This business is not BBB accredited.

All Brand Appliance

Phone: (713) 451-0753 Fax: (713) 451-0616 View Additional Phone Numbers 14355 I-10 East, Suite B, Houston, TX 77015 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.a-allbrandappliance.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in retail appliance sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Brand Appliance include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for All Brand Appliance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Brand Appliance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1998 Business started: 08/01/1996 in TX Business started locally: 08/01/1996
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Donald R. Schatte, Owner Ms. Laura Schatte
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald R. Schatte, Owner
Business Category

APPLIANCES - MAJOR - PARTS & SUPPLIES

Alternate Business Names
A All Brand Appliance Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14355 I-10 East, Suite B

    Houston, TX 77015 (713) 451-0753

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had called this company because my dryer wouldn't dry. A technician named ****** came out on ****** ***** ***** he took a look at the dryer and said that the heating element was needed. He quoted me a price of $259.86, at the time I told him that was more expensive than just buying a new dryer. He convinced me to go ahead with the work and so I agreed that he could do this work. After thinking about it, I looked up how much the part actually cost and the installation of the part. It was an easy fix, this was all within five minutes of him leaving my house. I gave him $130 in cash and the remainder was to be paid when he came back the next day. I immediately called the company and told them that I had changed my mind and I needed to get my money back. Of course the service call amount was to be deducted which was $69.95, I was fine with that. The lady whom I spoke with said that they would send a check in the mail. After the first week of not receiving my refund I called them again and she said that she had put in the paper work and they were in the process of refunding my money. After another week I called again and again she said the same thing. I asked her how long this process would take and she said she didn't know because it would change from week to week. So I decided to wait the six weeks and I called again, once again, it's the same answer, I know it doesn't take seven weeks to sign a check and mail it, especially when it's an in town company. I am a widow and I have two kids, every penny counts in my household. I don't think that I am being unfair, I have waited more than the allotted time. There are two laws that this company is breaking: 1) Sale of Goods Act 1979, this states that a refund must be processed within 30 days of a request for one. 2) Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations, in this law it states that if their goods were not performed or unsatisfactory that a full refund can be received. My only desire is to get my money back. By the way, the problem was not with the heating element at all, it was the outlet, so I was also given a misdiagnosis.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like to receive my refund. I really would prefer it in cash but I really don't believe that they would do that.

Business Response:

We have mailed her refund see copy of check which has not been cashed as of today *** *** **** in the amount of 60.05 and also this customer did say she would be fixing it herself and i did check and diagnosis her appliace correct. We can stop payment of her refund of 60.05 and issue another refund for the same amount.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  

The company said that as of ******* ***  **** the check has not been cashed. I would like to point out that today is only ******* ** ****. It says to see copy of check but there was no attachment to be able to see this copy. I would like to request a copy of this check and when it was sent. I do know that accounting procedures would require that the outgoing payments, reimbursements, purchases and so forth be recorded by day and has reference memos on their books, or rather software, depending on how the company chooses to keep its books. I would also like to find out when was this check sent because I haven't received it and I wouldn't think that it would get lost in the mail, especially since it is in town. I would also like to request if I can simply go and pick up my check from the company, it would alleviate all of this hassle. If I had received the check and I am in need of my refund there is no way that I would not cash it.

Also, I have proof that it was a misdiagnosis. I have the name and number of the electrician that changed the outlet and I also have the new boxed part that was the supposed culprit and I have the receipts. I did say that I would take care of it and I did, my dryer is working just fine with all of its original parts. Nothing had to be changed. It was the outlet, not the dryer.

I sincerely am not trying to cause any problems, I simply would like my refund. By the way, I would like to say that the date was probably a simple mistake. We all make them.

Regards,
**** ******

 

Business Response:

I am sorry we cant make the cusomter we will not give back the service charge and did quote the customer our service charge . As for the refund check yes i made a mistake it has not been cashed since *** ** **** . However we did issue another refund check *** *** **** and has been mailed we do not give cash refund at our offie sorry.

Business Response:

Good Morning i spoke to Mrs ****** and she is happy with getting her refund by check of 60.05 and i hope this will resove this complain. Thanks

***** *******

Business Response:

Good Morning i spoke to Mrs ****** and she is happy with getting her refund by check of 60.05 and i hope this will resove this complain. Thanks

***** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I finally received my refund. Thank You!!

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  



 

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/17/14 I smelled gas from my oven and I called All Brand Appliance. A technician came out and said I needed a new igniter. I was charged $259. When the tech was leaving, I asked for the original igniter part. The next morning, the smell of gas was very strong. I called All Brand that morning and as soon as someone answered, I was told to hold. I held on for 10 minutes, but no one returned to the line. I felt that the situation with a gas leak smell was dangerous and since I couldn't get All Brand to talk to me, I called another company.ARS came and found a safety valve in the oven was seeping gas. I was told it could be very dangerous to use my oven. They cut off the gas supply to my oven for safety and had to order the part. While talking to their technician, I told him about the repair All Brand had done. I told him that I had asked for my original igniter. He asked if he could see it. After looking at it, he said that the igniter didn't look bad so he connected it to a meter and the meter indicated the igniter was good. Also ARS brought it to my attention that the wires from my original igniter were cut so short that even though the igniter was good, it was useless because of the wires being cut so short. I have faxed All Brand my copy of their charges, ARS's estimate, repairs and notation about the original igniter being good along with a request for a full refund.I received a call from ***** at All Brand on May 7th at 9:45 am and said in order to process a refund they required to get their part back. How do I give them their part back when my original igniter was ruined by their technician?

Desired Settlement: A total refund of $259.00. All Brand replaced a part that did not need replacing and they damaged my original part to where it cannot be used. They know that my original part is unusable and they are requesting their part that they installed back before they will issue a refund. I should not have to suffer a loss of $259.00 when they are the ones totally responsible for this situation.

Business Response: I have contacted the customer she and I discussed the problem and after reviewing the photos we have determine that we are going to give her a refund of 259.00   

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  

When speaking to ***** at All Brand Appliance, she said that a refund would be issued after picking up my original ignitor.  She did not say when they would do so.  Therefore, if I do not receive my refund, I will contact the BBB again.

I appreciate the help of the BBB in getting this matter resolved.

Sincerely,

*** ********


 

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid them to fix a compact washer and dryer 4 weeks ago. Still have not repaired the dryer. Finally picked it up last weekend after several calls and cancellations, then have put me on hold every time I call back to check on the status.

Desired Settlement: They replaced a cheap washer handle with a brand new cheap plastic handle, but have done no repairs on the dryer. I would like that portion refunded.

Business Response:

We will be glad to refund the amount on her dryer if it is indeed we cant fix the dryer and i will call the customer today

*** ** **** thanks again for your help with this matter

Thanks

***** *******

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home AC went out Monday evening around 5PM. Called All Brand Appliance....they could not have anyone at my house until Tuesday morning between 8AM and 9AM. Tuesday, ****** arrived 40 minutes late. I met him in the driveway. We walked to the AC unit. ****** immediately told me the compressor motor was burnt out and needed to be replaced. I told him the unit was no more then four years old. He did not mention checking the warranty. He left and returned with a new motor. The motor was installed, the unit began to work and he charged me $583.47 and left. A few hours after he left, the unit quit cooling...the fan was not turning again. Called All Brand. They contacted ****** and he called me. I told him about the problem. He said I had a bad breaker and needed an electrician. Called an electrician. Electrician that came also does AC repairs. He checked the breaker and found no problem with it. He came into the house and checked the thermostat and then went into the attic. The problem turned out to be with the float safety switch on the unit in the attic. Repairs were made, another $175.00, and the unit has worked just fine since then. Second technician told me in all likely hood the compressor motor did not need to be replaced and he did check the warranty on the unit. It is covered until ****. ****** never came into the house while he was here. I was going to put a stop payment on the check to All Brand but it had all ready cleared my acount. Contacted All Brand. Told the receptionist about what happened. She was going to relay the information to the manager and have him call me back. Still have not heard anything from anybody at All Brand. Bottom line is that I was shafted by All Brand to the tune of $583.47.

Desired Settlement: Full refund or at least a large partial refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern

The  float switch was working at the time ****** technician was there  or the unti would have never came on . And the fan motor was running according to customer Mr.*******

but ****** technician should have gone back out to Mr *******'s home and not called customer about his problem. We feel we should refund him Mr ******* back 175.00 that his had to pay other company .

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** ********


 

 

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a side by side refrigerator that failed and All Brand came on a service call. They took out a control board that they said had failed and had to go away to rebuilt. I was told it would take a week. After a week I rang them and kept getting promises that it would just be a few days. After 4 weeks I started to insist they gave me an answer. They then told me the part was not repairable and they were no replacement parts available. I rang the manufacturer (Jenn-Air)they rang All Brand who then told them they no longer had any information as they had wiped it from their computer. Of course this was a lie as it was less than one hour after I spoke with them. At this moment they still have my part and my money $250.00. I have been able to order the part from JennAir so they lied about the part availability.

Desired Settlement: I would like the complaint on file. My money back and the part back

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *****


I have in fact received the part they took out 7  weeks ago back but in the meantime I purchased a new part and this was fitted by another company and it did not resolve the fault with the appliance. In fact the symptoms were just the same. Also the part I received back after 7 weeks was physically damaged. (broken) This company is at the very best totally inept and at worst crooked. They have kept some of my monies without doing anything to assist me and strung me along for 6 weeks.

 

***** *****

 

Business Response:

We  have issue his credit card credit for the amount 180.05.

 

 

11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues