Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Outback Steakhouse

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers 1765 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96815 http://www.outback.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers steak restaurants and dining services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Outback Steakhouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Outback Steakhouse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2001 Business started: 04/19/2000 Business started locally: 04/19/2000 Business incorporated 04/19/2000 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20128592-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Katherine Horner, Jt Venture Partner Mrs. Jennifer Hunt, JVP Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katherine Horner, Jt Venture Partner
Business Category

Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
Outback Steakhouse of Florida Outback/Hawaii-1, Limited Partnership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1765 Ala Moana Blvd

    Honolulu, HI 96815

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2202 N West Shore Blvd Ste 500

    Tampa, FL 33607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    281 Pi'ikea Avenue

    Kihei, HI 96761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    302 Kamolilo Blvd.

    Kapolei, HI 96707

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4405 Honoapiilani Hwy, #218

    Kahana, HI 96761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6650 Kalanianaole Highway

    Honolulu, HI 96825

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    75-5809 Alii Drive

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    94-840 Ukee Street

    Waipahu, HI 96797

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The full amount of my meal was not refunded to me. I was promised by the Manager of the store. My ENTIRE dining experience was ruined because of bad food. I made a complaint with Outback Steakhouse online and received a reply. I then spoke with *********** and after our conversation I was expecting a FULL refund of my money. This did not happen and I was refunded 34.31. This is not sufficient and I would like a FULL refund asap.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded the entire amount spent including tip. I seems like they would know that if I complained about my service and politely asked for my money back I would not want to leave a tip.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/08/05) */ Mr. *********, My name is ****************************, I am the regional manager for the Outback in Kapolei. I would like to express my apologies and provide you with details of the resolution. I received your original email on 6/30/13. I sent a reply email on 6/30 and instructed the Partner to contact you and credit you for the Portorhouse in which you stated you were unhappy with. After the Partner contacted you on 7/3 a credit was made for the Portorhouse on your Visa for $34.54 ( Reference # ************* ). I also sent an apology letter to the address you provided with 4 $20.00 comp certificates for you to use on your next visit. ( fed ex # **************/ tucker # ********** thru **********) on 7/5/13. I received a voicemail from you stating that you wanted to be credited for the entire meal. That credit was issued on your Visa on 7/16 for $ 79.09 ( Reference # *************). Please let me know if there are any further questions or concerns regarding this matter. Thank you, **************************** Joint Venture Partner Outback Steakhouse Utah/ Hawaii (***) ******** - Direct ***************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Outback Steakhouse
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)