Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

R&C Enterprises LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 888-2524 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 583, Pearl City, HI 96782 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.safehomeservice.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new roof systems and roof repairs.  Additionally providing flood remediation and handyman services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R&C Enterprises LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for R&C Enterprises LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R&C Enterprises LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2007 in HI Business started locally: 05/01/2007 Business incorporated 05/01/2007 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W45611711-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C33642.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C33643.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Pilato, LLC Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Tamura, LLC Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Handyman Services Flood assistance Mold & Mildew Remediation Mold Consulting & Testing

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check or Credit Card
Licensing

Contractor's license is not required for handyman jobs if the aggregate contract price for the project, including labor, materials, taxes, and all other items, is not more than $1,000.00 and does not require a building permit. This exemption does not apply to electrical or plumbing work requiring a permit. Furthermore, even if an electrical or plumbing permit is not required by the county on a particular project, the work may still have to be performed by a licensed electrician or plumber.

Contact the Consumer Resource Center for more information at 808-587-3222 or 808-587-3295 between 7:45 am and 4:30 pm Mon-Fri excluding holidays.

Industry Tips
ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Additional Locations

  • 3302 A Campbell Avenue

    Honolulu, HI 96815

  • PO Box 583

    Pearl City, HI 96782 (808) 888-2524

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: R&c Enterprises LLC, the owner, Mr Robert P***** came to my warehouse to replace the new roof of my apartment building. The job finished on JUNE 15, 2015. I Paid him and he gave me the promise any problem just call him, he came back to fix it. At the same time he gave me The Roofing Warranty Certificate. He promised 10 years for the leak from the date of completion. On Sunday 07/24/2016 the hurricane Darby came, the water from the new roof came in to the apartment. The new roof did not work well, it leaks. Monday 07/24/2016 I call Robert, my roofing contractor, he told me that he did not want work with me. I called him one time and then two time, he did not answer my phones. Then I left the massage to him let him know that I will file a complaint regarding the leak from the roof. I gave him one day to make his decision. He still no has answer to me. He pushes me have to file a complaint. This is very horrible experience with him.

Desired Settlement: give me back $3000 us dollars let me find somebody to fix it.

Business Response:

This customer is ********* ****:

Initially we explained to her that the pitch of her roof goes directly into her new structure and it was designed very poorly.  We also told her that the skylight location was right in the middle of the ponding area and it needed to be removed.  She wanted to keep it.  After we did the roof it leaked around that skylight area so we coated the entire roof with silicone so she has a new modified bitumen roof with a new silicone coating on top of that.  Again we explained to her that she would have problems and needed to build a cricket to divert the water.  She did not want to pay the change order.  We explained to her that this is not a workmanship problem, it is a structural problem.

We also installed a gutter system for her and explained to her that she needed more downspouts but she insisted that we do it her way.  When it did not work she wanted us to come back and fix it for free. We would not do that so we gave her all of her money back for the gutters and told her to find someone else. We WILL HAPPILY come back and build a cricket for her but she will need to pay for this.  We can have our estimator come and give her a price.  If this is acceptable to her we will be happy to build her a cricket for the water to flow off of her building but this is a change order that she will have to pay for and will not be free.

Her issues are not workmanship warranty issues, they are structural problems because of the way they built there warehouse.  She will have to pay for the change orders or find another contractor to do the work.  We will not be giving her back any more money back.

Robert P*****

 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ******** i

I am rejecting this response because: you make up the story on your statement. This is the 3rd time I call you come back to fix the leak on my roof. first time was a few days after your completion, second time was a few days after the first time, this time you asked me to give you extra money ($1,200.00 dollars) to buy ******** silicone from *** ****** *** **** to fix the leak. You bought 12 containers, you used only 8 containers. That is the problem, my roof leaks again. My old roof has no problem at all. Only it is old. After you replace it, it leaks. not only the roof got problem, the gutters got problem too, because you made only one downspout for the whole roof. That is a big disaster after you finish your job: the roof leaks the water come in my apartment I just remodeled it and the gutters are overflow. the water goes anywhere in my parking and warehouse.  you gave me back the money for the gutters because you don't know how to fix the problem on the gutters. You promised me whenever my roof got lead, call you, you come in back to fix at no cost to me. You are clearly know the problem you made. I need you give me back $3,000 dollars to me to find somebody more professional to fix the leak.

Sincerely, 

********* *** ****

 

 

Business Response:

********* *** ****:

The best way to resolve this matter is hire two 3rd party contractors to come to the property and evaluate if the water flows back towards the new structure and builds up until it flows off the edges.  The cost for these 3rd party contractors will be split 50-50 by our company and ********* *** ****.  

* If the water INDEED flows towards the new structure without proper diversion, then any work needed will be the responsibility of ********* *** **** as well as the full reimbursement of the 50% paid by R&C to the evaluating contractor.  

*If the water flows properly and there is no water build up problems then R&C will reimburse ********* *** **** for her 50% and apply silicone on the leaking area only at NO Cost to *********.

The way we can pick a contractor is for the BBB to recommend 5 contractors and notify them of the problem. If the contractors are willing, we will pick one from the list and ********* *** **** can pick one from the list. Then we can run water to watch the water build up and see first hand the water flow problems.  We will not accept these misleading responses and complaints to the BBB by this property owner.  This is an option/solution that protects both parties and WE WILL find that the water builds up against her new structure without a proper cricket to divert water flow.  We will provide a full scale video of the water flow direction so there will be no disputing these findings by either party.

This is the best option to resolve this matter professionally, please let us know if it is acceptable.  We will need this agreement in writing and reviewed by legal counsel at our own cost before we will move forward.  

R&C Enterprises LLC

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the new roof is still under R&C Enterprises LLC warranty. The owner, R&C Enterprises LLC has to have to keep the promise to fix and repair the new roof until it is no leak. If The owner, R&C Enterprises LLC does not want to fix the problem, he has to give me back money ($3,000.00 dollars) and let me find another qualified contractor to fix the roof for me.

Sincerely,

********* *** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on R&C Enterprises LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)