Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

International Roofing & Building Construction, Inc.

Phone: (808) 456-2880 Fax: (808) 844-2881 1328 C Kamehameha Iv Rd, Honolulu, HI 96819

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers contract roofing and construction services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Roofing & Building Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Roofing & Building Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on International Roofing & Building Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 1998 Business started: 09/15/1989 Business started locally: 09/15/1989 Business incorporated 07/16/1992 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20459708-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-3295
The number is BC18286.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-3295
The number is BC15453.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Francis Robiniol, President Ms. Minda M. Robiniol, Manager Ms. Christes Saladino, Accounting Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Francis Robiniol, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Building Contractors

Industry Tips

Additional Locations

  • 1328 C Kamehameha Iv Rd

    Honolulu, HI 96819 (808) 456-2880


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a major leak in my roof. Called international roofing 3 times. Got an appointment 3 times. No response, no phone calls. Its been over a month. 1st called international roofing 1/31/14. Appointment was set for 2/5/14 and someone will call before the 5th to set a time. No call/no response. 2nd call on 2/5/14. Appointment was set for the week of the president holiday. No calls/no response. 3rd call on 2/24/14. Appointment set for 2/26/14. Again no calls/no response. I have a major leak which damaged my ceiling and walls. According to international roofing, my warranty is 7 years workmanship & 50 years material. I told international roofing that I went up on the side of the roof and saw several tiles cracked. That would be covered under the material warranty. I believe the roofing was installed in 1995. As of today 3/4/14 they have not called or responded. I have a 5 gallon bucket to catch the water. Both my wife and I work. On days when it rains a lot, by the time we get home, the bucket is overflowing and on to my rug.

Desired Settlement: I Just want my roof fixed!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *******,operations mg Contact Phone: (808) ***-**** Contact Email: ******************** Actually we responded by sending our roofer twice but nobody was home. Our 7 years workmanship warranty has expired already since the roof has been constructed 1995. We call the attention of the manufacturer of the roof tiles and they are going to investigate the roof if still legitimate for manufacturer's warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/04/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The girl in the office who answers the phone, I believe her name is ******, said someone will contact my wife cell phone with a time, before coming out. That was told to me 3 different times but, no one called. Also someone left a message on my home phone today stating that the workmanship warranty has expired and I would have to call the material manufacture to file a claim. Why do I have to call the manufacture. I paid International roofing for the job, they should be the one to call the manufacture and follow up.