Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Solid Towing, LLC

Phone: (808) 620-0656 91-2126 Old Fort Weaver Road, Ewa Beach, HI 96706


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Solid Towing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Solid Towing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Solid Towing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2009 Business started: 10/21/2004 Business started locally: 10/21/2004 Business incorporated 10/21/2004 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W24567342-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Donovan Pantastico, Member Ms. Jolin Pantastico, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donovan Pantastico, Member
Business Category

Towing - Automotive

Additional Information

This company offers the services of a towing company.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Solid Towing, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 91-2126 Old Fort Weaver Road

    Ewa Beach, HI 96706

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terrible location. The Towing company took my car from a valid spot just to make a quick dollar. The parking spot was not reserved and was not for visitors. I have parked in that spot many times myself and have never been towed. My family just traveled all the way from North Carolina to Hawaii. Landed at 6. I work all day until 6pm. The office where I get a visitor pass closes before I can get home to get a pass for them to use the visitor area, hence why I directed them to park in the open spot next to my house. When I explained my issue and tried to reason with the price the lady name Jolin was extremely rude. Very short attitude, would not let me finish a sentence and got loud with me over the phone stating what I "need" to do. First off I'm a grown woman. If I was wrong I would own up. The housing director said they should not have taken my car and to maybe work something out with this raggedy towing company. I asked if I could pay $75 or something to meet us half way, but again Jolin was the most unprofessional person I have ever met. She was yelling, talking over me and not helpful at all in trying to understand the circumstance. The poor gentlemen that works on location really wanted to help and was kind. I feel bad that he has to work for such a terrible person.

Desired Settlement: I want my $150 back because where I was parked I should not have been towed! The lot was not in the visitor area, which I am aware of. Been living here for 2 years. I frequently park in this same spot and have never had ANY issues. This company seized an opportunity to make a quick dollar out of tourists. I tried to work it where I paid half to ease the situation, but Jolin is very unreasonable. My family traveled across the US to be treated so poorly their first day. Great first impression!

Consumer Response:

Thye towed my car while I was parked in a visito spot WITH A VISITOR PASS!!!! this company is ridiculous. Second time this has happened. Again they are getting your car for a quick buck. Not sure the regulation but if I am in a visitor spot with a pass how can you tow me?? I want my car back!! Return my car. I'm not paying for their mess up!!

Business Response: In response to Hawaii Better Business Bureau Complaint ID ********:  On the two occasions that the complainant refers to - regarding her vehicles being towed, the vehicles were indeed parked illegally.  The details of this complaint along with pictures of the illegally parked vehicles has been provided to the property management company which provides service to the homeowner's association in which the vehicle was towed.  If the complainant has questions regarding the parking rules of this private property, she can call the property manager for clarification. 

It is unfortunate that the complainant is displeased with our location; because many private properties in the Ewa Beach area choose to have Solid Towing provide tow service for their property because of our location and quality of our customer service.  We are located in the Honouliuli area - just outside of Ewa Beach, which is no more than 5 miles away from the property in which the complainant's vehicle was towed.  Trespass towing fees which are imposed on vehicles that are illegally parked on private properties are increased based on the number of miles in which the vehicle is towed.  Our prime location keeps tow bills at a minimum for these private properties located in the Ewa Beach area - including the property in which the complainant's vehicle was towed from.  
The complainant's statements regarding poor customer service is simply not true.  Solid Towing has maintained our A+ rating with the BBB because of our high quality of customer service.  Naturally, many vehicle owner's are upset when they realize that their car has been towed, and unfortunately many times their anger is directed toward the towing company.  In this situation, the complainant was insisting that we give her special consideration because of her military affiliation.  Although we do provide active (and retired) members of the United States Armed Forces with discounted rates for roadside assistance, we do not provide ANY discounted rates for vehicles that are towed due to being illegally parked on private properties.  
The pictures that were taken prior to the removal of the illegally parked vehicles are attached to this response.  We would like to make the complainant aware that she can request for a VALID guest parking permit from the property manager - who has an office on-site near the pool area.  Also, the complainant should be aware that the map of Schofield Barracks that she has displayed on her dashboard is NOT a VALID parking pass for this private property.
We appreciate the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  Please feel free to contact us again, if there are any further questions or concerns.  

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called 6 times before they picked up. Employee ended up yelling at me, threatening me and hanging up on me & wouldn't answer when I called back. Today, Wednesday September 24th 2014, I found out that my car has been towed just as I was about to go to work. I had to call 6 times before solid towing answered the phone. The woman I eventually ended up speaking to was completely unhelpful. She never directly answered any of my questions. One example, and the one issue the rest of this complaint hinges on, is that when she asked if i was the registered owner, I explained to this woman 3 times that my vehicle's title was in the process of being transferred to my name name and that the person I got the car from is in Europe on their honeymoon. She kept insisting that I should get a hold of this person and wouldn't tell me whether or not I could pick the vehicle up myself. So, upon the third time she told me to contact the former owner, I was finally frustrated enough to ask, "Well he's in Europe on his honeymoon, how the **** do you expect me to do that?" At this point she starts yelling at me, saying, "Don't you curse at me! Don't you curse at me again! You better not do it again! This is your last warning!" She was still screaming when I asked her, "Are you threatening me?" but then she hung up on me. I tried calling back well over 20 times and nobody answered. I am afraid this woman will damage my car or steal something from it for revenge. She has violated my right to free speech in telling me how I should/should not speak. She has threatened me by issuing me a "warning," implying that something bad would happen to me if I did not comply with her demand. Her actions have prevented me from regaining possession of my own property, which has also caused me to miss a full day's shift at work & consequently costing me the money I would've earned today. By hanging up on me, she again hinders free speech, not to mention demonstrating zero regard for regard for customer service. I have the right to have access to the information necessary to recovering my vehicle and she has deprived me of that as well, in her hanging up on me and refusing to answer the phone afterwards. Solid Towing has taken my vehicle without my permission, threatened me, violated my rights and prevented me from regaining my property, or in essence, Solid Towing has stolen my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a settlement in which my vehicle is released to me without charge (that is, without having to pay either the towing or storage fees), and in which I get reimbursed the full amount of the wages I was unable to earn today due to lack of transportation. If I am not able to regain possession of my vehicle free of charge, then I will pursue legal actions through the civil courts.

Business Response: The majority of this complainant's accusations are completely false - except for the part when she says that she questioned "Well he's in Europe on his honeymoon, how the (expletive) do you expect me to do that?". This was the complainant's response when it was explained to her that we would need permission from the legal owner of the vehicle in order for us to release the vehicle to her. She then continued yelling and swearing irately as she explained that even if the legal owner was to give permission for us to release the vehicle to her, she does not have the money to pay for the towing fees. We tried to offer resolutions to the situation concerning the whereabouts of the legal owner. We explained that we could accept an email from the legal owner of the vehicle giving permission for the complainant to pick up the vehicle; however, the complainant continued yelling and swearing in an irate manner. Our company policy is to disconnect any phone call whenever communication break downs due to a verbally abusive caller. The complainant was informed that the call would be disconnected due to her verbally abusive and expletive language and that she should call back when she calms down.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Solid Towing, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart