Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Phone: (808) 661-3500 Fax: (808) 661-2649 View Additional Phone Numbers 256 Papalaua Street, Lahaina, HI 96761 http://www.mauibeachfront.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maui Beachfront Rentals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maui Beachfront Rentals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maui Beachfront Rentals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2002 Business started: 12/21/1994 Business started locally: 12/21/1994 Business incorporated 12/21/1994 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W40461784-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is RB14998.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mary James, Owner Mr. John O. Skenderian, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mary James, Owner
Business Category

Vacation Rentals Apartment Finding & Rental Service Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Prudential Maui Realtors, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 256 Papalaua Street

    Lahaina, HI 96761 (808) 661-5200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot reach company to receive promised refund if cancelled by May 18th. Need help immediately please. I spoke with ******** at Maui Beachfront Rentals and booked a reservation for their Napili Bay location for July 2-9 and was told I had until May 18th to cancel to receive a refund in full. I have attempted to contact them via phone and email and have received no response. The time is 5:36 pm PST and the date is May 16th so I have cancelled in the time allotted to receive my refund. Please advise immediately thank you very much!

Desired Settlement: Refund in full of charged amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/06/12) */ Yes I responded the day we received the compliant from BBB. This client received FULL REFUND. She was told she would get a refund and that we needed to process it, however our software system was down and it took us 48 hours to get the system back up again (it fell over a weekend so we had a delay in getting technical help), however she was told that we were processing her refund and not to worry. She got her full refund. By the way I sent by mail and by fax copies of our documents and then I called the phone number listed on the BBB letter three times. No response. Mary ***** **************

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service