Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers travel services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hawai'i Aloha Travel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hawai'i Aloha Travel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hawai'i Aloha Travel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2002 Business started: 12/31/2001 in HI Business started locally: 12/31/2001 Business incorporated 06/02/2006 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W58338850-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
The number is TAR-6858.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Yaling Fisher, LLC Member Mr. Bruce Fisher, LLC Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Yaling Fisher, LLC Member
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Hawaii Aloha Travel LLC
Industry Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hawai'i Aloha Travel has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6800 Kalanianaole Hwy Ste 127

    Honolulu, HI 96825


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to provide services that were arranged by travel agent ***** ********* and paid in advanced. We paid your company over $4,000 for a week vacation May 1-May 7 in Oahu booked by ***** ********* reservation number ******** in October 2013 and had nothing but problems throughout over entire vacation. We arrived at the airport at 3pm and ***** told us we had express transportation to our hotel: this was not the case. We had a van full of people and didn't get to our hotel: ********* Waikiki until 530pm. On May 2nd we were pickup two blocks from our hotel by ******** of **** ****** for the orientation breakfast. We booked all our tours with ***** and unknown to us we didn't have to go to the orientation. ***** assured us after the breakfast we had the option of either going to **** ****** and **** ******** or be returned to our hotel. **** ******: ******** and ******* absolutely refused to return us to our hotel. We talked with *******, one of your employees, who assured us that we would be reimbursed for the cab ride: this was not done. We were held hostage and had to get a cab back to our hotel, not knowing exactly where our hotel was located. On Saturday May 3rd we booked a Oahu-Arizona Memorial , USS Missouri and City Tour: we arrived at the designated location 30 minutes ahead of time and placed on the wrong bus that wasn't going to the Missouri. Our names were not on the driver's manifest and they dispatched the other bus to return to pick us up. The following day, we were the last bus to arrive at ********** Luau and we missed part of the show, the food ran out and was cold and my husband got sick from the food. On Monday May 5th: ***** booked us on a Hanauma Bay transportation: ***** told us we were to be picked up by 10am and leave Hanauma Bay at 430pm and return to the hotel at 515p. The driver told us we were to leave Hanauma Bay at 230pm and not at 430pm as promised. We travelled over 14 hours and thousands of miles to travel to Hawaii for a once in a life time vacation celebrating our wedding anniversary, which ***** didn't even recognized. Your company and its' employees provided us with a vacation filled with constant problems and unprofessional behavior. I think your company is more interested in the volume of successful bookings then in the quality and satisfaction of your customers.

Desired Settlement: Paid refund on all activities booked through Hawaii Aloha Travel due to constant problems and aggravation from services promised and not fulfilled,

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/04) */ Aloha ****, Thank you for reaching out to the BBB in regards to the activities booked during your recent Hawaii vacation. One of the things we take great pride in here at Hawaii Aloha Travel is that we do our best work when things go wrong, not when they go right. We are here in Hawaii on Hawaii time 18 hours a day, so we're sorry you decided to choose this path rather than contacting us directly to resolve any problems you were having during your vacation. With the exception of the **** ****** orientation incident, we never heard from you. We always tell our customers to reach out to us in the event issues arise because we can do more at the time of the problem rather than after the fact, in this case a whole month later. Please note that the free orientation that you attended was not offered though Hawaii Aloha Travel, nor booked with our company and we do not endorse nor promote these orientations. Somewhere down the line you got pulled into this, we were very sympathetic and that's why, as a courtesy we offered to pay for your cab ride back to your hotel. We only asked that you provide us a receipt which you never sent, instead you decided to contact the BBB. Once we get that receipt we'll be happy to get that reimbursement to you right away as promised. We are always very appreciative of feedback we get form customers about the activity vendors we use and sincerely apologize for any disappointment you had with these vendors. We depend on these third party vendors to follow up the on the bookings and commitments they make to customers. With regard to your wedding anniversary not being recognized, our records show that ***** ordered you a special amenity gift from us (see attached documentation) and a reservation for a complementary wedding vow renewal. Since we did not hear otherwise, we had no reason to believe any of that did not take place; again, a simple call to me or ***** or our anyone at our office could have resolved the issue. For you to get refund for the activities you'll need to contact the vendors directly, alternatively, you can forward the individual requests to us and we can send it to the vendors on your behalf. Refunds will be at the discretion of the vendor and you are also free to contact them directly or use the BBB to file your complaints. Mahalo ****** ****** Owner Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear BBB/****** ******: Thank you for the response and the opportunity to hold your company: Hawaii Aloha Travel accountable for the unprofessional and incompetent work of your agent. We paid your company over $4000 for this vacation that included all excursions and express transfers from the airport. We are not accountable to any other company besides Hawaii Aloha Travel and if your vendor's did not deliver the service that you hired them to do, on our behalf, then you are responsible for correcting their mistake: we paid your company and no one else. Therefore: ******* scheduled us an "express transfer from the airport to the hotel". It took 2 1/2 hours to get from the airport to the ********* ******** 9 miles from the airport. We are requesting this transfer to be refunded. 2.We were not booked on the correct bus the Arizona/Missouri tour: again your company's fault: we lost over an hour of tour time because the entire bus had to be sent back to pick us up and your company inconvenienced everyone on that bus. We want that tour to be refunded. 3.Hanauma Bay transportation was to be from 10am to 515p: unfortunately we lost 2 hours of tour time again your company booked this excursion and it wasn't done right. We want that tour to be refunded. By the way, we never received amenity gift to recognize our wedding anniversary from ****** It is unfortunate that the consumer has to go to BBB, we should have been able to trust in your company, but instead we didn't get what was ordered, what was paid for at the time of booking and what was promised by your agent at Hawaii Aloha Travel. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/10) */ Thank you for writing back about your concerns. As I mentioned in my previous response we are happy to work with you on a path to a get refund issued for the activities you purchased. We've already begun to reach out to the vendors and hope to have a resolution for you as soon as possible. Thank you, Yaling Fisher

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not provide the lei and limo greeting service for which my husband and I paid and extra 100.00 each. Was not willing to discuss a refund. I returned from a week in Oahu Dec. 31, 2013. Some of our trip went very well, but part was a problem. When we arrived at the Honolulu airport on Dec. 24, 2013, we were supposed to be met by a limo. We had paid an extra 100.00 each to ensure that after 14 hours of travel we would have a happy, restful trip to the hotel.We arrived and watched most everyone on our flight be met by someone presenting a lei and taking them to their awaiting ride. We had no one. WE lugged our bags out to the curb where the limos were waiting to find that none were for us. We tried and tried to reach someone from Aloha Travel without success. After a little research we found the name of the limo service normally utilized by our agency and called. They had been given the wrong pickup time. They sent us a car immediately, but by this time we had been waiting over an hour. Did we receive the lei greeting we paid for? NO. We arrived at the hotel and decided to go to dinner. Our agent, ******, had told us that the dinner vouchers being held at the restaurants were to be used any time and not necessarily on the night they were intended for so we decided to try ******. We arrived at the restaurant and requested our dinner gift card only to be told that they had no record of it and wanted to know when we had purchased it. After much discussion with the manager, ****, we were taken care of, but in the mean time had again waited for over an hour while it was all straightened out. He had managed to contact ******* wife who told him to take care of it. Apparently ****** had never arranged our gift card. We then started dealing with **** who took care of us pretty well. From that point on things went great until time to leave.We were to be picked up at the airport at 3:00pm. We called that morning to ensure they knew what time to get us. Well, 3:00 came and went with again no limo. We called 4 times before they finally arrived 30 minutes late. In the meantime I contacted ****** and explained that since we did not receive the service we paid an extra 200.00 for, we would like to receive at least a partial refund on that amount. She simply said NO, SHE COULD NOT DO THAT!

Desired Settlement: Refund of the 200.00 paid for the "special" lei and limo greeting.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/06) */ Customer has withdrawn this complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/01/07) */ This has now been resolved. The owner of the company has refunded the 200.00. Thank you for your assistance.