Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Max Sales Inc.

Phone: (808) 842-0010 Fax: (808) 842-0012 1019 Waimanu Street Ste 101, Honolulu, HI 96814 https://www.facebook.com/msiopportunity View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Max Sales Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Max Sales Inc. include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Max Sales Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Max Sales Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2012 Business started locally: 04/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

GET-Oahu District Office
830 Punchbowl St, Honolulu HI 96813
https://dotax.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W03057584-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Max Ausloos, President Ms. Chanelle Brown, Supervisor/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Max Ausloos, President
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers

Products & Services

This company offers vacuum demonstrations and sales


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Max Sales Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1019 Waimanu Street Ste 101

    Honolulu, HI 96814

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It was a work day/night, when a petite Polynesian woman came to my home address and asked how I was doing today etc. and asked if I could just use clean couch and chairs for my living because I just moved in a month ago. She also stated that she has a young son back in American Samoa and if I could help her out because she needs so many credits (which is a demonstration of ***** vacuum) by the end of tonight and she really needed my help because she needed it so that she could send money back to her son who supposedly lives in American Samoa. I felt so badly for her son that I had mistakenly told her okay I'll listen so she could get credit for her job (mostly for her son). About an hour later or so later a man appeared, while I was preparing dinner for my family, & stated that he is from ***** and if he could show me a demonstration of vacuum. I let him in because the woman needed the credit and I had told her I would listen to them so she could get credit for her son. He also stated if I could help him by listening to his demonstration and that I had no obligations to buy anything and if I understood that which made me think throughout the very long over three hours of his demonstration of a vacuum that I didn't have to buy anything and let my guises down. My intention was to help this woman's son out because she stated she was a single woman and needed her job. However, this man who demonstrated this vacuum and what it's functions were was really pushy, and got angry at me when I told him I didn't need it & insisted even when I had told him no several times that I don't want the vacuum. It was getting too late (pass 9 at night), dinner wasn't made yet, my child had to get to sleep and it was past his bedtime of 830 pm and I had at get to sleep to wake up early next day for work so I agreed to sign it so I could get rid of him. I was also very very tired from work mentally. I don't need another vacuum and want to return it but will not let me.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the vacuum which still untouched since and cancel the contract with them. I also want nothing more to do with them in the present and future. Thank you

Business Response:

****  ******,

I would like to respond to the complaint you made. First of all,we would like to thank you for allowing us into your home and for becoming a customer. I apologize that you have felt some frustration since then.

We do not encourage, allow, or tolerate any of our representatives using a form of guilt or pity to obtain business, referrals, or to perform free demonstrations. I am familiar with the woman who is an independent contractor with our company who has a child in American Samoa that she sends her
money to. We have taken action to ensure that nothing she says can be interpreted as looking for pity for her situation.

When you called weeks after the sale was made  I spoke to you myself. You were very nice and made absolutely no claims to having had a problem with the sales person or anything along those lines. I informed you that it was far past the cancellation, and we wouldn't be able to take it back. I also expressed that our intention was not to make you feel stuck with the product, and that we would come help you with the machine or do anything we could in our power to make your ownership of the product
easier and more enjoyable. I also had the manager that was on duty when you bought the ***** call and leave you a message just to make sure everything was alright and see if there was anything else we could do.

The employees and independent contractors we have and are associated with all have thorough criminal background checks done to begin the process of ensuring our company upholds the standards of salesmanship and customer service we expect. Furthermore, we have continued training six or more times per week that focuses on ethical and non-pushy sales techniques.

If there is anything we can do to help you be comfortable with your purchase please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank You,

Max A****** 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

**** ******

4/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I was stationed in Honolulu Hawaii I bought a ***** vacuum from Max Sales INC and the salesman who sold me the vacuum guaranteed me a set price with discounts. When I went to check my balance recently the price I owed was more than I bought it for. I called the finance company they go thru for sales and they told me that my total balance was 700 more than the price I agreed upon. I've called Max Sales inc to file a complaint and speak with the owner about fixing the issue and I keep getting the run around from the representative that I've been in contact with for the issue.

Desired Settlement: I want the loan to be dropped to the desired amount that I agreed upon or I want a check for the difference.

Business Response: On February  19, 2015 ***** called and spoke with our finance rep, ******, to complain that our sales person had lied to him about the final purchase price of the ***** system he had purchased back on 10/5/2013. He stated that he was calling the finance company to pay off his balance and when he heard the pay off amount, he felt that he paid more than he and the salesperson, Matthew, had agreed on. After speaking to ****** about the situation, she pulled his contract to verify the information that was given and found that the sale price that was signed and agreed upon was $2645. No where on the contract does it state that he purchased the ***** for $1900.  ***** was dissatisfied with the answer he had gotten and then tried to make a deal with ****** saying "..look if you guys pay the 1000 i'll pay the 700 bucks...".We are unable to make any changes to the loan, and we will not be issuing a check for the difference to Mr. *****. ***** has signed the contract where it states: "... by signing this contract you state that you agree to all its terms..." his signature is right below the purchase price and right below the Federal Truth in Lending Disclosures. I have attached a copy of the contract that was signed on 10/5/2013 by ***** **********. 

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ***** ****** vacuum on December 28, 2014 for $1500 and it is being financed by ********* ****** **** I spoke to the owner *** about the vacuum damaging my cement textured floors. The metal piece on the bottom of the vacuum scraped and scratched my flooring. I don't want the vacuum anymore. I talked about possibly getting a refund and he said it is passed the three day cancellation policy. He also said his company is about satisfying his customers but I don't think so. He will not give me a refund because he said ********* ****** **** already paid him and there is nothing he can do. The ***** vacuum is heavy and a great vacuum but just not for me. If I had known that the vacuum cleaner was going to do this to my cement floors I would never have purchased it. I don't think that *** ****** **** is about customer satisfaction. If they were, they would refund my money. The money to fix the floor that was damaged by their vacuum is going to have to come out of my own pocket. I regret purchasing the vacuum!

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Within two months of purchase, my Kirby vacuum stopped working. I called 3 times to have this resolved; not a single call was returned. In March, I purchased a Kirby vacuum. In less than 2 months, the vacuum was burning belts, even after I replaced it. I called three separate times trying to get a repair tech to stop by my house and fix it (which is what the sells representative promised). Each time, I was told that I would receive a call back. No one ever returned a single call. The woman who took my call told me that she had advised the manager of the issue, and that I would be receiving a call and assistance with my issue. Never happened.

Desired Settlement: The company makes a high pressure sales pitch, and promises incredible support. I simply want other consumers to be aware that this company makes promises that it is unwilling to fulfill.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 9, 2014/06/05) */ The company did call and leave a voice message on my wife's phone. They offered to send a representative to our home on Fri or Sat evening during the Memorial Day weekend (nothing convenient for us). We never returned the call, as I made the necessary repairs on my own.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/22/2013 a sales representative had enter our home to introduce the ******* ** ****** *******. After 4 hours of demonstration of what this particular vacuum can do than just vacuum,I was convinced and decided to get the product through their convenient payment options. I also thought that their product will assist me on my cleaning since we were in the process of cleaning up the home and getting ready to place it on the market for sale.They had given me a brand new ******* ** vacuum cleaner and return they had offered to take my own vacuum which was a ******* and in good condition. We had our ******* for 1 year and it serves its purpose which is to pick up dirt/vacuum.For the record I nor my family did not use their ******* because after speaking with my fiance and finding out that I had lost my job, I was not able to afford their product. So I had send a certified mail on 11/25/13 with the companys cancellation form signed to advised them that I no longer need the vacuum.Its funny how after they got noticed that I cancelled I have received numerous calls from MAX SALES asking me to call them back so that they could pick up the items. I wasnt able to returned calls because I was going through alot at that time as far as losing my job, preparing the home to sell. So when I got the chance to call them, they came by to pick up the item the week after Thanksgiving. The gentleman who picked it up was a caucasian, heavy set, partially bald. I asked about my vacuum, he came back with another one that wasnt mines. He said I can keep it until I get mines, I told him that I would rather have my own back. He mentioned that maybe a day or two someone will drop off my vacuum. I have the contract which has his signature that he picked up their vacuum, it just states PICK UP COMPLETE and it looks like a signature.Well I have called in DECEMBER 2013, JANUARY 2014, FEBURARY 2014 numerous times to ******** and ******** as stated on their contract and flyers and left several voice messages.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like to have my vacuum back which is a ******, color is red/black or money back for me to purchase my own vacuum. The value of the vacuum was about $75.00 I had paid for it, but im willing to negotiate the amount for $60.00 so that I can buy me a vacuum. It would be nice to have my vacuum back or replace it monetary if you folks cant find my vacuum.Thank you for your time

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/28) */ Dear Ms. ***, Ms. ***, I am glad that we got this complaint from you as an opportunity to fix a problem we unfortunately were not aware of earlier. First of all, our apologies for not taking care of this sooner. When we received your notice of cancellation in the mail, we immediately began trying to reach you over the phone and by visiting your home to pick; up the merchandise, return yours, and ensure you wouldn't be charged anything from the finance company you were going to be using. We had difficulty for weeks getting ahold of you, which I understand now you had some other things going on. As for giving you the wrong vacuum back, maybe we mixed it up because of the length of time we were trying to get ahold of you (we get anywhere from 5-10 new trade-ins per day), but in any case it is our fault, and I apologize. I also apologize we weren't available to answer your calls, we never received any messages on our answering machine, and the second number you were calling is my personal cell phone to which I don't have any messages recoreded either. If we were aware there was still an issue to be resolved with your machine earlier we would have definitely taken care of it right away. Enclosed is a check for the full value of your original machine, thank you for your patience, and should you have any other questions or concerns feel free to contact us over the phone, through the mail, or email. *** ******* Max Sales Inc. Honolulu, HI 96817 P11.: (sos) 342-0010 info@nmxsaleshawa?i.com