Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Phone: (808) 942-2345 Fax: (808) 943-5280 View Additional Phone Numbers 1600 Kapiolani Boulevard, Suite 1100, Honolulu, HI 96814 http://www.hiltongrandvacations.com/


Click for BBB Rating on Hilton Grand Vacations Club

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a timeshare vacation resorts offering timeshare ownership.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hilton Grand Vacations Club meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Hilton Grand Vacations Club. BBB of Central Florida, Inc. has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Hilton Grand Vacations Club.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2001 Business started: 02/17/1999 Business started locally: 02/17/1999 Business incorporated 02/17/1999 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W40248154-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB17282.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Mona El Mallah, Senior Manager Membership Support Group Ms. Maki Longacre, Business Coordinator Mrs. Momi Chong-Kuma, Dir of Operations Ms. Kathy Goo Mr. Bryan Klum, Executive VP-Hawaii/Asia
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Mona El Mallah, Senior Manager Membership Support Group
Business Category

Timeshare Companies Vacation Time Share

Alternate Business Names
Hilton Grand Vacations Dev. Co-Las Vegas, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1600 Kapiolani Boulevard, Suite 1100

    Honolulu, HI 96814

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2007, we bought points in the Hilton Grand ******** Club in the ******* ******* ******** ****** in Orlando, Florida. We are co-owners with our father. In August 2013, while on vacation in Honolulu, Hawaii we decided to buy additional points at ******* ******* ******** Suites in Orlando, Florida. These new points are co-owned by our father and all the property is under the same account number. In October 2013 we received three maintenance bills from Hilton Grand ******** Clubs. One bill was for our original purchase (contract # *******, $****** operating fee, $****** reserve fee, $****** real estate taxes, and $****** club dues), and two bills for the purchased points this summer (contract #********), one for 2013 ($****** operating fee, $****** reserve fee, and $****** real estate taxes) and one for 2014 ($****** operating fee, $****** reserve fee, and $****** real estate taxes). When we made the purchase of additional points at our home property in August we assumed that these points would be combined with our current points and that we would receive a single bill that reflected the higher amount. Instead, we received two bills for the two different contracts (#******* and #********), both of which charge operating fees and reserve fees. If we had known that we would be obligated to pay duplicate operating and reserve fees, we would not have bought the additional points. We are paying duplicate operating and reserve fees on the same account owned by the same people.Furthermore, we are being charged for a full year of fees and taxes for 2013 on the points we bought in August in Hawaii. We believe that these charges should have been prorated for the five months that we owned the points. Hilton Grand Vacation Clubs refused to prorate the amount.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We want the two contracts collapsed into a single contract with a single charge for operating and reserve fees. We want the 2013 charges prorated to reflect the time we owned the points.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/20) */ On Fri, Dec 13, 2013 at 3:48 PM, ****** ****** <*******@hgvc.com> wrote: Mr. **********: Getting back to you, as promised, on point#1, I have verified that is it possible to: Return the 4800 Bonus Points you used to confirm your New Year's week RCI Exchange Bonus Points will return to the original expiration date of 7/30/15 4800 Club Points from 2013 will then be applied for the RCI exchange instead of the Bonus Points If this is something you and your wife would like to do please let me know by Tuesday, December 17. As for point#2, I understand ******* ****, Sr. Sales Manager, spoke with you yesterday on alternatives to consolidate into a single contract with point value same or greater than what you have now. As I suspected, your options if you wish to remain with an Orlando home resort are limited and may be more costly than retaining the two pieces of real estate you've owned since 2007. That said, should you wish to pursue that further please let either ******* or me know by December 17 so I can inform the BBB, which has put me under a deadline of next week, that we have followed-up on your query. Look forward to hearing back from you. Aloha, ****** From: ****** ****** Sent: Thursday, December 12, 2013 10:29 AM To: ************@gmail.com' Subject: Inquiry - contracts ******* & ******** Mr. **********: It was good talking with you today and having your wife join about midway through our conversation; now I have a better idea of what the issues are and where you'd like to go as far as resolution. Here is a recap: 1) I will explore with HGVClub whether we can reverse the use of Bonus Points for your December South Carolina resort RCI exchange stay and instead use the 2013 Club Points you received from your August 2013 upgrade; the bonus points will then be deposited in your account and since those bonus points you received as part of your upgrade expire in July 2015 you will have time to decide to use them for a future resort stay, use to partially pay your maintenance fee, or myriad other possibilities. Assuming this is possible, I will get the proposal for you to review to see if this is something you want to do. 2) I'll have one of our sales managers contact you via phone to discuss the possibility of consolidating your two intervals owned into a single interval at same or greater point value (14,200) as the two contracts you have now. Your preference is to have an Orlando home resort. I don't know if this is possible or makes economic sense, but by getting the right person to discuss your specific situation we can determine whether this is something you want to do or not. I also want to stress that it is my understanding that the 2 maintenance fees is a situation that existed since 2007 as you and your father each own 2 intervals, in essence, two pieces of real estate. The upgrade in August 2013 did not impact this situation - that upgrade allowed you to have more points and enjoy those points in 2013. Please allow a week for both of these although I do want to move more quickly. My contact particulars are below. I look forward to addressing your concerns in a way that works for you and your family. Aloha, ****** ****** ****** Vice President, Sales & Marketing-Oahu


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hilton Grand Vacations Club
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)