BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

This Business is not BBB accredited

Outback Steakhouse

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers 1765 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 96815 http://www.outback.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers steak restaurants and dining services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Outback Steakhouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Outback Steakhouse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 06, 2001 Business started: 04/19/2000 Business started locally: 04/19/2000 Business incorporated: 04/19/2000 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20128592-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Katherine Horner, Jt Venture Partner Mrs. Jennifer Hunt, JVP Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katherine Horner, Jt Venture Partner
Business Category

Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
Outback Steakhouse of Florida Outback/Hawaii-1, Limited Partnership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1765 Ala Moana Blvd.

    Honolulu, HI 96815

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    281 Pi'ikea Avenue

    Kihei, HI 96761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    302 Kamolilo Blvd.

    Kapolei, HI 96707

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    325 Keawe St

    Lahaina, HI 96761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4405 Honoapiilani Hwy, #218

    Kahana, HI 96761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6650 Kalanianaole Highway

    Honolulu, HI 96825

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    75-5809 Alii Drive

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    94-840 Ukee Street

    Waipahu, HI 96797

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 671-5091 (Fax)
  • (808) 875-4767 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The full amount of my meal was not refunded to me. I was promised by the Manager of the store. My ENTIRE dining experience was ruined because of bad food. I made a complaint with Outback Steakhouse online and received a reply. I then spoke with *********** and after our conversation I was expecting a FULL refund of my money. This did not happen and I was refunded 34.31. This is not sufficient and I would like a FULL refund asap.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded the entire amount spent including tip. I seems like they would know that if I complained about my service and politely asked for my money back I would not want to leave a tip.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/08/05) */ Mr. *********, My name is ****************************, I am the regional manager for the Outback in Kapolei. I would like to express my apologies and provide you with details of the resolution. I received your original email on 6/30/13. I sent a reply email on 6/30 and instructed the Partner to contact you and credit you for the Portorhouse in which you stated you were unhappy with. After the Partner contacted you on 7/3 a credit was made for the Portorhouse on your Visa for $34.54 ( Reference # ************* ). I also sent an apology letter to the address you provided with 4 $20.00 comp certificates for you to use on your next visit. ( fed ex # **************/ tucker # ********** thru **********) on 7/5/13. I received a voicemail from you stating that you wanted to be credited for the entire meal. That credit was issued on your Visa on 7/16 for $ 79.09 ( Reference # *************). Please let me know if there are any further questions or concerns regarding this matter. Thank you, **************************** Joint Venture Partner Outback Steakhouse Utah/ Hawaii (***) ******** - Direct ***************************