Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Jet Luxury Resorts

Phone: (808) 306-3460 View Additional Phone Numbers 410 Atkinson Dr Ste A, Honolulu, HI 96814

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jet Luxury Resorts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2009
Business Management
Mr. Richard Brosal, President Mr. Harry Alonzo
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Brosal, President
Business Category

Resorts Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Hotel JetLiving at Ala Moana Hotel Jet Luxury at Ala Moana

Additional Locations


    410 Atkinson Dr Ste A

    Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 306-3460


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancellation of a contract as a management company and blamed it on the hotel. Verified with hotel that they did not need to cancel my contract. Please do not book with Jet Luxury Resorts. I received a cancellation e-mail 2 days ago (on 12/4/13) for my family's stay at the Mondrian Miami Beach for the week between Christmas and New Years! That is 3 weeks away!! I booked many months ago in order to receive a great deal and stay at an ideal property. It's not a matter of money at this point. It is literally impossible to find another place of this caliber this close to New Years. This is beyond unprofessional. I have not received one offer from Jet to help us find something else or to help compensate us for our losses. I had a conversation with ******* ***** who owns the Mondrian hotel today and they said that there were some policy changes but Jet did not have to cancel our contract. When I reached out to the President/COO of Jet, ******* ******, to inquire whether I had any financial recourse against the company, this is the last sentence of his e-mail response to me "If you wish to take a position in a derogatory manner or threatening manner, then there is no use in having a conversation"!! I spoke to other management companies and they have indicated that they are having no issues with Mondrian or ******* *****.

Desired Settlement: Find us a replacement property at the same price point of the same caliber for our length of stay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/01/08) */ Please note that ******** ****** has refused to understand that the property that she had booked her reservation with no longer accepted third party reservations. As a third party manager we were forced to cancel over 50 reservations during the month of November and December 2013. We explained this to ******** multiple times and she refused to understand and accept this fact. This situation was out of our control and the property would not accept any reservations or let any guests check in to the property without exception. She continued to threaten not only my staff but me as well. We tried to offer her other alternatives but she refused any recommendations we made for her trip. The simple fact was that she was never charged anything and when we tried to explain anything to her she was not happy. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) One, I never threatened the staff, not even once! I spoke to one person one time when I first received the cancellation (so the repeated threats claim is just untrue) and every other communication was via email. I can forward the email correspondence. Two, no alternatives were ever offered to us, putting our family in a bind between Christmas and New Years. We ended up paying a lot more for a lot less. Someone from BBB should look up this business and the owner's concerning history online. Finally, I spoke to the Mondrian and other third party management companies and the hotel said Jet Luxury is still allowed to rent out units in their condo. Other management companies verified that they were as well. Jet Luxury has to stop doing business this way. I had a reservation for the holidays that was cancelled last minute. I suffered a financial loss of. Whether or not they refunded my deposit is irrelevant because I could not replace my reservation at that time for anything less than double what I would have paid for a unit of similar quality. I ended up paying over $7K for a lesser unit vs the $4,800 I was paying Jet. It's really not about the money. This type of practice is unacceptable and other consumers need to be aware.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jet Luxury Resorts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)