This business is not BBB accredited.

David McDavid Nissan

Phone: (713) 941-0600 View Additional Phone Numbers 11911 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77034 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mcdavidnissan.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells new cars and trucks.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business's BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on David McDavid Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1962 in TX Business incorporated 01/01/1962 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://dmv.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner - Texas
2601 N. Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
http://www.occc.state.tx.us/index.html
Phone Number: (800) 538-1579
info@occc.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
David Morrissey, Owner Loyalty Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Spencer, General Manager
Related Businesses
David McDavid Honda
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS USED CARS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
McDavid Body Shop Asbury Group Automotive McDavid Collision Center McDavid Nissan Pre-Owned
Industry Tips
AUTOMOBILE LEASING TIPS AUTOMOBILE PURCHASING TIPS CAR REPAIR -CHOOSING A TRUSTWORTHY SHOP INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR THREE DAY RIGHT TO CANCEL THE TEXAS LEMON LAW & BBB AUTO LINE

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11911 Gulf Freeway

    Houston, TX 77034 (713) 941-0600 (888) 974-7685

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extended warranty, key and gap insurance were cancelled within the 30 days and is still not refunded.

Desired Settlement: Fully refund Extended warranty, key and gap insurance

Business Response:


Sent: Tuesday, February 09, 2016 9:27 AM
To: drteam <drteam@bbbhou.org>
Subject: case # ********

 

My apologies for the late response reg***ing this case. Attached are all the documents my office personnel has sent to ******, due to the amount of the refund we are waiting on ****** to approve.

Once ****** gives us the approval the cancellation process will be completed  and the funds will be dispersed. Sorry for the delay unfortunately this process takes 8-10 weeks.

 

Reg***s,

 

Bobby W***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

This process was started 6/12/2015. They are pass the 8-10 weeks.

Reg***s,

**** ** ****
 

Business Response:

I am willing to refund this customers money with proof of purchase like I previously stated.

 

Thanks

Bobby

2/21/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently bought a used car and was advised the rear tires would be replaced. I confirmed this three times verbally prior to signing off. After the whole process, the manager choose not to replace my rear tires. On top of the down payment emptying my account, I had to find a way to buy rear tires. Even ******** **** agreed with me when I said, "How did the car pass inspection with 4/32" threads on them tires." This is my first time complaining about such an issue and believe this was not right. They did not care if I am safe or not; that week was when ******* ***** had Bad-Rainy weather for a whole week. And to be driving with such tires... I had a few scares. I drive 40 miles to work and 40 miles back home. To whom ever reads this message, I hope my experience at David McDavid Nissan(***** **** **** ******** ** *****) will be of some help. I purchase a used car from their Used Car Section, they said the car passed all inspections. I confirmed verbally, 3 times prior to signing, that the tires would be changed. Otherwise, I would not have signed a thing. The Salesman was a great help but ultimately the managers decisions do not care about safety in selling quality-safe-drive-able used cars.

Desired Settlement: I hope that I can get a refund for the rear tires because I sure could used that money in times like this.

Business Response:

I will pull the car deal for Mr ***** and verify if the we owe agreement has tires on it to be replaced, this form must be signed by the sales manager and the customer. If this has been done I will be glad to reimburse Mr ***** for the tires he purchased with proof of purchase (receipt).

Reg***s,

Bobby W***

11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We recently purchased a vehicle from McDavid Nissan on June 20, 2015. My salesman was a nice guy who went out of his way to assist in the purchase. Paperwork was mailed to the primary account holder and then subsequently lossed by the dealership. Darrell P***, contacted me in regards to the lost paper work, to make sure it was received and we were in the process of sending it back. A second set of paperwork was sent out, with the assurance that it would not be lost again and that we would receive a copy of the documents. Once the paperwork was returned via FedEx to the dealership, Mr. P***, contacted myself and offered me a free tank of gas the next time I was in the area. I then visited Mr. P*** at the dealership to request said paperwork and for my tank of gas, he stated the paperwork was mailed in August; which we never received & I also only received HALF a tank of gas. I then emailed him twice, first on 9/5/15 requesting copies of the paper work and then again on 9/10/15; both emails went unanswered. I then placed a call to Mr. P***'s office on 11/3/15, still attempting to get copies of the paper work; in which he promised to email me the documents. As of now, 11/4/15; I still do not have the requested paper work.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone from Upper Management to contact myself and or provide said copies of all contracts signed to myself.

Business Response:

Our Finance Director Melissa C******* has reach out to Mr ***** and is currently working with him to address his concerns.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact her directly regarding this matter at 713-948-3055 or by email at *********@mcdavid.com

9/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased leather cleaning package and a vehicle warranty. Dealership and recommended affiliates refuse to clean interior of vehicle. The vehicle extended warranty was misrepresented at the time of purchase as something that was not offered already.

Desired Settlement: Refund for leather cleaning package and roadside service paid to date, cancellation of these products and services and all related costs (interest) through the term of the contract.

Business Response:

We are currently working through Ms ******* concerns. The General Sales Manager is currently in contact with corporate Nissan and Ms ******* to resolve and address Ms ******* concerns. We should hopefully have a resolution for Ms ******* by end of business today. I will update with a final solution when all parties have been contacted and a resolution has been agreed upon.

 

Sincerely,

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager

Business Response:

Sent: Wednesday, September 09, 2015 12:11 PM
To: drteam <drteam@bbbhou.org>
Subject: RE: bbb complaint id ********

 

Good afternoon,

 Attached is the retail agreement. I have highlighted the two warrantees on the agreement that was signed by Ms *******. Also attached is the Security Plus Silver warranty which covers the vehicle for 7 years or 75,000 miles. This is the warranty that is refundable at a prorated amount. The money would be refunded to the bank since the warranty was financed. The other warranty is attached with the back as well which shows the policy to be non-cancelable and non-refundable. Please understand if the Security Plus policy is cancelled no monies would be refunded to the customer, it would go straight to the bank. If Ms ******* would still like to cancel, she would just need to come in and sign a cancellation form at the dealer. The form would be sent to Nissan Corp and the monies would be refunded to the bank with in 10 to 12 weeks.

If you have any further questions or concerns please let me know.

Sincerely,

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager

9/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle at this dealership. I was overcharged for the GAP and the extended warranty. I decided I do not want the GAP and extended warranty. I want a refund, and for it to be credited to my account. I have visited the dealership and have called numerous times, and I am being ignored. They advised I can fill out a form to get the refund. I have called to verify they have received my form, and they are ignoring my calls. I have also faxed the document to the dealership and no response.

Desired Settlement: I want the total amount for the GAP insurance and extended warranty credited to my account.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** I will get with the accounting department to check on the status of your refund and to ensure your faxed paperwork was received. I will give you a call this afternoon once I get all the information. Typically it does take 10-12 weeks to get the refund. I will get with accounting and have them request that your refund be expedited as quickly as possible.

 

Feel free to reach out to me with any additional questions, otherwise you will hear from me this afternoon.

 

David *********

Owner Loyalty Manager

************

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Where do I begin... April 16- had my car towed to dealership April 17- I called Sandra. Have not looked at my car yet April 20- I called Sandra. Said a part needed to be ordered and it would be put in on Wednesday. I asked her why she had not called me and said she called my ********* (he was with tow truck driver when my car was delivered to them. I told her to call me and not him.) April 24- I called Sandra. Part just got there. Said she had called **** (*********) to let him know. Again, I told her to call me. **** had no missed call from the dealership. April 27- I call, again. Car still not ready. Part came in on Friday and they have not had time to put it in yet. April 28- **** calls me to tell me that there is something else wrong with my car and they have to order another part. Sandra told **** SHE HAD CALLED ME. April 28- I call Sandra. Again told her to only contact me. Asked to speak to her manager, he wasn't available. **** called me saying she called asking for my phone number- after she said she had called me but I didn't answer. Then a man named Carlos called me. I told him Sandra has been saying she had called both of us when she had not and I am getting the run around with my car and I don't trust them. He told me she did not tell **** that she had tried calling me. I asked if he was calling us liars and aggressively told me that what I said did not happen. I asked him who his supervisor was and he replied that he was over everyone and he was the boss. I told him that this had taken a long time and I would need my car brought to me when it was finished or it would have to wait until the weekend. He said to me "I will personally deliver your car to you" in a very intimidating tone. I asked him if he was threatening me and he replied "I'm not threatening you but I guarantee I will personally deliver your car to you." Told him I am calling consumer affairs and hung up. April 29- Consumer affairs called me. **** and I both called to make a report and Chris (************) took our report and we had each expressed that we were concerned about what they were going to do to my car and could not trust this dealership. He said to each of us separately on 2 different calls that if we were concerned, we could take my car to a Nissan dealership and they would cover the cost of a diagnostic. He said I would hear from him in 3 days. He also told me Carlos was not a manager. At this point, I did not want to speak to anyone and have everything done by email. May 1- Got an email saying my car is ready. **** has the loaner car so he went to go get it and I had replied to Sandra's email saying I authorize **** to get my car. **** gets there and they said I need to sign for the extended warranty. Very angry. **** decides he wants to check on my car because we are both suspicious and do not trust them after all the lies and everything. **** said the porter drove my car up and got out and said the gear stick was very tight. **** got in and said it was hard to change gears and felt at that time that they purposely did something to my car. He got back in the loaner car and left. He called me. Angry, I called Chris with consumer complaints. I told him I wanted my car towed to another dealership because I felt like these people were harming my personal property and already felt way beyond violated. Chris said I would need to have it towed and get reimbursed. I told him I was going to have this dealership fix my car but I would definitely be taking it to another dealership for a diagnostic because I am at this point terrified and suspicious as to what has happened to my car and he told **** and I earlier that Nissan would cover that if I felt like I needed that. Chris then told me that he never said that to **** or I. I know those calls were recorded and I told him I am glad they were recorded because now I feel like I need to hire a lawyer. I emailed Sandra and told her to fix whatever they did to my car.

Desired Settlement: Ideally I would like Nissan to take their car back and give me a ****. **** told me Nissan was great and now he is ashamed of himself. I regret buying this car. Since I am not that lucky, I want Nissan to cover a diagnostic and full check up of my car at another dealership. I would also like to know how Sandra will be dealt with for lying (and very poor grammar on email and writing in all caps) and how Carlos will be dealt with in regards to his intimidation tactics and his position at the dealership. I want to know that the GM knows about this situation (**** tried to talk to him today but he is on vacation) and I want to know that the franchise owner knows about this situation. This dealership has very bad reviews on their sales and service and a common complaint is that they lie. I wish I had seen these reviews beforehand. the most miserable experience ever. And I still do not have my car back.

Business Response:

We submitted a response through the login of ****************** on May 4th. I am not sure why it did not track or the register in this system. Below is the response that was submitted:

 

In response to Ms ******* concerns. We understand with the delay and miscommunications on behalf of Sandra. However vehilce status was communicated to Mr ***** who dropped the vehicle off as he insisted that we follow up with him. At drop off we let Mr ***** know that it could be a day or two before we got a chance to look at the vehicle due to being backed up in the shop. Because of the time delay we put Mr ***** in a rental vehicle at no cost. Again when Mr ***** dropped off the vehicle he requested that we update him so initially Sandra was communicating with him. Ms ***** did make a call to Sandra about communicating with her not Mr ***** and we did have a conversation with Sandra about follow up and communication VIA email.  The system that the advisors use only accepts capital letters and Sandra neglected to take off the caps lock when responding to Ms. *****. We apologized for this.

 

In reference to Carlos. He is the Service Director not the Service Manager which was explained by Chris with Nissan consumer affairs. As a Director Carlos holds the highest position in the Service Department as both Chris and Carlos had explained.  He at no time made any threats, but only offered to deliver the vehicle personally to meet the demands Ms ***** had requested. Delivering vehicles is not a common practice at our dealership hence the reason for providing rental vehicles. Ms ***** was not billed for any of the work completed on the vehicle.

The gear was sticking when the porter pulled up in the vehicle this was due to a combination of soda that was spilt on the shifter prior to drop off at our locationl and needing some lubrication due to normal use. We pulled the consul, cleaned it and put lube on at no cost to Ms. *****.

 All work was completed and the vehicle was picked up earlier today (May 4th)  at no cost to Ms *****. In addition she was given a Nissan Altima for 18 days while her vehicle was being worked on at no cost to her.

 We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during this process. As Ms ***** has her car and was not billed for any services we are considering this matter closed.

 Warm Regards,

 

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager

McDavid Nissan

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your last visit and the poor communication you recieved. We would be more then happy to look at your vehicle to take a look at your concerns. We will assign a different advisor when you come in. Due to the recent floods we are backed up in the shop and it may take a day or two to be looked at, however we will provide a loaner vehicle and get the vehicle to the front of the work list. You may call me directly to set up an appointement or stop by at your convenience.

Sincerely,

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager

************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10605735, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

There is no way I am taking my car back to this dealership. I will not put myself in a position to be lied to any more, intimidated or have even more damage done to my car. Like I was told before, I would like to take my car to another Nissan dealership and David McDavid Nissan or Nissan corporate cover the cost of the diagnosis and any damage that you caused my car. My car has never made the noises before it was in your possession and I am not confident in the fact that you will fix it or make some other part of my car worse than it was before. Taking it to a different service advisor would be the same as taking it back to Sandra. There is a lack of professional training throughout this facility so it wouldn't matter what other advisor would be handling my situation. I will not go back to this dealership.

Regards,

***** *****
 

5/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This has happened to me twice with this company in the past three months. I was contacted by a woman by the name of ****, she told me that I had been approved for a vehicle. I asked if my credit had been ran, she said yes, I asked how much I had been approved for, she said up to $20,000, I asked her which financial company had I been approved with, she said she couldn't say. I asked numerous amounts of times that if I took the hour and fifteen minute drive to *******, if I would be able to leave with a car, she said yes. So I took the hour and fifteen minute drive and arrived at the dealership. I was greeted right away. I asked to speak with **** and I never saw her. A sales person ran my credit, yet again(which shouldn't have been needed if I had already been approved as **** had stated prior to my arrival) and the salesperson informed me that, as per my credit, I wouldn't be able to get a car. Which is what I didn't and still don't understand because I had been told, before making a long drive, that I had 100% been approved for a vehicle. But the salesperson(******** informed me that **** had basically lied just to get me out there for them to turn me down. I believe this to be false advertising and misleading to the consumer(me) and extremely dishonest.

Desired Settlement: I would love for the company to stop lying and start being honest to their customers. If a car dealership tells me I've been approved for a vehicle, I expect to be able to go to the dealership and leave with a vehicle by the end of the day. What I don't expect is to be given the run around.

Business Response:

I just spoke with *** ******* and apologized for the incovenience of coming out.  I explained the pre-approval process and how it works as well to clear up any miscommunications. I have addressed the sales rep and explained the process to him as well so he is more educated on how the pre-approval process works.

Again we apologize for any miscommunication and look forward to serving you in the future should your purchasing status change.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *********

***** ******* ******* 

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my **** ****** ****** to David mcdavid for schedual maintenance under purchased maintenance plus package this morning 4/15/2015. Notice after leaving facility that the rpm gauge needle was moving back and forth between 0 and 1000 rpm's. And vibration when idiling . this problem did not exist prior to taking my vehicle in this morning!!! Also notice/and heard hissing under hood. This is my second complaint(not with BBB) my first complaint involved service dept not rotating my tire although it is part of my maintenance plus package service dept lied stating they rotated my tires however I pointed out defect on back rims ,that were still on the back of the vehicle in the same position as the car was brought in for service. The service mechanic as well the service manager later admitted that the tire were in fact not rotated after I showed them defect on rims proving no rotation of tires. Manager made employee rotate tires.

Desired Settlement: Fix / repair the rpm issue and the vibration /air/vacum leak issue WANT VEHICLE RESTORED TO ORIGINAL STATUS AS PRIOR TO SERVICE THIS MORNING!!! Vehicle had no such proplem until after service

Business Response:

Called and left *** ***** a message today to bring the vehicle in. We will have our Service Manager *** **** do a ride along to help identify *** ****** concerns and get them addressed with respect to the RPM needle jumping and the noise in the engine.  In looking at the notes for the service advisor the tires were not rotated as the tread didn't deam necessary. This will be checked and can be completed if it is needed.

 

Warm Regards

***** *********   

***** ******* *******   

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.

Please note, a current solution to resolve this matter is to speak with company representative regarding mcdavid service department customer and my experience/encounter with this department.


 

4/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle was taken to David McDavid Nissan for service on March.16, 2015 at 8:27 am. There was a call made to a secondary number on file later in the afternoon saying that the driver side window was rolled down and it will not come back up. I had to call back up to Nissan myself due to me not receiving a call to find out what happened to my window. I was informed that the window was broken and it will not roll back up and there would be an additional cost. The question for them was why am I going to be charged for a window that was not broken upon arrival or in need of servicing in the first place. I asked where they going to fix what was broken by them, and the reply was absolutely not! They said they would try to get the window to go back up, and that's the best they could do. I didn't find out that it was the passenger side window until picking up my vehicle. I couldn't believe it...In result all other services to the vehicle was refused!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to simply repair the passenger window that was not broken upon arrival or in need of servicing!

Business Response:

Ms ******* brought her 2008 Altima with 144,00 miles on the vehicle. Ms ******* came in origionally to get her struts checked and state inspection completed.. During her complimentary multipoint inspection the window rolled down but did not roll up. Upon inspection the motor, switch and regualtor were all bad. We called her after the inspection to notify her of the issue. Due to the window being broken before it was brought into the dealership we are not able to replace required parts and fix the window.

 

If you have any questions please feel free to contact my by phone or email,

 

David M********

McDavid Nissan   

Owner Loyalty Manager   

713-943-4828

Business Response:

We understand Ms. ******* position on her experience. As previously stated we did not do any work on the door or window that would have caused damage to the vehicle. As a courtesy to our customers we do a multi-point inspection which includes rolling down the windows to make sure they are working properly. The window was rolled down during the multipoint inspection which is when it was found as not functional. We put the window back in the up position as it was when it came in and notified Ms ******* of the malfunction. We did not cause the damage to the window therefore we will not be fixing it

 

Respectfully, 

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.


My window was completely working and functional when brought to David McDavid Nissan, and and when I asked what happened to my window their reply was the window had no reason to be rolled down but it was, and now it will not roll back up. I had to ask them what are they going to do to get it back up it may rain etc. I was then told they would try to get the window back up and they would call me after if they could even get it rolled up. How did the window get rolled down if David McDavid Nissan said that it was not working when I brought the vehicle to them. Now the window does not do anything but make a clicking noise and will not roll up nor down. The window was working just fine before it got into their hands and they should fix what was broken. 




 

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FRAUD was committed by the David McDaid sales agent "Mary" ***** ******** because she claimed that they had a specific used car that I was looking for (2010 ***** *****, ***** ******* hardtop) and after driving 30 minutes to their location, I found out that they NEVER even owned such a car to sell!

Desired Settlement: I require a check for $200 to cover my mileage and time for following this fraudulent claim!

Business Response:

Consumer Information

***** ******

** *** *****

********** ** *****

 

There was no fraud committed by the company. We did own the vehicle and have sent Mr ****** a ****** report showing that we had ownership. We did however sell the vehicle between the time Mr ****** called and when he showed up to pick up the vehicle. There will be no reimbursement for the lost time as we did have the vehicle when he originally called. We apologized for the inconvenience that the sale of the vehicle caused Mr ******.

 

Thanks,

 

David M********

Owner Loyalty Manager

David McDavid Nissan

***** **** *******

******** ** *****

*** ************

*** ************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

I never received a ****** showing that the dealership owned the ****** or the AUTO.  I challenge them to send the ****** documentation to BBB for all to see or I will take them to court!

Regards,

 

** ******


 

Business Response:

We did have a 2010 ***** ***** **** in our system at the time, however after further review with Mary and our fleet manager I found an oversight on the representatives side as it was not a hardtop ***** ******* edition as Mr. ****** had requested. In order to rectify the situation we will accomodate Mr. ****** request of $200.00 for his time and mileage. Please confirm ** *** ***** ********* ** ***** as the address to have the check mailed.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I will withdraw my complaint when I receive their check and my address is as posted:

** ***** * ******
** *** ****
********* ** *****

Thank you!



 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This letter is to inform you that David McDavid Nissan has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 2/25/2015 3:44:41 PM and assigned ID ********.

Sent: Monday, April 20, 2015 7:49 AM
To: drteam
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #********

 

BBB

I now want this compliant this compliant (********) to be listed as "RESOLVED."  I just received a $200 check from David McDavid Auto Group which covers my time and I accept their apology for the error. Thank you and again please list this compliant as RESOLVED.

Cheers ** ** ******


Regards,

2/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LIARS, LIARS, LIARS On 02/12/2015 approximately 9AM, I called David McDavid Nissan. A sales, ******, was on the line. I asked her to quote me the drive-out price on a **** **** *** ***** ********** *** * *****************. She stated that she will call me back after she gets the price from her manager. At approximately 11:30AM, Ms ****** called back and stated she spoke with her manger and they agreed on a drive-out price of $26500 on the above vehicle (**** **** *** ***** ********** *** * *****************). I asked her if the car is in stock. Ms ****** confirmed that the car is in stock and available for sale. I told her to hold the vehicle and I’ll be at the dealership in the afternoon. At approximately 3:25PM, I arrived at the dealership and asked the reception lady to notify Ms. ******. Couple minutes later, another African American salesman shows up and stated he and Ms ****** work as a team and he will be assisting with my purchase. He stated that Ms ****** is their internet sales manager and was with another client at the time. I told the salesman that I am here to finalize the deal on the **** **** *** ***** ********** *** * *****************. The salesman stated ok and he said he will go check on it. 5 minutes later, the salesman came back and stated the car was sold yesterday; I have many other cars here, would you be interest to look at them. I stated no and I told him I would like to speak to their manager because I was told that the car was in stock before I came. Shortly, a person, identified himself as the manager, ***, came out and spoke with me. He stated the car was sold last night 9PM, and that is why it was still not been removed from their website. He further stated that Ms. ****** is not a manger and that is why she does not have access of knowing that the vehicle was already sold. I stated to Mr. *** that I was told by Ms. ****** that she stated she spoke with her manager and that is why she called me and gave me a drive-out price. I also stated that Ms. ****** confirmed with me and her manager at 11:30AM today that the vehicle was available. I asked Mr. *** how was that possible. Mr. *** did not answer my question but instead offered to get me an exact same vehicle with exact options installed. I stated ok and asked for the price. Mr. *** stated $29500. I asked Mr. *** how come two exact same vehicle with a $3000 price difference. Mr. *** stated that is how much we can offer. I asked him what about the $26500 which was offered before I came. Mr. *** stated if you want this car, it is $29500. I left the dealership after that. Thank you for wasting my time and thank you for being a liar so I can let my friends and family know that David McDavid Nissan is a deceptive business with lying employees.

Desired Settlement: need reimbursement for time and gas... need lower price for the same vehicle for purchase

Business Response:

Consumer Information:

****** ****

**** ****** ***** **

********* ** *****

************

 

When Mr. **** called us originally we did have the vehicle ********. When he got in the vehicle had been sold. We offered Mr. **** the same model vehicle for the same price. However he wanted us to add the color upgrades to create an exact match the previous vehicle which cost $3,000 to change.  Mr **** did not want to pay the cost difference and decided not to purchase the vehicle. If Mr **** has not purchased a vehicle and is still in the market we would be more than happy to try and assist with finding a vehicle to his liking.

 

Thanks,

 

David *********

Owner Loyalty Manager

David McDavid Nissan

11911 Gulf Freeway

Houston, TX 77346

Ph: 713-943-****

Fx: 713-948-****

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

quote "When Mr. **** called us originally we did have the vehicle ********. When he got in the vehicle had been sold. "


That was a lie. I called before noon and was told the vehicle was available. When I got to the dealership one hour later, yall stated the vehicle was sold the day before.

quote "We offered Mr. **** the same model vehicle for the same price. However he wanted us to add the color upgrades to create an exact match the previous vehicle which cost $3,000 to change.  Mr **** did not want to pay the cost difference and decided not to purchase the vehicle."

again that was a lie. I did not ask for any change on the vehicle. I was told by the salesman if I want to purchase an exact same vehicle, I have to pay 3000 extra. EXACT SAME VEHICLE FOR $3000 EXTRA??? 

Stop lying. 

It is not hard to find out what date this vin (*****************) sold


 

Business Response:

The vehicle ***************** was sold on 2/11/15 as was told to Mr **** on  2/12/15 when he came in. This vehicle had not finished processing in the system hence the reason it still showed on the site. All vehicles that are posted on the site have the following disclaimer : *All advertised vehicles are subject to actual dealer availability. Advertised prices do not include sales tax, vehicle registration fees, finance charges, documentation charges, and any other fees required by law. Must qualify for all applicable rebates and discounts. Prices include all dealer rebates and dealer incentives. Pricing and availability varies by dealership. Please check with your dealer for more information. Images displayed may not be representative of the actual trim level of a vehicle. Price does not include dealer adds. Colors shown are the most accurate representations available. Information provided is believed accurate but all specifications, pricing, and availability must be confirmed in writing (directly) with the dealer to be binding. Neither the Dealer nor Dealer.com is responsible for any inaccuracies contained herein and by using this application you the customer acknowledge the foregoing and accept such terms.

As seen in bold the dealer add ons are not included in the internet price, which in the case of ******** it had a optional color package add on. Had the vehicle been here when Mr. **** got here on the 12th he would have been given a total price including the color  package which is the additional $3000 that was quoted when he was here on the 12th.

In an effort to earn Mr ****s business we are willing to give him $500 off the internet price of any in-stock vehicle. If the vehicle chosen has add ons or accessories those cost will be added to the vehicle price which will increase the total cost.

 

Thank you for bringing us your concerns and we wish you the best in your search for a new Juke.

 

Respectfully, 

David *********

Owner Loyalty Manager

11/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Violations under the Deceptive Trade Practices-Consumer Protection Act, conspiracy, and invasion of privacy. Recently I made an inquiry to purchase a new vehicle online. The next day, I received an e-mail from a **** **** with McDavid Nissan of Houston stating that my credit application was "being reviewed and [she] will be following up with [me] soon." Shortly thereafter I received a phone call originating from ***** ******** that I am glad I sent to voicemail because it was **** ****. In her voicemail she states that she has a "zero down approval for me" and for more information to give her a call. Although I had not considered purchasing a Nissan, a "zero down approval" did appeal to me so I decided to schedule an appointment to visit McDavid Nissan. During the week prior to my appointment, I spoke to **** on a number of occasions and she assured me it would not be a waste of my time and that she had a "zero down approval" for me. Unfortunately, the 2 hour drive ended up being nothing more than a "lure" where I witnessed other customers falling prey to McDavid Nissan's predatory lending tactics.In my case, I have recently graduated from law school and am currently pursuing a Masters in Law and was able to immediately recognize the scam. As in other cases, **** was nowhere to be found. I was required to fill out another credit application. There was no "zero down approval" as previously promised and now my phone calls to **** were falling on deaf ears. I demanded my paperwork back, which they refused to return to me, and asked me to leave their premises. Needless to say, I ended up going to Lone Star Ford and purchased a brand new Ford Explorer Limited Edition.

Desired Settlement: I have every intent to seek all remedies under the law against McDavid Nissan, **** ***** and others for violations under the Deceptive Trade Practices-Consumer Protection Act, conspiracy, and invasion of privacy. Online I have come across an alarming number of complaints dealing with similar experiences as mine against McDavid Nissan and believe it's time a class be formed to stop their predatory practices.

Business Response:

*** ********* claims are without merit.  We received a prescreened credit application for him from a third party provider.  He was pre-approved based on the information that he submitted.  When he arrived at our dealership he refused to produce the required information such as his SSN, proof if income, etc.  In addition he also provided a different employer than he originally put online.  I can provide recorded calls that will verify this information as well as the documents that were fill out at the dealership by him when he did come in.   Therefore we were unable to move forward with his transaction. 

 

 

**** *****

General Sales Manager

******* ****** ************ ****** ************ ****** ************ *** ****************** *********************  

3/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** the loan manager gave false information after calling my phone all day on Jan **, 2014 about my approval of a vehicle. Sat morn *** **, 2014 I applied online for a vehicle and about 30 min to an hour later ******* called from McDavid Nissan saying that I'd been approved for a vehicle with 0 down. She asked if I could come into their dealership that day and I told her that I'd have to get a rentall car if I was going to be driving all the way to Houston. I asked ******* was she sure that I was approved with 0 down and she said yes. I started calling some rental car locations but most of them were closed on Saturdays. ******* called me back again and I told her I was trying to get there. I told ******* that I was only interested in a Chevy Tahoe or a Surburban and asked her if they had any on their used lot. ******** told me to go online and check their inventory. I checked the inventory and there was no Tahoes or Surburbans. I called ******* back and she said they get cars in all the time and it hadn't been updated and said we have plenty Tahoes and Surburbans here on the lot so just come in and we'll get you in one. ******* called about 4 more times within the next couple of hours and I told her that I ws still trying to get a ride. My fiance' talked to her a couple of those times and asked her if she was sure that they had Tahoes and Surburbans and she told her yes, we have plenty and its 0 down. ******* then called and said I'll set your appt for my last one which is 7pm and I agreed. ******* called several more times saying just get here and you'll be driving away today. I have all of your info here and you'll only be working with me. She said she wouldn't be able to keep hold this 0 down special so I had to make it that same day. Since I was promised a Tahoe or Surburban for 0 down and 100% approval my last resort was to rent a Uhaul cargo van since all rental locations were closed. My fiance' and I got to Houston that evening and met with ******* maybe 2 min.

Desired Settlement: We got there and there were no Tahoes or Surburbans and the guy she handed us off to said that there was no way that I'd be leaving with a car on this evening so he didn't know why ******* told me that. He said ******* had lied to me about Tahoes being there. I just want my money back for wasting it on something that was promised to me by *******...a McDavid Nissan employee. The truck was $19.95 and .59 cents per mile. The entire trip ended up being right at 200 miles. I called ******* & no answ

Business Response:

From: **** ***** **** ***************************
Sent: Wednesday, February **, 2014 12:14 PM
To: drteam
Subject: RE: Your Membership is in Jeopardy! David McDavid Nissan *******

This customer was approved for an auto loan.  The customer expressed interest in a Tahoe or Suburban and the customer was informed that we did not have one in stock.  There were also informed that we could locate them one from one of our other dealerships.  The customer arrived at our location after 7:00 pm and wanted a vehicle brought in that night.  This request was not possible due to the time of day and resources that would be required to accomplish this.

 

At this point I will send them a $100 VISA gift card as a goodwill gesture.

 

**** *****

General Sales Manager

McDavid Nissan

************ ******

************ ******

************ ***

******************

*********************

 

1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on David McDavid Nissan
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart