Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

E Noa Corporation

Phone: (808) 593-8073 Fax: (808) 593-8752 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 30526, Honolulu, HI 96820 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.enoa.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

E Noa Tours, a division of E Noa Corporation, has been providing land tours on Oahu since 1974.  Our tours provide customers with direct “door-to-door” hotel pick-up and are designed to provide you with an intimate setting of no more than 25 passengers aboard air-conditioned, mini-coach service.  Enjoy scenic views and expert narration from experienced tour guides who know every inch of the island.  
 
Waikiki Trolley, also a division of E Noa Corporation, has five unique tours for you to experience on classic open-air trolleys and double-deckers.  Our trolleys are replicas of famous San Francisco Trolleys and both are equipped with educational narration that provide passengers with a fun way to travel to over 43 sightseeing, shopping, dining, panoramic and historical locations with unlimited boarding privileges all-day and evening.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that E Noa Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for E Noa Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on E Noa Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 1987 Business started: 12/03/1973 in HI Business started locally: 12/03/1973 Business incorporated 12/03/1973 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20296028-01.

Public Utilities Commission
465 S. King Street Room 103, Honolulu HI 96813
puc.hawaii.gov
Phone Number: (808) 586-2020
hawaii.PUC@hawaii.gov
The number is 00894-C.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Maki Kuroda, President Ms. Racquel Hidaro, Sales & Marketing Administrator Mr. Katsumi Tanaka, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maki Kuroda, President
Business Category

Sightseeing Tours

Alternate Business Names
Waikiki Trolley

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 30526

    Honolulu, HI 96820

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to Honor a Confirmation Prior to departing, contacted E Noa Reservations, per BBB high ratings, providing complete information, arrival January 24th. via Grand Princess-Tour 7-Pearl Harbor Excursion. Advised be available for pickup at 8:45am, returning about 1:00pm. Received confirmation #******. When my spouse and I arrived, was informed that the representative for Waikiki Trolley would provide information regarding our tour. Was advised to meet our tour guide at the Aloha Tower. Stated was a 10/15 minute walk, however as my spouse has a leg problem took a cab. Upon our arrival could not locate a representative. Contacted E Noa office but was informed the tour departed 10 minutes earlier, but would contact the tour guide returning within 10/15 minutes to pick us up. After waiting 45 minutes took another cab back to the dock. Upon our return, contacted a E Noa supervisor, who stated "NOT MY PROBLEM". Refused to provide any additional information and in addition, refused to provide her name. We contacted a cab driver who advised the allotment of tickets, with two cruise ships in port, would be unavailable. Needless to say totally disappointed with E Noa Tours and the customer be damned attitude as displayed by their supervisory personnel. As I rely on the BBB for information regarding various services, am surprised that other complaints have not been received nor referenced If additional information is required, please contact me.

Desired Settlement: Apology-Commitment will address situation and inform supervisory personnel not acceptable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******, President Contact Phone: 808-***-**** Contact Email: **********@hotmail.com DEAR BBB THE BELOW LETTERS WILL BE MAIL TO MR. ***** TODAY. THANK YOU. --------------------------- Dear Mr. *****: Please accept my deepest apology for the way you were treated. In addition, I apologize for not writing back to you immediately; we have a strict policy on conducting a thorough investigation before responding to a complaint, and it has now been completed by our Human Resources manager (please see below). Mr. *****, I will be sending you a full refund for your tickets. The individual who was involved in this incident (a new employee) was dealt with according to our policies and procedures. Yet I realize that no matter what I say, nothing removes the memory of such an unpleasant incident. Please know that the way you were treated is not who we at E Noa are. Our company's philosophy and mission statement is "Sharing the Aloha Spirit of our islands and our people," and I regret that we behaved in opposition to that concept. If you ever have a chance to come back, please give us one more opportunity to redeem ourselves by being my guest on the various tours that we offer. I will personally make sure you will be treated with respect and with our warm Aloha spirit. And I assure that I am working every day to see that every E Noa customer is treated with the warmth and respect they so richly deserve. Please feel free to contact me anytime at 808-***-****, and thank you for your time. **** ****** President E Noa Tours, Inc. ----------------------------------------- March 4, 2014 ******* ***** 509 N. Rose Ave Park Ridge, IL 60068 RE: Complaint about employee Dear Mr. *****: I have received your letter complaining about problem you had with one of our representatives at Aloha Tower. We apologize for your trouble. We reviewed your letter and conducted an internal investigation of our own regarding the matter. Once we had all of the information we gathered, we did meet with the employee and took appropriate disciplinary action. We are very sorry for the trouble you had with your tour and the incident with our representative. Please accept our apologies in the matter and know that we have taken appropriate disciplinary action. Please feel free to contact me at (808) ***-**** extension ***, if you have any questions about this correspondence. Sincerely, **** ******, MBA, PHR Human Resources Manager E Noa Corporation Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on E Noa Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)