a co signer and our payments would drop to $450.00 a month. they have done nothing but give us the run around since we purchased this truck. I have my boyfriend, and his mother both to back me on what was said. come to find out the ******** ** as I was told today is now in rehab because of drugs. he told us one thing and now they want to tell us another since he is gone and we are not happy. then I already had to change the oil, air filter, my truck vibrates going down the road, and I had to buy a blinker switch.

Desired Settlement: I want his moms name taken off the contract and after 8 months I want our payments to $450 a month like I was told. I want a refund on all that I had to do to this truck when it should have already been done before I bought it. they only want to give me $100.00 and I spent cost more than that.

10/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a follow up to our conversation today at 1:34pm EST, in regards to 2003 GMC Yukon with vehicle identification number: ***************** , there are some items to note. First I would like to indicate how shaken I am about this conversation. I have never experienced such a condescending rude telephone conversation from someone in a professional position. Due to the abrupt ending of the conversation, I am providing response to the accusations given about the transaction.We are in agreement there was a transaction regarding the sale of this vehicle, additionally, the location of the vehicle at my residence has been fully disclosed since the beginning of the transaction. The disagreement lies wherein new representatives of John Keating Chevrolet have claimed to not receive payment for the sales transaction. The vehicle was purchased in ********* ***** and I have been in contact with numerous representatives of the dealership since that time. Initially, the sales manager who contacted me in ***** had assured me there was no concern on my part, and internally, the mix up was being resolved to finalize the title transfer. Unfortunately for me, there have been over 4 mangers involved (coming and going) since that time with no resolution. Today, I received a brief short toned letter indicating I was to provide receipt of payment for the Yukon, or deliver the vehicle to the dealership. For 19 months, I have been trying to work towards a resolution for the mismanagement of records and employees at John Keating to finalize the vehicle purchase transaction with benefit to interested parties. I am appalled that a representative of the dealership, whom I was informed has only been employed by the dealership a few months, is proposing in so many words that I am a thief. I have invested large amounts of time in following up phone calls, faxing documents multiple times and speaking to representatives at the texas department of motor vehicles. I have been adamant to resolve any disputes the most efficient/ friendly way possible and it really perturbs me to be approached this much later with an unfair demand. I was advised by the attorney Mr. ******* with the Texas DMV to file through my state or a hired party in Texas, a title hearing. It was evident to Mr. ******* and to myself I was working alone in trying to resolve an issue that John Keating had no care about. I was even told a few times by an agent of the dealership that I needed to contact the Marketing Company to procure the title for the vehicle.I am acknowledging I have received a position from ***** ****, a representative of the dealership. I am re-iterating the location of the vehicle has not been undisclosed. This vehicle was purchased with intentions as being the primary transportation for myself and my 3 children. As the sole provider for my household, I am extremely upset to be at a financial loss due to this purchase and as a consumer, I am indescribably disappointed to be associated with this company.

Desired Settlement: In progress


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on John Keating Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)