Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Regal Travel

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 566-7620 View Additional Phone Numbers 615 Piikoi St Ste 104, Honolulu, HI 96814 http://regaltravel.com

! There is an alert on Regal Travel !



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full travel services, providing cruise, tour, air, hotel and car in packages or individually.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Regal Travel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Regal Travel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Regal Travel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2013 Business started: 11/28/2012 Business started locally: 11/28/2012 Business incorporated 05/25/2012 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is TAR-6918.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W04204522-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Sonya Miyashiro, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sonya Miyashiro, Member
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
SRT LLC
Industry Tips
TRAVEL TIPS USING THE SERVICES OF A TRAVEL AGENT

Additional Locations

  • 116 Hualalai St Ste 201B

    Hilo, HI 96720 (808) 935-5796

  • 615 Piikoi St Ste 104

    Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 566-7620 (800) 799-0865

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Booked a trip with regal travel and ran into travel complications and missed flight. Received no help when attempting to go on with the trip. Booked travel plans with regal travel. Paid for airfare, cruise, and travel insurance. Missed flight out and regal has been horrid in responding to my requests for assistance. I have been told to cancel the trip, pay for another flight, and been hung up on over a 5 hour time frame. I'd like to go on the trip I paid for. I have repeatedly asked multiple agents of regal travel for this and continue to get the run around.

Desired Settlement: Find me a flight out at no additional cost to me to connect me with the cruise ship with no missed days. Full Refund of the hotel booking I am now missing due to their lack of assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/06) */ SITUATION: The client, after missing her flight, called and spoke to 6 people in the office. Each person tried to determine what she wanted to do as it involved an imminent cruise departure. The client repeatedly hung up on each conversation so it was difficult to determine the best solution. We were not able to successfully communicate with the client. We believe, for whatever reason that the client did not want to go on the trip. The airlines does not show the client checking in for the flight, nor does the airline show an incident report for a late check in. As we were not able to communicate with the client, we met with the client's family member on 12/5/13 to determine details of the abrupt cancellation and work out insurance filing details. We will continue to work with the cruise line for a possible refund although we're not able to speak directly to the client. For the record, it would be helpful to know what cause the missed flight that precipitated the subsequent string of events. We have not been able to get an answer from the client. CONFIRMED BOOKING FOR CLIENT: 12/2 1140am Flight depart Honolulu to Sydney 12/3 720pm Flight arrives Sydney; transfer to hotel for 1 night 12/4 400pm Ship sets sail from Sydney AGENCY'S PHONE & DOCUMENT LOG INDICATES: * 12/2/2013 11:54am Call received from client asking for agent-on-record. Client told agent is off and would she like to leave message. Client said no and would call agent directly. 12:17pm Client calls and asked if someone can help because she missed the flight to Sydney. Agent-A tried to determine what time she arrived at airport to miss boarding and was told it was not relevant or important. Agent-A said needed few minutes to check alternatives and would call client back. 12:28pm Agent-B called China Air to see if 1pm flight could be held as connection via Taipei or Narita would allow her to make cruise. China agent checked with airport and told flight was already closed and in process of boarding. 12:34pm Agent-A called client to advise of China situation and alternative would be to fly to West Coast and take direct flight to Sydney and gave cost. Agent-A told client that air cost would need to be paid by client. Client indicated that she had already paid agency and it was our responsibility to get her to the desintation and she would not provide any upfront money. 12:36pm AgentB contacted Hawaiian Airlines and was told that if client wanted to file incident report, would need to be done online. 12:56pm Agent-B spoke to client that we were still checking flights to Sydney and asked client if she had credit card for payment. Client said she paid money to agency to get her on the cruise and its the agency's responsibility to get her there and on the cruise. She said she had no money to pay for a new ticket. She said she needs Hawaiian Air to return her money. Client asked to speak to someone else in the agency to help her. 12:58pm Client spoke to Agent-C who said she could check next available flight that may get her to Sydney by Dec 4. 1:20pm Client spoke to Agent-D. Client did not want to listen or discuss how we could resolve the problem and get her to her destination. She repeatedly said it was the agency's problem to get her there. Difficult to solve when problem is created by client. Client hung up on Agent-D. 1:27pm Agent-E spoke to client who said she was delayed and missed her flight and she needed to catch her cruise. When Agent-E checked her record, he noted the client missed flight and had already spoken to Agent-C. 1:28pm Agent-B spoke to cruise line to see what assistance could be offered to client who missed flight. Was advised that client needs to arrive in Sydney by 7pm on 12/04 and ship will not wait for her. The next port of call is Bay of Islands on 12/7, so it would be easier to fly her to Auckland for 12/8 possible boarding. 1:30pm Agent-D called client again to try and discuss situation with her. Client hung up. 3:00pm Agent-E spoke to client who said she showed up at airport when she was supposed to and plane left without her. Agent-E offered option of paying $1062 for Air New Zealand flight tonight that would get her there by 830am. She said she paid cash to agency already to agency and we need to get her there. 3:15pm Agent-E emailed client and asked client to respond by 4:00pm. Email text: "I am sorry to hear you missed your flight to Sydney at 1140am today December 2. As our agent xxx explained to you at the time of booking you need to check in 3 hours prior to departure to make sure everything is processed correctly and you are able to get on the plane. I am not sure what time you checked in but if you checked in late and Hawaiian would not board you there is nothing we can do about this. Hawaiian Airlines made a temporarary booking for you on 03Dec on the Honolulu to Sydney flight but that arrives Sydney on 04Dec at 750pm but that would mean you miss boarding your cruise. It is now 315pm. As I explained to you on the phone I can get you out tonight on Air New Zealand but a new ticket has to be purchased for an additional $1087.00. I need to hear from you with payment by 430pm today Monday 02Dec in order make the ticketing deadline for you to leave tonight. Your 2nd option is to take a Hawaiian Airlines flight to depart on 06Dec from Honolulu to Auckland which will put you in Auckland on 07Dec at 1005pm. You could get the ship in Auckland on 08Dec. You would have to pay for a $300 change fee with Hawaiian Airlines plus 1 night in an Auckland hotel. With this option you will miss the lst 4 days of the cruise. You can get back to me Tuesday morning 12/3 should you decide this is a suitable option. You have indicated to me over the phone that the first option is unacceptable and you would not pay any more money. That leaves only the 2nd option which also requires you paying more money. Since you say you would NOT pay any more money, I have no options for you. We are doing everything we can to get you to Sydney or Auckland but since you missed your flight, all the options require an additional amount of money to be paid. If you decide one of these options work let me know by the times listed in the email. You can reach me at xxx-xxxx." 4:45pm Agent-E called client as there was no response to email and reviewed details with her. Client was adamant that she would not pay anything more and that she filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau and she would tell everyone how bad the agency was. She called the owner rude and said we were all not helpful. INCIDENT REPORT - 12/3/2013: - Agent-F spoke to client with offer to leave on 06Dec to join cruise on 08Dec in Auckland. Client refused. Agent-F advised client that all reservations would be cancelled if she refused offer. Client continued to complain that no one at the agency assisted her. Agent-F cancelled cruise and air reservations. RESPONSE TO CLIENT'S DESIRED RESOLUTION: 1. The client was advised to check-in 3 hours prior to flight departure in event of contingencies - traffic, long check-in lines, etc. All travelers must adhere to standard airport check-in protocol - both airline and TSA. If the requirements are not followed, the responsibility to "find a flight at no additional cost to connect with the cruise ship with no missed days" as the client indicates is at most, capricious and nonsensical on the part of the traveler. 2. We will continue to work with the cruise line for possible refund although we're not able to communicate directly with the client. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The resolution requested in this complaint is what I requested of Regal Travel that day. I made travel arrangements through regal travel. I showed up for the flight. It left without me. I attempted to make arrangements through Hawaiian airlines and they could only put me on standby the next day. Contacted regal travel for assistance with continuing my trip. They could not connect me with the beginning of the cruise. I asked for a full refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Regal Travel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)